218844 User submitted reviews online!!
The Narrows RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (541) 495-2006
CGID4445

The Narrows RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   10   7   8   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Sites are level gravel, with a brick patio, large picnic table, metal grill stand and shade tree. This is a great camp to explore the wildlife and natural areas around. Buy groceries before you get here, nearest town (Burns) is almost 30 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$13
Great park. It was pretty empty during our stay (maybe that's why it was so peaceful) but it fit all our requirements: reliable free wifi basic cable friendly owners enough room to walk the mutts without feeling crowded. The Passport America rate is only $13/night. AND there's a pool table in the onsite saloon :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
We have stayed here many times to watch the birds and visit Steens Mountain. It is a perfect spot because their internet is very good and they have a few channels on cable. The staff is friendly, they allow a well behaved dog to be off leash with their German Shepherd. There is one yurt to rent, cafe and little store on site. This is an excellent jump off spot for this entire area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Great site with good power, water and sewer. Good springboard for Sod House Ranch, Wild Life Refuge and Lake Harney. No grass for the dog. All gravel. Water quality excellent. Restaurant is slow, but good food. Store, gasoline, diesel, and propane are all available. Easy parking and someday there will be shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This park is all about location. Wildlife viewers and scenery admirers know this area very well and this park is well situated. Unfortunately the park is all gravel and dust and the only shade you'll find is what you bring. The guests are what make this place nicer. In the evenings we all had our stories to tell of our days adventures. The park has a store, restaurant, bar and fuel to go along with what you would expect from an RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
We come out here from Bend every year. We like the park, very quiet, beautiful distant views. Quiet area with all the amenities that work well. We use this park as a base camp to tour the Steens Mountain, Alvord desert area, and see the birds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
This campground should be listed under the town of Burns instead of Princeton. There is a town named New Princeton on the map, but no town named Princeton. It is a gravel campground in the desert, but it has real picnic tables at each site. There is adequate room for big rigs. Restrooms are private baths except that it costs $2 for 4 minutes of shower time. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$13
Very nice park. Mostly pull through's, gravel. Nice concrete pads with picnic tables and metal stands for your BBQ grill. Good landscaping, small trees and shrubs at each site. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back. This is a good base for exploring the Steens Mountains, Diamond Loop, Malheur Lake, etc. Management/owners are very nice and helpful. Good restaurant on site. Gas, diesel and propane available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Well run. Nice Park, nice people. Clean, level sites with nice tables and grill platforms. Food in cafe very good. If you come by, do fill up your tanks as it a long way to the next town in any direction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Nice, quiet park with easy access to the sites of SE Oregon. It was still pretty cool in May, and most of the migratory birds had already flown the coop. The park was clean, the food at the restaurant was good, the management friendly and helpful. It's a good place to stop for sightseeing. There's fuel here, and it's not too pricey, considering it's an hour to Burns and a couple hours to Fields. We plan on staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Nice park for bird watching and staying out in the wide open spaces. Has restaurant and small store. Friendly staff. On the way to the Steens Mts and Frenchglen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Quiet park, off the beaten track. Close to Malheur National Wildlife refuge, Steens Mtns, other scenic attractions. Small store, saloon, propane, fuel on premises. Cell phone signal very weak, WiFi signal decent. Mgt does have ATVs that go through the park a little too quickly for us. Rigs are generally spaced on every other site, although sometimes that doesn't happen even when there's no other rigs in the row. We'll still come back here from time to time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
A great park with everything you could want. Attentive owners...great bird watching, close to everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
This is a great park! I gave it a 9 because there is no shade, but otherwise I really like it. Close to Malhuer NWR, Crater of Diamonds, Hot springs etc. Owners are great people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
An oasis in the desert on our way to Frenchglen. We were so thankful to find this park close to all the birding. We had been dreading the bumpy roads out to the campsites beyond Frenchglen. Plus this campground has cable. Friendly people, wide open spaces. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$20
This park is at the gateway to the Malheur National Wildlife Refuge. It has gasoline and diesel on site. There is a well stocked store and an excellent restaurant on site also. It is spotlessly clean. They have concrete patios, picnic tables and barbeque stands at each site. The managers are very nice. I highly recommend this park. They plan on being open all winter this year also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com