220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Village Camper Inn RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (707) 464-3544
CGID4447

Village Camper Inn RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   8   7   8   6   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Friendly clerk. Easy access. Narrow, shady sites, okay for overnight or short stay. Park is nestled among towering redwoods and other evergreens. Enjoyed my night there. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
A very good large park, with great seclusion and lots of permanents in other areas. Plenty room, shade and screening. Helpful lady in Reception - spent a while trying to sort out my Wi-Fi problems. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Easy access off of Hwy 101. Office was closed when we arrived with no information left for us even though we had reservations. The owner does leave her cellphone number on her outgoing office voicemail, so I called. Apparently, the owner was out of town and whomever was manning the office did not leave anything for us. It happens. The owner directed me to the pull through full hook up spots. We had paid in advance so there was no problem. We did use their cable which was fine. We used our own Mi-Fi. I did not use or check out any of the facilities (restrooms, showers, etc). It was a quiet place. Fairly level dirt sites. It had been raining so the ground was muddy and the site was littered with fallen leaves. We are from Western Washington so the rain, mud and leaves are not a big deal for us and of course were weather dependent. There were cement slabs for the picnic tables. Only a few rigs in this section (maybe 6). Perfectly fine for an overnight stay. Would stay there again. Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Park was nice and quiet. Have a 40' Motorhome and parking was not a problem. Love the large Redwoods on the property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
For the area, a good place from what we saw. Good cable TV, good hook ups, etc. Nice wooded setting. We had number 49 (47-51) were good large pull thrus with easy access. Others in that area were back ins, but fine. Really nice staff helped me find out what to do in the area. Good Verizon coverage for phone and W. I don't use anyone internet, so not sure about theirs. Great location for the redwoods. Pretty setting and seemed safe. We stayed here two nights on our way from the west coast to Florida. The park was very quiet, but not sure if that was just the time of year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Nice place, friendly office staff. Baths/showers were clean. Unpaved sites, but quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
One of the reasons we chose this campground is because they advertised access for up to 70 ft rigs. I think it would be difficult to get anything that size into this park with the narrow roads and tight turns. If I had anything over 40, I would call and ask what kind of site was available first. Most sites are short and back-in. Our site was very narrow. We were in a wooded area, so no satellite access. That would have been okay if the cable had worked. The campground would be fine for smaller campers. The office is friendly and the campground was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
We had stayed here about five years before and returned due to the quiet, secluded (yet convenient) location. This park is mostly occupied by seasonal or monthly guests, who seemed to be generally of retirement age. These guests are the type who wave as they go by and are helpful and friendly toward overnighters. The park is divided into different sections, varying from a sunny, grassy loop where we were (our preference) to a wooded area that seemed a lot less desirable in terms of site quality. An average park in general. It was a good choice for a night, with spacious sites and concrete patios. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
Rate reflects Passport America 50% discount. Park is well kept and the management was friendly. We were assigned a site at the back of the park and found the roads a little tight for a 40 ft motorhome towing a car. Next time I will disconnect the car before proceeding to my campsite. Nice quiet park with lots of open spaces at this time of year. Had a problem with getting satellite since we are next to large trees but the cable is pretty good so no complaints. We will return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
The spot we had was very nice right under a couple of huge Redwoods. Gravel with a concrete patio and a nice picnic table. However here is what was wrong. The park advertizes WI-FI but is is only available in the office or sitting in you RV parked outside and the office hours are 11am to 6pm. The washrooms are old and kind of sad and a good hike from our spot. As well the water tap leaked a lot all night. We would probably not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This park has only fair roads and access could be better but it is very attractive and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is well located and all sites have very good shade. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Had a nice back-in site. Spent a week. Staff is friendly and we would stay again. Laundry was $2.75 to wash but checked in town & it was the same price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
This park had some nice trees and was okay, but restrooms and showers were filthy and some of the motorhomes staying here permanently were shabby looking. That spoiled the whole experience. Plus, they are kind of far from town and we would like to have been closer to the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Weekly rate is reflected. Older park with lots of redwood trees. Quiet. We stayed here 2 years ago. Sites are narrow. We got a site in the back of the park to be able to use our satellite dish. The back of the park is mostly those staying 6 months are longer. There were 5 park models there. satellite worked fine as well as the mobile broadband. Did not use the WiFi. Restroom building was painted on outside, and had new laundry machines. $2.50 to wash and $2 to dry. Restrooms had some paint pealing off, and the corners of the floor were not clean. It is located in the center of the park. Expect to walk a long way if you want to use them. No street lights in the back half of park. Close to city to see the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
We stay in this "Village" every summer. The park is owned and run by a wonderful family. Everyone that works here is friendly and helpful. The Redwood trees, rhodendrums, hydrangeas and azaleas among the sites along with grass areas for games and pets will surely please all travelers. New washers and dryers in the laundry room this 2010 year. Plenty of hot water for showers and laundry. Patios and grass areas makes for clean camping. Spaces are designed along the drive through the park with lots of space and privacy choices. We have found less wind here and can enjoy sitting on our patio. Sure beats the summer heat of Redding,CA . Thats some of the reasons why we choose Village Camper Inn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Stayed here under the Passport America rate. This is an old park with narrow sites. With both slides out we were halfway over the patio for the park model next door. Good thing they weren't there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We stayed here a couple of months while we volunteered at the nearby Battery Point Lighthouse. The sites are very narrow. We had numerous occasions when water was not available. There seemed to be construction in the area that we think was causing the problem. Most sites are shaded giving us trouble getting a site with a view for our roof top satellite dish. The park is very quiet. Others' comments were appreciated by us as well. Great hiking in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
The campsites are big with a Redwood forest feel. Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very pretty and relaxing. There were several sites that the owners paid a monthly rate to keep their RV there and then would come stay on the weekend (at least during this time of year). Easy access to 101 and short drive / bike ride to Pt. Saint George area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Nice campground shaded by tall trees, including some redwoods. When we checked in, the clerk did not tell us where things were; we had to go back and ask. Laundry was dark, and we couldn’t use the folding table. Site was very level, although very narrow. Some sites were wide and private; others had little room between them. Campground entrance is somewhat hidden, but they provide a turnaround. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Very friendly staff and seasonal residents. The fishing nearby was so good that our neighbors shared their catch with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
Beautiful wooded campground with friendly owners and staff! We stayed a week but picked our site carefully to be in range of "office only" wi-fi. Staff did not promise any wi-fi on site but we made it work mostly. Very quiet and relaxing; our park-of-choice for future visits to Crescent City! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Will return to this park. Plenty of long, level spaces for large rigs in open areas backing to Redwoods or in open grassy areas. A little tight going out the exit road, but doable. Loved the quiet and convenience. I'm getting wi-fi in one of the sites, but they say it's only available in the office. Free. Not much for kids to do in the park. It seems to cater to seasonals. Our circle had all new 50 amp service. Nice people in office. Near the Redwoods and the beaches along the scenic drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$20
This is a good older style campground. The management was helpful and gave us some great tips on local sightseeing. The Stout Grove of redwoods is a must see and close to the campground. Most of the sites are on loops rather than the typical parking lot layout. Many different types of sites from full shade to full sun. Good gravel roads and site pads. Many have concrete porches next to the sites. Not all sites were 50 amp. but new service was being upgraded while we were there. Sewer connections were at the back of the sites so be sure and have a long hose. The campground is secluded just North of town and is quiet. There are many campers who spend their summers here. We met several couples who were delightful folks to visit with. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com