215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Mr. D's RV & Camper Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (334) 774-8361
CGID4462

Mr. D's RV & Camper Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   9   8   4   8   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We stayed 3 nights while visiting family in the area. Owner very friendly and helpful. Everything worked and we wrote a check for $90 (no credit cards taken). Close to Walmart and several restaurants. Don't miss the free Fort Rucker Museum. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We arrived late; the manager came out to insure we connected to cable because of the severe weather warning. The park is very clean, and perhaps the most level site we have ever had. Left our 41' 5er attached to the longbed dually with plenty of extra room! Highly recommend for an overnight or two. Laundry available, and the manager will even loan you her BMW for a run to the store or dinner if you don't want to unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This is a good overnight park. The sites are a bit narrow but very long. The interior roads could use some work. They are narrow and bumpy. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I believe they only take cash or check. As mentioned before, it can be a bit noisy since it is by a highway and near Ft. Rucker. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
We stayed here for one night on our way to Florida. The owner could not have been friendlier or more helpful. When we pulled in (with our Class A and toad), she was waiting for us and showed us to our site. We had a nice long pull-through site and left our tow vehicle hooked up. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked just fine. Park did have some road noise and helicopter noise from nearby Ft. Rucker, but everything was quiet when it was time to sleep. We'll definitely stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We've used all three of the big rig RV parks along this stretch of 231 as we travel to NW Alabama from Florida. We travel in a 40' DP MH. This is the best for an overnight stop based on ease of entry and exit, swing room, level long pads that do not require unhooking the toad, full hookups, and quiet after 10pm. For the price, it's a bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
OK for an overnight stop. Friendly. Cash or check only - no credit cards. Lots of motorcycle noise from the highway, but it stopped by 10PM. Lots of helicopter noise during the day from nearby army air field, but also quiet at night. Decent place to sleep, dump your tanks, and move on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Friendly staff, easy access for big rigs, all pull through sites. Located at mile marker 45 on US Hwy 231. If coming from the south, do not follow GPS! Just stay on US 231 until you see the park. Wi-Fi works well. Cash or check only. No credit cards. Self check in after hours if needed. Good place for an over nighter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This one of our favorite overnight stops if traveling from Florida through Alabama. Site are very accessible, level and easy pull throughs. Owner greets you when you arrive and takes you to site to offer advise and make sure you get hooked up. We did not want to unhook to go to dinner and owner volunteered her vehicle for us to drive. You won't be disappointed in this an an over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
We did a drive through while staying close by. We thought it was fine for an overnight and will stop the next time through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2005
$20
We stopped off here on a trip down south. This park is right on Hwy 231. It is set-up as an overnight park with large pull-through sites. The self-pay system enables you to arrive and leave at any hour. Although we would never consider this a destination park, it did serve a purpose as a place to stay for a decent night’s rest (thus only a 6 rating). I don't know if they even have rest rooms or showers. There is a lake, but you can't see it from the camp sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com