206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Lamplighter Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (250) 837-3385
CGID4470

Lamplighter Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   9   7   7   10   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
All the sites are crammed together. My site was literally 100 meters from a train track switch with a train every 20-40 minutes; worst sleep of my life. They charge extra for showers and to use the washing machines and dryers. I asked for 10 dollars back from my 25 I paid initially and was told to take my business elsewhere. I felt 15 dollars for the night was more reasonable, and they did not. We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
The nights are fairly quiet. The days in this park are filled with the noise from the constant trains running on the tracks close by and from the road which runs next to the park. We made our reservation for two nights in January (our stay was at the end of July), and we were not encouraged by the less than cordial welcome by the owners. We were then assigned to a site that did not have a fire pit and this was disheartening when I was with the understanding that all of the sites had a picnic table AND a fire ring (we definitely enjoy a relaxing fire in the evening). For the price paid, I did not feel that it was worth the money (although we did have cable TV and Wi-Fi). The sites are close to each other and do not have screening between them. After visiting the area, I would recommend that you research Canada's provincial parks instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
We were not going to spend more than a day in Revelstoke, but the campground and the town were so appealing that stayed for 5. The owners are extremely helpful--telling us all there was to do in Revelstoke and in all ways being very generous with their time. Our site was level, grassy and there was sufficient space between our site and our neighbors' to give a sense of privacy. Lamplighter is a 25 minute walk from downtown Revelstoke and the town is worth it--with lots of good places to eat and shop. This was truly a surprise in terms of the park and the town. We'd definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Rate was for a back-in full hookup site. Pull-throughs available for a few dollars more. No discounts available at this campground. The site was a grass back-in that was fairly level, but had many tree roots exposed over the first half. No privacy between sites. Hookups worked fine. Excellent cable TV. Wi-Fi had good coverage, but when there was traffic I got bumped many times. Some train noise, but not too bothersome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Very friendly owners, near the Columbia River, 25 minutes walk to downtown Revelstoke and very close to Revelstoke Nat'l park. Nice biking on level grounds around town. Park is very well maintained. No noise of highway but train nearby, did not bother. WiFi oké, cable good. Big pull throughs for big rigs on grass. Good for a stopover or a few days. No special rates. If we are near we will sure come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
The husband and wife team who run this place are model hosts. They always have time for everyone. Early arrivals and late departures can be accommodated. The campground is small, and when full, can look overcrowded. But it is kept very clean and tidy. It has a very friendly atmosphere. There is a basic swing set, horse shoe pit, and volley ball net. It is a short walk to the river and a nice park. Downtown Revelstoke has live music every night through the summer and it is a 25 minute walk from the camp ground. All being said it is a great little place. We have been before and will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
This was just an overnight stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
The couple who run this place are extremely nice and helpful. They take good care of the campground. The campground is surrounded by trees and gives a very homey atmosphere. There are pleasant walks nearby. Revelstoke ranks as one of our favorite stops and this campground as one of our favorites. The trains did not bother us at all. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Found this one on our way through and were happy with it. Although there was no separation between sites, they were large enough with well maintained grass through out. The playground, however, was very sad (disappointed the kids). Hostess was very pleasant as well and the entire campground appeared very well maintained even though it was very busy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Staff are pleasant and helpful. Only complaints are that the sites are alternating, meaning one unit can drive in, the next one has to back in as services are in between (we had site 3). We had to use an extension cord to reach the post. Signs at the entrance to the park are partially blocked by trees, so a bit hard to see. Sites are spacious. Park is clean and quiet. Wi-Fi is good. Park is close to town, easy cycling distance. We would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Trains squealing around the bend is about the worst thing I can say, all else is just wonderful. The trains are no big deal. Staff are super people and work very, very hard to make and keep this place up at a solid 9+ rating. Been there twice and will return, highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
A very nice and quiet park. Only issue were the trains going near the campground. No horns, but you could hear them, it didn't bother us. A very diverse and friendly crowd was here during our stay. The sites are grass, very nice but a little narrow. It was ok for our three day stay, and there were plenty of walking opportunities nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Nice park. Nothing fancy. Has good WiFi, clean washrooms and nice owners. I don't know if it's a great spot for a long stay, but for a couple nights it's a good spot. We would stay again and probably will on our return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Stayed one night, electrical 30 amp supply very week with park full and air conditioners running. Could use some dust control of better yet paving. Will stay again, handy for our needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
There is easy access to town.There is a nice walking path down "dyke". There is some noise from railroad and road. The grass sites were level and well-maintained. The park was neat and clean. The WiFi worked well and was free. There is only a little shade for the pull through sites which were very long but a little narrow - very close to neighbors. For tenters there was more shade and a camp kitchen. It would be a good place to stop for a night or two when going through Revelstoke. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Stopped for just one night. Decent campsite. Their clothes washers and dryers were very reasonably priced and were very clean. Wi-fi worked good. Unfortunately for me they would not allow a person to wipe down my truck and trailer. They also are not a Good Sam member park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This is a small well maintained campground on the edge of Revelstoke. Signage to campground good. Two entrances to campground both OK for big rigs. Small area to park and register. Owners friendly and efficient. Access roads to sites were well maintained and wide enough for big rigs. Grass sites are firm, flat and most have full-hook-ups. Electricity solid and water pressure good. Free WiFi worked well. Some trees Some road and rail noise. Access to good walking path just outside campground. Good ambiance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
A lovely full grass park close to downtown. We moved from the KOA to here and loved it. Large grass play area. Good Wi-Fi. Friendly owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Very clean neat and very very friendly staff (owners). Room for our 60 foot length with trailer on. Very nice place for a couple of days. Good Wi-Fi and Satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Friendly, neat and clean. No frills, just a great basic spot to camp. We would happily stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
This campground was a pleasure to stay in. It is very clean and neat with good visual appearance. It is also run by the most friendly and helpful owner operators of any RV park I have stayed at in the past 2 months of traveling. I pulled in with a 40DP pulling a motorcycle trailer. The best pull through site for my long rig had a west awning side exposure that I was not too happy about but owners worked with me to make me happy. Ended up under a large shade tree in the owners back yard. They shared their campfire and hospitality with us that night. Campground is in perfect location for anything you want to see in the area, and if you so desire it's only a 15-20 minute walk into town. CG host gave us many tips on what to see and all turned out to be a great trip. By the way the owners are RV'ers themselves so they know what it takes to make traveler's happy, and do an excellent job of it. Went for a walk around campground and went into the washroom, as they call it here in Canada. The showers and restrooms were so clean that I was afraid to use them. I didn't want to mess anything up. If I am ever in the area again, I will definitely stay here again. My kind of campground with lots of visual appeal. I will take neat and clean and hospitality over amenities any day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Nice park and run by nice people. Not luxurious but clean and well kept - that is most important in our mind. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Easy walking access to town,& biking trails, only negative is right beside main railway line (CPR) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$23
Older but clean park. Close to town if comfortable with 20 minute walk. Pleasant and helpful owners and staff on site. Lots of trees with parking on grass. Did not need to level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$18
Very clean and friendly. An easy walk or bike ride into town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com