219014 User submitted reviews online!!
Ennis RV Village was rated 9 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (406) 682-5272
CGID4477

Ennis RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   10   9   8   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is a nice clean RV park. Ennis is a very pretty Montana town - good for a stroll and a meal in the heart of the town just a couple miles south of the RV park. I disagree that shaded sites are available here. Each site has one small to moderate size tree. They give no significant shade. The park is mostly open space. The grass is green and well watered. The sites are moderately spaced. WiFi is available, but doesn't work consistently. We stayed here 2 nights, and the WiFi stopped working both evenings after no one was left in the office to reset the router. WiFi coverage was spotty at best in our site (4) on the outer edge of the campground. This campground is best for retired folks or people without kids. No playground or other kid friendly features. Some kids did ride their bikes. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again if it was a brief stop. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Park was almost full; however, we were able to secure an overnight pull thru spot without a reservation. Helpful friendly staff. Easy access from Hwy 287 just north of small town of Ennis. Clean and quiet. Plenty of room for toad to stay hooked up. Great place for overnight and close enough to Yellowstone NP to use this as a home base instead of the more crowded and expensive RV parks closer in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Very serviceable rv spots, in a lovely valley. Many lawns were brown and weedy, with weeds common in the rock/gravel areas. Site was level, and power and water were excellent. Wi-fi good in early morning, but waned during windy days and in evenings. Campground has a bit of an uncared for look to the sites, especially those with brown lawn and weeds. Could use some care and attention. We felt that other spots in Montana were better cared for. Price was very affordable. Would stay again, but not make this a destination. Not a lot for children to do at resort, no large green space, no river or pool, no playground apparatus. Mainly caters to adults who fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Loved this park! Very, very clean. Sites are gravel but done very professionally. Our pull-through site could handle our 40' motorhome plus the auto hauler (63') easily. Owners and staff very professional and helpful. Laundry clean and reasonable in price. Our pet was treated with respect and they had dog areas. No one bothered us so we were very relaxed and loved every minute. The park is so nice that those that come there do not abuse the facility and leave it clean without damage. Verizon worked okay and Wi-Fi worked most of the time but then the park was full so we understood overload. We will return for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Outstanding RV park! Wide sites and reasonably level. Strong Wi-Fi signal. Friendly check-in and just a great experience. Quiet park with almost no road noise. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Great place. Strong water pressure, incredible mountain views, clear & clean air. Nice walk for the dogs, very helpful staff. Nice spots, easy to put out all the sliders. We were there a couple of days, greatly enjoyed it. Quiet, well back from the street. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Our 3rd stay here and as good as last year. Very friendly and helpful owner and staff. Everything clean, neat and well kept, and quiet, even when full over 4th of July. Beautiful expansive views of the Madison Valley and the mountains. Our 4 night stay with Good Sam discount was less than $31 per night. We plan to come back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This CG is a 10, but rates an 8 for two reasons. We had reservations 6 months in advance for 2 weeks. I requested a couple of sites but was told that they didn't reserve sites. When we checked in and asked for a couple of sites we were told that they were reserved. Oh well. The CG is kept in immaculate condition. While the roads and sites are gravel, they are hard packed so that there is little, if any, dust. The views are spectacular. The bathrooms were spotless. Staff friendly and helpful. If you stay here, and you should, there are 3 things you should put on your list to do. Visit Virginia City. Spend some time at Norris Hot Springs. Great soaking pool, good food, cold beer and decent wine. And last, but by no means least, dine at Continental Divide. This restaurant is at the front of the CG so you can walk. The ambiance is a 4, the food a 5. Bit pricey, but well worth it for a special dinner. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Nice friendly owners and work campers. The landscaped sites are a plus. There is a lot of rock gravel for the roads and the pads. Grass and trees are green and well kept. This is one of the best parks we have stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
We enjoyed staying at this campground, and our only complaint is that some people just let their dog run free, "doing its business" on other people's site, and did not clean up. So, the owners just need to be aware of this. The sites are gravel, but level. Showers, bathrooms and laundry clean. There is a beautiful view of the mountains. We would stay here again, if in the area. We do enjoy TV for news, etc., which we could not get, but understand why it is not available. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is a great RV park. It is close to Ennis and all the area has to offer (Madison River fishing). There is an excellent restaurant right outside the park. The sites are level; sites and road are gravel with grassy areas between. Wi-Fi is strong. The bathrooms and laundry facilities are clean. The hosts are nice. It is dog friendly. There is also an excellent mobile RV repair technician who is close by; we had him service our Aqua Hot while we were there. We stayed a month and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This is a very clean nice RV Park. This is our second time to stay overnight here this season. Staff is very friendly and laundry facilities, showers, restrooms are all immaculate. Nice field to walk dogs in. It is also very easy to get satellite tv set up. Last time we were here this RV park was packed so I would suggest anytime before Labor Day reservations should probably be made. This time it is very quiet and easy to get a spot. Not much in town to eat out or shop so plan accordingly in that regard! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We have stayed in 3 parks in Montana and looked at about 10 more and this is the nicest for the money. Sites are really long with no shade, but trees have been planted. There is plenty of room between sites with nice views of the mountains. The restaurant in front of the park is excellent. We only stayed 1 night, but wish we could have stayed longer. Ennis is really a cute town! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Excellent park. Nice neat sites, green grass and beautiful flowers everywhere. Wi-Fi is good as well as phone (ATT) service. Sites are level, gravel and easy to access. Laundry is good also. The only negative I have is that there is a LOT of traffic in and out. If you want a quiet park, this one is probably not for you. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
Part of caravan so no idea of price. Nice park, my only negative is the sites are gravel, not paved. Great for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Very clean, well-managed park. Liked the layout and the sites were roomy and level. Very pet friendly. Staff was courteous and helpful. Laundry facilities were among the best we have seen. We stayed here for three weeks and definitely plan a return trip next summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Our 2nd stay at this great park. We paid 96.20 for 3 nights with Good Sam discount, excellent value. The owner and staff are super friendly and accommodating. Sites are well maintained with a small grass patio and, yes the trees are growing. Wi-Fi is now excellent. Looks like there are a lot of return visitors. Ennis is a great little town. We can highly recommend Yesterday's Soda Fountain for breakfast and lunch. We plan to stay again next summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Great park with large sites. Lots of space between units. Facilities and office staff very friendly. Has a little store with lots of homemade goodies and snacks. Stopped here as an overnight on way to Glacier. Easy access in/out park. Great home base for fishing the Madison, looking around Ennis or Virginia City area. Would stay here again. I would stop in at Ennis Cafe as well for a pie of homemade pie. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Pleasant park, helpful staff, level sites, although a little dusty. A great location for sportsman. Just outside the entrance is a great restaurant - worth a stop alone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This is an excellent campground that is owned and managed by a great guy. The facility is excellent overall. The sites are all spacious and level and have two sewer hookups to accommodate big and small rigs. Their bathrooms are always immaculate and well maintained. The long range views are fabulous (Big Sky is just to the East) but the immediate surroundings is a mixed bag. There isn’t anything bad about, per se, it but in keeping this review unbiased, it is something that I wanted to mention. Some might complain about shade but nature is working at it as there are trees at every site that are growing. In a couple of year’s time, this issue will become a non-issue. I should note, their lawn is very well maintained as well. The biggest failing in the past has been the Wi-Fi connection but that has been rectified on my most recent stay in May where they installed new AP’s and software. They have fiber connectivity with very good speeds to back up the new system. With this welcome upgrade, I can confidently rate this facility as a 9+. It’s just right outside the charming town of Ennis so you get your space but can easily head into town for some quality food and coffee. So go ahead and have your cake and eat it too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This is a very well maintained park. Our pull-through site was very level. The manager was very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This park is a real gem. You have wonderful views of the mountains, and the sunsets are fabulous. Bathrooms and showers are very spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. If you enjoy really good food there is a very nice restaurant at the entrance of the park called the Continental Divide. People and town of Ennis were friendly and welcoming so we ended up staying 10 days. The sites are spacious with grass and picnic tables. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
Extremely neat and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
This is a wonderful park with large sites and plenty of grassy area between sites. The owner and staff take a great deal of pride in keeping the park clean and beautiful. Only one mile to Ennis, so you can walk or ride your bike to town. Wi-Fi worked extremely well during our stay of two months. Only TV stations were PBS stations and they were hit or miss. Weather can be a bit interesting with high winds occasionally. We will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Ennis RV Village is an excellent park to spend a night or several days. The owner is very friendly and takes pride in his park. All roads and pads are gravel. The sites are long and quite spacious. It is definitely big rig friendly. The park has good Wi-Fi, but doesn’t have cable TV. There are no antenna stations. It will be several years before the trees and shrubbery reach maturity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
An excellent experience. Long, spacious, level pull-throughs, most pleasant staff, beautiful well-kept grounds, and great scenery in every direction. The only "negative" was the Wi-Fi. Although settings showed "excellent" we rarely were able to get on and stay on. If we did connect we were booted off within minutes. Very unreliable. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Wonderful park with spectacular views. Every evening the sky put on a show! The office personnel are very nice and helpful. The place is kept very nicely. The bathrooms are very spacious and clean. We were going to stay a few days and ended up staying two weeks (stay six nights, get the seventh free). The wind can be strong when storms come through, so few people mess with their awnings. We will definitely come here again! We did get two television stations with our antenna most days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Nice park, enroute to Yellowstone NP. Trees are growing and will provide shade eventually. Sites are reasonably sized and have grass patios, good hookups. Friendly staff and easy check in. There is a nice looking restaurant in front of the park, we already had dinner planned, but it looked inviting. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We arrived at this spotless park about 6:30 p.m. A sign on the office door said to pick a spot and he'd see us in the morning. We took a large, level spot in a row loaded with really big bucks rigs. Don't know the attraction, but we walked a hundred yards to the restaurant at the top of the entrance drive. I don't think it was connected to the park. The food was very good, but entrees were in the $35 dollar range. Back to the park, the manager was very friendly when I walked over to pay up. Seeing all those big money rigs as we drove in, I thought this place was going to be a fortune, but it was the least expensive of our trip at $32! Wi-Fi was very good. A good, quiet place to stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This is a great park, large, wide sites, nice mountain views. Nice little town. We rode ATV's in this area. Drove to Yellowstone for a day. Helpful staff. Many people fish. We stayed here 2 weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Rate is a monthly rate. We love Ennis RV Village and will return! We intended to stay a month and ended up staying two. The staff is wonderful and go out of their way to be of assistance. The showers have plenty of hot water and are kept spotless. I never had to wait for a washer or dryer. The Wi-Fi is excellent and I had never had trouble logging in or being dropped off. It's an easy access point to attractions in the area, including Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
We stated here in early October for 7 nights - pay for 6 and get the 7th free. Beautiful views all around. Excellent staff, super clean restrooms and very nice laundry facilities. An ironing board and iron are available for use too. Excellent location for sightseeing SW Montana. Located on a bluff overlooking the beautiful Madison Valley. Every night deer can be seen in the valley below. No cable TV or antenna but WI-FI is included free and it's strong and fast. We were able to download and watch Netflix movies throughout our stay. Only complaint I have is that this is a windy location and can get pretty gusty at times. Other times, no wind occurred at all. Would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Our experience was similar to that of other reviewers. Check in was quick and the two staff people I met were friendly and informative. The site was easy to turn into with a 42' motorhome towing a Jeep. The site was very long and held both vehicles easily. To me this is a real plus if arriving during rain. Very quiet and by vehicle was close to all area attractions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Well maintained clean campground. Many sites are taken be long term RV's. Sites are open and not shaded. It is quiet and very close to excellent fly fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This is a terrific park. All sites are level and smooth gravel with adjacent grass area and picnic table. Laundry and restrooms are spotless. Three different size sites to accommodate smaller rigs all the way up to the largest. Almost all spaces are pull through. Only drawbacks are no pool, no cable TV, and no playground for kids if those are things you are looking for. Great views of the mountains and some small trees, but no shade to speak of, which wasn't a factor; while we stayed here as it didn't get that hot. This is the best RV park in the surrounding area from what we saw. Rate reflects the weekly rate (pay for 6 and get the 7th free with Good Sam discount as well). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Very friendly from our first phone contact to our departure. Extremely clean restrooms. Grounds where very well maintained. Probably our best camping experience when it comes to the campground itself. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Used this campground as an overnight on our way to Yellowstone. Excellent facility, and very nice office staff. We had a long pull through that did not require us to unhook the toad, site was level. The surrounding area is very scenic, and wished we had more time to explore. A swimming pool would give this campground a 10 rating from me. We would definitely use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This is a nice park that appears to be well run. 90% of the time the Wi-Fi was great. There are grass patios at each site. The laundry room though only 6 machines was immaculate. Friendly staff. The town is cute and everyone treats you like they are happy you are here. This resort is also pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
A wonderful park. Rate reflects 10% discount. Spacious sites, pretty level. Friendly and helpful staff. WiFi was not working while we were here. The equipment was out for repair after a lightning incident. Fantastic restaurant next door: Continental Divide. Was easy walking distance. If you like to flyfish, this is a good base (evidenced by the many drift boats on site.) Historic Virginia City and Nevada City are close by. Very complete grocery store and hardware store just down the road. RV tech staying in the park for the summers, makes it handy for any repair work. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Loved staying here; the views are spectacular and the people are great. We pulled in only thinking that we would be here for 3 nights and stayed a total of 10 nights. We plan on coming back here again in the Spring. The fishing is terrific and the town of Ennis is very quaint. Lots of site-seeing in the surrounding area. Definitely a great place to stay We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We pulled into site 53 which was a good distance from the Ennis RV Village office and the single Wi-Fi access point. My signal strength was -72 dBm, quite low. I was only able to get satisfactory results by plugging in a USB Wi-Fi dongle and orienting the dongle near the window. Also the men's shower head needed cleaning. It only sprayed out of say 25 percent of the nozzle holes. However, nice green grass patches and level sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This is a very well-kept park. Each site has a patch of grass that is kept watered. There are picnic tables. The campground road is gravel as are the sites. The views of the surrounding mountains are very nice. Ennis is in a valley. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. Big rigs have lots of room here. Each site has two sewer connections: one in the rear and one midway, a thoughtful construction point. There is a nice laundry and clubhouse and the bathrooms are spotless. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return. Pull-throughs w/F/H/U are $32; Back-ins w/F/H/U are $29; $30 for shorter rigs on a tent site is $25; Tent sites $19. Use of the dump station is $6. Monthly (full-hookups) $500; Over 2 people: addt'l persons $2 (under 12 free). Also 7th night is Free and Good Sam Club is honored on daily rates. Our Verizon aircard worked great. We didn't use the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is the kind of park we wish we could find in every town; friendly check-in, good sized sites with real grass, and level, gravel sites with an area for the awning and picnic table. The free Wi-Fi worked well, and Verizon cell and AirCard coverage was good. Hookups were good, especially the water which had good pressure and was very soft. Quiet and dark at night, there was little road noise. It is convenient to Ennis, Virginia City, and the Madison River trout fishing access areas. A great stay; we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
It is a very nice park near the charming town of Ennis. We had a nice end site with great views of the mountains, a picnic table, nice green grass and level. This park looks to be fairly new and once the trees get bigger it will be even nicer. It features very clean facilities and a very nice owner. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Very good place to stay if you have large dogs, nice area to walk and let them run. Internet worked good when weather was good. Loved that they had trash pick up right outside your RV. Nice laundry room. Was quiet and workers were very nice. Can't think of anything bad worth noting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This is one of the finest RV parks in the USA. It is small, but extremely well managed and kept very clean. The nicest thing is that it has no fire pits which creates smoke for neighboring campers - they are detestable. Management keeps lawns sprinkled and well maintained. This park is a good base camp for visiting Yellowstone, fishing and hunting and near Virgina City. Kuddos to park owners and assistants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
We were very impressed at clean and tidy Ennis RV Village was. The owners obviously take great pride in their facility and its appearance reflected this. We arrived late in the evening, but had called ahead and were provided with clear directions as to how to get to our assigned site. No problems. We neglected to ask for WiFi connection info, so we had to wait until morning to get connected to the Internet using that method. We did a couple of loads of wash there and the laundry facilities were very good and reasonably priced. The manager at the campground was very friendly and gregarious and provided a lot of information about the local area. He also directed us to a local company that could fill our propane tank. Our gravel site was level and had good drainage (it had rained the night before) with no puddles around anywhere. We had a good stay here and would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
A nice RV park with a friendly staff! Large spacious level sites some with mountain views. Far enough off the highway it was quiet at night. We used the laundry and it was clean and efficient. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
I found it very enjoyable for an overnight stay with large gravel parking areas. Pull throughs and back-ins. It was only about 25% full when we stayed, at end of September. The owners told me they had and extremely busy summer. Hookups are conveniently located along with 2 sewer hookup locations. No trees of any significance, and there was a lot of space between sites. It is far enough off of the road to limit road noise at night. We will stay again. (866) 682-5272 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Really, really nice people. Clean and pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
I almost gave this a 10 but that number has to reserved for the best of the best. Having said that, this is one of the best. Super wide streets, with easy access pull-throughs, clean restrooms & showers and a very nice laundry room. WiFi worked great and the views are incredible. Just watch out for high winds in the afternoon that could take out a awning. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
We stayed here for five nights.  The campground was very well-maintained,and the views of the mountains were fabulous.  Our pull-through campsite had two different locations for the sewer hook up.  We appreciated the low vegetation as it made for the easy maneuvering of our rig.  The restrooms were spotless.  The laundry room was clean with 6 washers and dryers.  There was an activity room next door with tables and chairs with a book exchange and puzzles. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Ennis RV Village was a great spot to relax after exploring the Madison River. Very close to town and local activities. Beautiful views in all directions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
We stayed here for 2 nights and the only reason we didn't give a higher rating was because there was absolutely no shade. The owner was wonderful. As an extra little perk there is a gourmet restaurant right outside the perimeter of the campground. While it is on the pricy side the food was to die for and the wine list was several pages long. Who would expect this in the middle of nowhere? We certainly didn't. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
Nice park, lots and lots of gravel! Trees and grass do seperate sites and they are plenty wide. Only discount honored is Good Sams, others should also be honored. Very poor tv reception and NO cable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Nice long gravel pull thrus. Easy access for a big rig, yet minimal highway noise. Friendly, helpful staff and owner. Nicest place to stay to fish this area of the Madison River. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Very nice park with beautiful views all around. Very long pull thrus with plenty of room for 40 foot rig and car. Wifi works fine. Only thing missing is cable TV. Only one local channel comes in. A little pricey at $29 with Good Sam. Very windy when we were here, but the park can't control the weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Very well maintained RV park. Each site has gravel pad with grass, picnic table and landscaping. The laundry facility was clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. We will return. Several day trips to historical towns and sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
This park was almost perfect. It was one of the best we've stayed in during nine months of traveling. The park and site design were obviously carefully thought out. The park is very meticulously maintained and facilities are kept in immaculate condition. Sites are spacious and there are wonderful 360 degree views of the surrounding mountains. Although it's along Highway 287, it is set back somewhat and we were not bothered by traffic noise. The charming town of Ennis is less than two miles away. The nearby Madison River is wonderful for fishing and floating. We would have given this park a 10 rating if cable TV was offered. Although we have satellite TV, it's always nice to watch the local programs and we could get only one station with our antenna. We did get good cell phone reception on Verizon and AT&T. Don't miss Yesterday's Restaurant inside the Ennis Pharmacy. They serve great breakfasts, lunches and ice cream treats. The Ennis Cafe, on the other hand, was terrible. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
A very nice park with great sites with 360 mountain views. Ennis is a very quaint and unique town with a western flair. This is the first rv park where the sites have 2 sewer connection for easier hookup that we've ever seen. Definitely would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
This park is very well kept. Our 40' motorhome fit well into the long, wide site. There is a laundry and mini-store. It is one mile from town on US287. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com