219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Premier RV Resorts of Redding was rated 9 out of 10 based on 92 user reviews. Phone: (530) 246-0101
CGID448

Premier RV Resorts of Redding

Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   7   9   9   10   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
A very pretty large park in urban area, but quiet too. Lovely flowering trees. Concrete pull-throughs, but maybe a little narrow for big rigs though were fine for our 25 ft motorhome. This is a very well maintained place and a pleasure to visit. Happy receptionist too. Well recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
The park was very family friendly and is across the street from a water slide park. The bathrooms and showers are very private and clean. There is a pool and a common room. Free coffee in the common room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This was the last stop in a two week road trip. This park is very clean with nice wide pull-throughs, the pads are concrete which extended to the picnic area. There was also a fair amount of grass so we could sit outside without feeling like we are on top of our neighbors. The staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. They have a nicely stocked store with emergency items. There is shade, but the full timers had it pretty much settled there. There are two pet areas, they are both fenced in and have pretty clean gravel. Somehow there was a couple that had two Rotweilers that didn't appear to be to friendly to our dog which is a large (140 lb) English lab. This is the main reason I gave it the rating I did. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
Stayed in a premium site and was pleased with the neatness and overall cleanliness of the park. Utilities were very good as well as WiFi and cell phone. Not much traffic noise and easy on and off of Interstate 5. Satellite coverage very good. Good dog runs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$48
The only reason I gave this a 9 instead of 10, was the price. If they dropped the price a little it would be perfect. Super friendly check in. Great pull through site with interlock block patio and a concrete pad to park on. The hookups were perfectly located. The sites were a good size and would not have to unhook tow if just overnighting. The grounds we're in great shape and really tidy. Access to the park from I-5 is easy, yet far enough away not to hear the traffic noise. We definitely would stay here again if passing through the area. This park just makes you want to stay for an extra day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Been there 5-6 times and never disappointed in anything. Nice telephone interchanges, easy at bookings, helpful and flexible, clean and lovely property, and well situated. Would not hesitate to stay both long and short stays. Premier is what their name implies -- unlike some others for which neither the name nor the place meet expectations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We stayed a week in the newer big rig section. Level paved sites, grass in between, small shade trees, picnic table, very good Wi-Fi and satellite coverage, nice pet areas and immaculate restrooms. Staff was friendly and courteous. Ample trash dumpsters. Older section looked nice as well but roads are a little tighter and mature trees may cause some big rig challenges, but would be welcome relief in hotter months. No highway noise. Mail service. No complaints. Would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Easy to get to yet far enough from the Interstate so that the traffic noise is baffled. The check in lady had only been on the job 2 days, but she was very helpful. She didn't have an available site on her computer. As we had been in the rig for 5 hours we asked if we could let our dogs have a couple minutes in the enclosed dog run. While letting they girls exercise she called the park manager and they found a site for us. Roads were very narrow - if you have a big rig like us plan ahead and get a site in the new section. There were lots of well trimmed trees which would be welcome during the hot Redding summers. The bathroom/showers were pristine. The park seemed to be inhabited by mostly long term campers, but all the rigs were well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Almost perfectly level sites. The bathrooms are absolutely immaculate! Cable and Wi-Fi worked perfectly. Good location and easy to find. Near the grocery store, etc. The staff was so friendly and polite. An excellent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
We stayed in this park in August of last year and were pleasantly surprised. Very nicely landscaped and comfortable. A little tight for our 40 footer but was fine once we settled in. Staff very nice and helpful. Close to all amenities. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is our third stay at a Premier RV this trip. All have been great. Redding is perhaps the best. This is actually 2 CGs. The original part which has a mixture of large and small sites, lots of trees but close to the pool. We stayed in the new section (sites 100-115). Sites are huge, private with little touches like hedges to hide the sewer hookups. If you have a big rig, you definitely want to stay in the new section. Staff great. Had an electrical issue w/ our coach, and the manager (who has gotten bad press in prior reviews) spent over an hour trying to figure out what was wrong and help us fix it. When we couldn't, he found someone who could. Pool, while smallish was super clean and very enjoyable. The only con would be that the Wi-Fi was a bit weak at times, but isn't it always wherever you stay? Very little road noise. Lots to do around Redding. Strongly recommend this park for either a night or two, or three weeks as we did. Try it, you will be glad you did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This is an older park but it is a very nice place. The staff was really nice and helpful. The sites are a little narrow but we didn't have any problem with our slides. It is a good place to stop for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
The sites were pretty level with a table and shade tree. The set-up was weird in that all the paved roads had arrows going in only one direction; so you had to go against the arrows to get out and the turns were tight. The grounds were clean. Great wi-fi and cable. Very friendly staff. Very quiet with little street noise. Why didn't I rate it higher? I thought the price was out of line. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Very nice park. The pull through were huge. They put us next to the large grassy area for our dogs. Clean, nice, friendly. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
First negative - we understood that we had one of the five super sites when we made reservations a day or two before our arrival. Told none were available when we arrived. (One was empty the entire time we were there.) Who misunderstood who? Definitely wasn't a deal killer, but a disappointing start. Second negative - Nice escort to the site, but I didn't realize he was the source of the cigarette smoke when I started to refuse the site thinking the stench was coming from a neighboring rig. On the positive side, it was Redding hot (112F) a couple of the days. No power issues with lots of big rigs running the a/c to keep up. Our site, a pull-thru in the new area, was large and level. It was oriented so that the setting afternoon sun allowed for shade on the curb side. Under these hot circumstances, that made this a better site than what we thought we were originally promised. True, there is no longer a free newspaper. While that was a nice perk, it is certainly nothing I would criticize a park for. When previously here, I was concerned that during the hot summer months, this park could be noisy due to the adjacent water park. We could faintly hear their music only once during our nightly sunset walks. Saw no evidence of noisy people camping here to use the water park as I'd feared might be the case. The crowned nature of the pull-thrus resulted in most people having to move their coach on to an interior road to hook up. Overnighters who didn't unhook, didn't have this problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This park was highly rated, but we found it merely a high average. It was not as spacious as others in the Premier chain that we have visited and while well maintained, is not really at the excellent standard of their parks that we have visited. It was the only good RV park in the Redding area that was not right beside the I5, so it was quiet. The laundry facility was cramped and not well maintained. Staff were helpful and friendly. But all in all, a decent park that we would stay at again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
I have stayed at this resort a number of times. And each time it gets better. Management is doing a magnificent job of keeping the place looking great. The new section's landscaping is starting to mature. Would not it be wonderful if all RV parks were this well maintained? I will surely stay here again when driving through the area. Note: I changed the total number of sites to 108. There are 103 RV pads, 2 Yurts, 1 Cabin, and 2 tent sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
A perfect park - deserving of a "10" without hesitation. Local newspaper delivered to your door step every morning. It's rated TrailerLife/Good Sam 10/10*/10 and it truly is. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Great park - very nice. Lots of trees. Very clean. Nice pool. The grounds are really nice. The only reason it is not a 10 - is because of the bad Wi-Fi. Really think that a place that calls its self a resort should have very good Wi-Fi. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Wow! Was not sure if I was in the right RV Park according to the reviews given below. There is no way I would rate this park as a 10. Daily rate is based on a three night stay. I was very disappointed to find when I was just checking the website to make sure I was in the right park, that there is a 3 night for the price of 2 promotion, which we were not made aware of when we checked in. I did not find the lady at the front desk friendly as some did, in fact just the opposite. As for the park itself, the roadways are narrow, we could barely squeeze down the road to our site. We were given a spot across the bridge which is a mixture of extended stays and overnighters. This section has a lot of RVs in a small area. There are trees, but the lawn is half dead, looks like may be from a few people who did not take the time to get their pets to the appropriate areas. As far as the daily newspaper delivery to your site as mentioned on the website: they don't even have a newspaper for sale in the office! I did take a walk around the park this morning, again just to make sure I was in the right place. The newer section appears to be clean and a little more spacious, but there is no shade, which could be a problem in Redding. The two good things I can say about our site is it is level and the WiFi is decent. Other than that I just do not see it as a 10, and would not stay here in the future if our travels brought us to Redding. We have been traveling for almost 4 months and I can truly say this is the worst of the parks we have stayed in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
The basis of this review is the belief that a score of 10 is equivalent to a hotel raring of 5-6 star hotel. This is the first park we have experienced that would receive a 10 rating. It was clean, accessible, wide sites with lawn, beautifully landscaped and treed, quiet, great hook ups and Wi-Fi that really did work. We initially planned to stay one night and ended up staying 3 nights because it was so enjoyable. The managers are pleasant, engaging, helpful; great people. They know how to run an RV Park. This park should be a benchmark for other parks when scoring a 10. We will stay here again AND we will tell everyone else to make sure they stay at Premier Park when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
This is a great location, easy accessible to I-5 yet quiet. The staff is very welcoming and the newspaper and mints with Wi-Fi code are a great idea. We stayed in a super site for large rigs, gravel with a concrete parking pad. It was good for leaving towed vehicle hooked up, however, very downhill at the back. Our only complaint, not a big problem, is that the patio is set up for 5th wheels and not motorhomes. In order to fit on the concrete pad, the front door ends up being well past the patio area. This made stepping out a little treacherous as it is river rock on each side of the patio. We have stayed here three times and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
This is a very pretty park, nicely maintained, with patios at every site. The bathrooms are individual and private and everything is spotlessly clean. The office staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. It is also in a quiet location unlike other parks in the area. Excellent WiFi and OK cable. We would definitely stay again when in the area. It is a nice half way stop between Sacto and Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$47
We landed here on our way from Portland south. It was a very pleasant stay and a nice surprise to find such a comfortable and friendly park in such a convenient location. We will definitely make this one of our "regulars". The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They have a new section of large pull-through sites for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$39
This is a great park and close to what ever you would need. Easy on and off the I-5. We stayed here overnight in the back (newer) area where it accommodates large motor homes and 5th wheels. (We are 44 feet long.) All are pull through spots with easy access in and out. You have an incline on the spots but once you get on top, you have nice level concrete pads with great hook ups. This park also has an area for anyone wanting to stay in the woods. On the other side of the park, you feel like you are in the middle of the back country. The staff was helpful when you have questions or need help. I would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$41
Stayed in one of the five 'parallel type parking' premium sites for about a week.  One of the very nicest sites we've ever stayed at.  Disappointing cable TV, good antenna.  Should be great for satellite.  Great Wi-Fi.  Very quiet neighbors.  The water park next door might change that during the summer.  Most sites in the new area are crowned.  I would not have been able to unhook the toad in the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
We stayed here a month which reflects the price plus electricity. This is a very nice park. It is well run and has constant care. The owner is on his golf cart all the time checking things out and making sure everything is running smoothly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this park. We stayed in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
Stayed for a week. Nice folks. Quiet spot. New section for big rigs has fewer trees. We stayed in he older section -- closer to restrooms/showers. Very nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
As noted 3 sections. We were in back in open pull throughs. Sites are level but the sites start even to the road and as you go down the road the sites are higher than the road so some of the further down sites have steep approaches and exits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
This is a great park and close to what ever you would need. Easy on and off the I-5. Stayed here for 4 nights in the back (newer) area where it accommodates large motor homes and 5th wheels. All are pull through spots with easy access in and out. This park also has an area for anyone wanting to stay in the woods. On the other side of the park you can feel you are in the middle of the back country. The laundry is clean and well kept, and the staff is wonderfully helpful when you have questions. I would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Nice location off the freeway (no noise). Park seems to be in 3 sections, we stayed across the creek. Roads are narrow with trees nearby, so be careful. But it is a pretty setting. Slots are a bit narrow. Seems to be a lot of perms and long termers. We walked the other sections of the park. The back section is new, not a lot of trees but nicely laid out and wider/longer spots. The main section is heavily treed spots seem to be close together. Pool was freezing! but it was 98 degrees outside so we did not complain, but you could not fathom using it early morning or late evening. On the expensive side for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
We were looking for a park new to us to stay in while in Redding and couldn't have picked a better place. Check in was easy, the staff was polite and we were given a space in the new section where our satellite dish would work. The owners keep this place extremely clean and neat. Even the long term residents spaces were neat. Our space had a level concrete pad with a paver patio and a nice table. The cable TV was very clear. Even though the park is close to the freeway, there is no freeway noise. Very quiet at night. Park is also close to a major market and drugstore as well as almost any other store you might need. We found the park to be very dog friendly. The owner is proud of his park and it shows everywhere you look. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Off the I-5 and easy to locate, this campground is clean and well managed. Very friendly hostess for check-in, our site was level and paved. Great Wi-Fi connection; we didn't use the available cable connection. I would give them a "10" except you're very close to your next-door neighbor. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
Extremely attractive park. Well maintained, sealed rock roads, concrete sites with brick patios. Nicely landscaped. There are 3 sections to the park, the back area where we stayed included street lights. Friendly, helpful management. Local newspaper provided every day, making it handy to find out what's going on in the area and learn a bit about the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Immaculate park with wide sites, pretty landscaping, and good hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This RV park was an oasis for us. Our tow vehicle broke down in Redding and we stayed at the Premier RV Redding campground for two nights over a weekend while our truck was repaired. The park was great. Very clean, quiet, and great amenities. Our two kids loved the pool and we loved the clean grassed sites ( many pull throughs). The restrooms and showers were spotless and extremely well taken care of, best i've ever seen in fact. On the Monday that we were due to checkout the Ford dealer was not able to complete the repairs until 3pm and the owners were very accommodating and understanding, allowing us to stay in the site well past check out, without extra fees or even a worry. Thanks premier RV Resorts, Redding, for a wonderful and pleasant stay! The park is also behind a water slide park which kept the kids busy for a full day... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Clean, nicely maintained park with level shady sites. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Easy access off I-5. Walgreen's within walking distance. Friendly, personable husband and wife run the park. They were helpful and accommodating when we had a tire issue with our RV. Saw a lot of kids so I'm assuming that it's family friendly. The pool was clean and busy. Laundry facilities were clean. Two separate walking areas for dogs. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
1st time visiting/staying here and in Redding. Park was very clean. Restrooms and showers were very clean! This was a two-night stop over as we traveled north to Oregon with family. Would stay again if we come through Redding again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
Second time at this park. It is well maintained, with asphalt roads and cement pads. Wide sites, with grass and mature trees. The restrooms were clean and wi-fi worked. Just far enough from the highway. The only negative is the interior roads are narrow, making access tight. Will stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$43
We were here just for an overnight so didn't get a good feel for the park. We were out in the new area since we wanted to get our satellite. The new part consists of pull-through with smaller trees. Sites were level, but the level area was only big enough for our motorhome, but not our towed. The sites have a concrete patio and a picnic table along with grass. The park was well kept. The sites in the trees looked very nice if you didn't want satellite. The Wi-Fi was weak where we were located. I marked it down since I thought the price was high. The price shown includes the Good Same discount and taxes. It is easy off/on the freeway so a good place to stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
I stayed in the new section. The advantage - small trees so a satellite TV signal is possible. The old section has lots of shade trees which make satellite TV reception questionable. Very hospitable staff. Good local shopping. Grocery store nearby. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
A nice enough park. We stayed at the Premier RV Resort in Eugene and the personnel their said this is their "flag ship" park. A friend on mine also recommended it. He did say that one night his car was prowled. He attributed it to "just kids going through the park". We have past through the area on an overnight on several occasion but wanted to see the sights in the area. Good location. The newer section that was recommended as nice enough though the sites were interesting to get into. They were cement but you had to drive up a gravel incline at the site to get to the pad. Unhook first! Staff was friendly and gave us some good tips on where to go and what to see in the area. One restroom/shower for the whole park but is was kept clean and tidy. Small laundry mat but was not too busy. Motorhome next to us did have something taken from their picnic table overnight. Friends of theirs two sites down had their pick up prowled and things take. Be advised, and don't leave things out over night and lock you vehicle. We did and didn't have any problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We haven't RV'd at this park in two-years, its been a real treat to come back. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that they need some more TV channels, not that we were there to watch TV. Close to town and everything you need in the way of shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Very nice park. Mature shade trees were appreciated during our three day stay with temps over 100! Easy access to highways and ample shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
This is our second visit to this park for one night. We recommend the new "super" sites if you have a rig of large size. Our site was great! Paved, very long, level, full-hook up and wide open for satellite. Easy in and out for a big rig. The older sections of the park can be very tight and there is a very old, narrow bridge to cross. A lot of trees to get in the way in the older sections. We cannot give the park a 10 as others have because a 10 means it cannot get any better than this. There is room for improvement, such as a security gate, nicer clubhouse, pool and no scheduled activities, etc. We like the new sites though and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Stayed in the older section and it was very nice, lots of trees and very well maintained. The road and turns where very tight in the older section (in fact the lady as we where checking us in said our site was to small for our rig). The newer section looked plain but the sites had better access and where a little bigger. The hook-ups where in the back, so all the one nighters needed a lot of lines to reach if thy did not unhook for the night. Nice stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Nice shade in the older area. Very clean restrooms and shower. Little stream nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
This park was a nice surprise. We stayed here last minute and not sure what to expect. The park is well maintained and Wi-Fi was very good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We only stayed here one night while passing through town, but it was great for the short time we were there. Its a very nice, clean, and friendly park. Its off the highway a bit, so no road noise. The park itself is very well maintained and clean. The bathrooms were very clean with nice big shower stalls. They have a big store and a nice playground. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
I agree with most prior comments. There are now 94 RV sites. They just added 21 recently. And there are two yurts and one cabin. There are a number of tent sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Stayed 2 nights while visiting Shasta Lake. Park is clean and quiet. Pool was great for kids. Showers near the pool were clean and in excellent condition. Sites were very level (no blocks needed) and lots of shade from the trees. There is a water park across the street that is active during the day but was quiet at night. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Sites were a little tight to get out of but it was manageable (with the help of a friendly neighbor who held the bush away from my new trailer. Thank you). I am about 51 feet long with truck/travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Made reservations will in advance to be place next to a fellow traveler and it worked out perfect. Had level concrete pad with asphalt on each end. Site was adequate, but streets in this older part of the park are VERY narrow and made more so by cars parked in the road because of short sites. Outside temperature was triple digit so the 50 amp power was minimal for running the AC. We were in the older area so did have shade but were unable to get satellite. Cable TV was only 12-15 stations and poor quality. WiFi and air card worked fine. There is a newer area without trees if that is your preference. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
We used our Premier Value Card which let's us stay for half price. We stayed in one of the new pull throughs, which are beautiful and easy to get into. We are 57' long with the toad. The rest of the park remains big rig unfriendly, but great for smaller rigs. Great staff. One of the owners greeted us at check-in and thanked us for staying with them. The Value Card is good at all five of their resorts. Good location and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
This park has very nice spaces with grass and trees, and clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Very nice park. Has long pull throughs, lawns between sites, is nicely landscaped, WiFi and TV reception was very good, lot's of cable TV channels, and it's close to shopping and diesel. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
This older park was okay for an overnight stay, but far from being a resort. Again as others have mentioned, the interior roads were very narrow and navigating these roads with a fifth wheel was difficult. Wi-fi signal was weak at the assigned site although it may have been better closer to the office. Free breakfast consisted of orange juice and a rather stale, pre-packaged bagel. We will probably not stay here again as there are other options in the Redding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$34
Just like previous reviews stated, the narrow interior roads and small sites are the concerns. Otherwise this park is well maintained and has good instructions for overnighters to check in after the office is closed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$34
Very little space on interior roads. Spaces were very tight and looked like lots of permanent residents. Enough space to open slide outs. Many cars parked in front of spaces which made it near impossible to drive interior roads. Had to get out and guide husband through one section. Park neat and clean and near freeway. Quiet. We have a 35 ft RV so would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Big rigs are welcome however, the streets within the park are very narrow and make it hard to maneuver around. We were also very disappointed this park started using a leaf blower at 8:00AM. If you want quiet I wouldn't recommend this facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$41
Nice park: we have stayed here a number of times back 7 to 8 years ago. We stayed again in Sept 2009 with a 38" rig and the spots are small but well kept. Our main concern is that the resort charges premium prices, but they do not supply premium quality or service. Their cable TV is satellite re-transmitted through cable to their sites. Quality is very poor. When we booked, we requested a site with 30-50 amp service. Upon arrival we backed into the site and after a number of maneuvers to fit the site we went to plug in only to find it had 30 amp service not the 30 and 50 stated. The office attendant stated they would find us a new site the next morning because she was leaving for the day. We decided that given the service and the TV quality, we would move on the next morning as we had planned to stay for a week. We ended up finding another park just out of Redding and booked our week there (separate review). We sure hope that the folks at Premier review the way they treat customers and consider the high rates they charge given today's economic situation: as RV's, we watch ever dollar we spend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
The park was very clean and well designed, but with some space issues between sites.It has nicely landscaped with lots of trees and it appeared that almost all sites were shaded to some degree. The internet connection was not as robust as I would have hoped for, and the advertised "cable" channels were not there, but a clear signal from their satellite system and the 12 or so channels they did provide. All in all it is a nice quiet place to stop. One big minus was that someone had smoked inside or just outside the back door of the store when we went in to shop. It smelled like a bar from back in the day. I wouldn't give it a 10 like Trailer Life did, but it was ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
For $45 a night, I can stay at a resort, like the Durango in Red Bluff. While the other Premier parks are set up for big rigs, this park in Redding was originally a trailer park and all of the sites are trailer size. It has a lot of nice trees and shade, but only works if you are 28' or under. In my site, it was so narrow, that someone had run over the side of the pad and broken the irrigation pipe. So, when I set up, I was walking through a swamp full of mud. A $9 bottle of Chardonnay was $20 in the store. The roads were very tight and since the sites were so small, most of the people had their cars/trucks parked so that they stuck out into the road, which made it hard to leave. This is not a big rig park and really below the Premium RV Park standard. I will stay in Red Bluff at the Durango next time for less money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
Good: This is a beautiful park, with nice lawn, trees, flowers and bushes. Roadways are paved; sites are concrete, level and long enough for our 38' motorhome with tow vehicle; facilities are first-rate and clean; utilities are accessible; WI-FI is strong. Bonus: if you have kids, it is only a block from an outstanding waterslide park! Bad: this place is pretty tight for access - getting in and out is interesting (but workable), and sites are narrow - once everybody's slides are out, there just isn't all that much extra room between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Nice park and clean but not quite what we expected. The access roads are a little tight and if people are parked into the road it could prove interesting getting around them. We had a pull through site and had plenty of room for our 32' 5th wheel and our truck. Stayed here one night on return trip home - would drive an extra 25 miles (southbound) to Red Bluff and stay at Durango RV Resort if passing through again, but this was a nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
What a great RV park. We stayed here 3 nights in very hot weather. The grounds are very clean and the shower/restrooms were immaculate. The swimming pool was clean, and they offered a continental breakfast. Our stay was a good experience. Very convenient off of I-5 in both directions. We will stay here again if in the Redding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$41
Wooded and landscaped sites. Friendly staff. Easy entry and exit. Would certainly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This is a very attractive and well maintained park. The roads are narrow. Our site was level, paved and shaded with a picnic table. One of the trees blocked one of our slides from being extended. The continental breakfast amounted to muffins, bagels, fruit, juice and coffee. The paper that we were told we would get did not arrive by the time we left at 9AM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
I rated this a 10 because of the value. We paid $30.50 per night on a 30% discount coupon, normal is $45 (if I had paid $45 I would have rated an 8 or 9). The park is beautiful, well kept, quiet and very clean. As to tight turns, maybe but I have seen no one even the really big rigs have any trouble. Location is great for getting around town. Wifi works excellent, free paper at your door is pretty cool, and free continental breakfast if you so choose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
This is our third stay at this park and it is better than ever. It is small with tight spaces especially for larger rigs, however the layout and well maintained landscape lends itself to sitting outside on you patio, socializing with your neighbors if you care to and enjoying the quiet (except for the frogs that serenade you at dusk) and enjoying a truly unique RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
Easy access to 101. Lovely park, but very tight turns. Our motorhome is 38 feet and we had to watch every turn very closely. The sites themselves are cramped. We had an extremely small area left to park our toad. In fact the back brake light on our toad was "kissed" by another motorhome trying to pass by. We also had to use bungee cords to hold back the branches of a tree in our sight as to not cause damage to our rig. We would not stay here again for these reasons. The staff is very nice and they do bring a paper and have free continental breakfast in the lobby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
Quiet park, away from traffic, great stop over along I-5. Friendly staff, free breakfast available. WiFi free and very reliable. Cheap gas available less than a mile West on Lake, near large shopping complex. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Friendly staff. Nice pool. Everything was clean and worked. Lots of shade, may be a problem for dish users. Cable TV was a bit lacking in channel selection. Quiet but close to gas and stores. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$37
The only reason we're not rating this park a 10 is that the pool is not heated and there currently is no spa (one is planned for late summer, I believe). I should mention that the RV park is only a block away from a "water park". Sites are wide and tree-covered, and landscaped very nicely; the park is well-sheltered from freeway noise, and it is maintained "to the nines". Restrooms are gorgeous, and are fully tiled; pedestal sinks top off the decorator's touch. Concrete pads make leveling a cinch. Siting my satellite antenna was a bit tricky due to the extensive tree cover (shade would be very welcome here during summer months!). We'll be sure to stay here any time we're in the neighborhood again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$45
We really enjoyed this park. The staff was friendly, the restrooms/showers were very clean, and the spaces were nice. We had a pull-through site which was adequate for us. There was a morning paper delivered to our site, and they have a decent continental breakfast available. They have a small general store and the frogs in the river lulled us to sleep! We were here in a 30' class A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
Like its Eugene sister park, this one is also very nice and clean and pricey. It's certainly top of quality in appearance. Unlike its sister park, however, it's way too tight for large rigs. We had to pull a slide in part way because a wood post was too close on one side and a tree on the other. We'd stay here again for a nighter. Way too expensive IMP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
What a lovely park. What nice staff. Restrooms are absolutely immaculate. The price is a little high, but compared to what I've gotten for a few dollars less (as in, not much for $28-30) while traveling the Interstate 5 corridor, I think it's not out-of-line. There were quite a few residents who seemed to be at the park on a long-time basis; but even though we were there only one night, everyone was extremely friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Easy access from Exit 680 just west of I-5. Good paved interior roads and sites. Friendly office staff and modern office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground was when we pulled in-- access roads are paved, parking pads are concrete, and very nice trees and landscaping between sites. New play structure for kids and a nice pool. Continental breakfast included with price. Wi-fi access is very good and now free. Easy access off Highway 5 but relatively quiet. Located within a walking distance to a very popular water park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$38
This park is located close to I-5 and central Redding. There is a WaterWorks Park (water slides & pool) just one block away. The park is well landscaped and well maintained, but the pull through sites and internal roads are small and narrow for big motorhome access. Be sure to have an extra pair of eyes when navigating through the park to avoid the numerous parked cars sticking out from the sites. There are shade trees all around. As with other Premier RV Resorts, the lounge and reception lodge area is well furnished (fireplace, library). The lounge serves continental breakfast and provide free newspaper in the morning, very friendly host. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$37
This is an excellent, small, well-managed, clean, quaint RV Park complete with shade trees, continental breakfast, running creek with croaking frogs, sparkling swimming pool, and an environment that makes you want to stay for weeks instead of days. Spaces are a bit tight but can be carefully navigated. Staff is friendly and dedicated. The rest room and shower facilities are spotless as is the rest of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
Very nice park. A little bit of Highway noise but not too bad. They don't allow fire pits, so don't bother packing any fire wood. They will let you bar-b-que with briquets however. All in all a very nice campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$32
Nice quite park close to town. Easy access from/to Interstate 5. Staff are exceptionally friendly. Sites are long enough, but entering and exiting most sites is a bit cramped due to narrow roadways with some long term folks parking close to the roadway. We make it a point to stay here when we travel through, or have business in, the Redding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$50
Before we went to this campground, we checked out their website for rates. We asked for a Full Hookup Site for a 30' motorhome with 30 Amp, and their website said the rate was 39.00. But what we got was a Premier Site 50Amp. Here's the catch, the Premier site has both 30 Amp and 50 Amp. So my wife and I, plus our two kids, ended up paying almost 50.00 per night. Also, their Wi-Fi internet is 5.00 per year. We thought it was free? Campground is clean, very nice, simple landscaping, bathrooms and showers were super clean and very nicely updated - spa like. There is a dog run area, no playground for the kids, and there is a very small selection of beer, wine and pop to purchase at the front store. I wouldn't really call this a campground because there are no firepits and your neighbors are less than 10 feet from you on both sides. There is a small 6 foot wide stretch of grass between motorhomes with 2 feet of concrete patio on either side for picnic tables. It appeared to me that everyone in this park has their day and night shades down on their coach's for privacy. Its a great place to stay for a night or two. We prefer a little more privacy between sites, though. It works for us since it is quiet, clean, close to Turtle Bay and the owners were very nice. There is a free paper in the morning, continental breakfast of coffee, tea juice, bagels and pastries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$34
Very nice. A little tight here and there, but the main problem was RVers who thoughtlessly parked their trucks and cars so they encroached on the roads and drives. Would prefer free wireless internet, of course! Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$34
Great park! It's close to the freeway, but quiet. They have continental breakfast and leave a newspaper on your doorstep. We stayed there for several weeks and weekends throughout the year. They give you a weekly rate if you stay the entire week. Manager and office is very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$34
An older campground that is somewhat tight for big rigs. They've done a good job refurbishing it but it is still basically an older campground with spaces that are too tight and too close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$38
Beautiful grass and trees. Extra long spots. Cleanest bathrooms ever. Friendly owners and hosts. Continental breakfast and newspaper in the morning. Shows lots of pride in ownership. Can hardly wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$38
Just as the prior reviews say this park is is still excellent. However the cost continues to climb. It cost us $38 for a pull/full, and wifi would have been another $5. We used the free modem in the office. So if you have the dough in the Redding area this is a great place to stay. As a side note the new pedestrian Sundial Bridge is about 2 miles away, ask the office for map and directions, it's worth the time to see (even lighted at night). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2004
$34
This was an outstanding park: mature oak trees, immaculate sites and grounds. The bathrooms/showers were very nicely-appointed and spotlessly clean. There were also some very nice touches that definitely set this park apart from any we've visited before: a local newspaper was quietly placed on our doorstep each morning, and a continental breakfast was provided between 8 and 9 a.m.every morning in the cozy and tastefully-decorated lobby. Generally, there was at least one of the owners there to greet us and to see that we had everything we needed. We look forward to going back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$30
This is a great place to stop along the I-5 corridor. Near the freeway but far enough away that you do not ever hear any road noise. Friendly, helpful staff. Nicely landscaped, paved sites. Clean bathrooms. They even deliver a newspaper to your site every morning! Complimentary continental breakfast. The best spot to stop in Redding. Big rig friendly with easy on/off from I-5. Actually liked the place enough that we may go back just to visit Redding! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Cleanest, best kept RV park ever. Their bathrooms & showers are upgraded to new home standards and are kept spotless. We live nearby and even use this park as a spare bedroom (in the MH) when we have company. Near Hwy I-5. Paved pull-throughs and trees and grass at every site. Skilled and courteous management. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$28
It's obvious that the owners and managers enjoy what they do. This RV park is beautiful. It had the cleanest facilities (front office/store, rec room, and bathrooms/showers) we have ever seen. Sites were fairly large and well groomed. The only downside is that there isn't a lot of privacy. But still, if you are passing through Redding and need a nice place to stay, we would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com