218897 User submitted reviews online!!
Hi Country RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 65 user reviews. Phone: (867) 667-7445
CGID4482

Hi Country RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   8   9   7   9   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
WiFi free is available for only 30 minutes per 24 hour period. If you're looking forward to using a service such as netflix this will not work. Also, if you are wanting to post pictures/videos of your travels this is also not possible. Paying extra for wifi access still will not permit streaming, including updates to cell phones etc. Cable tv offers no movie Channels mostly news and weather. Altogether a nice park though. We stayed a week. We tried to use the bus service but that was really confusing. No benches at the bus stops, no shelters and trying to get back to the park, we were left high and dry by the bus about 2 miles short of the park. And told we could walk from there! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is a nice park and would've gotten a "10" if it weren't for the fact that we got blamed for causing a 4 site circuit to fail. It was warm when we pulled in on a Saturday and we ran our air conditioner. After a while, the power failed. They blamed us and we were told we could stay at the park but we couldn't plug back into the electric. We had to basically dry camp for 2 nights until Monday when we took our motorhome into the repair shop and after extensive testing, were told that there was nothing wrong with our unit and that others have come in from this park thinking something was wrong with their electricity when in fact, it is the park. You can't have 30amp service on 4 sites with others running air conditioners and not have something happen. The park is nice with decent space between units and is close to town, so it's convenient. Just beware if it's warm, you might get blamed for a power outage! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
A very nice RV park that does not cater to caravans. We had a site wide and long enough for all 4 slides on our 40' motorhome without encroaching on the neighboring sites. Wifi was sporadic; worked best in the gift shop/office building. Car/RV wash worked well. Easy on/off highway and good access into downtown Whitehorse. We did see where some campers were using the bus line to get into town; but didn't do this ourselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Slots are a bit narrow, but park is well maintained and close to city. Wi-Fi is an extra charge $6 per day. Also, there is a repair shop nearby (Fireweed RV Services) that has a large selection of parts and does terrific repairs. Coming off Alaska highway you can wash your rig in the park and get repairs done nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is a pretty park, very convenient to downtown Whitehorse. We were able to ride our bikes to the SS Klondike. The RV Wash was a very welcome feature. The WiFi was truly free of cost and steady. The showers were great! Unlimited hot water and the stalls were very private with plenty of space for dressing. The sites were close together which might cause problems when the Park is totally full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Impersonal but well run Good Sam park: This is basically a big, well run Good Sam park, with minimal character. It would have felt cramped had it not been pretty empty when we came through, though the modest attempt at greenery between sites helps a little. Services were clean and tidy. All services were available. Remember to get change for the laundry BEFORE the office closes! The little essentials and souvenir shop which is part of the office is cute and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Check in was easy and friendly. I asked a couple questions and got good answers.The site was good. The area was quiet. My GPS swore that the park entrance was accessed from the main highway. However, it is not, and it is better to watch for the RV Park signs and turn as shown. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We stayed at this RV Park in July 2013 and returned August 2013. We are traveling with friends and they provided us with side-by-side sites (buddy sites). Although the site is gravel, it was level, average size and enough space to park our tow behind our RV. The front office is very nice with extremely informative staff -- they even helped us schedule a tour and made arrangements for the tour bus to pick us up at the park. Laundry facilities, bathrooms, RV wash were perfect for us. Without a doubt, we would stay here again (and we just did). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The campground is wooded making for pretty scenery & shaded sites. It also means you don't get a satellite signal. The laundry was clean but very crowded and not very large. The gift shop/office was quite nice. The park is close to downtown. It has an RV/car wash. We had no problem with the electric dropping like we did in another park in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Very clean washrooms, showers and laundry area. Office and store are in an impressive log building. Site is large but easy to navigate. Only drawback are aircraft approaching or leaving Whitehorse airport - good news is that there were no night flights. Would stay here again We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This park does so many of the little things right, it's really a pleasurable stop. It is conveniently located near the Alaska Highway and downtown, yet not noisy. Roads & sites are gravel and level. Trees and bushes give sites some greenery and shade, although sites are a bit narrow for an RV with slides on both sides. Water, sewer & electrical hookups are convenient. Wi-Fi is strong, but the Internet behind it is sometimes spotty (as has been the case throughout the north country). The bathrooms are among the best we've seen, clean and spacious with plenty of hooks and a bench for each shower. Laundry area was clean and convenient. An especially nice touch is the on-site car wash: four dollars was enough to clean the gravel-road muck from the RV and toad. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price is typical for the north country, but at such a nice park, it seemed a bit better value. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Nice clean campground with wide pull through spaces. Plenty of room for slides and tow vehicle. Far enough from the highway to be quiet. Close to the downtown area. Would stay here again if in Whitehorse. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
A very nice place, but we still were not used to the high prices of the northern lands, so our initial reaction was not great. But they were very friendly, helpful, and got us directed towards needed RV repair (not easy to find). Sites were somewhat better than just adequate. Hookups were good, Wi-Fi worked well. Showers were far away, but nice. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Wi-Fi does not work away from office. Laundry over priced at $15 for 3 loads washed and dried. Very limited on cable channels. Showers very nice. Store stocked with souvenirs only. Close to town and overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Everything was just right! The staff was friendly. The sites were wooded and level. Easy entrance and exit for large units. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This is the cream of the crop for campgrounds in the immediate Whitehorse area. As stated in the previous post -- everything works well, everything is clean, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We will be passing through here again in a couple of months and we will definitely stay here again. They also have a very nice gift shop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This park is a 10 for the Yukon. Sites level and wide carved out in a spruce forest. The showers are the cleanest and brightest that I have ever seen at a CG. The cable WORKS with 60 plus channels. The WiFi WORKS with a very strong signal. Good rules, laundry is immaculate, good store no problems with the power. We will return on our way back home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
The rate reflects a 10% Good Sam discount for a 30 amp full-hookup site. This campground is right on the Alaska Highway, so access is easy. However, also going along with that, is the noise from the highway. This highway is much busier here than in rural areas along the Highway. We got off to a bad start at this campground. When we walked into the office for check-in, the lady there completely ignored us until she finished whatever it was she was working on. Her interactions were anything but welcoming. However, I did not consider this interaction in my review rating. You may have a different experience or get a different staff member, but for us, this was a big negative. We ended up with a site very close to the highway and right next to the RV wash station. If you do feel you want to stay here, make for sure you get one away from the wash station. It is noisy and very busy. The hook-ups were good and the electrical power was strong. It has easy access to downtown Whitehorse and surrounding attractions. Our Verizon phone had a good signal. Satellite is not an option because of the trees. Wi-Fi was good and strong at times, and slow or off completely at other times so don’t depend on the internet connection here. It does have very good cable television with lots of choices. If passing through the area again, I would probably try another campground. If staying here again, I would require a site further back away from the highway and the wash station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This is a great RV park, adequately spaced sites and some of the cleanest/best restrooms/showers you will find out there. The only drawback for us was the dirt/gravel roads which creates some dust when the big rigs come through. We had a black bear visitation on one of our nights here. It happens with some regularity, I guess, and added some excitement of the evening. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We'd recommend this RV park to anyone. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Rate reflects Good Sam Discount. Parked our 34' MH towing, in 30A, FHU back-in site. If you are looking for a Northern RV park with some ambience this will give you what you are looking for. Sites are separated by trees/vegetation with fire rings and picnic tables to the side in most cases. Laundry facilities were excellent. RV/Car wash on site. Convenient to town and attractions. Internet was slow with limited availability (0800-2130 daily), but after seeing advertisements of what individuals have to pay for internet service, I can see why the service we take for granted at home is not available here in the North Country! Wonderful collection of ALCAN highway building equipment along the entrance road. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Plenty of trees. Clean and neat. Gravel sites pretty level. Water good. Electric stable. 65 channels cable TV. A little tight and dusty, but everyone friendly and laid-back. Nice store on-site. Short drive to visitors center; make it a point to go there. Plenty of museums. Restrooms and showers were outstanding. Staff friendly. We plan on staying here upon return from AK. Good Sam discount is shown in rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This park has many trees providing shade but restricting parking. Our slides were about a foot away from a tree on each side. Still, once you get fitted into a space, it is a very pleasant place to stay. Despite being listed as a 50 Amp. park, they only have 30 Amp. All facilities are very clean. WiFi worked very well but they block gaming and movie steaming sites. The WiFi is only available between the hours of 7:30 AM and 10 PM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
The spots were very small and tight. Overall the campground was good for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a very nice campground with full hookups and shaded sites. The park is very clean and neat and has nice laundry facility. The park staff is eager to provide information and will also books local activities for you. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
You feel welcomed in this RV Park. The facilities are clean. There are flowers around the buildings. The sites are all shaded. It's easy to start or end your trip here. Wi-Fi is partially censored by the RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Easy access from highway; nice treed area; adequate pull throughs although a bit narrow. Some turns could be tight for larger rigs. RV wash on site for $ and another commercial one across the street. Wireless internet available, but service spotty at times. Hotspot available in main building. Nice gift shop on site and easy access to town. CLEAN laundry facilities. Really liked that. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount and tax. Site was a fairly level gravel pull-through. Our site number was 73 and due to shared utility posts I was unable to hook up due to the long distance away. I had to turn around and have the connections cross under our rig. Most sites have some trees or rocks between them. Some big rigs may have some difficulty maneuvering some turns. This is a busy campground so it would be best to reserve in July and August. Good cable TV (on one day some channels went blank due to cable company). Wi-Fi was strong due to repeater next to our site. Closest RV park to Whitehorse. Out front near the dog walk are some old WWII trucks and jeeps that are getting closed in by the trees. I would come here again as it is the best of 3 parks we have used in Whitehorse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
While very nice I would not rate this as a 10. This park is NOT big rig friendly as there are only 10 spots long enough to be able to leave either the tow vehicle on a 5th wheel or the toad on a MH. Power and water are located way at the rear of the site. Need two hoses to reach. They now have a strong router in the park (at least where we were located). BUT, for much of the day, we had no connection to the Internet because the modem is connected to the same post as one of the sites. Seems someone must have turned it off when they left the site. Why not put tape on that breaker? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Great services. It has all of the hookups. Sites on the small side. Bathrooms very clean. Staff friendly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Although the spaces are a little tight, the park layout provides easy access to level spaces. the grounds are well maintained with lots of trees and shrubs. The staff is very friendly and informative about local attractions and services. The bathrooms and laundry room are very clean. The laundry room has new high-efficiency machines and several folding tables. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
An attractive park with very nice facilities. Sites are very close; however, most have a small amount of vegetation to separate them. Wi-Fi was poor, but they said they had just installed a new system that was not strong enough. Recommend reservations as we took the last 30 amp. site arriving around 4 pm before the season really got heavy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This is a very nice park about 2 miles from downtown Whitehorse. It is an easy downhill walk to town, but a rough return! Unlike so many RV parks in Canada and Alaska, this place actually is a campground vs. a gravel parking lot. True, in the middle, there are several sites that are side to side in the gravel, but there are plenty of sites, with full hookups, that are nestled into the woods with nice separation between sites. The laundry is spotless, with a large separate area for folding laundry. The gift shop that is part of this park has many locally made products with reasonable prices. The woman at the counter was very helpful and friendly for our entire stay. There is a nice area adjacent to the park where you can take your dog off leash and climb into some hills with lots of trees. We highly recommend this lovely park We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Nice looking park with trees. However sites are closely packed and roads narrow and difficult to negotiate. Their wi-fi set up is unsecure and the security software would not allow access to gmail or to google.com. You could access google.ca. Very annoying. It is off the road enough for a nice quiet nights sleep. They have room for the dogs to walk. They have an RV wash. We would probably look for another park with easier access (driving and wi-fi!) rather than stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
A bit off the highway, tight pull-throughs, many arranged as "buddy sites". Inconvenient hookups at rear of site. Unsecure, slow Wi-Fi. We will try another park on the way back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
This is a very nice park. Close to Whitehorse. Clean and relatively quiet except for the occasional plane now and then. Sites are adequate. Good cable TV. Wi-Fi was spotty. Not sure if they were having problems or not. I even had problems staying connected while in the office or sitting directly under the antenna. But we will stay here again on our return trip through in about a month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
In a four month trip to Alaska, this was our favorite RV Park and we stayed again on the return home. There are lots of trees and plantings, RV and car wash, gift shop, walking paths and very nice staff make this a pleasant place. Wash rooms are immaculate and have fresh flowers. Wifi was very good as we requested to be near the antenna. I would give this park a 10 if they put in speed bumps and a folding table in the laundry. The front-loading washers and dryers are excellent. It is convenient to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Wi-Fi was good but only available between 7:30 am to 10 pm. Showers were Luke warm to warm, but not hot. They were clean. Treed campground next to highway. Noise did not bother us from our site. Small kids playground. Laundry available 24 hrs. Basic RV wash available - $1 for 4 minutes either soap or rinse. No bleaching or dying hair in the bathrooms (I'm assuming this was an issue for them). $28 rate - Good Sam, back in, water and 20 amp included. Dump was clean but smelt strongly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Good place to refresh, restock,repair. Nice conveniences after several days of driving and staying in campgrounds with fewer amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very nice gift shop with limited, but appreciated grocery/sundry store. Noisy, but it's very close to downtown Whitehorse and the airport so not surprising.There is a bus stop at the entrance for those who need to get into the city. The owners have tried to offer all the modern conveniences. Spaces a little tight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Actual price with Good Sam discount was $28.35. A very nice campground very near Whitehorse. We opted for a back-in site close to the showers / washrooms which were very clean. Lots of trees, but you’re still close to your neighbor. Our hook-ups were behind our trailer. Pull-through sites, cable TV and sewer are for additional cost. We spent two nights here while touring Whitehorse. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Overall, Hi Country RV Park in Whitehorse was the nicest park we have stayed in on our entire trip up the Alaska Highway. It had EVERYTHING that a long term traveler needs. One of these was a small gift shop which was fairly and reasonably priced that had very nice gifts and some groceries. The restrooms were spotless and had showers with hot water which were not metered and not coin-operated. There were even paper towels and soap in and another wonder touch of a camper sink within the restrooms. Most important for the long distance traveler, there was reliable Wi-Fi that worked! Many RV parks advertise "free" Wi-Fi, and then you are not able to use the system because of the slowness of the particular system - or because of the over-loading of the system by large numbers of travelers. Park owners MUST recognize that free Wi-Fi is a communication necessity and that it makes the difference between campers' decision to stay in a place that is a private campground, a public campground, or a place alongside the road. Make a reservation to stay in Hi-Country. It fills up by 11 a.m. during tourist season. The staff is wonderful. They offered suggestions of things to do in the touristy-friendly community of Whitehorse. They assisted travelers in making reservations. The place is wonderful! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Very nice park among the trees. We were lucky and got one of their longer pull-thrus, Wi-Fi and cable was good. Would have rated it higher if it had 50 amp. Staff very nice and helpful. Only saw one road that might be a little tight for a big rig in the pull-thru section. Really appreciated this park after some of the other parks we have stayed at so far on the Alaska Highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Sites are a bit tight, but spacious by Alcan standards. All gravel, plenty of trees between sites to give you privacy This campground is convenient to town and to the highway. Nice showers and laundry facility. They have a RV wash station. Good fast wireless internet connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
We have been here before. For multiple slides sites are a bit tight. Rate is a little high for just 30A. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Great internet speed. We were supposedly put into their "larger" spots for our 40' 5th, yet there are only a few feet til our neighbor's tip outs touch ours, the spots are so crowded, it took us an hour to maneuver out of our spot. We couldn't use our awning because it was too crowded, too many trees. If the park would have been at capacity, I'm not sure we would have been able to get out at all. We had to use empty spots to get out. Overall, the only thing positive I have for this park is the internet, which like I said, was GREAT. They need to widen their spots more, and widen their roads to accommodate the bigger rigs to get in and out a little easier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We traveled from North Carolina to Alaska, and this was our favorite RV park that we stayed at. The staff was friendly; gift shop was nice. Book swap was very large. We stayed in a spot along the back row, with woods behind us. The site was very shaded, plenty of room, and level. The bathrooms were VERY clean, with blow dryers in the wall, and even fresh flowers in vases on the counter in the ladies' shower. We found the Wi-Fi to be the fastest Wi-fi we had seen on our whole trip. There was firewood available, which we used. We loved it. There was a display of old army equipment along the front of the park. We would definitely stay here again. I can't find our receipt, but we paid around $32 for a family of 5 with 2 dogs - Good Sam Club honored. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
The staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. There were extra touches to be seen everywhere you looked, from freshly cut flowers in the restrooms and shower rooms, to pieces of Yukon history placed around the grounds. The sites were neatly placed within the pine and spruce forested setting so that we didn't feel like we were having breakfast with our neighbors. The showers and internet were provided free of charge. It was very quiet and pleasant. We will be sure to stay here if we are ever in Whitehorse again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Decent sites, though the central utilities means paying attention to the side you pull into. Plus it has excellent WiFi service. The septic station near the center of the park, smelled up the area, including our site. Smelled even when people were not dumping. Worse when they were. We didn't spend any time outside. We will probably return to the park in a few weeks, but will certainly stay away from that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
We stayed here in a back in spot. Had good hook ups and bush in the back. Some trees between the sites. Gravel, level sites Wi-fi was very poor most of the time even though we were two sites away from the pole. Very attractive check in. Good highway access. Has very clean washrooms. We would stay here again at this site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
This is a nice park that will handle just about any size RV. Some sites are smaller for the pickup campers and others are long pull throughs. The Wi-Fi is quite strong and does not slow down too much in the evenings as the park fills up. It stays quite busy so I would recommend reservations. There are about 7 washers and dryers in the laundry room. My wife says that it is very nice although expensive. The park is gravel so it is a bit dusty as vehicles drive through. They have a concrete pad where you can wash your car or RV although it costs $1 per 5 minutes. The staff is very nice and helpful. The airport is nearby so you get the occasional plane noise. We would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Rate is for 30 amp FHU site. Roads and sites are gravel. The FHU sites nearest the office are close together and the trucks pulling 5th wheels can make it a tight squeeze on the roads. Other areas of the park had more room. Wi-Fi was excellent, the reason why we opted for the more crowded site. Bathrooms and showers were outstanding. Shared hook-up post for electric and water connections means it may be at the wrong end of your rig. If you pull in "the wrong way" the sewer will be on the wrong side. There's some dust, and a slight amount of traffic noise from the Alaska Hwy, but we are in the Yukon along the Alaska Hwy after all. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
Suggest that you check out sites carefully because we found that some of the hookups were on wrong side of the RV. Although there are trees around the sites, we did not experience any mosquitoes. Good Sam park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
The pull-through slot was easy to get into. The hook-ups were fairly convenient, but the slot was just too short for our 31-foot travel trailer and pick-up truck. I had to park the truck sideways in front of trailer and snug up as close as I could to the tongue and then be careful not to dent my door when getting out. We didn’t stick out into the street, but the parking was very close, and it made me nervous. I was glad that we were staying only one night. The whole place was just a little crowded: with the slots close together and the roads a tad narrow. Still, there were nice trees between every site. The gift shop was great. The bathrooms were excellent with a security code for privacy. The laundry room was huge for an RV Park; although we didn’t use it, I peeked in. We were able to get an internet connection with our Verizon aircard. I would overnight here again on my way home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
One of the best parks we've seen during a long summer trip. There was minimal road noise from the busy Alaska Highway. The park delivered on everything and even have an effective RV/car wash on site that has a real pressure washer that works. Everything was neat and clean both on the grounds and in laundry and restroom/washroom areas. They have a nice gift shop plus ATM in the office area. Staff was friendly and responsive. We would certainly return. Good Sam discounted price is $29.70 nightly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
We had stayed here in 1998 and after staying at Pioneer in 2001 felt this park was the best choice so made a reservation requesting an easy in and out site for our 33 foot 5th wheel. We were given site 88 which was not only about 70 feet long there was a lot of room between us and the next RV and very easy to get in and out of. The Wi-Fi worked well from our site and we had no trouble with its speed. There is cable and it provides lots of stations. The park has lots of trees and the interior gravel roads are well maintained. The only problem we had was with the water hookup which leaked because the hose bib was to close to the handle. The laundry was clean but pricey at $3 per wash load and $1.25 for 25 minutes on the dryer. The park was filled each night and for those wanting to stay here a reservation is a good idea. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We stayed here on the way up to Alaska and liked it so much that we stayed here on the way back. The laundry was clean and all of the machines worked. The showers were free, clean, and each one had a lockable bar door and a bench. The staff was very friendly! The only reason that I did not give them a 10 is that the wifi only worked near the office and the toilet did not have papers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
This has the most appeal in Whitehorse. It has trees and the sites are a good size. The buildings/restrooms/laundry are immaculate. Wi-Fi is available but is sometimes slow and spotty depending where you are parked. You might have to take your computer into the office. There are also modem hookups and a computer to use for a fee. The big downside to this park is the dust. We were parked by the office where everyone leaves and comes in. A "SLOW DOWN" sign or two might help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
One of the better northern parks that we stayed in. Sites are still tight, but there was some room between them providing a buffer zone. Probably the best park in the area and close to full when we stopped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
One of the best campgrounds on the Alaska Highway. If your staying in Whitehorse, this is the place. From the nice office and staff to lots of trees all over the campground. There are even old construction trucks from the 1940's here. Everything is great here. Make reservations as this place can sell-out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
Nice heavily treed park with gravel sites. Lovely ambiance! Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do in Whitehorse We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Nice park New Wi-Fi installed but still limited but owner was walking around and talking to campers to see what areas had service. It has a pay as you go power RV wash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Nice campground. Sites are adequate size, but not oversized. Wifi only reaches a few sites, but is available at office/laundries. Owner is hoping to upgrade it this summer to make it more stable and reach a few more sites. We were happy with it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Their restrooms and showers were very clean. They have an RV wash, if there's no drought! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
We stayed here for 3 days in July and 3 days in late August both on our way to and back from Alaska. The grounds were always nice and clean and sites were large enough for our long 5th wheel. The staff were friendly enough but not overly so. It is in a great location for town and all you need to get to. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
We were in a caravan with 26 other big rigs - all fit in. Nice people. Clean facilities. Good laundry. Free wireless. The location is easy to get to town & other attractions. The sites were tight for big rigs - a few branches had to be trimmed. They have a place to wash rigs and cars. Good gift shop, nice TV / internet lounge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$23
Very busy park. Sites are close together. Nice store. Large laundry room. Employees are nice but all business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com