215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Oroville Feather Falls Casino KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (530) 533-9020
CGID4486

Oroville Feather Falls Casino KOA

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   9   9   7   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Concrete pads with a table and grass. Maintained daily. Excellent Pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
Concrete pad, surrounded by green grass. Site was level, water and electrical good, and sewer connections at the back of the space and at the front of the space. Facilities are new looking; very neat and tidy. Staff was friendly. Only real complaint was road noise and dogs barking across the road. We had a back-in site. Next time we will opt for a pull thru site to mitigate the road and dog noise. I suppose there is nothing the park can do about loud music and motorcycles going by late at night. All in all, we enjoyed 2 nights here and would come here again. Rate is with VKR discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Small quiet campground, but very nice; concrete pads, some sites with extra patio area with table/chairs/umbrellas (add'l $), small but fun dog area (like most KOA have plastic agility equipment), walk or shuttle to casino. Nice club house. Staff was friendly. Sites are large, easy access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$60
Very nice RV park. Site were level, grass was neatly trimmed. Staff was very helpful. The only reason we did not give this park a 10 was because there weren't a lot of trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
KOA rate for a back-in site. Very clean with nice pool and spa. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked fine. Level concrete site, with grass and picnic table. Friendly staff. Short walk to the casino. The RV park hands out some good coupons. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$52
We were in site #33. Enjoyed the patio & furniture (once we put our chair pads on). Didn't use the barbeque (it was filthy). The site hookups were on the side with the patio & grass which was very awkward. The only other problem we had was when we were leaving we had to back out of our site into the empty site behind us (Thank Goodness it was empty!)because we could not make the turn going forward without wiping out there fencing & taking out the vehicles across from us. We didn't use the casino as we are not gamblers, just the campground as our usual park in Chico was full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Very tidy park. Had a playground for kids and a separate one with agility features for dogs. Nice pool and hot tub! Showers were the most spacious I have ever seen in RV park and very clean. Concrete pads to park on, small grass lot by each site. Had luxury pads with lawn chairs, umbrella, chiminea, and gas BBQ. If you are into a casino, it is a short walk and apparently they will give you ride back to RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This small park next door to a casino is beautifully landscaped. The cable and Wi-Fi are OK. We had some road noise from our back-in site. It is spotlessly maintained, easy to locate and we would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$43
The staff here was so friendly and nice! They even gave us a $10 roll of quarters to wash our dirty clothes after we'd been out on our ATVs for the day. They checked in with us to make sure we were having a good time and took our suggestions to heart. Only suggestion that I have that can't be met: the TRIBAL folks decided this park was NOT worthy of a sound wall. However, the noise isn't bad and it is quiet enough to sleep and enjoy your stay. Playground for the kids, puzzles and a TV in the rec room for them as well. The manager was even open to the idea of adding a Wii in the future so the kids would have even more to do. Also, this campground is only 15 minutes from the Oroville Clay Pits, which is a fantastic FREE beginner playground for people with dirt bikes and ATVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
Unfortunately, I find myself comparing this park to another nearby casino RV park, but here it goes. Park is right next to casino and on weekends expect a lot of late night loud traffic. It is a nice, clean park with a spa and small pool, and small playground. The sites are close together, and the cement pad is very small as well as sloped to the side (you will need side leveling). The first back in row seems to be all perms. If you have kids or dogs, be prepared that they don't allow dogs or bikes to exit the RV park and go on the rest of the property. Compared to Jackson Rancheria, it is a poor step child, but for a KOA it is nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
This is a KOA located on the grounds of the Feather River Casino. The roads are asphalt. The sites are concrete slabs with lawn on each side. There are a combination of back in and pull through sites. Some end sites of the aisles are called patio sites (extra concrete, picnic table with umbrella and a fire pit). Other end sites are called Party sites, (large concrete area, gas BBQ, picnic table with umbrella and small sink.) Our site #36 was a back in site. We needed a 1/4 board to level our trailer side to side. There was a sewer hook up at each end of the site that was very convenient. We had a small concrete area in the lawn with a picnic table. The staff was very friendly. There is a well stocked store/gift shop on the premises. The Wi-Fi worked very well. Discount coupons were provided for the store and casino. The space was not long enough to park my truck and trailer in the RV spot. The road was wide enough that most people parked their tow rigs across the entrance to their spot. This parking arrangement did not interfere with other rigs using the roads. A nice RV park. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
This is a 10 star RV park. All sites are extremely well maintained. In addition to cable TV, all sites have a clear view of Dish satellites. My stay included a $10 off coupon for lunch/dinner at the casino restaurants as well as some free 'chips' at the casino. Sites are roomy and two sewer hookups, one at each end of the rig, for use. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
I love this RV park. Wish it had a little more shade - but the trees will grow - it is still a relatively new park. Everything is clean and new - office staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
This was the first RV park we have stayed in. It was clean and the staff was friendly. It's fairly new so the trees are still growing, so if you demand shade this could be an issue. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This was the KOA discount rate for a standard back-in site. This was my second time at this park and I still believe it to be the nicest in the KOA system. All of the sites are a bit short, but the drives are wide enough to park in front of your rig. They use a lot of water to maintain lush green grass and young trees. The sprinklers run every night and will soak anything you leave outside but do not seem to leave spots. There are some leaking water lines around. The Wi-Fi worked great. The concrete pads are just big enough to back onto for big rigs. The casino is a short 5 minute walk from your site or a free ride on the casino shuttle. Lots of new fun & loose slots and a buffet open almost all day everyday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$47
This is our 2nd time here. First time I gave this place a 10, this time, not so good. Basically, the park is still clean and the restrooms, while not fancy, are utilitarian. The small pool and tiny spa (seats 6) are enjoyable for small numbers but could get quite crowded in summer. First night here, no internet. Spent a lot of time trying to get online with no success - very frustrating. Next morning asked for help at front desk. A very grumpy guy said it essentially wasn't his problem. His internet was working fine for the office, and tough luck for the rest of us slobs paying the bills around here. He said it was Comcast's problem but did reluctantly agree to reset the router! That's all he had to do for me to finally get online. The nightly rate was $44 + $3/night extra for a 7 yr old child. Note: call ahead! There is a $2 premium/night charge for walk-ins. So, at $47/night for a standard site and the grumpy attitude of the guy working in the office, no 10 rating this time. May come back again because it is convenient and clean but I'll be sure to reserve ahead to avoid the chintzy tack on charge. Owners should look in to hospitality training for the guy in the office. The ladies have always been nice though. If he's the owner, then he may not get many repeat customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
This is a very nice newer park. The park is very clean, the shower and bathroom were in great shape. Nice space between sites. Small playground for kids and great area for pets. Good cable and WIFI. Some permanent campers, but everything very well maintained. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Again, this park has been a pleasure to stay with. It was very cold (28) but the hot tub was hot! Outstanding! A great value, super nice folks, Wi-Fi rocks. We will be back for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Wonderful campground! Very nicely done for a KOA! The check in was super easy as I'd made reservations and paid online just the day before. Staff in the wonderfully stocked store were friendly. There is a large recreation room with ample seating to play cards or just visit. This would be a wonderful place for a family reunion because of the nicely done rec room with the large counter area and fridge and bathroom inside. Loved the cleanliness of the park with all asphalt pavement and concrete pads. Minimal sites had a nice picnic table and grass area separating each site. The more expensive sites had very nice patio furniture, wood burning fire pits and huge gas grills! The kids' playground is small but perfect for kids under 10. Loved that it was all fenced in and the parents could actually sit down in the nice seating while kids ran around without fear of them running into the street. Just adjacent to the playground is a small pool and spa (which we did not use) but did look great. A trail leads you straight to the casino next door. Feather Falls Casino is still unimpressive, compared to Gold Country or Thunder Valley. Their restaurant isn't up to the standards of these other nicer casinos I just mentioned. Tried to walk our 7 yr old through casino to get to restaurant and the guard said the child could not be on the casino floor. We asked how we're supposed to get him to the restaurant and the guard said she "had no idea." Clearly, the casino does not want children inside -- not even to eat. At least the campground is great! Just don't expect to take kids to eat in this casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
We have always enjoyed our stay at Feather Falls. The Staff is friendly and accommodating. Everything is always neat and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$46
We "think" we will enjoy this campground. It is beautiful, concrete slab sites (almost level) with a concrete patio area. Our only concern is that the people in the next site (we have just checked into Site #1) have a dog leash (double leash) tied outside, and when they return, hope they will move it, because if the dogs are able to roam free from where it is tied, they will be able to reach our site. Oh, I just may be making a trip to the office. I love dogs, but sure do not want someone else dogs doing their business on our site. If all goes as we hope, will stay here, again. The restrooms and showers are clean. There is a good laundry facility. The office staff is very friendly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
We have stayed at Feather Falls three times in the last year and a half. We stayed in May 2009, November 2009 and our last vist was in May 2010. All of our experiences at this campground have been pleasant. We are please with the condition of the grounds. They have a great pool with extremely clean restrooms and showers. We stay in the party site with built in BBQ and find that site to be quiet and very pleasant. We recommend this campground and site to all looking fun peace,quite and a great place to relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
We love this park. It's very clean and has great office folks! Casino is next door. (They gave us $25.00 free play.) Restrooms are clean! The Wifi didn't work, so I called the office. They reset the router and thanked me for letting them know, nice. Has lot's of green grass. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
We had a very pleasant stay. Wi-Fi was at times weak but worked. All streets are wide and sites are easy to maneuver into. The staff is friendly and helpful. Check in was swift. We were provided with excellent cable and free guide. The casino is a very short distance away and mostly a level walk. The park is well lighted and patrolled. We noted just a little road noise from the adjacent roadway. Electrical power was strong even with both air conditioners set on kill. Highly recommended and definitely a five star stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$34
This is a beautiful, clean campground with friendly staff. The showers are private rooms, with heaters. Sites are paved and well-spaced, although a little short for parking a 32 ft. RV and a truck. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
A very nice park: clean and everything you would want. They have a nice pool and spa; very clean restrooms and showers; a nice store and a fast Wi-Fi. There are lots of cable TV at this quiet and clean park, plus a free shuttle to the casino or a easy 5 min walk. Park is very close to the lake. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a somewhat nice park. It is relatively new and within walking distance to the casino. The restrooms were clean, however, there was no sink near the shower, so if you had to shave or brush your teeth, etc., you had to go to the restroom which was in a different area. The biggest complaint was that the cement pads were not level and it was difficult to get the rig level. You would think that a park as new as this was would have more level pads. The trees are still very small didn't provide any shade which would have been nice since it was 100 degrees the day were were there. The other thing was that the pool closed at 9:00PM. It was 90 degrees at 9 PM when we were there and we certainly would have appreciated being able to use the pool after 9 PM. The park is close to the casino so you do have the road noise and also the neon lights coming through your windows at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
This is a beautiful park located on a hill in front of the Feather Falls Casino. The RV park is easily accessible with all roads paved leading to nice landscaped level sites. The casino is a short walk, or you can park in the 5 story parking garage adjacent the casino. The KOA park has a great rally room, a heated swimming pool and spa, concrete RV pads with two sewer and water connections, 50 amp connections, and some sites upgraded with patios and grills. The sites are beautifully maintained with grass, flowers, and scrubs. The food in the casino is very good and reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$41
The only reason it got a eight is because of the price. I was forced to stay here because of the car show which I was part of. If not for that, forget it. I will boycott KOA at all costs. They had there day and they blew it. They gouged and overcharged. If not for some attractions and Casinos they have connected with, they would go bust. Out of fairness this is a nice park. For families it has allot to offer, but for fixed income people, there is no such thing as a value card here. Other than the occasional use for a KOA (special event) I won't be back. Even at that I will look at all my other options first, to bad they lost me in the early nineties. I could have given this park a one because of my dislike for KOA'S but for some one who does not mine paying out the nose you will love it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Best KOA we have ever stayed at! All the amenities, plus pool and hot tub, kids playground, gift shop, etc. Drawbacks: trees have not grown enough over the past 4-years to provide shade, and no fire rings. We checked their Casino website for RV specials and found the $27 rate (Sunday through Thursday). Quiet at night. The Oroville Dam is worth a visit if you get tired of losing money at the Casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$38
I'd give it a 10 but the surrounding properties are run down. I love the Feather Falls casino and I win here. You get $10/day free slot play and $5/day buffet discounts with stay. Buffet is small it will do. Shuttle will pick you up at your RV or a quick walk across parking lot gets you right to casino. The park is so clean and charming. Great staff. Great showers!!! Darling store on site. Gas right on corner near Casino property. Another casino located minutes away in Oroville. Oroville itself doesn't have much draw but a drive up to Table Rock or Hwy 70 are both beautiful and worth the drive. Lake Oroville is very close by. Wonderful getaway park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$39
One of the best we have stayed in. What every one below in the reviews is just the way it is. We will be going back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$36
Very clean, still like new. Casino is handy for dining, and there's very little else around unless you go back to Oroville. A word of advice- reserve early, especially the deluxe sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
The park is very nice with cement pads and wide paved roads. All sites have green grass like a park. The casino is in walking distance, but they have a cute shuttle to pick you up. They allow pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
This was the nicest of 30 parks that I have stayed at this year. The park is very new and very well groomed with lush green weed-free grass. A lot of water is used to keep it so lush, but I was very pleased with the clean feeling at the park. Very wide drives with many pull-throughs. The concrete patio pads are very nice, though could be a foot or two wider. The fact that this KOA does not allow tent camping changes the environment and is very unique - yet a pleasant surprise. The adjacent casino is nice and offered the best buffet of any I have visited. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
Brand new and very manicured campground. Good hookups; concrete paved level sites. A few permanent residents - unexpected given how new it is and the location. One side backs up against the parking lot for the casino and the other backs up against the road. Since it was 98 degrees while we were there we had the air on all the time and couldn't say if it was noisy but we sat out late at night and enjoyed the stars and it wasn't too bad. Clean individual showers including some handicapped access, nice pool and spa, playground equipment, laundry room and meeting room by the convenience store. Dog walk area. Security from the casino was driving through regularly, shuttle van to/from the casino if you don't want to walk the 1/8 of a mile across the parking lot. Will be much more pleasant when the trees mature but still very clean, safe campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
This new CG was put together nicely. The combination of grass, paved RV pad and good wide interior roads, make manuvering very easy, even for a 40'+ motorhome. Pull throughs are a little short for a 40' and toad so I choose a back-in. Pool was just completed and not yet heated. Nice quiet area, not much road noise. Very clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
This is a new park, well laid out and very clean. Pool is under construction and trees are still small. Food in adjacent casino cafe was horrible, but their buffet may be better. Good place to stop overnight and you may be lucky like we were to win enough to pay for camping. We discovered on the way out they have a no-smoking section in the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
All concrete, level sites, back-in and pull-through, free WiFi, cable TV, grass and picnic table. Very clean showers and restrooms, individual locking rooms with heaters and tile. Great buffet at the casino. Quiet at night. Small store with RV supplies, gift shop, propane, friendly hosts. Excellent RV park, if you enjoy the amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$27
We have visited several times this year and this park is continually making improvements for their customers even though it's new. The casino is close but they also provide shuttle service door to door if you can't or choose not to walk. They also cater to groups too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$29
Nice park, brand new so trees aren't fully grown providing no shade, has a nice clubhouse and is walking distance to casino. The premium sites on the ends have nice patio furniture and some have built in bbqs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
Very nice fairly new park, within walking to the casino. Nice bonus is free WiFi, with antennas at each end of the park, so availibility is throughout the park. Quiet setting with very little traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
This is a nice, new RV park located near the Feather Falls Casino in Oroville. Our premium site included patio furniture and a BBQ grill! We had a good overnight stay and a great buffet dinner at the casino (walking distance). Staff very helpful, no problems with big rig access. Only problem noted was that sites are short and there are only three pull-through sites suitable for 40' rig towing car. Make sure you tell them if you need long pull through if you are towing. Highly recommended nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com