217870 User submitted reviews online!!
Driftwood Motel Restaurant & Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (252) 225-4861
CGID4493

Driftwood Motel Restaurant & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   3   2   5   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
It's the perfect place to be able to catch the morning ferry. It's not nearly as bad as people made it out to be. You are able to use the restrooms in the ferry office when it's open, but there were no showers. When we were there in mid-July there were a few sites with full-hookups available, but they are limited. We brought our own water with us. There are a few full-time people there, but it wasn't a problem. It was quiet and peaceful at night. The sites were large and the lady in the motel office was very friendly and helpful. We would use it as an overnight site to catch the ferry again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Great place to spend the night before catching the ferry, but little more than that. The campground is clean but has no amenities (bathrooms, showers, etc) and sewer hookups are non-existent for over-nighters but a dump station is available. The nice thing about the campground is that it's less than 100 feet to the ferry and has very easy entrance and egress features. Don't plan on spending any time here; it is a good waiting place for the ferry and nothing more. If I was taking the ferry again, I would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is not a campground. It is an overnight spot to catch the ferry. It's an open, grassy, sand/dirt field with rutted roads and randomly scattered hookups. A dozen permanent RVs occupy the few sewer sites. Exercise caution when parking; there are multiple signs of prior RVs getting stuck in soft sand. Heavy overnight rains made pull-out in the morning nerve-wrackingly dicey. No cellphone service. Would not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
All the sites with sewer are occupied by permanent RVs. The first 2 sites we looked at had problems with the electrical wiring. Campground is not well maintained, there was no one in the office, so we had to call a number on the Motel door to get someone to come and register us. When we told office personnel about the 2 sites that had electrical problems, he said that they had been that way for awhile. Dump station is hard to get to and was very messy when we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
I agree with prior posts. Overnight to wait for the ferry. Very nice at the office. Sewer sites looked pretty rough. I preferred sites in the tree area with just water/electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
We stayed there overnight while waiting for the ferry at 7am, you could throw a rock and hit ferry toll booth. OK for over night stay but nothing to do except eat at restaurant across the street[which I thought was good, big portions]. Nothing special about grounds but if taking the ferry I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2005
$18
Poor layout of campground. No management on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com