220527 User submitted reviews online!!
Denali Grizzly Bear Cabins and Campground (Privately Owned) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (907) 683-2696
CGID4500

Denali Grizzly Bear Cabins and Campground (Privately Owned)

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   4   7   8   6   8   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Campground has 3 pay coffin type showers, and small restrooms that are overused with so many campers. One of the two toilets in the men's restroom was backed up and not fixed in a timely fashion. Laundry is expensive. Outlying outhouses are disgusting. Although we stayed in a tent cabin, which was down a steep hill with a poor trail, we normally travel in an RV. Rv spaces were close together and short. They had the RVs crammed into every possible place, making maneuvering difficult. Roads are narrow. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This campground is 6 miles south of the park. Most campgrounds in this area are that far out. We were told they had free WiFi. You do, for 1/2 hour for your entire stay. If it is one day or one week, you get 1/2 hour. Cable TV is via your antenna, and it does not come in. The spaces are not long, but it was empty so we had room. The office staff does seem new and does not speak clear English, so don't expect help on the area. We ask if we could have a later "checkout" and were told we would have to pay a 1/2 day rate to do it. They were more concerned about the bus tours they have, staying in their hotel here. Bus's were in and out a lot. The sewer dump is set up so you have to back into it. Not possible with our 40'. We would not stay here, but the National Park next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
We were placed in pull through site number 32 which did not turn out to be a pull through. The equipment was on the wrong side of our 36 foot trailer and we had to back out more than 100 yards upon leaving. It appears that this park should be restricted to small rigs only. It is far too small and tight. Even the dump station was misplaced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Very convenient to Denali National Park, six miles. Two nice hiking trails across the bridge off the Nenana River and a fairly well equipped grocery store. Prices in the store on the high side. Bring mosquito spray, lots of them when we were there in June. Shower facilities I have seen better. Front office staff poor, they seemed to be student interns. Could not answer many of the questions we had and no one around to help answer them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Campground was very convenient to the National Park as well as clean and pleasant. My teenage grandaughters didn't think there was quite enough to do, but Grandma disagrees! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
Had a nice back-in site in the trees which was nice. Electric & water with a dump station on site. Men's room was out of toilet paper two days in a row. Tried to take a shower once but the water never did get hot - perhaps too many people took showers in a short period of time. Tour bus into Denali picked us up from the campground which was very nice. Some sites allow campfires, some didn't. A couple of nice hiking trails close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$39
Friendly. Denali National Park closeby. Good fishing nearby. A little tight for big rigs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Considering the area, I'd give this park a very good rating. The sites were nicely spaced out and clean, the staff was engaged and friendly, and the park was only 6 miles south of the Denali main entrance. There are two closer RV parks to the entrance, but I'd consider them way too tight and over crowded. If you're doing a drive through (one or two days), this is the place you want to be. If you're going to stay longer, take a closer look at the state-ran camp grounds inside the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
We enjoyed our stay, the back-in sites were a little small and we were not in a big rig, but they were nicely separated from their neighbors by trees. There was a bit of highway noise, but not bothersome to us. I think the previous reviewer made a typo when giving the distance from Denali National Park entrance. It is 6 miles rather than 26. The office includes a small gift shop area, limited grocery items and liquor. The laundry was clean, but only available in afternoon and evening to guests. At the other times it is used by staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$27
We had to stay here a couple of days until we could get into the National Park campground. This park is about 26 miles down the road from the National Park. Its nothing special, very busy, sites are close together and its very dusty and close to the main road though it sits down in a valley. The employees are very nice and helpful and will do just about anything to help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com