223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Covered Wagon RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (403) 758-3572
CGID4511

Covered Wagon RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   4   7   7   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
Pulled in for one night after a long day's drive. Friendly staff showed us to our spot, explained the hookups, told us about a hiking trail and best places to walk our dog. Kids playing in a sprinkler, but overall quiet and comfortable. Concrete pad and picnic table clean and well-maintained. Free pizza tonight. Would come here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This place is old and tired. Power is horrible, 109 volts on one leg and 121 volts on the other, our lights were constantly changing intensity. They need to spend some money on maintenance, especially at the price they charge. While we were checking in another camper was telling the owner about a sewer connection issue at their site. Instead of trying to understand her concern or go look at the problem he instead repeatedly told her that they're all the same size so maybe you just need an elbow. Pretty poor example of good customer service. We won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice quaint little park situated on the edge of small town of Magrath. Easily reached via great two lane roads and highways. The last hundred yards before entrance is gravel, smooth road but was not dusty. Once entering the park it is a little narrow and tight turns maneuvering to your campsite, but was doable hooked up with tow. Host was most friendly and you can wash your rig and tow with no extra charge. Campsites have concrete patios, fire rings, and 50 amp with water and sewer. Neat little museum on site that features old farm implements and a tour guide that you can walk through the park with that identifies all the old machinery. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Have stayed here before. Camp has a 'tired' feel about it. Trees need trimming, as birds crapped on our rig a lot. A busy family camp, and probably the best in Lethbridge area. Themed with vintage farm machinery, if that's your scene. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Cute, tidy little park that is obviously very family friendly. Lots of cute toys and amusements for children. The owner was very nice and advised that since our site was small and our unit is large, she would avoid putting anyone next to us so we could use the adjoining site to park our tow vehicle. The park borders a beautiful nature preserve with miles of walking paths and we encountered deer as soon as we were out the gates. Our spot would have been a bit tight for a long stay or if the next door spot had been occupied but it made for a lovely overnight on our way to Calgary. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Stayed here and went into a pull through site. Satellite reception was available, but had to move the trailer back and forth before getting the signal through the trees. Campground is very clean with WI-FI available. Deer were plenty beside the park and viewed every day. Campground is very quiet. Well worth the stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
Stayed here 4-nights waiting to go south. Water was shut down at night due to freezing temperatures, but back on during the day after things warmed up. Good power. Did not use Wi-Fi as we used our Bell stick. Most sites are graded front to back but side leveling was good. Public road leading to campground is a short gravel drive that was a little wash-boarded, but okay if going slow. Interior roads are acceptable and smooth. Major drawback to this campground would be the low limbs. Owners need to trim low branches on some sites and trim back limbs in roadway near washrooms in order elevate rating. We had to change sites due to limb problems. Also some of the buildings look tired, but overall not bad. Likely will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Wow! Very quiet, clean and peaceful park on the bank of a river, with hiking trails nearby. Lots of wild deer wandering around. Friendly, very helpful owners live on site. RV sites were wide and fairly large (some pull-through, some back-in), with 30-amp or 50-amp power; price varies depending on power and whether you want a cement patio area. Three cabins, B&B available also, plus large rec room. Wi-Fi coverage was poor at the edge of the park, but that's the only negative. It's worth the drive to stay here; I would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
Price is based on a weekly rate - pay for 6 nights get the 7th free. Wonderful park. Wonderful Managers. Wonderful people. Rustic and well taken care of setting offers full hookups. Fire pits. Wi-Fi works great. Connected to a conservation area. No street noise. Close to Lethbridge and major shops. Would without a doubt stay here again. Highly recommend to everyone. Its worth the extra 35 km from RV "Resort" on west side of Lethbridge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Warm and friendly greeting. Lovely quiet site with plenty of room. Restrooms and showers are very clean and the laundry is excellent value. the WiFi works perfectly and in free. A great base for exploring the region and very good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
Nice place. Owners are on site and extremely helpful and accommodating. There is real nice one mile nature trail alongside a canal next to the park. Also have three cabins and three B&B rooms in house. Only problem we encountered was an inability to connect to internet due to poor connection at modem outlet. Owner is considering Wi-Fi for next season. We stayed a month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com