221771 User submitted reviews online!!
Brushy Creek COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (903) 777-3491
CGID4517

Brushy Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   10   10   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Very nice park. Sites were level and spacious. Gorgeous lake views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
Rate reflects senior rate. This is a very nice COE park. Park is a little hard to find since it's so far from a town. Restrooms were clean and each was a separate complete unit. Sites are close together without much to separate them. Neighbors had a barky little dog that they penned up and then left. No wi-fi, and T-Mobile wasn't dependable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
Price reflects GA discount. This another beautiful COE park. The volunteers are very professional and work hard to keep the sites and facilities spotless. This is the first park anywhere that I saw someone cleaning the sites this well including scrubbing the tables. Sites are concrete, very level and clean.Verizon phone and Wi-Fi worked well and I got at least 10 TV stations on the antenna. A beautiful park. Don't pass this one up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
Great place to camp. We were traveling west on I-20, so it was a little out of our way, but definitely worth it. Stayed 2 days and would have stayed longer except we had to keep to a schedule to get to a trade show. Can't add much to the previous reviews. If you are ever in this part of Texas, don't miss this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$9
We love this campground. The sites are long, level, paved, well laid out, with lake views and lots of trees, mainly pines. Picnic tables are aluminum and on concrete patios. Nice fire rings/grates. Peaceful. Most sites would not have good satellite reception because of the trees (but 110 and 130 both worked for us). Verizon data service is slow and sometimes spotty, but acceptable. All the sites now have 30/50 amp electric. We think this campground is much nicer than the nearby Buckhorn. Rate reflects senior discount. Electric and water RV sites in area 2 (201-224) are first come/first served (although this is not mentioned on the Recreation.gov website). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Loved it! It was our first time to camp in our new trailer, and we loved it. Great view of the lake and tons of shade! The waterfront sites had tons of room for parking and running around. Can't wait to stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Beautiful campground. Nice shaded camp sites with views of the lake. Campground are very clean and well maintained. This was the wife and my first camping experience in our new fifth wheel and we could not have been more pleased. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
We were passing through and planned to stay 1 night, ended up staying 3 and wishing we could have stayed longer! Beautiful campground! We were there in January and lucked out with great weather and a nearly empty campground. Sites are large, well designed and very well maintained. This campground is on our list of places to visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Solid Corp of Engineers Park. Hard to get a premium site, but you could still see the lake with our rear site. Well maintained and great lake, however, restrooms and shower were unclean but it was Memorial Day weekend and the park was packed. I will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$18
Well managed and maintained COE park. Many very long, level, concrete sites. Three camping areas for RV's; two are reservable, the other is first-come, first-served. Separate camping areas for tents (some of the RV sites have tent pads, also). Not all RV areas have 50 amps, but all have at least 30 amps. Rather difficult to use a TV satellite here due to the tall trees. Lovely park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$12
This is a beautiful and well maintained park. We have stayed here numerous times this year and last and will continue to do so. The sites are level and wide. The people are friendly, and the kids do not take over the park. We will be going here for a long time to come. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$15
We stayed at Brushy Creek Park, part of this state park. Just beautiful. Level sites which were large. Sites placed far enough apart. Sunsets are the greatest. We used our Golden Age Passport which made us actually pay $7.50 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com