214508 User submitted reviews online!!
DiamondJacks Casino and Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (866) 552-9629
CGID4518

DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   8   7   5   7   9   9   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
As stated by others, site was cramped, hard to get into, and would have been difficult to find if I had not looked at Google maps overview before heading there. Had real difficulty contacting the park to make and/or change reservations. The park office phone usually wasn't answered and had to call the casino to be transferred. Stayed there one night as a stop over only. Will more than likely not go back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
This is a nice park. We had a pull-through, and it worked out well. The only downside is the casino. It was run down and the buffet was terrible. Even worse, it was $43.00. That is pretty pricey for a casino buffet. That being said, we would stay here again because it is convenient. We would plan ahead and not eat or play at the casino unless they improve it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
My wife and I stayed at this campground, in site number 8, for two nights in a 33' trailer. This is a nice, clean park that is located conveniently near the casinos and downtown Shreveport/Bossier area. The sites are close together and feel cramped. There was nowhere to park our tow vehicle except in the grass beside or RV. I also had trouble pulling out the day we left due to the way the people beside us parked their tow vehicle. The sites are all concrete and level. There are no fire rings and due to the closeness of the sites we felt that it was not the kind of park that you would want to visit if you just wanted to sit out and relax outdoors. However, I do not believe that is what this campground was intended to be used for. It is perfect for the intended use, which is to give RVers a place to stay, instead of at the hotel, when you come to town to play at the casino. The Wi-Fi connection only worked sporadically during our stay. The staff was not overly friendly. There was a railroad track directly behind our site that was a nuisance while sleeping. You can get access to the pool if you go to the hotel's main desk and request a key card. I recommend this when the weather is permitting. It is one of the nicest pools we have been to. Overall, due to the cleanliness and convenient location I would have given this campground a 10. However, the lack of Internet, the closeness of the spaces, and the other reasons mentioned above made it fall short. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Very easy to get to off Interstate. Wi-Fi did not work the entire 3 days we were there. Casino is old and lots on complaints from personal on how they are treated. Most are going to new casino soon. I will stay here when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Great park worker "R" made a little switcharoo to accommodate us. The sites are NOT very level, although pavement is in good shape. Lots and lots of road noise, train noise, and dog barking. Glad to be in a Newell with good soundproofing. Overall this is an overnight place only. The casino is small and smelly although I did win $50. Good Chinese food two blocks away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Rate was $25 or $28.38 with the 13.5% tax. We have stayed here before and not much has changed. Staff in office is rather curt for a business that should be welcoming costumers. Park and restrooms are clean. The shower needs 3 items for a higher rating; a curtain to keep water out of the dressing area, a mat in the dressing area, and a soap tray in the shower area. WI-FI is very erratic bordering on unusable. I spent 30 minutes on the phone with the park’s WI-FI support, most likely India. They said they reset the local server and I did get connected with a stronger signal, 4 bars out of 5. That lasted for 4 hours. Now the signal is 3 bars and no connection. We are in site 27, in the middle of the park. The cone antenna on the office roof appears to feed only those sites directly in front of the office. Day 2 had the same problem. No wonder they are reserved. I can sleep with train and freeway noise but not wasting my time on poor wi-fi. This park would be wise to spend a few bucks to update their system and keep their clients. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Good sites. We don't use restrooms, but I usually check them out I found them to be nice, clean, and very private. The train noise is loud at times during the night. Nice concrete sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Sites are fairly level and all paved. Clean park. We travel in a 45' motorhome and did not have any problem with the size of the sites, but of course we opted for a pull-through. The train does run very slow and we didn't hear any horns. Nice people in park office. And yes they do have access to a pool...at the hotel. We used the pool and the exercise room also every day we was parked there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Park was OK, a little tight driving through and parking. In fact, no room to park your truck after you unhitch; you have to park it sideways in your drive site, which ends up partly on the driving road. We had a back-in site to the Red River where the RR tracks are; and they are very loud. You can feel the earth shake when the train comes through, which is pretty often. Water hook up is very low to the ground, hard to attach your water hose. Sewer and electric was OK. Two dumpsters, one at each end of park. Wi-Fi was a problem at first. My husband was having problems so he took the lap top to the office and the office help was not sure themselves of how it works. Together, they did get it working. We were in one of the back-in sites along the river; numbers start from #1 through 12 on that row, start counting from the casino parking lot as #1. There is a free shuttle. The office will call for you up until 9 pm, then you have to use the payphone outside the office for the shuttle or just walk: its just a hop, skip and a jump from the RV park. Casino is fair, but they don't take your comps at any of the restaurants here on weekends. That's a bummer. This was our first trip here: may be back, may not. Price was fair. There are other shuttles in the area that will take you from one casino to another and to the RiverWalk for $3 a person and pick you up no matter what time of the night and up until 3 a.m. $15 up to 5 people if you want to go to Harrah's, which is in Shreveport, if you don't like to drive in the traffic at night. Course, you have to pay each way, going and coming. I guess my biggest gripe is that the streets are too narrow and the train noise is horrific! Happy Camping! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
We have camped here before, but the campground has gone downhill. The bathroom/shower is large and clean. Note there is only ONE for women and ONE for men, and they are located in the registration building. If you don't ask for a key card (it won't be offered) to use the shower/bathroom after hours, then you won't have access. This is a problem for anyone who prefers not to hook up the sewer. Our site, even though it was a concrete slab, required boards under the front tires to level. Pets are "allowed" but there is nowhere for a dog to do its business other than on the owner's or someone else's site. There are no facilities at all for children. The wi-fi does not work; hence, this campground should not advertise wi-fi. Any connection is instantly dropped. It doesn't matter time of day/night. The day staff is surly and rude to customers. The train air horns from the tracks in the middle of the night would wake up all but the heaviest sleepers. If I wanted to visit a casino in Bossier City, I would stay at another campground and visit a different casino. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
This is a nice campground if you just want to park and go someplace to gamble. It is on a busy road but didn't really seem that noisy. Right next to Diamond Jack Casino. We will stay here again the next time we go to Shreveport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Nice, clean and fairly level sites. Can easily handle big rigs and very easy off and on IH 20. Stayed here before and will continue using this park. The park is an easy walk to the casino. Just wish the casino would turn their music down some. But as for the RV park, if it had a pool and WiFi they would get a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Yes, there is train noise but I've found most RV parks have train noise and I just get used to it. Convenient access to Interstate. Long mostly level sites. Good Wi-Fi and I found my antenna was better than the cable. Can wash your rig at the site - a big plus if you want to get rid of bugs. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
A typical Casino RV park. Nothing special but a decent place to stay while visiting the Casino or other attractions nearby. Not a family RV Park. There are no amenities for the kids. The concrete pads are long enough for a 40' coach with a toad but a bit close to your neighbor. And there is train noise but not as bad as some parks I've visited. You will be charged daily for the Wi-Fi service then issued credit. We had difficulty getting one of the charges removed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Train noise was a problem, so if you want a good night sleep go some were else.They only have one restroom for men and woman, but they were clean. They also have full hookups, and you could have a pet with you. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Nice park. Level sites. Easy walk to the casino. Train noise not that bad in front sites. Pay extra for Wi-Fi. Cable good. Easy access to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Trains, trains, trains. Get a spot at the front of the park, or stay somewhere else. We have a 32 foot, 5th wheel and the constant train passing shook the trailer. Not horribly bad, but made it tough to sleep. Fairly nice park, well kept, security patrol from the casino. We would probably stay here again, but close to the front!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
Clean restrooms - great buffet in the Casino BUT trains - trains - trains switching in the rail yard 1/4 mile away from 3:30AM until 6. And the park is so well lit at might that the birds are confused and sing all night long. Tough to sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$34
Rate was $35/night before $5 discount for their Players Club card. Tax makes the rate $34. Park has good Wi-Fi now. You must have a code from the office and the Log-On process requires you to provide a Credit Card but the charge is zero (0). The restrooms and showers are nice and clean however they need a curtain to keep water in the shower and off the dressing area floor. Ask for a card for the locked restrooms. If you are arriving from the 220 Bypass on highway 3 take Hamilton St. to get to the Casino. Stay right until you are across Highway 72 and then take the first left turn into the RV park. Buffet was good. We stayed here in the past and would in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
With a 45 ft coach and toad you will fit in site and move around OK, but I would not call it spacious. I probably should give it a zero for putting us in a site with all panels removed from the power pedestal with the legs of the 50 amp totally exposed. But that sums up the attention to detail and quality of the park. Good for one night on a trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
A very nice park with wide concrete pads and picnic tables. When we were there the Wi-Fi only worked in the office area and we were told over several days that they were working on it. The biggest drawback, and the real reason for the lower rating is the park is located no more than 150 feet from a very busy train track. Freight trains begin rolling through the area about 4:30 am with horns blowing. If you are a light sleeper, this is no fun. Would look to stay elsewhere if space was available elsewhere, which it wasn't when we stayed there in early October. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Well maintained park. Most sites are level and pull throughs. Staff for friendly. Close to train tracks and they are rumble by a lot but very slowly. Didn't disturb since the A/C was running most of the time. We have a 43 footer and had plenty of room. They also have a pad for your car and with a grass patio area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Nice Park! Friendly staff, I have stayed here numerous times and have plans on returning in September. You must make reservations if you really want a space! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$52
This was not our first choice to stay, we have learned to make reservations prior to arriving to a designated park. The place we were intended to stay at was full and they were kind enough to get us a spot for the night here. Very noisy, trains all night, a lot of casino traffic and the staff was not very friendly. If we were not staying in the area for a few days, we would have moved on that night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Very Very over priced park. Only one shower stall and toilet for men and one for women. Would not stay again. Casino is very small and after about 9:30 pm very little food service. This place was a very big let-down. If you want to go to a Casino area, go to Tunica Miss. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
The check-in person certainly could have been more friendly. Diamondjack's does not discount for their card. First casino that we ever stayed at that didn't discount. There is no swimming pool on the campground premises. You might be able to use one at the hotel. All cement slabs, some back-ins, right next to the elevated rail tracks. Bathrooms/showers clean but limited to one each gender. Both are handicapped equipped. There are some small trees, but they do not offer much shade. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We've stayed at the park several times this year. We have two kids 13 and 10 and the Diamond Jacks hotel treats the RV folks as their own. We had total access to the hotel pool and work out room. The close proximity to the casino made it easy to run in a play a few hands of black jack. There is a train track next to the park but you don't really notice it at night with the AC units on. The park is close to a brand new River Walk area on the shores of the river. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. The staff at the park is always pleasant. We will always make this our stop when we go to Shreveport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
BC-Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer good, Water 45@ psi - AT&T Cell Phone: Good - Sprint Air Card:Poor signal - Verizon Air Card: Good -Cable: Good - Site: Concrete pad Grass between sites - Site Size: long enough to park TV behind trailer. Also has concrete pad in back to park a Toad or TV - Site Closeness: Good could put out awning - Roads: Concrete - Restrooms: Didn't use - Laundry: Didn't use - Long term tenants: None - DirecTV Satellite: Good open areas - Discounts: cheaper if you have a casino card - Payment: credit card OK - Additional Charges: none but the price was a bit more than most Casino's. $79.46 for two nights, includes tax - Additional Remarks: Nice park. There is a train track around the back side of the park. Didn't have any trains wake us at night but there were a number of them during the day. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
This was a nice stop over for one night. We were driving a 38' pulling a car carrier and had plenty of room in the pull through site. The sites are not on top of each other and have about a 20' grass section separating them. The shower was very big and well suited for handicap access. There was only one men's and one women's shower room, however. They were very clean and the check in woman was very nice and helpful. My father needs handicap access and the casino offers a shuttle to take you to the hotel/casino. They have a few restaurants which were very convenient. I'm not a gambler so I don't care about the casino. I would stay here again for the night, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
Nice park for the casino. This is the only casino park that I know of in Shreveport. It is free with comps and has a nice laundry area. Ice is free and a great stopping point for crossing this area of the states. Stayed here 3 times so far. Will do it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
I would have given this park a higher rating if they had given me something for the $40.00 a night rate besides a parking spot with FHU. Not a bad park but the price knocks us out of using it for a place to stay while at the casino. I like to have my money for the machines...$30.00 more and I can have a room with a view...Won't use this park any more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
The entrance to the park was a little tricky, but very doable in a 40 foot motorhome towing. The sites are level and easy to enter. The park offers an easy walk to the casino. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
Nice park, short walk to casino. Train noise not bad as they don't blow the horns by the park. Very clean and well maintained. Has clean bathrooms, showers and laundry room. Will stay here again. Stayed two days and got the rate comp for both nights at guest services. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
This place has excellent sites with aluminum picnic tables. There is a pool and spa in the hotel which isn't close. It is walking distance to the casino. Trains do come through often but they are not too noisy. It has nice laundry facilities. I thought price was little high but would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
great park, have stayed here before. Easy check-in and the friendliest Staff around. Daily rate reflects Casino-comps, not sure what their true rate is. Free Ice outside Office. Some train noise, but not bad if parked closest to Casino. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Staff is unfriendly. No brochure or information is provided. As stated by others, the train tracks are very close. It was not too bad since we were at the opposite end--we could feel the vibrations from it more than hear it. Others mentioned the pool/spa as being available. As far as I am concerned, if it is not on site, I would not consider it an ammenity. Nothing was mentioned about it and I did not ask. We had planned on staying 3 or 4 days, but considering the condition of the park and surroundings, we left after 2 days. I would not consider it any more than an overnight stop. It is doubtful that we would ever return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Rate on weekends 35 during the week 30. No Wi-Fi I sure hated that. The sites are nice and plenty big. The pool and hot tub at the casino are really nice very beautiful. Didn't win no money but sure had fun losing it, HA HA. It is a good place to stay for a couple days to go to the casinos. The food at Horseshoe Casino was great. Gave me 2 free buffet tickets for signing up for their card and husband 2 so we sure did have a lot to eat. I would stay again had lots of fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
It's the nicest RV Park we could find in the area. It is on the edge of the Casino parking lot. Vary clean with 24 hr security. The cable was better than most RV Parks. The pool is over to the Casino Hotel, but it is available to the RV Park residents. The worst thing about the park is the railroad that runs along side. The trains go by very slow and are noisy. They will wake you at night. That would be the only thing bad I could say about this park. The Casino food was great, but we didn't win any money. Oh Well! We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Would have rated a 9 but there is a bit of noise probem. On the north is heavily traveled street and on the south to east an active railroad. We would stay again with ear plugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
For a casino RV park, this place is great! Well-managed. Friendly. Clean! I only stayed two nights, but it was worth it to be so close to the casino. You are given full access to the hotel grounds (just as if you were staying in the Casino Hotel). The pool is VERY nice, and the staff are always helpful. I had a little trouble with my trailer, and the staff went out of their way to make my repairs possible, and even gave me a place to stay while I had the trailer in the shop! I cannot say enough about each and every one of the staff members! The only down-side to the RV park is the lack of shade, and the location. It can get a bit noisy with the train tracks being so close... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Nice park, close to the casino. Stayed 2 nights. The spaces were fairly large and the place was well kept. Close to the railroad and the train traffic was annoying at night. Nice place to stay for gambling, but not longer than a day or two. Lack of WiFi is a thumbs down, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
It was a nice experience and close to casino. The people were friendly We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
Love this place, and the women who work here. It is clean, neat, and the lawns around it provide a great run for our dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
This park seems to be an after thought of the Isle of Capri (now called Diamond Jack's Casino). The office staff is like zombies--no information, little greeting, etc. They give you a xerox sheet showing your site and absolutely no other literature, recommendations, maps, information on the casino, or anything else. They carry absolutely no camping supplies and the two restrooms (with one commode and one shower in each) have to serve the entire park. The office and the restrooms close around 6 p.m. at night and don't reopen until around 8 a. m. the next morning. The campground itself is nice and has wide, spacious sites, with good ingress and egress. A shame it is operated the way it is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
Nice park right next to casino, all sites concrete some not quite level. Nice folks good casino access. Now under another name Diamond Jacks Casino The campground is right next to a RR track but only heard it once during the night We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
Besides the location (both near the interstate and next to a casino), the grass next to each site, the intimate size of the park, and the large size of the pull-thru, my nomination for RV Park Attendant of the Year works here. Regina makes you feel at home, and always welcome! BY the way, it is now Diamond Jacks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
It's the only casino RV park in the area, and is a nice big rig one. Most all pull throughs (75'), with plenty of width...grass, table, and security. This is not the woods, but it is a great alternative to parking lot camping. A free shuttle runs to neighboring casinos, but it is only 75 yards to entrance to this one (will not be Ilse of Capri after August 1st- Cactus Jack's bought it, and we were told they will be adding 14 back-in spots). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
Stayed 2 nights, will visit again, easy to get to, enjoyed the area on bikes. Staff was nice, security did ride thru. Park was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
Rate is $30 unless you go to the casino already have or get a "IsleOne" card. With the card you get $5 off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$25
The RV park has 50 amp service, full hook up and long slips, so it appears to have everything a high quality RV park needs. However, the place is right in the heart of Bossier City, and a freight train runs along one edge. It is very loud here day and night. For that reason alone we gave it a 7 rather than a 9. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$34
A perfect RV park except it is too close to the railroad tracks. A park that is in conjunction with a casino. Sites - level concrete with plenty of room between. Trees are young but would produce shade. Near the interstate but noise no problem. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com