218844 User submitted reviews online!!
LaSalle RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (406) 892-4668
CGID4519

LaSalle RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   5   6   9   8   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
The majority of this campground is long-term or permanent campers. Most of the sites are kept neat, but toward the back of the park there are a few sites that seem to be permanent (one had six dogs) and those are pretty trashy. The owners are congenial and hard-working, but they are trying to do it all themselves and some maintenance and cleaning (bathrooms, showers, picnic tables)are suffering as a result. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
We spent 4 months here ($10/night + electric if you are on monthly) Aug-Nov. I would give them an 11 out of 10 on friendliness & helpfulness of the owners. They truly treated us as family. If/when we are in the area again, we will definitely return. They are full every night during the summer, and are one of the few parks in the area that stay open year round. They do not have a game room or activities for kids, but do have a large field for playing, and one of the nicest tent camping areas I've seen. Great dog run, big grassy sites, lovely trees. The trees were a little problem for us because of the height of our rig, but the owner was SO helpful about trimming branches to accommodate us. The interior roads are narrow, as are the site "pads" themselves, so access is a little tricky for big rigs (we have a 40' pulled by a semi-tractor), but we managed. "Regular" big rigs (i.e., 40' motor homes) should not have a problem. I didn't give a full "10" because of the non-activities for kids and the tricky access (for us). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Good WiFi, good cable TV, clean restrooms, level pad sites, extremely nice management (loaned us a drill without any questions), nice shade trees, and convenient to Glacier Park entrance and Whitefish Mountain. The only potential downside (although not an issue for us). This park has some long term or permanent residents, most were well kept though, so the only overnight spaces available are closer to the highway. Price reflects our GS discount for a week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The management are friendly and accommodating. The Wi-Fi and cable were great; best we have had when traveling in Montana. The rates are fair, but we had a site on the first row against the highway. It was very noisy from 6:30 am to about 8:30 pm plus. There are people staying here in long term sites that leave for work before 7am adding to the noise. If you want to stay here book ahead and ask for a site that is not in the first row. We only stay 1 of our planned 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Awesome Wifi, nice dog run, great cable, very nice management, plenty of shade and convenient to Glacier Park entrance. The downside - park is 80% full of long term or permanent residents, some sites were NOT well kept, the only overnight spaces available are on the highway (noisy!) Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a great park with a very nice owner! Well maintained, all facilities as promised. Intended to stay 4 nights initially but after we arrived we jumped at the weekly rate once we saw the quality of the park and with the GS discount it's a bargain for the area. Some road noise from Hwy 2 close by but nothing too bad. This park would definitely be our first choice upon returning to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
This park is truly wonderful. The owner is great. Everyone there were friendly and willing jump right in if anyone needed help.Very pet friendly. Your pets are greeted with lots of attention. They have a dog area for them to run. Very family friendly place. We will definitely be back.They have a Web site now as well. Lasallervpark.webs.com. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This park is great! The new owners are wonderful and kind people.They have hearts of gold. The park is clean and kept up with very well.A very dog friendly place with a great area for them to run. wireless internet is pretty fast and never had a problem with it. Great place with a very comfortable and friendly feel. We will stay here again for sure!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This RV park is a real GEM now and under fairly new management. The 'new' folks have really made a LOT of great improvements to the place since the last time we were here. They are very helpful and welcoming. The FAST and STABLE Wi-Fi is the best we have ever encountered in any park! We were also very impressed with the quiet park like feel and friendly atmosphere of the place. The sites are very well kept, level and clean. The restrooms/showers are roomy, clean and well stocked. There are some lovely large grass areas with trees now at every site and a spacious, safe and clean dog run recently put in. If you are planning a trip to NW Montana, or Whitefish (all within easy reach)then this is BY FAR the best park to consider. Altogether a SUPER place to stay! We will certainly be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
The owners were very pleasant people but this park is occupied by so many full timers with plywood skirting around their rigs that one could really designate it more of a trailer park than a campground. Showers were funky but clean. It did offer adequate amenities like Wi-Fi and cable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
Like previously said this is a permanent trailer park. Thankfully we booked for only W/S so were put in the back-in section. While this meant no Wi-Fi (unless you walked to laundry which was OK!) or sewer (adequate dump) we did have the back end of the park, closer to the river to ourselves - away from the "rustic" permanents. This site is close to Kallispell and the gateway to Glacier Nat Park but if you didn't want to sight-see I would stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
If you are looking for a park near Glacier NP, go elsewhere. The area around the park has developed a lot over the last couple of years and the road noise here is intolerable. They are also asking $4 per day for wifi. There are only a few 50 amp sites and they are all in the front row next to the noisy road. The park is about 3/4 full of old rigs. The owner is trying to sell out. From the satellite pictures it looks like a good park - big sites, pullthrus, big trees - but it's a dog. The whole area around Kalispell is getting very crowded and busy. This year the Going to the Sun road was also closed at the summit due to a washout last November. The footbridge at MacDonald Falls is also destroyed. However Kalispell does now have a Costco and a Home Depot. I wouldn't stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
Park was generally quiet despite being next to hwy. We found the help to be friendly, but out of sight. Several long-term folks in residence. We experienced only one loud and inconsiderate late returning camper (next door). Another neighbor from Arizona (sun bird) stated they have camped here several summers (month at a time) and the campground has recently changed hands. They said they have observed a lack of maintenance since (it was fairly obvious that limited effort given general maintenance). We experienced plugged drains in the showers in each bathhouse (mens and womens). We camped in a 37' MH with toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$22
The owner/managers were very friendly and helpful. The park is clean and well kept, areas best. A very good central location to visit Glacier N.P. or many other attractions around. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com