214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverbend Hot Springs was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (575) 894-7625
CGID4520

Riverbend Hot Springs

Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   9   9   7   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$55
If you're looking for a break from state park or standard RV park camping, this is a place to go. For $55/night, you get all of the "public" hot springs soaking you can stand and a full-service hookup. The Wi-Fi is fast enough for movie watching, TorC is a great little town and almost everything in town is walking distance from Riverbend. You can even get breakfast delivered to the campground if you order early enough. This is one of the most beautiful places in southern New Mexico. The campsites are small and a little crowded, but you do have a picnic table in each site and you'll be spending most of your time in the resort anyway. The resort provides a nice gas barbecue for residents' use, a wonderful patio area with an awning, gas fireplace, and outdoor heaters in the winter, and the Rio Grande views from the public, private, and deck are amazing. Check in is 3 PM and they do not take reservations for the campsites; first come, first serve. Check out is "11-ish." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$55
I did not actually stay here. I was taken aback by the high price. Sure it includes soaking, which would normally cost $10. an hour. How many hours would a single person use? 2 or 3? That puts the RV site at 25-35. For a gravel parking lot. I went 2 blocks away and stayed at a slightly funky place for $15. a night. I could walk to 5 hot springs, several restaurants and the grocery store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
This was the first time we stayed a night here and we have been coming to this area for a few years. We don’t know how we overlooked this wonderful place but we are glad we have found it. The RV spots could use some work and availability is kind of slim but the actual hot-springs, which is located across the street is absolutely amazing. Its decorated in a non pretentious way and the pools are immaculate! Staff was friendly and helpful and the GM seems to really take allot of pride in the business. After an hour soak we slept like rocks and the early morning soak was a fantastic way to start the day! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
The campground is usually filled with work kampers but it is worth a call to see if there is any availability. $includes unlimited soaking in their outstanding, clean pools with beautiful views of Rio Grande River. Staff is outstanding and well trained in the spas. 12 rooms available also if no camping space available. Day use of spas avail without a stay and are well worth the stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
This isn't a RV park and the 6 "campsites" are more like parking places with hookups and used by the workcampers, but not always taken. If you want one, you should call ahead to reserve a spot. Passport America members get the $20 rate for a site plus lots of soaking in the wonderful hot springs tubs overlooking the river. Wifi is free but wasn't working well from the site; best to go to office area. Manager and workcampers were very nice and helpful. The only bathroom was new, and very clean. This place is rather funky and a low-key, relaxing stopover. Will return for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
People will love or hate this place, which is highly unconventional. It's actually not an RV park. It's a hot springs with adjacent motel. There are 6 RV full hookups across the street, but they are for work-campers and are not generally available for drop-ins. We lucked into a rare vacancy and spent one night, but you should assume that most nights there are no vacancies. Your RV goes in a gravel parking lot that has neither frills nor amenities. Across the street is the spring, which has been channeled into a series of cement soaking tubs that sit on the bank of the Rio Grande (quite scenic). The funky place has seen better years, and it will appeal to former hippies who are happy with the odd and unusual (it appealed to us), but there's no luxury. Note that they offer a 50 percent Passport America discount, and people who stay there have unlimited use of most of the pools -- a real good deal. You could also park in the street and pay by the hour to soak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2003
$36
The most "Sanford & Son" park I have ever seen! There was no place to pull into as office location and RV spaces were not obvious, so we pulled over to side of street. Went looking for someone inside an open-air, ramshackle abode with handwritten "office" on open door. Office empgy. Encountered long-haired, unkempt young man feeding chickens who offered to help. He had a mean-looking pitbull-like dog following him, probably hoping for some chicken food. He pointed out the RV sites across the street and I was shocked; six uneven, dirt spots surrounded by wood poles and old aluminum roof sections separating them. Appeared filthy and unsafe. View was the rear of a graffitti-riddled warehouse. Took photos to send to Passport America, as we felt certain they had no idea about the condition of this park. Incredibly, they are still listed in the 2005 Directory. Don't even think about this! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com