214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Hatch RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (361) 883-9781
CGID4524

Hatch RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   8   7   5   7   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
Park is right in the middle of a neighborhood. Good location to explore Corpus Christi and surrounding area. Small (but long) sites with concrete pads and small concrete patio. With the exception of a few pull-thru sites in center of park, it is full of full-timers. Everything was pretty quiet except for the workers heading out early in the morning. Park is old and very tight, but definitely fit our needs. Extremely friendly checkin! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
Hidden gem of Corpus Christi. The location was great. The pull-through sites were easy to maneuver. The bathrooms were clean. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
This is an older park located close to everything in Corpus Christi and area. It has had some upgrades and the pull-through sites for short term guests look very nice. The park has some longer term guests and a large group of Winter Texans. These occupy the back-ins around the edge. They also have a few sites parallel to the entrance road. Quite unique. Services are convenient. Wi-Fi starts fast but deteriorates to very slow. They do have several hot spots with adequate signal but all are slow. We would stay again if in the area but would reserve ahead to get a new pull through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
Clean, older park located in town. It is a good location to get to the Corpus Christi attractions. Felt safe in the park but didn't walk the neighborhood outside the park. I was given a concrete pull through that had plenty of room for a 35 foot RV and truck. Good CATV and the Wi-Fi was generally OK. It had good signal but dropped internet a couple of inconvenient times. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed 4 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$36
Rate reflects AAA discount. Stayed there for three nights. Place is average, Wi-Fi is working OK (negative: it's an unsecured Wi-Fi). Restrooms/Showers are a bit old but they get cleaned daily. They've got a recreation room with some fitness equipment and a few games like an air hockey table but both seem a little old, too. Didn't use either. Sites are grassy with a concrete porch. There are a lot of permanents which leads to some traffic noise early in the morning when everybody leaves for work (and in the evening when they return). Bottom line: OK for a couple of nights but nothing where I would spend my holiday or the winter months. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Stayed here four nights. Easy in and out. Clean. Bathrooms older, but clean and need remodeling. Pool clean, hot tub worked. Patio around pool needs repairs. Long term campers friendly and clean sites. Check-in staff very friendly and prompt. Wi-Fi worked. Quiet campgrounds over Thanksgiving. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$14
Located in one of the oldest areas of Corpus Christi is an older but nice large park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was a concrete pull through, long enough for our 38’ 5th wheel, large pickup, and small car. Although the sites were somewhat close, they were staggered so there wasn't a feel of crowding. There was a concrete patio pad for the steps and a picnic table at each site. There is a store with some RV supplies and snacks, a pool, laundry, and a club house with workout room. There wasn't much planned activity. The park had good cable TV (with local service) and Wi-Fi. Our AT&T cell phones and air card worked well. Rate for the month was $400 + electricity. We felt safe in the park and wouldn’t rule out staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
Sites are long and the level concrete pads are a little tight, but not unbearable. Campers are very friendly. Afternoon social and cards at night is about the extent of the activities. Water pressure and utilities are good. Cable TV is all snow and no local channels. You can get a few local channels on antenna, but not all. Wi-Fi is strong, but they ask that you don't Skype or stream video. Pool area is not well maintained and not heated. Only a few broken chairs around pool. Good location for visiting the area and Padre Island. Rest rooms were locked, we didn't use them. Laundry looked OK. Only a few messy sites and older units. No activities for children. Mostly quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
For an old park (built in 1933) its not bad. We had a long level, concrete pull through long enough for our 40' trailer, 22' truck (unhitched) and car with room to spare. The facilities are certainly dated, but the laundry was the cleanest we have ever seen. The residents were friendly and welcoming. Lots of activities if you want that. Location isn't in the greatest neighborhood but we would definitely come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
Lived here for about a year. Neighborhood is a little older, but the park is a pretty oasis in the city. Pool is very nice and staff is friendly. Wi-Fi is spotty and not very strong. Very quiet park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This park needs some TLC. The grass is up to one foot high all over the park even where the permanent residents live (and there are a lot of them.) Pull through sites for overnighters are long and level but you are right on top of your neighbor. Friendly office staff. WiFi and cable TV worked ok. Good for an overnight stay only. If in the area again, I will try another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
We lived here for 18 months and enjoyed the park very much. It was amazingly quiet for being in the middle of downtown Corpus. The park management was very friendly and our neighbors were considerate and neighborly. There is a grocery store less than a mile away. The only thing that might give some people pause is that the park borders a cemetery. However, this accounts for the quiet neighborhood! The pool, while small was always clean as were the laundry facilities. A very nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was really friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I stayed in a pull through site and it was nice. I will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
This is a great central location for just resting, visiting family and friends and sightseeing. There are unique stamped concrete picnic table pads. Our site was nice and large enough for our 38' motorhome and vehicle. The staff at Hatch RV make you feel like family. The pool was very nice and well maintained. We will definitely return to Hatch RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
We spent 3 nights at Hatch RV Park. The entrance is a little steep, we didn't have a problem with our 32' FW but from the looks of the road many have. Office staff was polite upon check in and provided a package of fliers of things to do in the area. The site was very clean and accessible, however the grass has horrible stickers in it. No fenced dog run, but a large area is provided to walk your dogs around in under trees. This park is mostly resident occupied, but the residents are quiet and it was not a bother to us. Laundry room was clean and kept cool with excellent WiFi availability. Interior roads are paved but have several rough speed bumps, sites are paved with small patios and picnic tables. Couldn't hear any road noise, campground runs along a graveyard, one resident did tell us to keep our bikes tightly secured due to the local high school kids. Overall a good place to stay to see local sites and visit family, wouldn't choose as a place to just camp out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
The Wi-Fi Internet was excellent. The pull-through sites were very spacious and level. As far as Big Rig access we found maneuverability difficult. The entrance and exit were steep as evidenced by the multiple scrap marks on the street. Our hitch scraped as we entered the park. When leaving the park we had to exit via the entrance as the road leading to the exit was difficult to maneuver due to vehicles partially parked in the roadway. It seems that this park has a high number of permanent residents as evidenced by the clutter and unkempt camp sites. The park is located near downtown attractions, however, it is in an industrial area. The security of the park was an issue that ultimately prompted us to leave the park earlier than anticipated. On our second night there was an altercation between a park resident and unknown speeding vehicle. There was a verbal exchange between the two individuals that involved profanity and resulted in the resident striking the vehicle with a pipe. Upon our departure we informed the office staff of the last night's events and they seemed indifferent to the situation. That lead us to believe that this either happens frequently or the staff just didn't care. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$38
Nice campground. Very large pull-thru sites. Very easy to maneuver in campground. Laundry facilities were adequate, if dated. Owners had nice dinner for the guests on the weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$33
This older park is within easy driving to the sights around town. The roads are paved (with annoying speed bumps), the sites are also paved with grass, trees and picnic table. The pull-thru was 80 feet long and adequate width. The wi-fi was very good, fast. The cemetery next door is large and offers a good place if one wants walking exercise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
This is an older park, but the sites were quite good. They are 20 ft. wide and plenty long for a 45 ft. MH. There are concrete pads and picnic table, and a few trees. There is a very nice office staff. There is good access to sites around Corpus without the direct salty breezes which can cause rusting of parts on your rig. It might be a little high priced for the age/facilities? We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
Nice campground, good Wi-Fi signal for both computers. We will certainly stay here again if we have the opportunity to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$35
Park was clean and quiet. Plenty of room for slide-outs. Located next door to a cemetery. The wifi is free but is extremely slow. At times it would take up to 30 minutes to open an email or website. Within 15 minutes of the beach and also close to a large grocery store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2006
$27
I would NOT recommend this park because of it's poor electricity. We stayed eight days in this park in 2006. We were in a 42' M/H and the voltage was constantly fluctuating 103 to 132 volts. The owner worked on the problem almost every day but to no avail. Do you think he offered a refund or an offer to change sites? I will just let you guess, fellow campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2005
$24
We stayed here a week. Was in site #210. No shade. Nice looking place has a few 85 foot concrete sites but are mostly small back in sites. Sites are close together. There are some park models and mobile home trailers. Cell phone reception is poor in the park. Has to many speed bumps. Wi-Fi is "free" sometimes works great other times not at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com