224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Creekwood Resort Campground & Cabins was rated 9 out of 10 based on 53 user reviews. Phone: (706) 878-2164
CGID4525

Creekwood Resort Campground & Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   10   9   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
Very, very nice campground. Great location to visit northern Georgia and even close enough to go to Atlanta on a side trip. The roads are paved. The owner helped my husband back the RV into our spot. He said that her directions were great and he had no trouble getting the RV in its location. It was so peaceful here. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed here for 2 weeks so the rate averaged out to $39 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$42
We enjoyed the peace and quiet at this small park, but not much room to walk dogs and was unimpressed that they prefer cash or check and that there is a 3% charge a for credit cards. The park is clean and maintained, hosts are friendly. The area is gorgeous, even though it rained the whole stay, just don't drive through Helen to get there or you'll be stuck in traffic. Very scenic! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$42
As we pulled into the property, the manager lady met us and gave us a warm welcome. She also told us our site number and then met us there and assisted in placing our RV in the best spot. She left us to get set up and said just come see her when we got settled in. I cannot say enough about her customer service. The park was small but very nice. Through no fault of the park or owners, a lot of the sites were very wet. It had rained for several days prior to our arrival and if you were not on the road or gravel, you were in muddy and wet conditions. All the utilities worked well. The bathroom and showers were clean. I would suggest to the owners to leave heat on all the time. By the time you were done using the facilities the small portable heater was just getting warmed up. You can drive within an hour and see so many great places: Helen, Clarksville, Toccoa just to name a few. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We stayed here during Oktoberfest 2013. The owners were Fantastic!! They went "above and beyond" duty. They introduced us to other campers, resolved a dumping problem and rebooted the router when the internet got slow. The campsite we stayed at didn't have a lot of space, but others were well spaced. The bathrooms were clean. We will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$46
We arrived on a Friday afternoon after an 8 1/2 hour drive. One of the owners offered great assistance at backing into site 8. She is a pro at this! Take her up on the offer to help. After setting up our 5th wheel, we walked up to the office to settle up our bill. The owner spent a lot of time with us inquiring about our interests in the area and then drew out a map, noting areas that she thought we would enjoy. Let me tell you...if she suggests it, go! Her tips on Helen and the other towns in the area were dead on. The campground is small and wonderful. Our site was close to the road but we had no problem with road noise at night. We built campfires every evening and enjoyed walking across the street to "Aint B's" for breakfast, open Thursday through Sunday. Good Wi-Fi. Excellent water pressure, cable TV, 50 amp hookup, level pads, all in all, a great campground. If there is any negative at all, there is limited phone signal with any carrier other than Verizon. We had to walk up the hill to get a signal. The owner's husband was a great help as well, bringing us firewood and answering any questions we had about local roads, etc. One of the best all 'round sites that we've been to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
This is a really nice park, very well maintained, and one of the closest big rig campgrounds to Helen. It is wooded and shady. The owners are very friendly and give lots of helpful suggestions. We had a dead car battery so they gave us a jump start and let us use their phone for calling autoparts stores on Labor Day. I would have given them a 10, but our particular site 15 has a hill on the side, which made access to our hatches and the hookups awkward. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Small but great park. The park is snug, but the owners, staff are great help when getting into your site. The owners are what make this RV park great. They do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. Park is close to Helen and a 2 hour drive to the Smokies for day trips. We loved it there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
This is an excellent campground. Very large, clean sites. But the best part is the owners, who are on premise. They greet you upon arrival and help get you into your site. They are also very knowledgeable about the area and are helpful in directing you to different attractions and restaurants. Even were nice enough to go through it the second day after we lost our first map! Cable went out temporarily, and they were at our site in minutes to help fix it. Even stopped by our site the last night to say goodbye and see if there was anything else we needed. Very dog friendly, especially when you are traveling with 3 dogs. They have a walk down to the creek, which our dogs loved. This is a small campground, but it is like you are camping with family. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
We camped here for 3 night for Memorial Day. Very nice campground. We were on site 15 it was a little small but worked out fine because we were there with friends who had site 16 and they had more room in the back. When we camp here again we would like a sites 9-12 more room. The owner could not have been nicer. We enjoyed an afternoon of skeet shooting at the campground which was fun. The bathhouse is clean but just a little out dated like another reviewer said. And although there were a few kids there not many, if you have kids there is not really anything for them to do. No play ground or what not but our 6 year old still had a blast riding his bike and what not. He was not ready to come home. We plan on camping here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$45
Nice campground. Family owned and operated, who met us when we arrived and helped us back into the site. Close to Helen and other attractions. Stayed over the New Year holiday. The owners had a "meet and greet" type party Friday night then a "New Years Eve pot luck" for all campers on 31 Dec, which included a white elephant gift exchange. We did not know anyone when we arrived but participated and got to know other campers and the owner/operators. Very nice weekend. Went to Helen and also to a local golf course driving range. When we go to the Helen area we will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We stayed a week on site 12. I think this is the nicest site in the park. The campground was well maintained, bathrooms were clean but a little outdated. The owners really made you feel welcome. They were helpful in telling places to go in Helen and surrounding area. I checked out other campgrounds in the area and I feel this is the best choice. The only suggestion that I could offer was for the RV pads to be a little cleaner on arrival. The other sites that we liked were 8 and 9. Even though we did not stay in the cabins we did look at them and they seemed really nice. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Shaded sites situated to provide space and privacy. During a heavy rain our site stayed dry. Excellent Internet and cable service. Owners live on-site and are very friendly and helpful. In 7 years RVing, this is one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Campground was awesome. The owners/operators were very nice. The Wi-Fi exceeded expectations. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept. The location is close to Helen and also serves as a nice base camp to locations nearby. Sites were all concrete pads with enough separation between sites that you didn't feel you were on top of each other. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Stayed here over the Memorial Day week and had a great time. The owners are super nice people and really seem to care about you having a great time. The park is clean as a whistle and I would highly recommend. The WiFi works great in all sites as does the cable TV. Not far from Helen and a great launching spot to check out all the surrounding sites. Check it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Close to Helen (5 miles), next to Unicoi State Park and National Forest and beautiful lakes. Owners live on-site and very well maintained campground.They are very friendly and helpful. Everything worked, WI-FI and cable were excellent. Eat at Ain't B's across the street, great food and great prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This is a great park. They are the best. The park is very well kept. The showers and bathrooms are very clean. Plenty of room on each site for any size RV. The campground is a short distance from Helen, Unicoi State Park, Anna Ruby Falls, and the best fly fishing around. If you're looking for a cabin these are the best, very clean and cozy. They also have skeet shooting available. We are full timers, and this is one of the best parks we have come across. We will be back anytime we are in the area. A GREAT STAY. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
This park is extremely well maintained and the owners were really nice folks. I would highly recommend it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We enjoyed our stay at Creekwood Resort. The campsites have paved pads, picnic tables, and fire rings. We camped in site 12. It was a big campsite and very private. We had easy access from our campsite to the trail that leads to the creek. The resort is well maintained with a clean bath house. The owners live onsite and are very friendly. We really enjoyed Aunt B's restaurant across the street. It is a very short drive to Unicoi State Park and about a 5 mile drive to Helen. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This was our first time visiting the Helen area and our first time staying in this park. Everything was clean and worked perfectly. This is a testament to the commitment by the owners as they continually improve their property. The owners live on the property and are there to do all they can to make your experience staying there the best it can possibly be. Although, we don't like "back in" sites and rarely stay at parks with them, our 40' motorhome was assisted into our spot perfectly. We think these owners were the best, most friendly, helpful people we have met. The WiFi and cable TV were strong. The setting is beautiful and we'll definitely stay here again. We will recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
We recently spent a long weekend at Creekside. It was a wonderful experience. It is convenient to downtown Helen, Unicoi State Park, DeSoto Falls, and much more. It is wonderful to stay somewhere with extended cable TV, especially if you are a race fan. The owners are really nice and everytime we go, they have done more to improve the campground. The pads are paved and the scenery is beautiful. I highly recommend this campground to dog owners as well, because there is a great trail to walk your dogs! It is our favorite campground in North Georgia. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
We have camped here several times and loved it everytime. It's a great place to stay. Being right in Helen made it easy to get to any location in no time. The grounds were very well kept and clean. The hiking trails were peaceful and fun to walk. Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
I have camped at Creekwood several times this year and will continue to camp here when I visit Helen. The owners are very helpful with anything you need at the Resort and campgrounds. If you want a clean and well maintained campground and resort, this is the place to be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
This was a fairly nice campground. The owners were very friendly. Some of the sites were a little tight. However: the road noise was very bad. Bath house was not heated. Wi-Fi worked most of the time but was very slow at times. It was an easy drive into Helen. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
This campground was very nice. The sites were level but a little tight to get into. Our overall stay was nice. There was an extra five dollar fee on our bill for the so called creek-front lots that we were not told about. We probably will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
This is small campground. All sites have shade. The owners were very nice and helpful. We were at the end of the sites and could never get the wi-fi to work. Our cell phones would not work due to location. Cable service was good. They do not take credit cards. Probably would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Small, quiet park. No long term residents allowed (which is nice as you don't get the tatty old rigs rusting away year after year). Clean laundry room. I would rate the bathrooms/showers as adequate. Fairly expensive due to its location. They do accept pets (although they didn't seem pleased when I reserved and told them I had 3 smaller dogs), and there isn't a dog run, so I would not say it is "very" dog friendly as an earlier reviewer did. The restaurant across the way is seasonal and when we were there, only open from 8 until 3 Thurs.thru Sun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
This is the only park we have looked forward to on our many summer excursions. Two of the friendliest owners you will find. It is very dog friendly and always clean. We joked with them about not wanting to give them a review because (not unlike a favorite fishing hole) we didn't want to share this wonderful find. This park is more catered to adults who like peace and quiet. Every time we visit, there seems to be improvements. As long as these terrific owners are involved this will be a welcomed once a year stop. Close to Helen, Ga. and Anna Ruby Falls. Truly a gem if you are seeking solitude. (Don't forget dog treats for Clancey and Bernard, the true owners of the park). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is a great park. It is small, very clean, and quiet. The sites are all level and easy to back in, and there is lots of shade. The owners were very friendly. There is a small creek trail that our dogs loved, and a tiny "mom & pop" style cafe right across the street that offered a great breakfast. In addition, this place is very close to Helen Georgia and Unicoi State Park. The rates vary depending on the site you reserve. The owners were really helpful since we were only staying for a very short time, they recommended one of their cheaper sites when they could have easily charged us for one of the larger more expensive sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Very nice campground. Owner/hosts are friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi has 2 antennas, reception was very strong at our site. Concrete pads are level. The area outside the door is gravelled. All sites have full hookups. The campground is centrally situated to many North Georgia attractions. While the campground is family friendly, there really isn't anything there for children to do. There is no campground store. Ice can be purchased at a cafe across the road. There are laundry facilities. The site we had was nicely shaded on both sides. The overall site was very wide with a wide green buffer, but the actual cleared area was kind of narrow. For those in Class A or large campers who basically live in the camper, these are ideal sites. For those who live outside the camper, it was a little cramped. If we lived in the camper, this would get a 10/10 rating. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
If you can only stay at one campground in the entire United States this year, pick this one, a small (18 sites plus cabins) campground with owners with hearts as big as Texas and Alaska combined. Every site is beautiful. Every site is level. Every site is paved. The Wi-Fi and cable TV are outstanding and over the top. Every site offers full hook-ups and the hosts truly go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The campground is centrally located to allow visits to Helen (an absolutely gorgeous Alpine community you will not believe), and also short day trips to the truly remarkable mountain towns of Dahlonega, Blue Ridge, Ellijay and others, with their shops, restaurants, and sights. There is so much to do here that you will be pushed to do it all in a week. Whether you are empty nesters, or if you have children, there is something for everyone. This will be a campground that we measure all others against, both big and small, in the future! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
My 3rd stay. Always clean and welcoming. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
This is our second time to stay here. Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly. Will return anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
We just got home after 6 days at Creekwood Resort, Site 15. We had a wonderful time. The owners live on site. The service and hospitality delivered by these two owners, is superb. The campground is located 7 miles from Helen, Ga. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Very friendly owners. Large cable line up and close enough to Helen for daytrip in to town. Cash or check and no credit cards. Huge-huge amount of highway noise from lots-lots of motorcycles on the weekend. We will return, but during the week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This park was well maintained. The owners worked hard keeping things looking nice and are helpful in making sure we were satisfied with our campsite. After looking at other campgrounds in the area we have found that this was the most well maintained campsite in the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
As others have said, these two owners are what make this resort - Extremely friendly and people oriented. The resort is a 10+ secluded in the mountains about 5 miles from Helen. New paved roads, level concrete pads with plenty of shade. Cable TV channel selection is abundant. Excellent fast Wi-Fi. Easy in and out with minimum or no road noise. We will be back. The daily rate quoted is based on Camp Club USA. They sold us the membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
We stayed here 1/2 of the week of Thanksgiving, but checked out on Wednesday to drive further north. I wish we would have stayed here longer because it was so fabulous. There were a lot of children here for my daughter to play with, and the place was impeccably cleaned. The owners make this place what it is. They are friendly and hospitable. He came around with his golf cart and delivered firewood, checked on us frequently and even took the various kids for rides to see the upper portion of the property. We will most definitely stay here again and again! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This park has wonderful hosts/managers. They helped with local points of interest. Sites are wide enough for our 36' motorhome with 2 slides. Sites have tree/shrub barriers between sites for added privacy. Wi-Fi and cable TV are included in price (unusual) with great reception for both. They also have three 2-story cabins with 3 bedrooms and deck each unit has a hot-tub in the master bedroom. Very romantic setting and excellently furnished. We will return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
This is a great park. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We had car problems, th host assisted us in finding a repair shop to diagnose the problem with our Honda. The hostess is an expert with helping you back into your site. They are very nice people. They are eager to assist you with anything, suggestions on things to do and directions. We loved the quiet, beautiful, well kept resort. We plan to stay with them anytime we visit Helen GA. Highly recommend to any one looking for a small park with the best hosts in the campground industry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$35
Stayed here thanksgiving weekend. Campground was rather small. Not much of an area for kids to ride bikes. Campground was clean. Bath house was clean, and owners were very friendly. A peaceful campground where I would stay again, but only for a night. Somewhat over-priced for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$33
Nice location; ample sites; friendly and helpful management. Bathrooms and showers are primitive, small, cold and unattractive, but seem to be seldom used since most visitors have larger motorhomes and presumably use their own facilities. Sewer connection is too far away for some smaller campers to use, depending on the location and length of hose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$33
Really a nice park. Do not be intimidated when driving in it is big rig friendly. The owners are on scene with personalized service. Restrooms, showers, and laundry are OK, but need some renovation. This is probably the best rv park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
Friendly folks and quiet area. Spacious sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
We stayed at Creekwood for 2 nights. The campground was clean, neat and all utilities were in perfect working order. The owners greeted us when we arrived and even knew who we were based on our rig! I have never been to such a friendly campground. There is an area for volley ball and horse shoes but no pool. There are also 3 nice rental cabins on the property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
In 2 years I have logged 33,000 miles on my 40ft motorhome. I have been to a lot of RV parks but Creekwood is at the top of my list. I have been to this park quite a few times in the past year and it just keeps getting better. Anyone going to the Helen area would not find a better atmosphere to stay than Creekwood. One thing that disappoints me though. After leaving Creekwood I have started to expect the same service elsewhere and I rarely find it. Creekwood is a must place to stay if you are in the Helen area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
I loved this campground. It was shaded and cool on a creek. The owners are very nice, very accommodating. The park is very clean and well kept. However, although it has an excellent cable service, we could not use our cell phone at all. The park does not have a pool, but the cleanliness and the attention to detail by the owners more than made up for it. It is a little further out of town than I would have liked also. Also the best of all there were no permanents living in the park. It is strictly for campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Family oriented campground with immaculate facilities. Owners are friendly and there are no permanent campers. Situated just far enough from town to be pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
This is a small, but very nice campground. The owners are great hosts. You feel like a guest in a 5 star resort. Melissa met us at the entrance, led us to the site and helped us back in. Very convenient to downtown Helen. Will certainly go back to Creekwood on our next trip to the area. Wi-Fi was not yet operating but owners say it soon will be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
A very nice privately run campground. the owners live on site and were friendly and made the stay enjoyable. All sites have trees and ample shade. The nearby town of Helen had lots to see and do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
This is a great little campground convenient to Helen and the north Georgia mountains. There are fantastic hosts who really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Some of the sites are a little small, so be sure to tell them the length of your rig when you make reservations. The campground is immediately adjacent to the highway, so there is a little traffic noise during the day; things quiet down nicely after dark. Each site has a level concrete pad for your rig and a gravel area with picnic table. My site did not have an outdoor grill, so check with the hosts to see if your site has one. This is a great alternative to the nearby state park, and has the additional amenity of sewer connections and cable TV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
Owners are very helpful and extremely nice. The campground is in the process of being repaved and new pads poured. Sites are level and not too close together. Very clean campground, bathhouses and laundry. Enjoyed our stay and will go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
What a friendly park, the owners met us in driveway, helped unhook car and show us to site. Just wonderful folks!! Park has great sites, very clean and well maintained. We loved the town, Helen, and just love the whole area. Everyone was so friendly. Thanks for a great stay, we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
I have stayed at Creekwood twice this year. The owners live on site and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. This is a great campground in an area that is great to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com