224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Leroy Percy State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (662) 827-5436
CGID4529

Leroy Percy State Park

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   8   9   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
We enjoyed our stay. The camp sites were concrete and level. There was a cafe on site that served breakfast and lunch. Normally they fix short orders. The only day we ate at the cafe was Monday lunch. It was excellent fried chicken and vegetables. The thermostat was not high enough in the lady's side of the bathhouse. This was kind of strange since the heaters on the men side were rather warm. This did not improve with several mentions to the staff. We walked both trails. They are not easy to follow. They need maintenance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
There are two sites that have sewer hook ups. All RV sites are paved and are easy to back into with lots of shade. All sites had both 30 and 50 amp service. There is no cell phone reception in the park, but it is good out on the highway. This is the oldest state park in Mississippi. They have a cafe that is open for breakfast and lunch. Breakfast ran us $5.00. Water pressure was good and had a good southern exposure for the Sat TV. There were only three other Rv's here over the fourth; should have been a lot more. All our other parks were booked solid. There are two trails, great fishing, and an alligator pond to look at these beasts. This is 5 miles from Hollendale and 20 miles from Greenville. Restrooms were clean and in good repair. The few staff that we saw were friendly and helpful. We will be back. It will be real neat in the fall We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$13
This is a small state park, set in a very quiet area, lots of trees and plenty of space between sites. It has a pretty lake and a lovely walking trail. There are cabins, a snack bar, and a restaurant. The bathrooms are old but clean. We only stayed here for one night, as the mosquitoes were so bad. Despite us using spray, they made life miserable. We also had no Wi-fi and no cell phone. For those three reasons we would not stay here again. We paid the Senior Rate of $13. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Nice clean park. Only has one washer and dryer. Great bathhouse although it's small. Park is well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
We stayed 8 nights and would have stayed more, but both full-hooks were reserved for that weekend. They only have 2 full hook-up sites. One is in the shade and one is not. We had the with not. Still it was great. Lake or stream (?) with a fishing dock. Not a lot here for kids. The $14 is for seniors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$16
We were here in the middle of a rainy, cold stretch, so it was empty. The bathrooms were clean and warm if a bit old. The setting looked great from our window, with lots of trees. It was really quiet. The sites are paved. There are nature trails and water, but it was too cold to really evaluate them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$18
Includes a picnic table, a fire grills, a laundry, paved sites, paved access roads, 45 foot sites, playground equipment, a fishing lake and hiking trails. Facilities were well maintained. An alligator is in a fenced in area. The staff was very friendly. A restaurant is on site. The only problem we had was the voltage on the shore power. Our two voltage meters had each site at 132 volts. We did find only one site that came in at 130. Our rating would be a nine except for this problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$15
We stayed at this park for one night as we were passing through Mississippi. It was a lovely little park. They have a small lake for boating and fishing, free disc golf course, and a hiking trail. The bathrooms were older, but were very clean. The only drawback to the park was the mosquitoes. We tried to hike the trail, but they were so bad that we gave up, we even had on spray. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com