214768 User submitted reviews online!!
The Dunes Beach Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (360) 289-3873
CGID4530

The Dunes Beach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   6   1   3   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Small, very old campground with some rental RV's and motel rooms. Staff is VERY friendly and accommodating. Our biggest complaint was no direct access to the beach, although you can hike about 20 minutes down a path and eventually get there. Our Passport rate was great, but if we are back in this area, think we would check out other campgrounds, which there are plenty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
We really liked this nice small unassuming park, and were able to get a reservation and stay over Labor Day weekend. The manager and staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the laundry was free! The Wi-Fi worked great throughout the park, and was pretty fast. The cable had a good selection of channels. The rate reflects the Passport America rate, which we had for the whole week! Also, has motel rooms if you're tired of tenting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This is a small quiet park and has dunes between the park and the ocean. It has great Wi-Fi and cable, the managers are very friendly. We stayed for three days using Passport at $15 a night. You should check before coming as sites for large RVs are very limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Park is adjacent to beach area with vegetated sand dunes between the park and the ocean. Roads are gravel. The sites are reasonably long and could accommodate a large rig. The "pads" are mostly dead grass and quite a few slope sideways. We requested another spot to be more level and were allowed to move. The sites are on a first come first serve basis but although the site we wanted was unoccupied they were holding it for someone because they were a long rig. They arrived very late at night and the two rigs were shorter than our MH. So much for stated policy of first come first serve. The laundry facilities are small. Park is in full sun. 50 amp service is a $3/night upgrade which our price reflects. Most sites have picnic tables. Based on other "resorts" we have occasionally stayed in this is no where near being a resort. Verizon air card reception was terrible. We would shop around at the multiple parks in this area before staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
First of all my husband Google mapped this, and Google said it was north of Moclips, wrong!! We finally found this RV park after our hour long trek north past its location. My husband had picked this RV park due to the reviews he saw and the nice web page they have. Web lookers beware!!! So we have the address and my husband had called prior to see if there was a spot available for the next couple of days, and yes, there was. The AT&T cell coverage in this area is spotty at best so we were unable to contact the office to find the exact location. We pulled into the address and my husband says, "This can't be the place." He goes to the office, no one there. Finally one of the residents comes over and said we could just park anywhere. My husband gets back in the truck and we both look at each other, and we know there was no way in HECK we were staying here!!! This is not an RV park; it appears to be a very low rent motel, with what at one time may have been a nice RV park and motel back in its day. The characters that live here to say the least, are scary looking. I WOULD NOT stay here with any children of any age. Scruffy looking men hanging outside the doors of the motel, beers in hand and the women were not much better. This property is up for sale, so that may be another indication also for its very run down appearance. I have to question those excellent reviews The Dunes Beach Resort has gotten. Beware: do not stay here!!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
We did not have a very good experience at this campground. We reserved a site for our 27' trailer but in order to fit in the site they assigned us (they were aware of the length of our trailer) we had to move the firepit and the picnic table. Most trailer campers were unable to park their vehicles with their trailers because the spaces were not deep enough, everyone parked around the playground. Most spaces didn't have room to put out the awning or even really fit the picnic tables between sites. Fortunately we weren't spending much time there. Their sewer system actually backed up due to the rainfall so when we went to leave we had trouble emptying our tanks. My daughter hated using their restrooms because they smelled. The only positive I saw was that the playground had a big sandbox with toys in it for the kids to play with. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Most of the earlier comments are still accurate, but felt some comments needed updating. A few sites are not cable ready, so ask. You can walk along the creek to get to a bridge, so you don't need to wade or use a boat, but it is a half mile to the beach this route. The owner apparently is not investing further in upgrades, but the on site manager is doing the best they can to keep it clean, and presentable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$14
Overall a good experience. Good Cable TV and Wifi (which is important to me). Sites very narrow, units close together. Long walk to Beach and Ocean. Have to wade through a creek or take a boat to get there, but doable. Beach is secluded and quite wonderful. Rate is Passport America discount (50%). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2005
$28
Sites very small; advertised they accommodate 40' RV's but barely room for slides, we had to finagle around to get our slides out; washroom/shower not open due to vandalism and no key offered; advertised as beach front-you can see the ocean but I didn't see a beach; Passport America accepted so we only paid $14, glad we didn't pay full price; we left today in the pouring rain as we didn't want to pay full price to stay there! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com