219989 User submitted reviews online!!
Edgewater Resort & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (707) 279-0208
CGID4535

Edgewater Resort & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   6   5   9   5   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
Rate is after taxes. Had reserved a lakeview site on the phone, but we would have had to back down to it; we were offered the option to use a site that was easier to get into. Older park, but well run. Staff is very helpful. Stayed 3 day. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
A little run down, but come in the middle of the week in April: you get the place to yourself. Great cable TV, great Wi-Fi. Sites are a little off level, but ok. Seems to be a lot of bass fishing going on. Nice, peaceful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
The sites are not level and uneven. The restrooms and showers are cold and need up-dating. The sites are tiny and the amenities are missing, especially for this price. We stopped at Clear Lake State Park next door, and the bathrooms were great, unfortunately the septic sites were closed, so here we are. They gave us one key for the bathroom which makes it difficult for my husband and I to use the facilities at the same time. A little work with a bobcat on the sites and some much needed maintenance could make this a nice park. The people are nice but only there 5 hrs a day. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
This park would probably be charming in season with warm dry weather. The pool and other camp activities were open but we arrived after a significant rain and the dirt parking areas left it's mark all over our RV inside and out. The plus side: The people are all super nice from the office staff to fellow campers. The lake setting is lovely, well treed and spaces are fairly large. The downside: The place could use some updating, most specifically the bath and showers which were fairly clean but rustic. The beat up, old trailer used as a cabin was a drag on the charm of the place as well as blocking a large part of the view of the lake from the premium view spots. Overall the rates were very expensive for what was here and open for use. (The rate quoted reflected a standard non view space, no pets or boats with tax included.) This park could benefit from off season rates and if they had them, we might have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$70
We selected Edgewater mainly because they were the only ones in the area we wanted to stay. The information on their site was very appealing. We paid extra for a "gold" site which we thought would be a lake view spot. Yes, we were down by the lake, but we were totally blocked by an old trailer being used as a cabin. The site was dirt and uneven. We had to pay $10 a day for our 2 dogs. We considered that a bit outrageous since there was not an area for dogs, and not even a collection bag dispenser. I think this is a way to keep people from bringing their pets. The next place we visited, welcomed our dogs with cookies and there was a great dog walk! But the biggest problem by far was the condition of the lake in Soda Bay. It was so full of algae that it was impossible to swim and not even that fun to sit by. Several resorts in the area called their guests to warn them about this condition in case they wanted to cancel. We left a day early. The park is well maintained. The pool looked inviting. The staff was friendly, but I would give them low marks for the extra dog fee, site without a view and not alerting us to the condition of the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
We camped here with our family with 1 motorhome and 3 tent sites. The Park staff were very helpful and friendly. The sites were fairly level, very clean, and had plenty of room, although our motorhome is only 28 feet. The pool was clean and refreshing. Sites get fairly dusty from cars/golf carts driving past. We were able to launch a patio boat on-site which is very convenient. Bathrooms were very clean and there was even a hairdryer in the ladies room. We had a great time here and will definitely be back! The only negative was that Clear Lake was full of algae. Park staff said it happens when they have high temps over an extended period of time. The weather was in the 90's during and day, and low 70's in the evenings, which was perfect for us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$47
Great location, very narrow entry, dirt/gravel, steep terraced sites, uneven, difficult to maneuver our 38'. Very restricted access to the largest site in the park. Be sure to have verification of your Good Sam membership, spent 2 hours getting a letter from Good Sam Customer Service to verify (owner not very happy with us). Lots of children, but well behaved. Lots of tents and large families. Great location for fishing and water sports. Approach using Soda Bay Road through Kelseyville is much better for large vehicles than from Lower Lake. Dusty, cramped, lots of trees (restricts slide outs and parking of a toad). Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
The campground was OK, but far from being a resort, I think that term is used way too freely. The staff is friendly and helpful. The spaces are grass and dirt and far from level, many blocks of wood needed to get level, glad I had them. We went the first of May, big mistake as the area is DEAD. Nothing going on anywhere around the lake. There were mowers and weedeaters going every day, very annoying. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$59
Nightly rate includes fees for 2 dogs and Good Sam discount. All office people are very friendly. DO NOT follow your GPS directions - use the ones from the website - our GPS took us down a VERY narrow road just to save 3 to 4 miles. Spring is a great time to visit this place; everything is green and not too hot. I can imagine it is pretty crowded in the summer as it is on a BEAUTIFUL lake and has a boat ramp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
Sites are mostly dirt and not very level. There is good shade though. Campground layout is very chopped up and at odd angles. It is lakefront, but the lake is algae overloaded and buggy. Staff was very helpful: gave us a map and said to pick your own site, however due to strange site orientation, lake views were limited. There is a very abrupt turn-in on entry and exit. Might stay here again if lake gets cleaned up and the weather cooperates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
I really liked this place. Sure Clear Lake is famous for 1950's era resorts. I liked the dock at sunset, great place to enjoy a fine glass of local Lake County wines. It was nice being there off-peak as well. Hook-ups were swell, I really needed Wi-Fi; but for being promoted as such a dog friendly place why charge me five bucks daily for my pooch? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$54
Rate reflects $10 nightly for the dog, which we thought was a bit high. The staff was very helpful and friendly which helped since we had power issues and it was very hot. It's a busy place on the weekends in the summer. The beach was okay as Clear Lake isn't very clear around the edges during the summer. Nice dock. Great pool. The access road to the campground gets a little narrow for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$60
If you're going to stay at Clear Lake, stay at Edgewater or Clear Lake St. Park. These two parks are very close together, and are by far the nicest around the lake. This is a very shaded park with its own launch ramp and fishing pier. I did not find the roads too windy or narrow, considering you are in the hills and driving around a lake. Staff was nice and the park was clean adn pet friendly. I could see a few spots that may be difficult to back into if you have a large rig. The $60 a night we paid included an extra truck and boat with five people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Very naive RV park, VERY difficult to get to. The road going in is VERY windy and narrow. The Trailer Life Directions did us no good because one of the bridges was out. This park is nice but was disappointed in the site we got. They gave us the choice of sites and the one I choose must have been the most difficult in the entire park to get into! Fishing was awesome and we were able to get cell phone reception just fine with our Cingular/AT&T phones. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$40
We spent 11 days during Christmas at this park which overlooks Clearlake located on Sodabay. It was amazing. A little cold but we did get sun everyday for a short time and one day of rain. The sites were big and level grass. Since the park is so close to water, take your kayaks and fishing poles. Grass and tress just greener then green everywhere. It was so beautiful. The staff was wonderful. Laundry room only has one washer and dryer, iron board, and amazingly clean. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Keep in mind during this time there are not many rv's there but we would still love to visit during warmer weather. If you have Verizon you can't get cell phone services but there is a payphone at the park. This park is about 8 miles west of Lakeport. I would recommend Edgewater to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
We've stayed at this campground twice and have always enjoyed our stay. There are a few sites right next to the lake and the others are only about 100 feet away. They run specials during the off season, and still stay busy with bass tournaments that are always going on. There's 6 small cabins in the park too. Laundry facilities were very clean and the staff was very helpful. Cable tv (65 channels) is offered, but we used our sat. instead. Across the street from the park is a fast food place with outside tables, and next door to that is a bar that features live music on Fri. and Sat. night. Quiet at night and after going around most of the lake we found that this was the nicest RV park on the lake. We will go back again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Dogs are allowed if on leash. 10:00 pm Curfew on minors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
Destination RV park, shaded sites, some a bit tight to get into, fire pits, cable tv. Clean restrooms and showers. Right on Clearlake with fishing dock, swimming beach and pool, boat launch, and boat mooring. Large club house, telephone modem, and pool table. Friendly staff. Four miles from Konocti Harbor Resort entertainment; two miles from casino. Stayed four nights and had a great time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$38
Nice park,friendly staff. Beautiful views and a 100' swimming beach for the kids. Rustic setting with modern conveniences. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
This resort is on Clear Lake and is a popular place to hold family reunions. There is a large clubhouse, cabins, houses, marina, dock, pool. Drawback was the dirt sites and tricky access to some. View is nice; landscaping around office, pool, and clubhouse is lush. Laundry facilities work well. The modem hookup is in the clubhouse, and it was in use when we walked down with our laptop. Arrived the next morning as soon as the office opened and used it then. We would stay here again. Reservations are probably needed for summer. Weekends are often reserved through fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com