223350 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp Blanco RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 63 user reviews. Phone: (541) 332-6175
CGID4538

Camp Blanco RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   6   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This Park is delightful. If it wasn't for the early logging trucks driving by, it would be almost perfect. Fast wifi, small but good selection of cable TV channels, good doggy areas, all hook ups work well. level paved roads and pads, friendly staff, and well maintained grounds. Not a lot of room between sites, and many permanent residents, but everything is great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
The helpful and friendly host/owner lives on site at this neatly maintained park. Sites are level gravel, interior roads are paved and mature trees offer shade. Most sites are close together and offer little privacy but site 25 is a gem; a very long pull-through that opens onto a small field with blackberry bushes and dog walking. Utilities, including wifi, were good, though the cable signal was somewhat scratchy. AT&T phone and data are good in the area. Traffic noise was apparent but not obtrusive. A very good selection of rv parts are on hand and items ordered through the office arrived very promptly. The rate is based on a week’s stay. We would be very happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This is a very nice park. The owners run the park and do everything in their power to make your stay pleasant. The owner guided unto our spot and later gave us a nice gift of local goodies. The only problem is not the park, but the area. It doesn't take long to enjoy all Port Orford has to offer. We stayed 4 nights and were bored silly by the last day. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Our favorite little park in our favorite Oregon coast town. Port Orford is our getaway and this park is always a treat. Guided to our site by the host, got a little goodie basket from the owner's little boy, and could not have picked nicer weather. It is a little breezy here but we'll take the wind over the 110 degree Redding weather any day. Good WiFi and good cable TV. Clean meticulously kept park and the little RV parts store on premises had the part my husband could not find anywhere else! We will always return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
Rate was great for one night. Friendly check in person, informative. Very nice stock of RV necessities in office for purchase. Easy in and out of site (pull through) and of park. Site was level. Area is VERY windy but it dies down by nightfall. Landscape crew was mowing and blowing at 6 PM, should be doing that when guest have either checked out or might be out running errands, not at dinner time. Part of a longer trip so we only stayed one night. We would likely not return to Port Orford again primarily due to windy/overcast weather. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
Nice shady oasis off Hwy 101. The owner met us as we pulled into the park and walked us to site #25. It is nice and long with plenty of room for our 38' 5th wheel and extra long dually. It had a picnic table, BBQ, and nice grass. What dog wouldn't love a dog park with several fire hydrants? The park shows owner pride, and both cable and Wi-Fi worked well. We would most definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
This is a lovely little park with very friendly owners. We stayed here 2 nights and although close to Hwy 101 we didn't hear any road noise. We stayed in site 25 which was very adequate for our 38 ft 5th wheel. Some sites are very tight and the park was obviously developed before the bigger rigs with lots of slides, but overall it is a wonderful place for a night or two. When we arrived we were shown to our site by the owner, and he told us to take our time, set up and come by the office when we were available. We even got a lovely Thank You basket with an assortment of salt water taffy, popcorn, playing cards, tea etc. and various pamphlets on local area attractions. Overall, a great place to stay and would recommend it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
This is a diamond in the rough! It is a small, quaint campground, but the owners are very accommodating and pay great attention to detail. Our pull-through site is huge, and we still have nice trees around us and some privacy from the neighbors. Most impressive, they gave us great advice for touring this amazing little town (Port Orford) and while we were gone to an incredible dinner at Griff's on the dock on the Pacific Ocean shore, they put a little goodie basket on our step. We came home to find candy, popcorn, teas, playing cards, and brochures in the basket waiting for us. Such personal service is above and beyond, and made our day! Thank you! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We love this park! It is a small park that is clean, neat and very friendly. The sites are level and some are shaded. Our only regret is that we couldn't get satellite reception from site 25, but the park has major cable and we got all the channels we normally watch. The park is right on Highway 101, but the road noise is minimal. We like this place so much that we are coming back for a week next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We are full time RVers and this park has turned out to be one of the friendliest parks we've been to. This morning we were brought a "Thank you for staying with us" assortment of goodies. Such a nice touch. The park is clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Small but very nice. Very friendly helpful host family. We enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay with them again if we were traveling that way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Nice park! We were told the state parks are the best, but after checking out a few of them we decided our 35' and tow would be a tight squeeze. We ended up at this park. The host was extremely nice. The pull-through site is very long and shaded. It's quiet here and has good Wi-Fi and cable. A nice laundromat is across the street and a grocery store is down the road. This is a great campground for adults but children might be bored. We like it here and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This is a great little park that can handle big rigs. The owner greeted us while we were still in our truck (pulling a 5th wheel) and personally escorted us to our pull through site (nicely shaded). We went exploring after registering and returned to find a welcome basket on our doorstep filled with goodies and information of things to do in the area (we had already gotten recommendations from the owner that turned out to be spot on - we had a great afternoon exploring!!) The sites are not overly wide but sufficient and in our case plenty long. The utilities are where they should be and worked perfectly. The restroom is small, not modern, but fully adequate and very CLEAN! Even thought the lot is next to 101, we found it to be very quite and peaceful at night-no trouble sleeping. The is not the place to go if you are looking for pools, saunas, playgrounds and the like. It is just a great little place to enjoy your stay in the area. Note - I do not remember the nightly rate exactly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
If I could have given this park 20 out of 10, I would have done that. We were greeted while still in our motorhome, and then the owner walked in front of us to our pull through site. Once we were set up my husband went back to pay. No extra charge for our dog. Clean, well maintained park. As we were enjoying a glass of wine there was a knock on our door. The owner's son arrived with a welcome basket (salt taffy, popcorn for microwave, deck of cards and two herbal tea packets) in a basket plus day's Port Orford newspaper and travel magazines for the coast. It has been a very long time since we received this type of excellent service. We are Passport America members so the site was 1/2 price for us, but the service was full on. We travel up and down Oregon coast twice a year. This has jumped onto our preferred places to stay each time. We are right in town, yet our site is very quiet. It exceeds our expectation for a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This is a well looked after RV Park. The entrance is a bit difficult as the outer edge of the street dips quite low and the driveway is a bit steep for the first few feet, we dragged the the trailer hitch of our diesel pusher coming in from the south but did not suffer any damage. Exiting the park is via a side street and there are no problems. The sites are not too wide but adequate. There are services located within walking distance including a handy hardware store next door. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This is a small clean park that will handle a few large motorhomes. Utilities are in the proper place and in good working order. Park is located near several great tourist sites along the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Really nice small campground. Very well maintained. Owner is proud of this and should be as it's one of the cleanest, neatest places we've stayed. Easy in and out for big rigs, great utilities including TV channel selection. Wi-Fi was good and fast. Some permanent residents but no trashy people allowed as every site is neat and orderly. Owners are great people and go out of their way to make you comfortable. If you were thinking about passing up Port Orford: don't. The views from this area are easily the best coastal Oregon has to offer. Eat at Grifs on the dock; quite the place. We' definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
In my opinion this is the nicest, cleanest, best maintained privately owned RV Park I have been to. The Owner is very friendly, check-in was a breeze. Very nice gravel sites with grass areas and paved roads. We were lucky to get a site, as this is a small Park. Sites were level and WiFi worked great. Had a small electrical problem with the pedestal and the Owner took care of it immediately. Did not use the restrooms or showers but I’m sure that they are immaculate like the rest of the park. The owners love this place, you can tell by the way the property is taken care of and the way the owners treat their guests. We would definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Very nice well-maintained park. One of the best we have been to on or Oregon coast trip. Pull through big enough for 38 foot 5th wheel with 4 slides. Easy in-easy out. Lots of TV channels on cable. No laundry but nice laundromat across street. Host very nice. As previously stated in other review they brought us a goody basket and a local paper. Hardware and grocery store close. If you like a longer walk, walk to the port and watch the fishing boats come in and see the boats lifted from the water by a crane. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
This is such a quaint little park. It is one of the friendliest parks we have ever visited. The owner went out of his way to get us in a day early, even though he was nearly full. We were greeted the first day with a little gift basket, thanking us for staying with them. The owner gave us ideas for eating places and things to do. We will definitely stop here again when we come through this way. Our rate was with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Rate was 'Good Sam' for an overnight pull through space. This is the kind of privately owned campground I like to give business to. I concur with comments from the reviewer below adding that the owner is a friendly guy. Gift basket delivered to site, included salt water taffy, microwave popcorn, two packs of gourmet teas; even though we stayed for only one night on our way north. A nice touch showing our business was appreciated. 'Port and Starboard' restaurant within easy walking distance had excellent food at an excellent price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This is a beautiful small RV park with some permanents, but it's very tidy and clean. Close to Hwy 101, but still very quiet at night. It is close to town with easy walking. Owners very helpful. We even got a nice little goodie basket and weekly newspaper on our step. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Clean, friendly, small but very private park. Has a neighborhood to walk my dog and safe surroundings. Manager is amazing, he will help with anything or leave you be and let you enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Another of our favorite spots on the coast! Our new 40' pusher fit fine and despite another poster's comments, there were 8 or 10 other "big rigs" in the park. Nice gift basket at arrival and the host helped us into our space. Close to stores and laundry right across the street. The owner was very kind and helped us change a fraying tire on our tow dolly. We will definitely stay here on our next coastal trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is a small park and not suitable for big rigs. We were lucky that no one was assigned the site next to us or our slides would have been touching. Though the host was very nice the owners never bothered to introduce themselves the entire time we were there. Also there were a lot of full timers and not many spots for other travelers and they have no laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
This place is small and so are the sites. My wife almost hit her head on the neighbors slide getting out of our trailer. Lots of full timers here that fill this park up. We got the last site here when we checked in. Sites are gravel with full hookups. Owner lives on-site and is extremely nice and helpful. Everything is clean here and even though I did not use the restrooms, I suspect they are also clean. The owners daughter delivered a nice little basket of goodies to the trailer. Nice touch. This is a lazy little town with the southern section on the water. We visited the lighthouse named after this town. Not much else to do here. If I needed to, I would stay here again. Just not a lot of room and things for the kids to do. Happy travels and be safe out there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
The owners are great! They were very helpful. The grounds are clean and lots of trees. We will be back to stay here for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$29
This may be a small park, but the management make up for it with their friendly attitudes. It is well kept and right in town, and we will definitely stay here again. Thanks for your great service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
Very friendly, family-owned park. They have several long, pull-through sites. Right on Highway 101 in beautiful little Port Orford, on the scenic south Oregon coast. This park is neat and clean and staff is very helpful. Full hookups, and cable TV and WiFi included free. Plenty of things to do in this area. Excellent experience. We will definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
This is a very clean and friendly RV Park, it is clean and they go out of their way to be of help if you need it. We stay here every fall for at least 2 months at a time and hope to stay 3 months in 2011. It is $29.00 a night, but by the month is a real good deal. Port Orford is a very nice small port town, and the people are so nice here. If you like to walk for fun or your health, walking is great here. Also, if you do not want to drive the the store it is a short walk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
Our 5th time here, and loved it again. The owner and the host both came out to help us into our site. We received a lovely gift basket with goodies as always. Don't know what's up with a previous review as there are a few who apparently stay in the park full-time, and we saw 2 who were obviously disabled folks. Very clean and quiet well kept park close to everything. Love the clean and uncrowded Port Orford beaches, Cape Blanco lighthouse, and we tried a new restaurant in town called Redfish - wow! We will stay here again on our annual trip! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35?
Very nice park. We loved it. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We had a very nice stay here. This is a family run park with a friendly host. Everything looked clean, and it is located at the end of town so you can walk to the stores, restaurants, and movie theater. Port Orford is a lovely little town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
A small but very comfortable park. Host was extremely helpful; even printed some local maps on his computer for me. Sites are gravel and were level and wide enough for our slide. There are two WiFi sites and both worked great. Office was very well supplied with RV parts should you need them. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Would have rated the park a bit higher if they were updated. IE: the first place I've paid for showers in a long time. Showers are adequate but small, and would benefit from absorbent rug in front. Great breakfast and seafood restaurants nearby. Expensive laundry available across highway from park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
This campground is right on US 101. We had the first site in the park, and although you can hear the traffic, it was not bothersome at all. The owners were extremely friendly and very helpful. He cheerfully guided us into our site, and his daughter came over with a thank-you gift basket of goodies and a copy of the local newspaper. The park is small but very clean. The site pads are gravel, but level, hard and stable: no sinking or soft spots. Cable TV and WiFi are included in the full hook-up fee and both worked extremely well. We enjoyed our one night stay here, but if in the area would come back and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Our very first visit to Port Orford, and we will be back as soon as we can! Camp Blanco has everything we wanted and needed in an RV park. We travel with our three golden retrievers, and there was a great pet area, which we appreciated very much. The grounds are attractive: they work hard to keep us all comfortable and happy. I appreciate the provided Wi-Fi as I write a column for my local newspaper and need this service. My husband is pleased with the neatness and cleanliness of the entire facility. Our dogs are happy to have a nearby beach to romp upon. It all adds up to a perfect trip. It only rained at night: just like Camelot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This RV park is probably the nicest park that we have stayed in during our trip through the Northwest. Jeff provided special help getting to the site and helping park the RV. The sites are not paved, but are gravel. The gravel pads are extremely level and solid. The pads are as firm and clean as a concrete pad might be. We were welcomed the first night of our stay by Jeff's daughter with a welcome basket with a few goodies. The site I parked in was a drive through that was long enough to park my 42' RV and two automobiles. Each site in the park has a light installed at the utility station. The park is just off of Hwy 101 on the west side of the road in Port Orford and is easily accessed from the highway. We enjoyed our stay there very much and will be returning when we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Great little park. We have traveled all over the US. Our second time back and we are staying this time for a month. Can’t believe some of the previous guys thought this park was misleading or too small. We count at least 6 very large coaches here now with no space issues. Plenty of room in all the sites for big rigs with tip outs. The nightly sites are a bit narrower but from what I can see they can all easily handle a 40-footer with tip-outs and the price is very reasonable. Located close to 3 nice beaches and the lighthouse. It has great owners and hosts and we always get a goodie basket. Owners are on-site and available most of the time to make any request possible. Our pets were welcomed: with doggie treats in the basket for them too. Will probably make this a yearly destination to get out of the valley heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Upon entering Camp Blanco, the first thing we noticed was the sites. This is not a “parking lot”; it had sites with trees and grass and was very well laid out. Picnic tables and BBQs were at most sites. Meticulous is the word that best describes the overall care and attitude of this RV Park. It is within walking distance of the ocean. Beautiful vistas and trails abound. In inclement weather there is a nice rec-room for amusement. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. All in all It was a wonderful experience. We highly recommend it!! Will return again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Our 3rd trip through Port Orford, which is always a treat, and we always enjoy this little park. Exceptionally clean facilities and very friendly host and owners as previous reviewers said. Several deer walked right by the campground which was entertaining. I must comment on a recent previous reviewer. Yes a handful of the overnight spaces are narrower like many other parks, but there was still plenty of room for our 4 slideouts and our neighbors contrary to their posting, and our site was about 60 feet long. They must have had a bad day because I don't know how they can say these people have mislead anyone. Welcome basket delivered by the owners children is still a nice touch, and the owners encourages us guests to post reviews here via a note on the thank you card in our gift basket. The host also recommended Griffs restaurant on the dock which was very good, and we usually eat breakfast at the Paradise Cafe, where the huge pancakes are the size of your whole plate! We will definitely stay here anytime in Port Orford. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Jeff and family are wonderful, as previous raters have expressed. Still, this cannot be used to mislead people about the park. A previous reviewer said that the sites seemed a little tight. Perhaps that reviewer was in a parking lot next to a truck camper? If two big rigs parked side by side, they couldn't both open the window awnings if they had slides. One of the sites was so narrow that if the RVer opened the passenger-side door, it would open over the road. This is a Good Sam club. I wondered about this, given the narrowness (and barely long enough length) of the transient sites. I decided that this must be because the permanent sites are so lovely. The setting for them is pastoral. Large lots, big trees, and room to breathe without hearing a neighbor's TV. If I wanted a permanent base in the area, I would certainly choose this park. If I wanted a place to spend the evening and relax after a day's driving, I would look elsewhere. Of course, if you have been overwhelmed with the awesome magnificence of the Oregon coast, and you need something to reintroduce you to reality - to shock you back to your senses - this will do the trick. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
Owner went out of his way to make sure we were in a site we liked. Helped us get into our site and made sure we had enough room for our truck. When we came back from visiting the area we had a welcome package. Very clean and friendly park. Very high on my list of parks and we have been traveling from the Maine coast to the Oregon coast staying mostly at KOA's. This has most KOA'S beat by a mile and it's cheaper too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This park was an excellent experience. We totally enjoyed the smaller feel of the park. Not the biggest sites but excellently maintained. Port Orford has beautiful beaches nearby and lots of things to do. Fishing and boating on Garrison Lake and beachcombing. The hosts of the park were very accommodating and helpful. You get a small gift basket with cookies and tea delivered to your site! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This is a very neat and clean park, with exceptionally helpful camp hosts/managers. The sites are very narrow, and one does feel a little “tight” in the spaces. It is close to very beautiful scenery and beaches all along the coast. The park is heavily treed, and there are not many spaces in total – and just a very few for big rigs. We made reservations 3 months in advance, and undoubtedly big rigs may need even more notice. The park is a wonderful base for visiting coastal southern Oregon and, yes, the Crazy Norwegian is a great place for fish and chips; however, an EVEN BETTER place is just up the road in Bandon. Look for the Bandon Fish Market on the north end of the docks – their fish and chips were exceptional! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
I'm sure you all know how sometimes in life the people you deal with are the most important factor in a transaction. Well Jeff and his family are beyond compare when it comes to perfect hosts. I wish we could have stayed at Camp Blanco all summer just to be with them and the other nice people we met there. Loved our pull-through site. Had 30 amp but never needed the 50 amp we had requested. Great shade, clean, clean, clean...nice flowers...small and intimate. Port Orford Beach, just south of town, was gorgeous and long. Cape Blanco State Park was an all day visit. Battle Rock Harbor and the Coast Guard Museum were very interesting. Lots of good hiking at the museum. The harbor was fascinating with it's boat hoist system..only 6 like it in the world. Our 3 days were filled with things to do and some good food. Some of the sites are a little close together but others offer lots of privacy. Tell Jeff what you need and he will see what he can do. Great little boat restored with a bedroom for overflow guests. You are going to like it here unless you are looking for a pristine, paved and landscaped site out of a magazine. Loved the little welcome basket delivered by Jeff's children. These owners go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
A very nice clean quiet campground. The owners are very friendly and very helpful. Best located campground in Port Orford, very easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Very clean/neat sites. Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this park to any one. We did not have a reservation but they were able to accommodate us with no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
The actual owners were out of town when we called about the Park. Despite being out of town they were very friendly and accommodating. They made liaison with the host at the time to ensure we had a spot when we got there. The good: Very clean. Nice bathrooms. Nicely manicured facility. Good lighting. Close to amenities. Good proximity between places to visit (Brookings, Bandon, Coos bay). Very friendly staff. Lengthy sites for large RV/trailers. The bad: very small sites overall. No view. Right on 101 Hwy. Our site was right across the street from houses in a neighborhood. The neutral: NOTHING to do in Port Orford. RV park right across the street from the police station. Park host at the time did not give us the code for the internet or the bathroom so we had to find him on a couple of occasions to get them. This in a nutshell is a small, quaint but clean place to stop off if you need a place to stop during a trip, or if you want a spot equally distant from a couple of towns with something to do. Very boring if you are trying to entertain young children as the beach is not extremely accessible and the dock is a working dock not a boardwalk per se for a stroll. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
I love this park! What a quaint little find! The owner couldn't have been more friendly. He's the type of person you hope to encounter after a long day on the road. He gave great supper recommendations (Griff's - check it out!) and dropped off a welcome basket our first night there. The rest rooms and showers are great. You pay 25 cents for a 10-minute shower but it's chump change for the heat and water pressure you get. I can't recommend this place enough. I'm holding off on a perfect 10 because the wi-fi oomph left something to be desired. Otherwise, go and stay! You can thank me later! ;) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
Fantastic smaller but very cozy and inviting park. Extremely tidy and well maintained. We were very surprised to get a welcome basket and a local newspaper brought to our door, something we've never received before. There were some narrower sites as some earlier posts said, but there are several wider spacious sites too. Good Wi-Fi. No 50 amp but the owners said they will have 50 amp sites this summer. Probably the cleanest little park we have stayed in. Will definitely make a point to return here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We received a very nice welcome basket and a newspaper the evening that we stayed. We will choose this RV park again if we are in Port Orford. Just a side note there is an excellent restaurant that serves great fish and chips, called The Crazy Norwegian's, in this small town. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
Very nice, small park. Owner was very friendly and helped us park in our site. Welcome basket with local information and treats was delivered to us later - I have never seen this before. Sites are narrow but would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
Bathrooms were spotless and the owners and the camp host were very friendly and accommodating. Our only problem was our space was so narrow that we were right on top of our neighbors. We didn't have a picnic table and there was no place to set up lawn chairs. We were there for a week. If we were passing through we'd definitely stay again, but wouldn't for an extended stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
This is a very friendly, family owned and operated park. It is a very nice little RV Park right on highway 101 in Port Orford along the beautiful southern Oregon coast. Stop by here if you are traveling along the 101, and you won't be sorry. The owners will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Also take some time to enjoy the nice little town of Port Orford while you are here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
Our site was in front nearest the highway. It definitely was noisier than sites in the back. Friendly host who offered the cheapest propane in the area, if not the entire Oregon coast. Most sites seemed to be occupied by seasonals. County park and a small lake within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
Very nice park for a small town. Only downside to the park were the sites were a tad narrow for a large motorhome. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
This place ROCKS!! The grounds were well kept and the restroom were extremely clean. The owners bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. We look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
This was a small but well maintained campground. We had no trouble maneuvering with a 40' motorhome towing a car. Did not need to disconnect. Owner was at out site checking to make sure we had room to put out slides and awnings and even offered to cut tree branches if we felt we needed more room. About an hour after we checked in, a thank you basket (cookies, tea, and popcorn) was delivered to us. That was definitely a first. Our site had a grassy area for our dogs and they also had a small but grassy pet area, not dirt and no extra charge for dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
I've never written a review before but this campground is exceptional. The family who owns it is so friendly and helpful and the campground is spotless. They really care and it is like camping in your grandmother's back yard. It's also very protected from the wind. To top it off, we received a welcome basket. What a nice idea. That is a first! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$10
Clean, quiet, courteous, location; what's not to like, as we like it all. Port Orford is small, and the park is within easy walking distance to all areas of the town. We've spent about four months here last year and this, and could not be happier with the spot. (Note that we rent here by the month, which is reflected in the low nightly rate entry.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
I don't review all the parks we stay at, but I feel this one is special in its own way. It's not big or new, and there seems to be a lot of full time residents. I really don't like that, but here it just didn't seem to matter. The owners were helpful, friendly, and down to earth people. The welcome basket was just something that made me smile. Nice restuarant nearby. I felt comfortable, like I was camping in my backyard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$23
Also received a welcome basket, nice touch; very friendly and accommodating; located just inside town limits, easy access to grocery store & hardware store; convenient laundromat across the street; some problem with electricity while there, power went off quite often; wifi very convenient; dog walking area but garbage can provided not emptied while there; did enjoy our time at this location; Good Sam park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$23
Very nice clean park. We were surprised to receive a welcome basket at check-in. The owners also provided free internet access at their office, if you did not have your own computer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com