220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Circle B RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (575) 378-4990
CGID4539

Circle B RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   10   10   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This is a very nice park. Located on a hillside, but all the sites were level. The interior roads are all paved. Lots of trees and grass. Very friendly park. Beautiful scenic view overlooking the valley. Restrooms and showers are clean and modern. The Wi-Fi worked good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
We have stayed in this park for the last 4 years. The park is clean and the utilities are good. The owners and management are great and the Wi-Fi is much improved. The internal roads are newly paved and the sites are gravel. We like this place and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Rate is Good Sam's rate. This park is about 5 minutes from Ruidoso on the East edge of town on Highway 70. This is a very clean very quiet park. It sets about 30 or 40 feet above the highway so you really never hear any traffic, but traffic isn't an issue anyway. 50 amp service was good, cable TV worked , and Wi-Fi was good. All sites are pull-throughs and they do a good job of trying to leave a spot next to you to park. You won't be disappointed by staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very nice park located close to all area attractions. Nice sites, friendly staff, with a very impressive RV parts section inside the park office. Roads are good asphalt and big rig friendly, with easy access from adjacent highway both in and out of park. Only negative was very hard water. Needed to buy a couple of gallons of spring water so coffee cream would dissolve and not froth. Would definitely stay here again and it would be our first choice in Ruidoso in the future after touring the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Wonderful park for overnight or longer stay. Owners great and helpful. Shower/bathrooms very well kept but not useable 10PM-7AM. Clearly a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Very nice park with large level pull-through sites. We were here during the week and they were good to separate the campers for more space. If you're traveling with kids, there was no pool, but looked like the clientele they attracted (older) wouldn't care. There are many campgrounds in the area, but this one looked like the nicest we saw. They also have a nice RV supply store on site. We would definitely pick this campground again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The owners of this park are super nice and helpful. The park is spotlessly maintained. The showers are excellent. Wi-Fi and cable are good. Park is close to WalMart and other shopping/ restaurants. The recent fire damage is visible but did not detract from our stay. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Stayed all summer and love this park. Best in area by far. Rate shown is monthly rate. All utilities and facilities are top notch. We will return next year for our third summer. Only reason I did not rate as a "10" is that the restrooms are kept locked and accessible only with an extra charge. If you are attending a function and need to use the facilities you have to go to your RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We have stayed here twice for just one night each time. Very nice site that is well maintained. Easy access for our RV pulling a vehicle (jeep). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Come here every winter but this is the first summer stay. Will come back. Had to leave early and the balance was refunded. No one does that. They also had pot luck and ice cream social. Close to everywhere we wanted and needed. No complaints. Wish I was there now! Spaces level and they work hard for you to be happy. Free local newspaper twice a week, too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Great park, great owner. Very friendly and helpful. Very good paved roads, level gravel sites. Very clean and well kept park. One side, about 1/3 of park, was full time/long time residents. Apparently they are held to a high standard as all sites and rigs were clean, neat, and well kept. Everything worked well including laundry. WiFi was about the best I have found in an RV park. Day to day side of park was less than half full and the owner kept at least one empty site between everyone. If the park were full some sites could be a little problem. A number of them were "buddy" type sites where rigs would be parked door side to door side sharing a common area and single table. But it would have to be near full for that to happen. Our daughter, a friend, and our grandson met us there. They rented a "cabin" that was more like a luxury apartment. A king BR, a queen BR, large living room, full kitchen, dining area, plus outside covered deck with another dining table. All for $35/nt! Heck of a lot better than a hotel room. Will definitely return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
This is by far the best RV park in Ruidoso. Our site was perfectly level as all of the other sites appeared to be, as well. Also, each site is really wide with plenty of room for all slides, the picnic table, and even your car. All of the staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. The restrooms and showers were immaculate (they are cleaned every day). We will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
We were here for 3 weeks. The park is kept clean, the sites are pretty level, the roads are paved but not the sites. The laundromat is sufficient. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
This is a well run and well maintained park in Ruidoso Downs. The rate given is based on a monthly rate not including electricity. The owners live on the premises and insure the park functions smoothly. Interior roads are paved but sites are all gravel. Since we were staying a month, they placed us on a huge pull through spot at the back of the park that gave us privacy and also minimized what little road noise there was in the park. We will surely stay here again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
This park is set on a hillside, but the gravel sites are level with paved interior roads. Their permanent residents are in one section of the park and the traveling folks in another section. Very helpful and friendly park manager. Definitely plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Destination park in pine covered mountains of New Mexico at 7300 ft. Easy and well marked access off US 70 just east of Ruidoso Downs close to many attractions in the area. Friendly office staff with an escort to your site. Must disconnect water at sundown during winter due to freezing temps. Be sure to fill up on board water tank before sun down. Good paved interior roads with packed gravel, long mostly level sites with room to maneuver. Lots of room for slides. Picnic table at each site with shade trees. Utilities conveniently located and worked properly with good 50 amp service. Good free Wi-Fi. Strong cell phone signal. Good cable TV signal with 27 channels. One of the best stocked RV supply stores we have seen. No plane, train or traffic noise. Clean well maintained showers and laundry room. Would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
This campground is the first one we have stayed at where we were escorted to our site, and the owner actually had a spirit level to make sure that we were level! Not that he really needed it, the site was perfect! The park is well maintained, lots of trees and fantastically fast wi-fi. The owner has a great sense of humor and is very knowledgeable about the area of Ruidoso, which by the way is beautiful! Temperatures were below zero at night when we were there, and the owner is very pedantic about ensuring that your and his water pipes don't freeze, so much so that he knocked on our door reminding us that we needed to unhook one night. We didn't use the bathrooms, but I always go and check them out anyway , spotless. Only oddity was the sign advising that they are closed every night between 10.:00 pm and 7:00 am. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$13
Rate is based on monthly stay. This is a great RV Park. Quiet and convenient location. All facilities are clean and well kept. Stayed 2 months and will be back. Only fault I found was when the park was full (which it usually is) we could not get WiFi at our western edge of park site. Reception available in lounge. This is by far the nicest RV Park in Ruidoso area.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
This RV park had an exercise room in a separate building which was nice to be able to stretch out or exercise in an enclosed area. Nice park, good spacing, great location if you do not want to be in the middle of it all in midtown Ruidoso. Close to the famous racetrack and casino. Inconvenience would be no change machine for laundry and no doggie bags (and I'm not referring to the ones for leftover food). Dog walk is just a path along the front side of the RV park above the main hiway 70. Would come here again because you can always just walk your dog around the very sizeable RV park. Just bring your own bag (byob)! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This is a large, well maintained RV park about 4 miles east of Ruidoso. The pull through sites were level, but somewhat narrow in the 30 amp section. Although there are trees throughout the park, our site had none. The TV was a little fuzzy, but the Wi-Fi was good. This park is less crowded than others in Ruidoso, which is a very good thing in the summer, when Ruidoso is packed with visitors. If you're into horse racing and casinos, Ruidoso Downs and the Billy the Kid Casino are only a couple of miles up the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Excellent location and very friendly staff. TV Cable and Wi-Fi work great. Park is well maintained and park staff is very attentive to any needs. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
We have stayed here 3 times and will continue to go back. Paved roads with level gravel sites. Wi-Fi and cable are good. All the hook ups are up to code. Satellite TV and Verizon work well. On-site repairs and a well stocked parts store. The staff is great and escort you to the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
We stayed during an event week-end and were not surprised at the rate. Got to make $$$ when you can. Wi-Fi worked well and on a scale of 1 to 10 was an 8. Lots of tress and level spots and places to walk and we enjoyed our stay. We had FROG problems and decide to leave one day early and while against policy and we were informed of it - they decided to give us a refund. This is +++ in our eyes and we would consider it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
The sites are gravel and nearly level, with a table. The location is fine. The worst drawback is the attitude of the owner/manager, who designs all signs and instructions in a negative "no" manner. One of the staff actually adjusted my water connection unnecessarily because of their unhook rule after dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Excellent wireless connections, very good cable reception, paved roads throughout park, very quiet, very friendly/helpful staff staff. Staff goes above and beyond helping you park. Out of mainstream Ruidoso, but still convenient access to points of interest. We stayed here three nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We selected this park because of its proximity to the services and activities we were most using. It is close to the track, Wal-Mart and the road to Alamogordo. The owners are very friendly and the park has everything they say they have. The Wi-Fi is excellent. One nice thing they have done is to spread out campers so that we virtually have 2 spaces, one for the car. This would be cramped if that were not the case. They escort you to the site and our site was well leveled. They even have maintenance available on site if needed. I'm sure this was a prettier location prior to the fire that took out the trees on the north side of the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Great people, very friendly. Will definitely stay here again. Park is easy to get to and has large sites and great views and quite a few trees. Paved roads makes it easy for walking although it is on a slight hill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Second visit to Ruidoso and this RV park. Both times to the park were as expected. Nice, fairly level sites. Didn't use any of the amenities. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
Beautiful views from this campground. Big, clean facility. Super clean, huge restrooms. There were places closer in town, but the views here made it worth the drive, and it was easy to maneuver around in the park with our 42' bus with crew-cab truck in tow. Heater in the restrooms worked GREAT! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This is our third time staying at this park. It has paved roads and gravel sites. There are some trees but not so many that you cannot get a satellite signal. Our site was a little off level so the gentleman who escorted us to our site helped us level it by supplying some blocks. There is a picnic table at each site. WiFi is free and signal is very good. We did not use the cable TV since we have satellite. All in all, a very nice park and convenient to Ruidoso casinos, restaurants and events. October is off season so it is very quiet, but pleasantly cool with fall foliage nearby. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
We stayed in this beautiful park for 6 nights and have no complaints. It was close to Ruidoso Downs and Ruidoso. Our site was level and was wide enough for our 4 slides with plenty of room to put out the awning. The park was quiet and had paved roads. The owners and staff were very helpful and the store has a good supply of RV parts and accessories. They also offer RV repairs on site. We would definitely stay in this park again when traveling in New Mexico. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Wonderful park. I'd give them a ten-and-a-half if they had a hot tub. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Beautiful views. Highway noise manageable, at least in the back of the park. Convenient to Ruidoso, Wal-Mart, racetrack, casinos. This was our first time there but it won't be our last! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Park is clean and well maintained. The sites are extremely crowded and not very level, no grass, mostly gravel areas. It is convenient to town, and to the casinos and race track. I would stay here again as it is very difficult to find any campgrounds in this area in the summertime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is our second time camping at this wonderful campground! The owner is old school, he cares about his customers. Helps you get into spaces, even offered to loan us a connection to "stretch" our sewer hose. (We chose to pull to front of the site, to park in the back of the rig.) WiFi was excellent. Quiet, with lots of good paved roads to walk on. Cable TV at site, but we chose to set up Dish satellite and got a good signal. Site was level front to back and side to side. Lots of Texans here and a very friendly group. Office has lots of RV supplies and you get free Ruidoso paper twice a week. Will stay here whenever we come to Ruidoso. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We stayed here over the 4th of July. Park was full, but very quiet. Very dog friendly park with areas to walk your pets. Easy entrance and exit with paved roads throughout. Our space was level with room for your vehicle. They led us into our site and will work with you if you have issues. We have stayed here before and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Very nice park and the people in reception were very nice, too. The park is on the southside of Route 70. Nice level site and all the roads are paved. They take you to your site and, if driving a smaller RV, make sure you are level. If you are not, they will level your rig. As stated before, try to remember to ask for the bathroom codes. We had to go down and ask. They have a good supply of RV stuff in the office. The town of Ruidoso is very nice. Very touristy, with lots of shops. I would stay at this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
This is a very nice park. It sits on a hillside above US 70, but sites are level. We were led to our site and assisted with set up. The gentleman who did this gave us some good pointers on local sights and places to eat in the area. One complaint I do have is that the restrooms have a combination lock and I was not given the code in the space provided on the check in brochure. When this happens, the office is not open until 9 a.m. and you need to use the facilities earlier in the morning, this causes a problem. We would stay again, but keep in mind there are a wide range of choices (and a wide range of quality of parks) in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
We've been through New Mexico a few times, especially this area since we start from Texas any time we are heading west. This park has all you could ask for as far as supplies in the store, cable TV, Wi-Fi was fast, facilities clean, management friendly. Close to stores, restaurants and shopping. We stayed in March to go skiing at Ski Apache. Wonderful snow this year by the way. While going through the park it looks as if upgrades/repairs are being made from site to site as needed. Very easy access to park and sites. We drove through Ruidoso once settling to check out some of the other parks listed here, in my opinion this is about the best place to stay, at least this time of the year. I'm not going to mention names but a lot of the places the around Ruidoso Downs area that are listed as RV parks have quite a few permanent mobile homes and every thing that goes with them. We will be back!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
The owners were very friendly and helpful. They even gave my husband a piece of sewer hose free to that he could repair ours. The store was stocked with RV supplies and basic needs. It was a very clean, well kept campground. The sites were spacious and it was very pretty with mature pine trees. You were escorted to your sites and the hook-ups were fine as well as the cable and the Wi-Fi. No complaints. There were not many sites occupied because it was mid-October. We think it is the best RV park in the area and we will be back and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Nice park. Everything worked fine. Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are a bit narrow, but long enough for large motorhome and toad. Wi-Fi was good. Cable had 26 channels. Would have liked more cable channels, but reception was good. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Do not know how this park gets such high ratings? Been fulltiming for 7 years and found this park over-priced and over-rated. The sites are so narrow, our slideouts were almost touching our neighbor's. Forget putting out your awnings. Was very disappointed in this park for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Best Park in Ruidoso, New Mexico. The owners are making great improvements to sites. Stayed here in 2006. It just keeps getting better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Great park. Very helpful staff, and it was clean and organized. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
A nice park, tables at every site. Site was long enough that I didn't have to unhook. The west side is newer and the sites are much wider than the older section. One drawback is the utility placement. They are closer to the front of the sites than the rear. I needed my water hose and electric cord extensions to reach the box. Staff is super nice. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
This is a very nice park. It's run by a great couple who take pride in their park. Added bonus is being able to have work done on your rig if necessary, right in the park. Ask them about Lincoln! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
My family was going to stay here for a month, and we asked to use the restrooms. They charge to use the restrooms, but said if we don't use the showers, we could use the restrooms. We were only there for 2 days, and only used the restroom twice. First time, and the second time he was standing outside the stall as soon as I opened the door. I never heard him and who knows how long we was there listening. He made it where I couldn't even was my hands. He put restrictions on when we could use the restroom. I have never felt so violated and stalked in my life. The restrooms are by themselves away from the office so they were either watching us or monitoring us on camera to know exactly when we used the restrooms. We then left and they tried to charge us for three days instead of two. They tricked us, lied to us, and then are still trying to get more money out of us. They seem nice, but once you pay, be very careful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Return visit for us. Owners provide great service. Only a handfull in the park this time of year. Everything was very good. Wish the roads were a little bigger and the sites a little deeper, but with open spaces between, everything was good. This could get tight in the summer time. Weather required we disconnect water at night, but that was a minor issue. We've been here before, we will come back. Close to everything we want to see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Clean park, good laundry facilities, roomy sites, great view of the mountains, friendly people working in the office and on the grounds. We stayed there in the "off season" and it was quite empty, but it would be fun to stay there in the summer, I am sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
This seems to be the best park in the area. Staff very pleasant and the park is clean. Everything worked and we had a great stay for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
The owner-operators were helpful, and the park is clean, but they were a litle reluctant to make the rec hall ready to use. It is a nice rec hall, but they seemed a little indifferent to our inquiry about useing it. Also, the park location could be a little more conveniently located, because it is about 5 miles out of town. Other than that, it is a pretty good place to stay and I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
A nice, above average park with shade and fairly level sites. The sites are slightly terraced, gravel, roomy. Water pressure is very high, power good, and the free Wi-Fi worked very well. Some road noise of trucks on the upgrade into town, and large, bright lights can be a problem at night if you're under one. There are a large number of parks in the area, this is one of the better ones. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
Best place to stay in Ruidoso without a doubt. Paved interior roads, clean, dust and noise free. Staff is top notch. Take you to your site and make sure you are ready to set up, give you the local newspaper, and really do make you feel welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Large well kept park. Utilities are up to date. The Wi-Fi signal is strong. The owners/managers are very friendly and helpful. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Have stayed here many times over the years, they are upgrading regularly. Good park, great hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
This is a great park to stay in while visiting Ruidoso. We stayed in a newly constructed pull through that was level and roomy for our 4 slide out 5th wheel. Construction was under way on several new large pull throughs on the next street. Courteous and helpful manager. Staff friendly. We have stayed at more scenic parks but this park was very functional. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
Strong Wi-Fi and very friendly and helpful management. Would stay here again. Clean park, long sites, paved roads. Close to racetrack yet far enough away to be away from the crowds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
This is a fairly large park with many seasonals. The short stay campers are at least pretty much grouped together and the park has a friendly feel. The staff is helpful in parking you which is necessary as the roads are tight, as are the sites, for big rigs (doable but if your toad is attached you better take the line into all turns or your going to have a problem). Sites are dirt but most look fairly level. It is OK as a base to visit Ruidoso, but not a place to really enjoy the outdoors. The store has RV parts only. No food or even newspapers. We travel in a forty foot motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$23
Who ever rated this park as a five star, obviously did not stay at the same Circle B as I. First, this is an old park. The parking spaces are very, very narrow, just barely enough room to extend the slides. The campground hookups are located at the front of the parking space, while the hookups on the motorhome are located at the back of the RV, thus making it necessary for a trip to town to buy more sewer hose and water hose. There is not 50 amp hookups for the side by side sites: one 30 and one 50. The adjacent camper was hooked up to the 50, sooo that left us with the 30. Amp counting has begun. I went back to the office and requested a 50 amp site, none were available. He asked if we had requested a 50 when we made reservations, more or less told us tough. Did not offer to refund our money, but offered to sell us supplies. I will not camp here again, it's too close to your neighbor, and small. My Advise: pass this one up and look for a more modern park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
Very nice campground.Owner was very friendly.Great place to camp.Lots of room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
This is a relatively large park (202 sites) located about 5 miles east of Ruidoso. It is actually in the town of Ruidoso Downs. The place is clean, the roads are paved and the management is helpful and friendly. About 1/2 the sites are pull throughs. They have free cable TV (about 10 channels) and Wi-Fi. The office/store has a fairly good selection of RV parts and they provide an RV repair service. The park only has 3 bathroom/showers and these are all in one location... not enough for a park this size. No soap in the bathrooms and my wife said that two of the three locks on in the women's bathroom were broken. One location for trash too. Be sure to ask for the combination to the bathrooms. Overall, a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
There are about 25 RV parks in Ruidoso and this one, without question, is the best. It has paved streets, wide, long sites, is in immaculate condition, is very big rig friendly, offers the best FREE wi-fi I have ever used, and has extremely friendly management. We visited all of the other parks while we were in Ruidoso and no other park even comes near. You will like it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$22
One of the most friendly staff's we have encountered. A quiet area. Free Wi-Fi that works. Roads are paved, no dust. Wide sites. Staff checked with us after we got set up to make sure everything was OK. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com