214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Raintree RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (361) 729-7005
CGID4553

Raintree RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   8   3   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Don't know about the daily rate. We stayed for a month. Small tight park. Don't think you could get a rig in there that's much more than 36 ft. What the park lacks in room they make up for in friendliness. Two ponds to fish in and it's close enough to the beach to walk along it. Don't know about 50 amp service - we had to use a pig tail for our electric. The people just bought it in Dec. 2010 and are working on improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$24
Very clean park with a good host. The sites and roadways are very tight and truck parking is a problem. We could not put the awning out because a truck was in the way. We used it as a base to do the tourist things in the area. There are a lot of permanent RVs in the park but there are no Junkers. Neighbors are friendly. Very good dog area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$15
We stayed on a monthly rate which was very reasonable. Park is small, roads are narrow but acceptable, sites vary from large to rather tight, but again acceptable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and seasonal residents are eager to welcome newcomers and invite to the cards, bingo, happy hours etc.. Excellent Wi-Fi. Have stayed in better and also much worse. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
This rate was pro-rated off the weekly rate since we stayed 9 nights. The park hosts definitely want to please the campers. We had reservations and arrived earlier than expected. They were willing to help park us immediately but we choose to drive around the town first. Came in before the 4th of July and it was a very busy weekend for the town. All we met knew where the RV park was. A friend stayed with us with a vehicle then departed earlier than expected. Enterprise rental cars was just down the street (4 blocks approx.). The owner stayed busy the entire time working around the campground, to include laying a French drain to pull excess rainwater away from low spots. Unfortunately, it was heat index of 113 with no rain. Not their fault, obviously. The community room, showers and washer/dryer area were all nice. Fenced in dog run greatly appreciated. Easy in, easy out. Well stocked store (groceries & RV items) helped with any last minute needs. Definitely will tell others as there are many RV parks in the area but this meet our needs and attractive setting. As far as a previous reviewer saying it was in a run-down part of town, this is a coastal town and all parts of town run the gambit from high-to-low end within several blocks. Items left outside unsecured were undisturbed. I see why many Winter Texans like coming here and we'll stay here while they are up north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
That last reviewer was a grouch! At the risk of being called a "shill", I have to say this is a very nice park, and the staff competent and friendly. Our 4 day stay was enhanced by the rare ducks which visit the ponds, [whistlers] and other bird life. We attended the weekly dinner for residents and were very impressed. We liked the large ponds, and had a pond-side site. We have a large rig, and just fit in as the site was a little short, but very usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2006
$28
This place is a dump. Those who rated it a 10 are either on the payroll or shills. It is in a slum area, is tight as I have ever seen, has terribly crowded sites, and is generally not at all a good park. Calling some of the sites "waterfront" is laughable. If you visit this place BEFORE you make a reservation, you will stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$21
This is a very friendly park from the owners right down to every guest. Grass, paved streets,very clean and neat, ponds for catch and release fishing, ducks, birds. There are some planned activities and a weekly meal for purchase. I rate this park a 10 but someone that wants a pool and exercise room and lots of activities might rate it a lower number. It is close to local shopping and close to the bypass road to Corpus Christi which is only about 30 miles away. If we are ever back in Rockport we will stay here for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$21
Very friendly and helpful. Everyone is escorted to the site, and set-up assistance is offered. Owner knocks himself out to accommodate and be helpful. Staff is competent and friendly. Some sites are grass, and some concrete. Ponds or lagoons have ducks and other wildlife. Excellent park for birders. Nice store and laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com