214870 User submitted reviews online!!
Trailer Inns RV Parks was rated 5 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (509) 535-1811
CGID4555

Trailer Inns RV Parks

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   1   6   7   9   4   3   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Nice mature park, well kept. Would say that over half of the RVs here are permanent. Lots of tall trees, blacktop drive ways with level blacktop sites. Sites are a little tight, needed to position trailer to get slide out. Nice play area for the kids, nice sitting area with FREE gas grill. The camp host was very friendly and helpful. The only bad thing is that it is right next to the Interstate. A Lot of car/truck noise. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Sites close together and very tight to maneuver our 42' trailer. Large spreading trees block satellite access; had to use their 30 channel cable. Internet very slow. Lots of permanent resident units. Had to ask a neighbor to move their truck so I could get out. Low end but OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
This a RV park has appears to rent to the majority full timers. The stench from cigarette smoke permeated the air even outside of our coach. It stunk on the grounds. Although, they were well maintained in the common area. In and around the sites were scary. The Manager on duty watched me walk to the office twice, while he sat in a golf cart two rows from the office. The second time I passed him, I had to ask if he was the Manager. To which, he replied, yes. At that point, I was able to pay for the two night visit. I would not recommend this park to any travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We stayed here overnight in a motorhome. The park was convenient to the interstate, the manager was friendly. The park is predominantly full-timers, with a few sites for transients. The roads are somewhat narrow, with cars parked on both sides of the road making them tighter, especially when trying to swing a 42' motorhome out far enough to get into a very narrow site bordered by rigs on both sides, and a large tree standing a foot to the left of the pad. Distance between sites was very small. Before we could leave we had to ask folks to our right and across the way to move their cars so we could get out of our site and onto the road. Big rigs might want to reconsider this park as an option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
While this is not the most beautiful RV park we have stayed at it certainly was clean and convenient. The office folks were accommodating and we would stay here again if coming back to Spokane. There are a number of "permanent" folks, but they were not a problem. There are a number of trees to shade the rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is the best park in the Spokane Valley by far to consider. The management is friendly and will do all they can to give help when needed. He goes out of his way to make life more enjoyable. The laundry room is not huge, but you get your laundry done. The bathrooms are always clean. There is propane is on site, and a nice area to walk the dogs across the street. Great location with easy access to the highway, malls, post office, etc. The shade trees are great in the summer. Hopefully you will not have to be in this area during the winter, but if so, this is a great location as it makes traveling around town easy and convenient. The only negative part of this park is the size of the spaces; things can be pretty tight. We stayed there several months in a 30' 5th wheel and can park our truck there, too, but that is about it. When we stay in Spokane, this is where we will always be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Very clean park but not enough room. Sites are very close to each other. You have to pull through your site, unhitch your tow vehicle, and parallel park in front of your RV. We will not stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
I gave this park a 3 because the sites are too small and the streets are too narrow. To accommodate longer rigs, they have painted part of the asphalt streets with yellow stripes to extend the length of the sites. This makes getting to and out of a spot with a rig that requires a wide turning radius almost impossible. Also, there seem to be lots of long term residents with lots of "junk" around. The access is through a neighborhood but you end up about a block from the interstate. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$11
It is unfortunate that a great tourist town, like Spokane, does not have a good park. This one is four miles from downtown and has lots of trees. Spaces are small, (we witnessed two collisions between fifth wheels and trucks trying to park) and the interstate is next to the park creating lots of noise. Rest rooms are old and many things need repainting. Permanent residence have sad old cars and living units. Permanent residence screaming kids complete the scene. My rate was the nightly rate for a month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
If you are desperate and want a bargain, I guess this place is OK. I shoulder's been suspicious when I called and the guy asked, "how old is your rig?" I said "what does that matter?" and he replies "because that will tell me what side of the park to put you in." Whatever you do, don't let them put you in a back-in site, as they are ridiculously small. We have just a 2007 24' fifth wheel, and we has SO much trouble getting in the spot. It was insane. The back in area is full of permanent residents who keep relatively clean grounds, but their rigs are old (and some permanent mobile homes too), and the grounds in this part of the park are just depressing. We had to stay in this section so we could get our satellite internet reception, which we did. But sites were so close I could hear kids in the next door trailer, and smell smoke from a smoker next door. The pull through side is OK, but you won't get any satellite reception there, too many trees. Staff was really friendly though, I'll give 'em that much. We had to get out of there though, and cut our Spokane visit short. The sites, the freeway noise, it was just too much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Stayed at park for 3 month while traveling. Customer service poor and very rude attendants. Overcharged for accommodations. Too much for a dirty camping site; very displeased. Much better sites to camp in the Spokane area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
This is a very old park and directly abuts I-90 making it quite noisy. The staff is extremely helpful. Park has LP gas, which some of the more modern parks do not. It has nice flowers and the grounds are clean. The sites were laid out before modern rigs with slides came along and are quite narrow. The water source is in a cistern-type opening below the ground, making it very difficult to access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
When you check into this place, they should meet you at the office door with a jar of vaseline and a shoehorn. I have never been in a park this tight, with sites this small. The place has 100 sites but should have only 50. They do not have a modem hookup, only wi-fi, and they charge you $7.00 per day to use it, despite the fact that it is weak and not reliable. If you're pulling anything over 26 feet, say away from this place. It does, however, have beautiful trees which just adds to the difficulty of getting around this tight, tight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
We stayed here during a cousin’s wedding. It’s a challenge to maneuver a 40 foot motorcoach here. RV’s that large were unheard of back when the place was built. The sites are close together, and the freeway is 50 yards away. The staff are very friendly, and the park is well maintained, so we will stay here again in future visits to Spokane. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
I should state that we did not spend the night at the park. We read some reviews here and changed plans, but some of our mail did end up here. When we went to pick it up, we were happy we'd wound up at Spokane RV Park up in Deer Park. This is an asphalt parking lot with lots of permanent residents. The sites were tiny. While we waited for the office staff to return from parts unknown, we watched a poor guy in a large coach try to wiggle into his pull through site. That's right, a pull thru site was tight and hard to maneuver into. No grass and looked like people had to choose between their awning and their slide. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
This park was very unattractive and a disappointment. It advertises that it is big-rig friendly but the sites were the narrowest we have ever encountered. There was barely room for our truck and our neighbors were only a few feet away. The access roads were extremely narrow. There are few amenities. WiFi was available for a fee. You had to drive through the permanent trailer area, which was very unattractive, to get to the overnight sites. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$24
Staff was very friendly and easy to work with. Overall very quiet and clean. Don't use the directions from their web site, we were quite lost! However once we got there, it has good access to I-90. Campground desperately needs updating. The office, while clean, was dated. We didn't use/check out the restrooms or laundry area. It's not a fancy place. Not much to look at. Right next to the freeway so prepare for freeway noise. You are in an urban area, so don't expect much for atmosphere. There is a play structure for the kids. We didn't ever go to the club house to see what's there. There were a lot of long-term rigs there. You have to pull through them on the way to the office. Cable was OK. Some stations worked, many didn't or had bad signals. Many of the long-term rigs used satellite. Wireless internet is available for $7/day. Speeds were OK, signal was good. Access was OK. If it was a full campground, it would be very tight maneuvering. We'd stay here again, but will probably try some others in Spokane. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com