214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Stagecoach RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 83 user reviews. Phone: (904) 824-2319
CGID4557

Stagecoach RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   6   8   6   2   5   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Nice home base for visiting St. Augustine (10 min) and Jacksonville (30 min). Easy to get to, good entrance, main road is paved, other roads are gravel but level. Sites are level, crushed gravel, concrete patios. There are gullies at the edges of the sites to help drain water away during rain but just go slow and you won't have problems going over them. Free Tengo WiFi that works fine if you do simple surfing and mail (no downloads or streaming or you will be throttled). Very pet friendly, all dogs were well-behaved and everyone seemed to pick up after them. Most spots are shady but some full sun. Quiet, clean, friendly. We would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Park is off I-95 approximately 6 miles from downtown St. Augustine. Clean park and friendly staff. Sites are large and level. Some with concrete patios. Close to shopping and many chain restaurants. A nice, quiet retreat after the hustle and bustle of downtown St. Augustine. Rate is based on weekly rate. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
Nice park. Close to St. Augustine. Sites are level and the cable and WIFI are good. Just watch and go slow when pulling into site. Small cement water run-off ditch running down length of road.We stayed here in a big coach. Would stay here again. Rate reflects tax and Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We have stayed here many times over the years. Most overnight sites are pull-thrus. This stay you could tell they had a lot of rain because of the mud. They have spread some stone recently to correct this problem. Utilities work good except for cable. They did not have cable here for a long time but in the last couple years have upgraded. This was a good thing because it is not a sat friendly park. The problem with the cable is on the audio side of the service. Since we have stayed here before this problem exists on multiple sites and is not our problem. If you ask the office they just say it is working fine there. I believe they probably own the system and have no repair contract. It is a great location though and certain sites in the rear of the park provide a clear sky for satellite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Rate is Rally rate. The indoor heated rally room is fully equipped and can handle 50 people for dinner. Sites are large on gravel. I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
The park sites are on gravel with paved roads. The sites are long and average width. It is a little tight for big rigs turning into the sites but can be done. When we were there it had rained and it was muddy. The rock did not cover the site in some cases. Some of the pull-throughs had deep ditches that made it difficult to pull into. The park was convenient to St. Augustine and had maintenance people working to maintain the park. We would return if were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2014
$43
We chose this campground for its proximity to St. Augustine, easy access to I-95, and from park reviews since it appeared to be one of the better campgrounds in the area. The site we were assigned was a level, pull-through. Sites and roads were gravel and dirt. The problems began when it rained. There was so much water around our motorhome that the electrical cord was completely under water. Drainage was so poor that the campground used a tractor to cut gullies along roadways to channel water, making it very difficult for entering or exiting sites. There were deep ditches on the road exiting from the read of the park that were also designed to channel water which were difficult to navigate. I would definitely NOT recommend staying here when it rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$46
Convienent to I-95 but no real noise from the interstate. My only complaint is that all the hookups are at the rear of the drive through sites. We were towing and I chose a pull through site so I did not have to unhook the toad: however I couldn't hookup the cable TV, water, or sewer. Luckily I had a 50 amp extension with us, so I could hook up to electricity. Because of this I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$45
Clean park,friendly staff, grass sites, easy access in and out. Walking distance to outlet mall. Great for overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$43
Nothing special here, a nice enough place to stop over on our way south. Internal roads and sites were gravel. Site spacing was adequate and they were long and level - no jacks needed where we stayed (#51). There was a muddy "rut" across the entrance to our pull-through site - bad enough that I went to the next street and backed in. The 50-amp power was sufficient, and water pressure was strong. They also offered Wi-Fi, cable, and a telephone outlet, none of which we used. Tables were included but no fire pits. Bathrooms and showers were decent and clean, but there was a bad "stale" odor in them. Same with the laundry room, which had 4 nice washers and dryers but the stale odor was strong. Propane was available here, a nice service. There was some freeway noise from I-95, but not too bad. The short drive to Old St. Augustine took about 15 minutes, and there were dozens of restaurants in that area. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Nothing special about this campground. Our site was level, water pressure good, and cable TV reception OK. The sites were spacious. Typical Florida sandy soil which results in tracking it inside. You do hear road noise from I-95. It is close to the outlet mall, shopping, and a Camping World. It would be a good place to stay when visiting the oldest city. The people in the office were nice. The guy that filled my propane tank was grouchy and rude. Seems like it was an inconvenience for him to fill my tank. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$42
Anyone that rates this campground at 8 or higher really needs to get out more. The sites are dirt and gravel and many have deep ruts which will make leveling difficult. The interior roads are also dirt and gravel and badly in need of repair. When it rains, which is quite often, the entire CG turns to mud. There is no swimming pool, the wifi is slow, there is one trash receptacle in the park and they empty it every couple of days at 3:30 AM so don't park close to it. On the plus side, the sites are good-sized and the park has a very convenient location to go to the outlets or downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Great staff and a large park. Many sites were on the ground and rain made for a muddy mess at times. Hookups were fine and facilities kept clean. Plenty of shade trees around. Good for shorter stay, but we would check around if looking to stay for an extended time due to the lack of more gravel or blacktop to setup on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
The park was clean and well kept. Most sites were gravel pads and roads were gravel. The entire area is level. Most sites had concrete patios with a picnic table. Most sites had ample room for a big rig to pull through. We chose to be in an end site which did no have ample turning room for our 36' coach to exit going forward. Had we been staying overnight, we would have chosen a pull through site ample for our rig. There were shade trees on the property and ample space for each camp site. Wi-fi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Stayed 3 nights as we enjoyed the area. Easy in and out, level sites, good internet/phone reception, nice staff. Will definitely be back...but not in summer! Spring and fall must be better! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
Nice, quite, clean park. We have stayed monthly this year and in 2012 with reasonable rates. The family is honest and takes great pride in their park. Good laundry facilities, and my husband loves the model field. We even had a park garage sale! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$41
This park is quiet. It has adequate walking places for dogs and it has good space between sites. While the bathrooms were quite adequate and very clean, they could use some updating. Office staff were friendly and efficient. We would stay here again, when in the area. Most RVs here were upper end class A's. We were in a class B. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$43
A very good place to stop if the outlets and a nearby Camping World are in the picture. Friendly staff, clean, level sites. Wi-Fi is adequate. Voltage is fine. Water pressure is a little low, but not impossible to deal with. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$42
The quiet campground is often used as a transit site. Near interstate 95. Big sides. The internet is free, but very slow. No pool. There are no activities available. Therefore, I feel the campground too expensive. For one night OK. But not more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$41
Great place to stop to see the area. It was quiet shaded easy to get into. Good cable new washers dryers. Will stay here again when visiting area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
Since our last stay they have added Cable TV and Wi-Fi. This greatly improved the feeling of staying here. Sites are clean and spacious and easy to get in/out. Office personnel are extremely friendly and helpful. Outstanding location to outlet mall and downdown. Highly recommended you visit this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
Easy access off Interstate and in campground to sites. Long level gravel campsites. Concrete patios on sites. However the rate shown is discounted for FMCA and is still about $10 higher than it should be. We stayed here to visit the factory shops near by, if not for that, we would have stayed elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Rate shown is based on a weekly rate. Park is nicely laid out with mostly pull thru spaces amongst the trees. Beware satellite users, it will be difficult to get a signal. The trees give lots of shade and are nicely trimmed so ass not to be a problem for big rigs. Sites and roads are gravel with grass in between sites. Sites are nicely spaced so you do not feel cramped. Wi-Fi was free and good and they do have satellite TV channels at each site. A very nice park nicely situated to the outlet malls, Golf Hall of Fame and all the St. Augustine sites. We stayed a week and enjoyed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This is our 3rd time staying here. It is just a stop on our way north from south Florida. We stayed 3 days this time so we could do some touring around St. Augustine. Seems a little pricey since they do not have a pool but it is what it is, convenient! For the 3 days we are here it was $41.58 a night which reflects a Good Sam discount and includes tax. Site was fairly level and the utilities were all good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Our rate reflected an advertised special that we received because we asked for it. This was a very nice park. Laundry was great, if a little expensive. We would have stayed longer if we could have afforded the time. Only complaint about park is that there is a large empty meadow next to the storage area near where we parked. People use it to fly large model airplanes and do so very early in the morning. We were awakened both Saturday and Sunday by 7:00 with the noise from the planes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Easy to find and good access to Saint Augustine. Sites were generous in size. Lots of grass and shade trees. Very clean laundry. Stayed for three nights and would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Rate reflects Good Sam Discount. This was a nice park--we were only here a few days to visit St. Augustine. I wouldn't consider this for a longer stay without a pool, but for the tine we were there it was very nice. I recommend it for St. Augustine visitors or someone needing a stopover from I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
Nice campground dirt interior roads grassy shaded sites. Good hookups. No cable but good several channels over antenna. Maybe difficult for satellite reception due to trees. Great location close to old town and sights and beaches. Several restaurants both fast food and sit down nearby. Gas and diesel stations at exit off I 95. Big rigs can be tight but can be dine Grocery store about 5 miles. Outlet malls and camping world across from campground. Only downfall is laundry is a little expensive $2 per wash and $2 per dry. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
We have stayed here before. The rate reflects a week. This is the typical Florida campground. It is very quiet and during the time we were here it was full. Utilities worked fine. There are some sites you can get your satellite dish to work but there are many you can't. My suggestion would be to either put cable in or trim some of the trees. We were on a site that we could not get satellite service, but got good reception with your antenna. Knowing all this, we would probably stop again if in the area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$14
Price is day/month. We are HDTers and are 67' overall but can fit in almost every site (most are roomy pull-throughs). We have been here 5 months and love it. No cable but 22 local digital channels are strong. Many sites may need a tripod dish to access satellites. Strong Wi-fi in all sites but poor Internet speeds 24/7. Sprint 4g Wimaxx OK in east end. Verizon LTE - GREAT!<= 30mbps. Convenient to all shopping needs. Beaches are 7 miles east. Park is consistently well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$39
Nothing fancy, just a clean, well run and comfortable campground that is a convenient base of operations for exploring St. Augustine. Sites were level, shaded and of sufficient size to accommodate most any rig. CATV would be a nice addition, but had no trouble picking up all the Jacksonville stations over the air. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
Rate shown is based on the monthly rate. We stayed here in a 5th wheel and are HDTers. Wi-Fi is very strong everywhere but TengoInternet delivery is throttled at 750kbps max. Also, delivery is not smooth and any sort of streaming from downloads to pictures stutters a lot. The roads are level as are most of the sites and both are packed gravel and sand and are kept up nicely. Main roads are paved. Nice for walks and we have not experienced any mosquitoes in the week we have been here... but gnats are everywhere. Spaces are large pull-throughs for all but the perimeter sites. We are 65' overall and fit OK. Villano beaches are only about 7 miles away and St Augustine old town is even closer. Jacksonville is about 25 minutes north on I-95. Quite quiet for being only a few blocks from I-95. Outside one can hear a little traffic in the distance. Inside, all is quiet. We would stay here again for overnight and/or monthly. Two huge outlet malls are only a few blocks away along with a Camping World store, Cracker Barrel, IHOP and a lot of other pleasure palaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Easy access for overnight stop. Mostly shaded. No cable TV. Over the air TV from JAX is weak; SAT has some trees to shoot through. Sand, gravel and grass sites; lots of large puddles when it rains hard. Camper's World and Discount Mall nearby and about 7 miles to St. Augustine. Fuel nearby, wide access and low price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Agree with previous post. Cable TV would be great improvement. Wi-Fi is quick and dependable and makes up for no TV. Really close to outlet malls, local Harley Davidson dealer, etc. Very nice and clean park. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Great stop for Camping World repairs. Shaded with pine trees. No cable TV but we managed to receive good reception on several stations with antenna. Very nice staff. Our site had concrete patio. Dirt roads and sites mostly level. Would rate higher if they had cable TV and a pool. No problem at all with our 40' fifth wheel and long bed pickup. I can't remember about the water but you may want to have some on hand in case. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
This is a clean no frills park. Sites are well spaced and most are shady. Gravel pads are generally level. Laundry room is equipped with new washers and dryers but is no air conditioned. Wi-Fi worked well. The park is convenient to I-95, Camping World with several outlet malls located less than 2 miles from the campground. I would have rated this park a solid 8 had cable TV been available. Rate is good same rate for 5 people. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again when visiting St. Augustine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Stayed here for three nights with 4 other units of our RV Club. They let us use their large meeting room for our meals. Nice facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Rate reflects 50 amp rate with FMCA discount. This is a pleasant and peaceful park. There is a distant drone from the freeway which is not intrusive. The sites are spacious grass under tall trees. We were able to get satellite TV signal. The office staff are friendly and efficient. The location is convenient for the nearby outlet malls (half a mile) and for the sights of St Augustine (4 miles). It would be a good overnight stop if traveling on I-95, as it is a half mile from the freeway, and mainly has pull-through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Nice park just outside of town, near outlet malls and Camping World. No activities, but sites are level with shade. Roads are gravel and sites are dirt/sand with some grass between. Water, power, and cell (AT&T) were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Nice campground for an overnight stay or just a few days. No activities or areas for kids and no cable TV. That said, the sites are all pull through and mostly level. Easy access for big rigs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Local attractions (like Old Town) as well as Camping World and Gander Mountain are a short drive away. Bit of traffic noise at night but nothing that would keep me from coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
This park is definitely big rig friendly, as most of the sites are pull through and level. The restrooms/showers were very clean and the laundry room had new large capacity washers/dryers. The staff were very helpful and supplied us with maps and visitor information. Proximity to Interstate 95 and St. Augustine was a plus, but thought for the price they should have at least offered Cable TV. We stayed here for 2 weeks and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
Nice park overall. Sites were reasonably level and it was easy to get in and out. Most sites are grass and gravel. Good Sam & FMCA accepted. Good electric and water pressure. It was just a one night stop over this time, but we plan on coming back to see St. Augustine. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$38
This was a nice campground. The internal roads were okay, the sites are pull through, long and wide. Internet service was pretty good all the time. The staff were friendly and helpful. Local TV reception was good from Jacksonville. There are many trees which would make satellite reception a challenge but not impossible. We camped here for 3 nights and we would stay here again. I think the nightly cost was a little high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$41
This was a nice clean campground, with easily accessible pull through sites. The sites were fairly level and wide enough for slide outs. They had lights on posts making it nice for walking the pets at night, and plenty of grassy areas. The laundry room was clean and machines were good. We would come back again. Nice place to enjoy the St. Augustine area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$34
This is an excellent campground - well maintained and laid out. It is treed, but many sites get satellite signals. Wi-Fi works well. The price is based on their weekly rate. It is just outside the city, yet close to points of interest. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
We were given a nice flat grass/gravel site with room for our pull behind. The campground was far enough away from the Interstate to not have road noise but close enough to be very convenient. The location is great for seeing the area and visiting the local attractions. We will stay there again on future visits to that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
The price is a bit high since there is no cable, pool or playground. Good location close to I-95, old St. Augustine, Castillo de San Marcos and World Golf Hall of Fame. Our site was a long, level pull-through on grass. There are several tall trees, but we were able to get a satellite signal. We had no problems with our 40' motorhome on the interior roads. The bathrooms and showers were clean with great water pressure. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
We stayed here 2 nights, very clean, friendly staff, convenient to outlet malls and plenty of places to eat, very short distance to old St. Augustine. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Large, level, pull-through sites. Easy in/out off 95. Clean rest rooms & laundry. Good local TV on antenna. Friendly staff. Close to local attractions & beaches. Near outlet shopping. Minor road noise. No pool or activities - but you aren't paying for them either. Rate is with Good Sam. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Clean park, level sites. I would have rated it a 10 except that you could hear the freeway at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This park is very clean and friendly. The interior roads are a little narrow but plenty of room to turn. Plenty of shade and long pull through sites. Not geared for the kids, which was fine for me. No pool or club house, just peace and quiet. Close to historic St. Augustine and the beaches. Wi-Fi had a strong signal and is free. No cable TV but good antenna reception. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$41
The rate is for 50 amp without the Good Sam discount. This is a perfect overnight park! Long, level pull-through sites, wide access roads, easy in & out. Friendly staff. Not a "destination" park with lots to do, but a good base for exploring the area. Relaxing, quiet atmosphere. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Very expensive for what you get. If you just want to stay one night it is fine, Roads are very narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Good basic campground for seeing St. Augustine. Convenient to interstate but in a country setting without noise. Sites were gravel, level, long, and shady, with plenty of room between sites. Not much here for children but we were glad we chose to be here, as we didn't have to negotiate crowded streets in St. Augustine to get to bridges for other campgrounds. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Nice basic campground for exploring St. Augustine: sites were level, staff was friendly, everything worked as planned. Would stay here again. If you get hungry for lunch go to the Gourmet Hut across from the old fort, for supper do the Saltwater Cowboys!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
Price reflects a Good Sam discount. Park is very convenient to interstate and shopping. There is no cable TV at this time and satellite reception can be difficult due to mature shade trees, but we did manage reception. Verizon signal was good. Has gravel roads and grass/sand sites with picnic tables. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
The good: Fastest Verizon coverage we have ever had. Has a pretty "country" like setting, around the corner from the city, and easy access to everywhere. The bad: For anyone staying more than a few days, they put you on the sides with the other long term residents. (We stayed one week.) We were placed next to a family that was living at the park. They enjoyed playing an electric guitar hooked to an amp outside for 4 hours straight. Front desk responded: "It is not during quiet hours." Depending on direction of wind, there is a lot of highway noise. The guitar and the highway combined to make this the single loudest place we have ever stayed. Next time in the area we will look into Cooksey's which is 2 miles closer to St Augustine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$38
We enjoyed our stay in this park. It was very clean and the management at the front desk was very nice. We needed to get propane and they had to call someone to the location but, they too, were very nice and pleasant. The park was small and was not overwhelming. Although the spaces were not huge, they left enough room to be far enough away from the neighbors. The swales they had in the roads for drainage were a bit steep, so driving on the interior roads required some care. We would recommend this park and the location was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
Price is a little high for a basic park, but is in line for this area. Park is well kept, sites are level, strong Wi-Fi signal. Some sites have concrete patios, most do not. Many long term sites, but all are neat and well kept. Convenient to I-95 but far enough off that it is very quiet. Mostly older folks, like us, so neighbors are quiet. Nothing here for kids, a plus to us. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$41
Overall, a nice park. If you're looking for a "resort type" park, than this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a quiet, well kept park, than this is it. As previous reviews said, most sites are a combination of grass and gravel. Our site and some of the others, had a concrete pad with a picnic table. The driveway was wide enough to get our 38' rig and truck through with no problem. The park is also pet friendly, with what seemed to be most of the campers having pets. I've stayed at most of the parks in this area, and in my opinion, for the money, this is the best one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
It was relatively easy to pull in (although the entrance could be a little wider to make it easier to turn a truck and fifth-wheel) and exit, however the sites were a mixture of sparse gravel and grass. Overall could use some spruce-ups (i.e fresh paint etc.) Checked out the laundry room: half of the washers and dryers were 'out of order' and the room wasn't too clean. The bathrooms were ok but could also use some attention. Price is high for what they have to offer: nothing except the basics. It is close to I-95 so maybe that's why they charge so much. Probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Minus 1 for no cable TV. Minus 1 for the site itself, a mix of gravel, sand and grass. Minus 1 for the general overall appearance. This campground is actually fairly nice. We selected a specific site, so we had shade but no overhanging pine trees, the site was fairly level, and easy in easy out. The campground is quiet as there's not many family weekenders, and the dogs seem to be accustomed to RV life, all of which is indicative of the +55 campers. We had very good free Wi-Fi reception. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Close to I-95 and two large outlet malls. This is best used for a one night stop. Spots are level and shaded We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Our second time at this park, and we echo the other recent reviews: nice site size for a commercial CG, nice shade, not lots of permanents, easy access to lots of things. Mixed reviews on the showers/laundry. Laundry OK (lots of machines), showers OK (great water pressure), but not the cleanest of restrooms. The park did flood when we were there (20" of rain in 2 weeks!) and the staff was very accommodating in moving us to another site for the remainder of our week when our site flooded completely. We will stay again since this is a good park and close to my elderly parents just 5 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Just off I-95, but rural setting. Nice park with fairly level sand/dirt/grass sites. It had been raining hard for the last week in Florida, so there was significant standing water at all sites. Can't fault park for that. Very friendly & helpful staff who made a point to tell me about the water issue before we registered. I would not hesitate to recommend this park. Very convenient to St. Augustine and the Golf Hall of Fame. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This is a very nice little campground near I-95. Access is easy, and it’s very quiet with little or no traffic noise despite being close to highway. Campground is approximately 5 miles from Old Town attractions and 10 miles from beach. Sites are wide and all pull-thru. Office staff friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is free and worked very well. As others have said this is a very basic campground. No pools or activities for children. If your looking for a night stop over or a few days stay near the local attractions I highly recommend. Price includes FMCA discount and local sales/resort tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$37
This is a nice basic park without a lot of the fancy amenities. The sites were some of the largest we have seen in commercial parks in the area. Most of the sites seemed to be occupied for at least a week if not the winter season, but there did not appear to be permanent residents. The grounds were well kept and the buildings clean. The free WIFI worked better than most we have experienced ,even those we had to pay for. It is comparetively priced to other non-beach parks in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
A nice little unassuming park. A little noisy from I-95 traffic in distance, but not enough to worry about. Very basic facilities: no pool, but a clean laundry room and shade trees. Sites are fairly wide and solid under jacks. Office personnel friendly and accommodating. Great spot for overnight, easy off/easy on, outlet malls very near as well as Camping World. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$40
This park participates in all the local discount clubs. We thought the price was high even with the discount. Very nice and level park with pull-throughs that will accommodate any size rig. You have to park under pine trees but all in all, it was an enjoyable stay. It is in a nice quiet place but is close to I-95. You do not have a problem with road noise. The front desk employees were very nice. The park does not have the appearance of being a "low-cost housing area". Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$32
Nice campground, management very friendly. We were not charged for WiFi as others have reported. Very quiet and clean. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
Pros: It is a convenient location for outlet shopping and access to I-95. There are nice sites--shade trees and enough space between vehicles. Cons: We were there 5 days and every morning I never saw another soul in the restrooms/showers. This might explain why the restrooms/showers were not cleaned even once while we were there. The sand just keep accumulating on the floor, and someone's broken soap bar just stayed under the sink the whole time. which was kind of disconcerting. I like those places where the restrooms are closed daily for cleaning. It at least gives you the illusion of cleanliness. Another con: The lady who checked us in was very nice, but the fellow in the wheelchair who works there (and I only know he works there from reading these reviews) sort of "accosted" us on our THIRD evening there as we parked. He did not identify himself, even after I kept saying, "Hello! Hello?" He just shone a flashlight in my face and asked if we had been here before. Well, I had no idea (at the time) who this person was so I spoke generally, and he just wheeled away. No "thank you." No "I'm sorry to bother you, but I made a mistake." Nothing. He was very rude which left a bad taste in our mouths. But our dog did like the grounds, and the location served our purpose well. It was kind of expensive, though, for no real amenities (Wi-Fi was a separate charge). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Sites are wide, at least ours was. Site was grass with gravel thrown over it. Lots of trees which kept our satellite TV from working. WIFI was good but pricey $4.95/per day. Gravel access roads. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
Perfectly adequate park with good access to Old St Augustine, which is about a 10 minute drive from the park. While the park is far enough away from I-95 so that the traffic noise is close to non-existent, it still offers easy access to the interstate. There are tons of shopping and restaurant choices within minutes of the park. Park is well-maintained, with a large percentage of seasonal residents when we visited in March. I was not happy with having to pay for the wifi ($5/day). Given the relatively low cost of installing a system, I fail to understand why any RV Park would subject their guests to such high daily rates. If you just want to check email, there are several motels within a mile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$33
This is a good overnight campground to visit the St Augustine area. The staff person that checked me in was friendly and nice. The campground has a laundry and clubhouse, but no family oriented amenities. However, it was priced accordingly. Wifi was available at $5/night extra. I would stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$43
Good location for a quick stopover. Not too far to attractions. Little over priced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
This park opened in the early 80's and is run by the family. It is a bit rustic, but clean. The people in the office were friendly and accommodationg. The sights are grass, and; typical Florida. Most sights are shaded with large pine trees. There are a few full time sites. Most sites are pull through and large enough to accommodate big rigs. Threre was a motorcycle event going on down in Daytona, so the I-95 traffic was probably a little louder than usual. We heard little noise once inside, though. There is only the one shower facility, but we only used it once. There were a few items in the office/store. We spent the weekend in St. Augustine and found this park to be convenient for that purpose. As I said, it is a rustic park, actually kind of neat, but clean and friendly. We will probably stay there again. It would be an ideal place to spend a night. Easy to get in and out of. Easy access to I-95. Camping World is across the Interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
If you want to visit the great outlet malls, this is okay for an overnight stay. The park offers nothing in the way of amenities, except its proximity to the outlets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
This is a nice over night park. It is about 15 miles from St. Augustine. It has gravel sites and roads. I would stay here again, although I do think it is a bit over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$32
Quiet, clean campground. Office staff was very helpful. Park was very clean and we enjoyed walking around. Close to downtown St. Augustine, and the trolleys (20 mins.). Would definitely stay here again if in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$33
Like other reviews, sites are nice and wide. Almost all are pull through. I am posting because they do have wi-fi now. It is in a central location, but if your site is close enough to the main building you can pick it up. However, it is not a very robust system at 1.0 mbps and will bog down with too many users. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$34
Nice, shady park. Interior roads gravel, sites were grass. Sites were large and hookups were convenient. No cable, but several local stations available. Park is convenient to an outlet mall and Camping World. Close to I-95, but car noise was minimal. Owners on site and operate the park. Some long terms tenants/snow birds but half the park is short term. No facilities for children. We will return on our next visit to St. Augustine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$35
I'm reluctant to post this review for fear of giving away a secret: Stagecoach is a GREAT campground in a GREAT location! The basics: 30/50A electrical service with water/sewer, nice bathhouse facilities (wife was pleased, and she's hard to please), roomy paths, roadways, good drainage (very important in this part of the state), and everything works and is in good neat order. The perks: LOTS of space between the campsites, shady, and very quiet, convenient to I-95, reasonable rates considering the area, has horseshoe pits and half-court basketball plus good-sized grassy fields for animals/kids to run around in. Not much in the way of a store, but they do sell propane and have RV storage on-site. Others have commented on lack of telephone/WiFi, that's no big deal to me. Staff is friendly and courteous. This park has everything I need, and nothing I don't! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$35
This is a pleasant, shaded campground with level pull-through sites that will accommodate big rigs. Difficult to use satellite TV because of trees. No cable provided but about six local stations with good reception. If this campground had wi-fi, I'd rate it a 9 and if it had cable or satellite access, I'd rate it 10. Convenient to I-95 and outlet malls with limited road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com