223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Bayside RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (707) 464-9482
CGID4565

Bayside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   7   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This park is simple and to the point. The bathrooms are clean, showers are clean, laundry is inexpensive ($2.00 wash, $0.75 dryer), and service was very friendly. There are no frills; if you're after an RV resort then you won't like this place. We don't care about those sorts of things and just wanted a good value in a good location. We stayed here during the government shutdown and couldn't get into Redwoods NP and this park is minutes away. A number of state parks are also nearby. The park is an easy 3 minute walk to the beach and harbor. Expect to hear the barking of seals! We were assigned two spots (B11 and B12) so we'd have a place to park our truck. I don't know if this is standard practice or just a courtesy during the off-season (early October). Spots were long enough that I had room to open the rear ramp on my toy hauler to pull out a motorcycle. Wi-Fi was reliable enough to stream video and we watched a number of TV shows on our computer without much issue. It would slow down during the early evening. We assume we were very close to an antenna being 50' away from the offices. There are a handful of permanent residents who were pleasant. The only thing we didn't like here was a recurring tone that goes off every 8 seconds that we assume is for ship navigation. Its volume varied but for the most part was audible every day during our 5 nights. Price was great, $28/night and weekly rates are $140. Very good for the location and amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This was not our first choice, but it turned out to be okay. It is basically a huge asphalt parking lot adjacent to a boat yard and the marina. Our rate was based on a pull through which is two back to back sites. It could use a good cleaning up, since many of sites are occupied by old permanent type and seasonal residents. Utilities seemed to be new and worked well. We were entertained by the activity of renovation of the marina after the 2011 tsunami, and the shops and restaurants nearby. We probably would look for another park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$44
Found park to be very accommodating as per my questions of the area and help in finding those tucked away places. Rained most of the time. Campground held up well. Staff was very friendly. Stayed one night and will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This park has both back-in and pull-through sites, but, oddly enough, these are the same sites. You can either back into a single space, or pull through the space and drive *over* the grass median into a second site. In effect, “pull-throughs” use two back-to-back RV slots and back-ins only one. We chose to pull through, which turned out not to be a great idea because the utility hook-ups are designed for back-in. Still, the sites are both long and wide. The park doesn’t have much landscaping, but you are within walking distance of the ocean. We walked to the nearby harbor and saw sea lions that had taken over a dock. The bathrooms and laundry room are nice and spacious, but not very clean. The manager was friendly and helpful. She gave us great pointers on where to go for sightseeing. Our Verizon air card worked well, and we had excellent cell coverage. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This park has FHU, 70 channel cable, and WIFI in a parking lot type setting. The sites are adequate if the park isn't very full but would be claustrophobic if it was. As previously mentioned, you can walk into town as well as nearby restaurants, the harbor, and several other RV parks. Not a great park, but certainly adequate for overnight or a few days to see the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
Easy in and out for big rig pulling dingy. Courteous service! Excellent experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$18
All spaces are paved asphalt, pretty level. Clean and not crowded. Next door to very nice restaurant, and marina. Walking distance to downtown area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com