217805 User submitted reviews online!!
Three Rivers Hideaway was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (559) 561-4413
CGID4573

Three Rivers Hideaway

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   5   5   6   3   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is a rustic RV park close to Sequoia National Park. Sites are varied, some gravel, some level, and some concrete. There's decent shade which may impact satellite reception. The cable system is very good and the WiFi is okay. The two bathrooms were flooded for two days, and we were told they were waiting for a part to fix the problem. There's a nice beach on a swimming hole in the river that runs behind the park. There is no Verizon cell service in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
It was a bit difficult getting our 32' RV into the site. Once there, it was comfortable because at this time of year the campground was not full. Very close to Sequoia National Park. Said we could get Wi-Fi, but have to go across the street to the bakery (which is very good). No real Verizon service. The campground worked for what we were there to do - visit Sequoia. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
The location is perfect to explore Sequoia NP. The park is not big rig friendly except for the boondock area, which is beautiful in the back at the river. Our rate was for a back-in W/E site. Wi-Fi was mostly OK. Backing in was a challenge because the site had trees in all four corners, making maneouvring somewhat tricky. We made it because the opposite site was empty, otherwise we probably would have failed to get in. Leveling was easy. Beside the grassy site was a concrete patch with a large picnic table. Park was quiet, but some residents leave early in the morning so you might wake up at 5:30 am before falling asleep again. We didn't use any facilities, we peeked in though and realized there was only one washing machine for the whole park. However, we liked it here and would stay again if revisiting Sequoia NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
A nearby sign just outside this park indicated that it was 101 degrees the day we arrived. When we walked into the office and gave them our reservation info, they were considerate enough to tell us to go hook up first, so we could get our AC going. The owners and staff all were very helpful and considerate. As a previous reviewer mentioned, the sites are quite small, especially the FHU ones, but if you are here to see the sights rather than spend much time at your site, it's adequate, and each site has a picnic table. They offer river rafting, which we did, and the guides were very knowledgable and showed everyone a good time. There is river access on their property, to wade or relax, but there are no riverfront sites. They also have a mountain biking guide who took me on a great ride directly from the campsite. As other reviewers mentioned, the bathrooms are small, but I found them to be very clean and in fact noticed them being cleaned every day. Plently of hot water, too. No Verizon, but 3-4 miles west, in the town itself, you can pick it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
Very tight spaces, but CG has a beautiful location. Bathrooms and showers were not in great shape, but good enough to use. Decent Wi-Fi. Very laid-back place. We stayed one night and would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
This park is close to the entrance to Sequoia National park, the reason we chose it. Another positive: they are open until 10 pm so you don't have to worry about rushing to get there. There were some grassy areas and the overall look of the place was okay but our picnic table was broken and fixed with a wire, which my husband scratched himself on. The bathrooms and showers each have outside entrances and are uni-sex. They were small and dirty. The one shower smelled so bad, i couldn't use it. I would not go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Park is right on the river, has shade trees and nice swimming hole. Electrical service not reliable. By early afternoon, the amps drop so low you will not be able to run your A/C. Electrical boxes look like they were wired by the electrician from "Green Acres"- even have loose wires running above ground. Wi-Fi is slow and unreliable; often cuts out completely. Management is nice, but bottom line: facilities are old and run down. Trailer spaces are long but very narrow; we were literally right on top of our neighbors. Without A/C, our trailer got up to 97 inside even though parked under a "shade" tree. Yes, park is close to the National Park entrance and yes, swimming hole is nice. But it's old, crowded, noisy, and some of the permanent residents are creepy. Avoid if you can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
This was our 1st campground and even though we had reserved a site our reservation was not written down, however, the staff member was very helpful and even gave us a bigger site with full hook up. The sites are very close together and some were a lot nicer than others. A good location for getting into Sequoia National Park. We only stayed the one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
An OK campground for small RV's and tents. Very difficult for big rigs and fifth wheels. While the campground is on the river, only a couple of tent sights have river views. Great location close to the park entrance and not far from the small town of Three Rivers. Friendly camp manager who is in the process of upgrading. Would recommend for smaller RV's but not for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
"Hole in the wall" was the first impression. Wrong. The rest rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The best part was the "beach" on the river. Our dog had a great time (as did we) with the river access. It was quiet and close as could be to Sequoia NP. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Best RV park for the area. Tight sites with everyone close together; separate area for tent camping. New gravel in RV sites, semi-level, with hookups at rear of site. Free Wifi, cable TV included in higher price. Plenty of shade from trees, which helped during the 90+ degree temperatures. Restrooms were old but clean. Friendly owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
This was a very nice park. The owner is working very hard to improve and expand the park. He is working to add sites closer to the river. He was not in the office when I called, so I had to leave a message. He called me back that afternoon. He was very nice and very helpful. Be sure to tell him if you have a very long rig; there are not many sites that can handle the really long, bus conversion RVs. There is a very good cafe across the road from the park. I can't remember its name, but it's very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Closest RV park to Sequoia/Kings Canyon National Parks. Very small park with fairly level, gravel sites. No heat or A/C in bath house; somewhat clean, but old and worn out. Best to stock up on food and gas in Visalia or Exeter, as prices in Three Rivers are high. No Verizon cell or aircard service unless you drive down 15 miles to Lemon Cove. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
This park is close to the South entrance to Sequoia Nat Pk. The new owner (2 yrs) is cleaning up the facility and attempting to modernize it. A river rafting business is also operated from the park. Sites are basically level but not paved. There are several long term residents in the park. Owner and staff are friendly and cooperative. There's a great little bakery/restaurant across the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$34
A nice, quiet park only 4 miles from Sequoia National Park entrance. Enthusiastic, friendly new owners are in midst of big upgrade process following major cleanup effort from previous owners' neglect. Plans are in the works for free wi-fi and 50 amp service in 2006 - then it will be a "10" for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com