206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Cape Kiwanda RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 53 user reviews. Phone: (503) 965-6230
CGID4576

Cape Kiwanda RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   4   9   10   8   5   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Campground opposite famous beach with a huge boulder. Terrific location but campground experience very unpleasant. Sites were very narrow with fire rings right next to RV. On other side of site, picnic table was next to sewer connection of adjacent RV. A family set up RV plus 3 tents which created a lot of noise. The bathrooms were dark and dingy. Management told us they are planning to redo the row where our site was located. Only recommend staying here if there is need to be right by the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Large park with many full timer residents. Some are homes. Good park, but large groups gather for reunions and such. Services are great, good Wi-Fi. A short walk to the beautiful beach. The Pacific City area is secluded and hard to reach, but wonderful when you get there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Old campground made for old time camping. Very few big rig sites. Very close together and a lot of activity as it is only campground in area and popular beach across street. Beautiful beach though and good restaurants. Satellite tv hit and miss. Cell phone ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
The rate reflects a 10% Good Sam discount. The park is located just across from the beach with the distinctive Haystack rock (smaller than the Cannon Beach one). The staff was very friendly and explained everything well. Adjacent to the check-in office is a well stocked grocery store offering competitive prices. The park itself is nice, very well maintained. Sites are parallel, some separated by some hedges (where deers are nibbling on at dusk). Our site was narrow and a little short so we needed to park our truck elsewhere. But it was easy to get in and out and levelling was no problem. Hookups in top condition. WiFi was excellent. Very quiet, little to no traffic, just the ocean roaring constantly, a sound we don't consider to be noise. Lots of rabbits running around sometimes even approaching you instead of running away. Probably a lot of fun for kids. We can recommend this park and would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Extremely nice staff that works here. Check in was quick and efficient. We had a very nice pull through site with a little bit of shade and the Wi-Fi and cable TV worked great. This is definitely a family park in the summer time and everyone seems to be having a good time. We would recommend this RV Park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
This is a large, family and kid friendly park. The roads are gravel with paved sites. We were here at the end of summer vacation so the park was full of kids. The beach is right across the street, but the park also has an indoor pool. The showers are some of the nicest we have found. The owners are super nice and want to please. They own the pizza place and market next door, both of which are reasonable and convenient - no need to leave the area. Maintenance is always busy keeping the park as nice as it can be when it is full and busy. We would return but after school is back in, the park will be totally different during the week, which would be nice for those of us who no longer have kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This could be a really great park, but right off the bat we had a problem. We had made the reservation months in advance and had a confirmation e-mail from the park for a pull through with 50 amp. Upon check-in we were told that only a 30 amp pull through would be available to us. We showed our confirmation letter and were told that it didn't matter since they didn't have that in their notes and that was what counted. After a few minutes of discussion we walked the park to see what spot they wanted us to use. It was A-15 which is possibly the worst spot they had. We were able to negotiate to spot A-17 which had some privacy. At any rate, the employee checking us in had a bad attitude and since we were staying here for a week it gave us a bad feeling about the place. To our amazement while we were setting up two couples stopped by and asked if we got the type of site we had reserved. Turns out they had been through the same routine. Within a day we met 5 couples who had the same problem. In fairness after our week here we left a survey form for them, and the owner called us within hours and was very gracious and said she didn't know they were having this problem. Turns out we were lucky to get a pull through site. One couple that expected a pull through and were new to trailering were assigned a tight little back-in. As to the park itself, the pool is excellent and the 8-9AM for adults only worked well for us. They also have a small workout area which is good, except later in the day when kids in wet swimming suits take that over, and make a mess of it. Later in the day the kids take the pool and hot tub over. The location is excellent and the Cape Kiwanda area was really beautiful. For a restaurant the Pelican Pub was outstanding and their gourmet pizza was great. Bottom line for us: had a great time but would not use this RV park again since they don't honor your reservation. For us that is a deal breaker. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Some of the office people are not very nice, but the Park is GREAT! Very dog friendly, everyone very friendly. Easy access to the beach. Close to all eateries. We have been coming every summer, and have made great friends with some of the full timers there as well as other campers who come every year as well. Cant wait for next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
Negative: Just one thing. Our 38' RV barely fit into the space. We were not even able to walk beside one of the sides of our unit when parked. The campground did have shrubbery between the sites which helped, however we could hear our neighbors conversations as they sat at their table. Positives: Proximity to many things and areas to visit. The beach access could not be more convenient, the pool is outstanding, excellent laundry facilities. and the desk changed our reservation from a back in to a pull through at the time of entry. We will not stay here again due to the size of the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
Very nice. Large playground, indoor pool, great on-site store. Across the street from the beach. Shady tent area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$31
Very good store, very friendly staff. Close to restaurant. Just across the street from the ocean, very nice beach. Nice pull through site with plenty of room. Lots of little black rabbits running around. Would be great for kids, but probably very crowded in summer time. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
Arrived late without a reservation in a heavy downpour. Office was open late with friendly staff to welcome. The restrooms were clean with absolutely the best shower of our trip! I even checked to see what shower heads they were using so I can buy one for home! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
This park is very crowded and the sites are narrow. We were assigned to a site that did not fit a motorhome comfortably. The office sent us into the site from the wrong direction and if it wasn’t for helpful neighbors we would have been stuck. The bathrooms are old and in need of remodel. We cannot recommend this park and we will not return to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We loved this place but both times we visited, it was a nightmare. Tonight for example, at 1 am there are 10 or so teenagers next to me, which are still super loud even though I complained to the park host. Last time it was a screaming baby for 3 nights in a row. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
Great location: just across road from beach! It was a very easy walk to the beach. We drove to the beach one night to have a campfire: wow! Nice store that serves Tillamook ice cream: yum! We wished the indoor pool would have stayed open later. It was closed by the time we came back from exploring the area. Our site was right inside the entrance, right next to the fish cleaning building and dumpster but there wasn't any extra noise or smell. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Nice park, but way too many cute, little bunny rabbits running around leaving their marbles everywhere! Had to remove our shoes before entering the rig due to the rabbit pellets everywhere. Short walk to nice beach, but traffic on weekends is very, very heavy. Office staff was very unfriendly at check-in, and too busy to answer questions during our stay. Road from Highway 101 to park is very rough with huge potholes that need repair. Many permanent residents in the park that do not maintain their sites appropriately. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Good experience. Normally we don't stay at this type of CG but this was in close proximity to an event we were attending. Camp was clean, quiet and after parking us next to a chain smoker they allowed us to move. Pool and spa are a nice treat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
This campground was quite impressive to us. We were the only travelers there the night we stayed - all others were long-term residents. Despite this, we didn't see a lot of trashy, run-down trailers like we've seen at other places that encourage long term renters. Instead, the semi-permanent trailers were fairly well-kept and neat. Our site was towards the front, and these spots are a bit narrow - I'd hate to have a noisy neighbor or someone starting a campfire just a couple of feet from my window. We strolled across the street for a great sunset behind Haystack Rock, then returned to camp for a dip in the heated pool and hot tub. That night it got rather windy and we felt exposed to the full force of the wind, but no big problem. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Nice Park! Cape Kiwanda is home to the Dory fleet. They launch and retrieve on the beach just across the street. Shaded site so unable to obtain a satellite signal. WiFi great until it rained and everyone slowed it way down. Great store fresh fish, and a Pizza resturaunt in the parking lot. Coffee is adjacent. Nice indoor pool, spa, and gym. Very nice for kids, with bunny's running around everywhere. Drive your tow vehicle on the beach and have a fire as you watch the sunset. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$60
The best thing about this park is it's location right across the street from the beach. Kind of pricey as they charge for every kid. Also, sites are too close for the tire rim fire pits they offer. Great indoor pool and spa. There are several restaurants within walking distance. You have to climb the dunes at Cape Kiwanda, what a view! Park has a mish mash of park units and/or full time unit rentals. The sites are also fairly tight to get into. Courteous staff. We will stay here again for it's location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Clean campground. Has a laundry room. Our spot was nice and with a tree. Right across from the beach. Pricey. Wi-Fi was very spotty at all times. Fairly quiet. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$46
The park is across the street from the beautiful Cape Kiwanda State Park. The beach is gorgeous. The sand dunes were incredibly high and fun to hike, especially at night with the plenitude of stars to take in. There are shops, a pub, pizza parlor, Resort store and etc. This is a great location to simply park and walk everywhere during your stay. The amenities were nice with clean showers and restrooms. We did not swim in the pool although it looked nice. The paved roads seemed wide enough for larger vehicles. We backed into our site with ease with our 19 foot. The bunnies are a must see. They are tame and cute, running everywhere in the early dawn. The camp store is well-stocked with food, camping supplies, souvenirs, ice cream parlor, deli, fresh seafood off the dories, coffee, muffins and etc. It was a nice coffee spot in the morning on the way to the beach. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Why 8 stars? Our site backed up to the playground. The play ground is nice so there was lots of activity. We do not have children and prefer more privacy. The campfire round was situated far away from our main seating area almost in the playground. We are big campfire fans, but felt like everything we did and said could be heard by all the campers around us. The price seemed a little high, but then, the park is highly in demand due to location and amenities. We will stay here again, but ask for a more private area next time. Also, for tent campers the sites back up to the woods. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Nice clean park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Upgrades are being done every year. This was our third year returning. Don't miss the fresh crab and fish in the market. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Park was very clean. Staff is very professional, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$42
We had one of the back-in sites. This park would be tight backing in with a large 5th-wheel or travel trailer if the park was full and you could not pull into the spot in the front in order to back into your space. You would also have to detach your tow vehicle and park it along the side. I was in a 31-foot motorhome and we did not have too much trouble, because the space in front of us was vacant at the time: sure made it a lot easier. The Wi-Fi worked just fine and the hookups were good. The park was very clean. I did not look at the restroom/showers. The location was convenient. I did not use the pool or hot tub. The store/gift shop was nice as well as those working in the store/check-in desk. As noted, the fire-ring for our spot was very near our neighbor. We debated whether to use it but since they had their windows shut and were gone, we went ahead. I felt that I was really infringing on their space while sitting next to our fire. They should be relocated. Other than that, it was a pleasant experience and would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Great place in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the bunnies that run wild throughout the resort. The resort was almost full during our stay, but did not feel or sound that way. We were very happy and will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
Wi-Fi worked most of the time. Main gripe was the fire pits are right next to the rig and or the tow vehicle parking spot, I'm talking only a few feet. Very poor park layout. The few pull thru spots are very tight, sewer hose under picnic table, no room to extend awning, you get the picture. Very scenic area right across the street from beach and pelican brewery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
This is an excellent park. All hookups and wifi worked very well. The indoor heated pool was very nice. The only complaint is that sites are narrow and close together. The driveways are tight. It is in a great location across the the street from the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is one of our favorite places to visit. They have an awesome indoor pool with clean showers. There is a pizza parlor on site, a fully stocked store with nice gift shop, a great playground for kids and it's right across from the beach. We love to ride bikes here too since is is mostly flat. The beach always offers something fun and we always climb the sand dune that is at the end of the beach. The view from the top is awesome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
It is very clean, and close to the beach. It is quiet at night. The Dory boats coming onto the beach is something to see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
Get a price before you stay here. They raised the price on our family camp out. Then tried to charge for extra people in sites when we did not have kids in them. The grounds keeper was very grumpy about the grass seed they put down in July ?? the bunnies seemed to like it. The sites are not level, but they could be if they really wanted to. Some of the permanents need to be cleaned up. We will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Very nice campground, if a little pricey ($4 extra for our 12-year-old), but then things are pricey on the coast. We enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. It was nice to be able to walk across the street to the beach. The wi-fi worked pretty well. We had trouble getting the bathroom doors open several times and had to ask for help--the locks are tricky if the person who last closed them didn't close them all the way. The bathrooms closest to the office are the nicest and most modern. Stop at the Pelican Pub for a good meal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
EXCELLENT! the park is very nice and you can walk to the beach! Pizza place is very very speedy, good, but super speedy. Owners are helpful and kind. Grounds and building are immaculate. We have already made reservations for next year! Side note: I suggested speed bumps in the park to the owner, cars go too fast for all the children and dogs around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$46
What a wonderful RV park. We were here 4 nights over Memorial Day weekend 2009 with 3 other RV friends/families. This was our first time and so we didn't request a specific area, but the pull-through gravel spot (A23) worked great. Close to entrance so could just cross the street to beach, close to pool, and faced a one-way that rarely had any trucks/RVs. Next visit we've requested A13 so can have a bit of grass. The "rabbits" were a non-issue, I think we saw 2 or 3 over the 5 days we were there. ALL of the help were extremely nice and helpful in booking our return trip for Memorial Day 2010. I would definitely recommend this park! Gave it an 8 out of 10 only because of the gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
We love this park and we come here usually twice a year and always very happy with everything. The staff is always helpful and polite. This time we had a very strange experience here though. One of the employees lives in the park and rides around in a golf cart. This usually wouldnt be a concern except he was drunk. He was very drunk. He invited himself into our campsite and proceeded to sit down at our campfire and just sit there and drink his beer. We wanted him to leave, but he wouldnt. He kept talking jibberish. We finally went into our 5th wheel and he actually passed out by our fire. It left a bad taste in our mouth and doubt we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
The staff was very helpful when we arrived. The sites are very small and close together. The park is very noisy at night and we saw no security, they do have a security booth as you enter the park but I think it is just for looks. The staff at Doryland Pizza were rude to us and several other people that came in and ordered pizza. The pizza was very good, this restaurant is part of the RV park. We will not come back to this park, if they took more pride in their park we would return because it is just across the street from the ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
If you like kids, smoke, and wading thru dog poo in the pet walk, this is the place for you. The first hour we were here our dog was charged twice by aggressive dogs running around off leash. Too bad, this is a nice property, but in my mind it's ruined by the actions of the inconsiderate slobs that seem to have the run of the place. There are a reasonable set of rules in place, but they don't seem to have anyone capable of enforcing them. Quiet time is 10p-8a, if you don't count the 1am fireworks. There are literately hundred of piles of dog dropping in the dog walk area. I gave it a 5, the property is a 7-8, but people bring it down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
This is a very nice park with all the amenities right there. The personal staff was very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi worked great. Our site was all gravel but level. The beach is just a few minutes walk across the street or if you have a 4x4 as we do, you can drive your vehicle right down onto the beach as we did to let our two dogs play. We had a pizza from the Doryland pizza place...Great pizza!! Thought our dogs would have a fit with the bunny rabbits running around, but they were very good about the rabbits. The store prices are a little steep, especially on the beer, so make sure you bring enough to last your stay. The brew pub and grill was another hit right across the street with outdoor seating looking out over the beach. The only reason I didn't give this park a 10 rating is because we didn't use the restrooms or showers so I don't know what condition they are in. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This campground has all the amenities, is across a road from the beach. However, the sites are very close together with only an 8-foot ribbon of grass in between. And those “cute” little bunnies are actually turd-producing monsters. Their droppings are all over the grass, and it is not just a question of using a doormat; no, you have to sit outside and pick those pieces out from the bottoms of your shoes, then wipe the soles with alcohol. Or, I guess you could just not go barefoot in your RV until you got the rugs sanitized. Unless you want to experience the joys of tularemia. When I complained, I was told that the park owners trap them and release them elsewhere, but obviously that is not the case when they have become so domesticated. And other reviewers say they have been here for a long time. Don’t you hate it when park staff lies to you? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
This place is a contrast in extremes. Great location just across the street from a great public beach and Haystack rock. Sites are level gravel and have full services--although I could never connect to the free wireless. The restrooms/showers were a joke! Plastic stalls dropped in the various corners of a concrete block building. Walls constructed with what looks like scrap lumber and OSB board. Plumbing is exposed pbc piping. Hope you do not want to control your water as everyone gets one volume and temp--operates off timer switch. No hot water at sink (in Mens). If we were not paying "resort" prices it might be so striking. At least the floors and rooms were clean even if unattractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$38
This was a beautiful park. The people were very helpful and were willing to help us with our needs. It was very nice for our kids to have another place on the coast to go to and have some fun as a family. The pool was a big hit. They loved the bunnies. The pizza was the best we have had in a long time. It was so nice to have the store there for their needs as well as ours. I would definitely stay again with my family and will tell all my friends that have Rv's that they might also want to try this park out. Thank you for a great stay and the time we got to enjoy with our family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
We stayed at this campground for a little over 2 months, the monthly rate (during 'off season') is reasonable, about $400 including metered electricity. That rate more than triples for April through October though! The indoor pool and whirlpool are great. There are bunnies everywhere, which I personally loved! They are domesticated rabbits which have turned feral over many years, but will come eat out of your hands! The only problem I had was with some of the staff of this 'resort'. Most of the staff was friendly, warm, courteous and helpful...but some of the staff (including the owners) were just downright rude! From the maintenance man who said "I wish I could kill all of these rabbits, I poison as many of them as I can", to the lady staff person who is utterly unkempt (and to be honest, stinky!), rude and thoughtless...and, as mentioned, the owners who are dismissive and snobby, it didn't take long before the nice amenities of the park were overshadowed. When the crowds weren't around, as was usually the case during my mid-winter stay, it was especially peaceful. But, the store located on-site, with it's overabundance of liquor for sale, should have warned me ... weekends were not only crowded, but the park was populated with many inebriated guests, and no security in sight. The Doryland Pizza restaurant is also located on the property (owned by the same couple). The food is pretty tasty ...but far overpriced. The prices at the 'market' are incredibly inflated also, even for a beach town/tourist trap type place. A half gallon of Ice Cream, sold at the high price of $4 at the local grocers, is $7.50 there. My suggestion? For a short getaway with the kids, there's no place better for a walk across one street to visit the beach, to swim in the indoor pool, to watch the adorable bunny rabbits scamper about. But, for a longer-term stay, as the saying goes "no way"! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
We love animals and the rabbits are cute, but we aren't wild about staying in a place where everywhere you walk, there is rabbit dung. These are not wild rabbits, they're domestic rabbits and they obviously do what rabbits are good at...reproduce; so they are all over the park. The park seems to be suffering from a lack of maintenance. So here's the run down... The GOOD: fabulous beach across the street; nice store/deli and great pizza The BAD: park feels commercial and maintenance is sliding ddownhill; some staff not customer-oriented. The UGLY: Rabbit turds becoming like wall-to-wall carpet. Unlikely to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
This was our first trip to Camp Kiwanda. The staff are all extremely helpful and nice. They have a very nice store (both clothing and food). What is really nice is your only one block away from the beach. The only thing we didn't like were the rabbits!! Rabbits have taken over the park and there are rabbit droppings everywhere. Make sure you have a door mat to clean off your shoes before you go into your rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
We have camped at Cape Kiwanda RV Resort at least a half dozen times in the last couple of years. Usually our experience has been great. This stay, however, was something else. We ended up in the site closest to their new pizza parlor. It is literally less than 50 feet from my campsite. Each night, until well past midnight, we were kept awake by the staff as they closed up each evening (which apparently takes several hours because the place closes at PM). They were shouting frequently, music played the entire time, and they kept banging the lid to the dumpster. The staff needs to re-think this a little. In addition, we have noticed very intoxicated people around the campground. They do employ a security guard, although I'm not sure what he does. In the past the quiet setting for this RV Resort kept us coming back. I think we'll be looking for somewhere else from now on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
We have camped at this park for many decades, watching it grow and expand into a beautiful, clean, family oriented resort. Besides the gorgeous ocean view and beautiful sandy beaches, this resort offers a very unique and special atmosphere: bunnies! They are domesticated, friendly and enormously fun to watch, whether it be an occasional sighting of a couple scurrying about, or just catching a ray of sun while taking an afternoon siesta. As camping anywhere, one needs to wipe their feet prior to entering the RV, whether it be due to mud, sand or an occasional bunny dropping. The resort has all the amenities one could ask for: groceries, gift shopping, deli, pizza parlor, pool, Wi-Fi. We highly recommend this as the perfect getaway, better in a RV or one of their cabins. A perfect quick getaway, any month of the year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$36
The rabbits and their droppings were everywhere. It became old after a day or two. It is very conveniently located to an easy access beach by foot and the store and restaurant were great. The pool and gym were modern and clean. If you don't mind rabbit pellets everywhere this is a fabulous place to camp and very family friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$45
Immaculate facilities, spacious sites, and quiet. Hope to visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$21
The campground spaces were a little tight, sterile looking, and kind of industrial park feeling. With that being said, this place is a wonderful place to stay. The views are stunning. The beach, the restuarants nearby, the pool, the store, and the walk on the beach are all top notch. I would highly recommend this place to visit. A lot of people seem to know about it because we were here in what I think would be an off season, but it was very busy. Make reservations, its worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$25
Pleasant coastal park with gravel roads, RV sites. Many rabbits in the park due to escaped or released 4H project. Just across road from beach, dory launch area. Subject to very strong winds from winter storms. Large indoor pool with few users in winter. Several residents with neat small mobile home like cottages. No washing of vehicles, RVs in park. Propane sales on site. Internet modem in office, location not good for use for personal financial matters. WiFi espresso shop across street. Rent: $350/month plus metered electricity. Lived there mid Jan. to Mid Feb. 2006. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2005
$23
We came here because of the good rating but are disappointed. Very little privacy with sites, unlevel gravel, small sites, pool closed at 6pm. Staff was friendly. I sure wouldn't go out of my way to stay at this RV park...fees are reasonable for off season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
This is an older CG with a choice location across the street from the beach. Sites were cozy, especially for rigs with slideouts. Park was clean and everything worked. The staff was friendly. Good base camp to explore the Three Capes Scenic Route and for visiting Cape Kiwanda State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
Extremely nice park. Just across the street to the beach and Pelican Pub, which is a prize winning brewery and restaurant. The only Dory landing on the west coast and lots of surfers enjoy this beach. Pizza parlor will be opening in 2006. They have 14 cabins and 10 tent sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com