224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Valley Camping Area was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (716) 569-5433
CGID4580

Hidden Valley Camping Area

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   10   10   6   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$34
Our grass pull-thru site was more than long enough for our 40 ft RV and toad. Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well-maintained. Our site was somewhat unlevel, mostly front-to-back. Septic hookup was for gray water only. Good selection of cable channels. No trees to block our satellite TV. Fair Verizon signal. This campground is mostly seasonals with about dozen or so sites for over-nighters. Do not use exit 12 on I-86 because it has an 11 foot bridge. From west use exit 11 or from east use exit 14. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
I love that a campground escorts you to your site after a long day of driving. We only stayed one night en route to our weekend site but wish we would have stayed longer. Very clean and friendly people. Suggested two pizza places that delivered to our site, which we took advantage of. Also topped off our propane for the remainder of our trip. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked very nice and clean. Definitely on our return list should we get back to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
The rate reflects my Good Sam discount. The overall park was nice and very clean. The entrance and inside roads were a bit rough as there were some very deep potholes. Don't let the one lane bridge scare you when you pull in, it will hold your weight. Our pull-through was grass and level. The park has a honey wagon that will pump you out in the morning as long as you call the night before. You are allowed to dump the grey water in a special in ground system at your site. With permission, you can wash your coach but not on the weekend. The staff was very nice and helpful. Do not use exit 12 / Main Street unless you are shorter than 10 feet! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
What a gorgeous park! Lovely friendly people and very accommodating. Could easily spend a week here if we had the time. The pool looks very welcoming. The propane station was easily accessible right in front of the office. I have a heavy rig and have had trouble in wet areas in the past. Was a little worried about the site being grassy but was assured that there was plenty of gravel under the grass. Got set up and all seems very stable and there has been plenty of rain the past couple of days. The grass actually makes for a very homey feel to the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
My family and I enjoy our time each year at Hidden Valley Camping Area. We are treated like family every time we enter the grounds. The activities available are appropriate for kids of all ages (2-90). Everyone has a great time! Over the winter they upgrade the restrooms in the pavilion and they are amazing! The daily trash pickup is a great new feature, keeps our site clean and animal free. It is so nice to see them taking pride in their campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
I had power problems here. Could not use the 50 amp service. I suspected I might have problems with the power but let the EMS do its job. My EMS shut it down and a check of the voltage at the pedestal confirmed one leg was low 106 to 108 vac. Park maintenance came to check it out, but as it was a weekend could not do anything about it. I had to jury rig to the 30 amp plug as that leg had correct voltage but had to alternate using my front and rear air cond on the 30 amp. Stayed an additional night due to the extreme heat and not wanting to travel on the hot day. Thought mgmt might offer a discount due to the low voltage but no dice. They did offer to move me but a check of that site also showed a marginal voltage. There is a small ramped bridge to cross when entering the park and it has wood planking in poor condition with some nail heads sticking up. It was quiet at night, but plenty of yapping dogs during the day. Showers and restrooms in poor to fair condition and very dated. Very good Wi-Fi, Verizon cell service was spotty but useable. Supposedly new owners, but I did not see any updates or improvements. I will not be staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
We liked this "no frills" park. Quiet. Nice grassy field for short timers, but no sewer connection. Pull throughs and back ins available. Excellent cable TV, weak WiFi. Pleasant staff. Our Verizon phone and broadband connection was weak and intermittent. Close to Jamestown. New owners last month, that may cause some changes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Hidden Valley is a no frills kind of place, but most adequate for overnight parking. Lots of well maintained yearly park models and lots of green grass for the other campers. Had everything we needed except sewer. Management was friendly and accommodating. We were just passing through, but would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This large park has a large number of full-time and seasonal residences, some of which are travel trailers while others are more permanent homes. An open field area adjacent to the store serves as the campground area for transient guests. There is very little shade in this area, and while that is desirable for satellite users, it could be quite hot in the summer sun. The park is very quiet as it is located well away from the highway. The campground offers excellent Wi-Fi service and cable hookups with loads of channels. There are no septic hookups at any of the campsites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Very nice staff. When checking in staff mentioned local art festival going on this weekend. Large pull-thru's on grassy area. Leveled easily. Very quiet, not by any many road or train. About 10-15 minutes from NY interstate 86 but worth it. Nice location to visit Jamestown or surrounding area. Lots of seasonal homes but very well maintained. People take pride in there property. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
299 Kiantone Road. Access over short narrow bridge, but we make it comfortably with 45' motorhome. Very friendly owners and staff. Approximately 10 miles south of Jamestown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com