214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Parkers Crossroads RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (731) 968-9939
CGID4585

Parkers Crossroads RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   8   9   9   5   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
Outstanding staff who will do almost any thing to please. They even include a review sheet you can turn in to them so they can fix any problems. Very level concrete slabs to park on with a wood deck attached. Cable and they provide the cable and hook it up for you. Super fast internet connection. Private lake for fishing. Very comprehensive package of local information. Try their piping hot pizza delivered to you site in just 20 minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
I called ahead to ask for a level spot and got a great one, concrete slab with a wooden deck attached. The dog stayed very clean on the deck. I used the laundry room, it was clean and reasonably priced. Small store in the office. The property itself is beautiful and I found it to be very peaceful with a pond and gazebo. Stayed a second day to rest up. The owners and staff were helpful and very pleasant. Highly recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Convenient access from I40. We arrived late. Phoned ahead and were met by very friendly gentleman who escorted us to our site. Concrete pad. Staggered arrangement for privacy. Some permanents. Clean washrooms, showers, with upgrades underway. Everything we needed for one overnight stay. Conveniently did our "check in" paperwork and paid the next morning. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Park is convenient to I-40 and is very quiet. Wi-Fi like dial-up. Cable was great. Lot of permanents and some need repair. Sites are very close and OK for a one night stay if you are really tired. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Wonderful park to stay at. The sites are level and the park is quiet. I especially liked the concrete patio and attached wood deck at the site. Staff are very nice, courteous and helpful. We were greeted and escorted to our site. Electric, cable, and WI-FI were excellent. We only stayed one night but will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We pulled into the park after 9 pm (due to problems on the road) where we were met by a very nice man and escorted to our site. What a nice setup they have and the sites are surprisingly large. The site was level with a really nice concrete patio and wood deck area. The sites are offset so nobody is right next you. Really good WiFi reception and cable TV hookup. Quiet and very relaxing. We stayed for 10 days while playing the tourist in Memphis and Nashville. Nice pool, grounds, and a great campground staff. I would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Good Sam discount. Sites #1-19 are close together & seem to be either seasonals or year round. Sites #24-28 are nice sites with a "yard", but also seem to be seasonals. We had site #24 which was large with a deck & shade tree. We were lucky in that this site was the manager's site, but they were away for a few weeks, so we were able to enjoy it. Sites # 29-35 seem to be the only really available sites. No trees at all. And of those sites, I would only stay here if #33, 34 or 35 were available. (#35 being the best). These sites have a cement pad, but that's it for room. At least if you get #33-35, you have a little bit of grass and a view of the large grassy area and gazebo. FHU and laundry was clean, but needs some maintenance. A couple of machines were out of order and pieces falling apart. Pets welcome and plenty of room to walk and a nice lake for the dogs to swim in (away from fisherman). WiFi free and worked excellent! Verizon Internet good, plenty of open sky for sat. Verizon and AT&T cell were fine. Book Exchange in laundry. Mail delivery accepted. Lots of Civil War history, battlefields, etc. This could be a really nice park and I believe it is a work in progress. The owners are in our top 5 of nicest park owners. They do have plans to reconfigure the sites. So give them a chance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
This park is clean and the office staff is the most friendly and helpful we have ever encountered. The hookups were good and the WiFi the strongest and fastest we've seen. They can accommodate the largest big rig with ease. The only real negative was the arrangement of the big rig sites and the fact we were surrounded by only gravel and felt like we were in a parking lot. Other sites had some grass. We did have a good view of the field and cattle out our back window. We would probably stay here again, since it makes a visit to Shiloh National Battlefield easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
This is a nice quiet park with clean bathrooms and showers. We did enjoy the cable TV in the bedroom along with our satellite. We stayed before the pool was open but they were getting it ready. The sites were level with a wood deck. Great place to stay for a few days or longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Your stay will begin with a wonderful cheery greeting at the counter. The paperwork you receive is very good, well thought out, and helpful. When it comes to help these folks can't do enough for you. A quiet park, very relaxing and fishing in their pond is fun. Shiloh National Park is an hour away and very interesting. Sheriff Buford Pusser's home and museum is just down the road {Walking Tall}. I can recommend this park without reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Most friendly RV park I have been!!! The pads were perfectly level and hookup was a breeze with water, sewer, and electric in the correct location. The cable had plenty of channels, the wifi worked great, and the water pressure was fantastic. It was a beautiful site with the pond to the north of our site and the cows in the pasture east of our site. Very quite and peaceful park (the reviewer that said they heard road noise either reviewed the wrong park or was making up a complaint because I didn't hear the road even sitting outside). The restrooms and showers are undergoing some renovations, however, they we're kept immaculately clean. The people are amazingly courteous and pleasant. I had an issue with my RV so I call the desk for a repairman. He was there very promptly, fixed the issue in less than a minute, and charged an extremely reasonable rate. This is a definite 10/10 and I will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Easy off and on I-40. The grounds were amazing and the welcome from the office staff was very friendly and helpful. We chose this park because of the Good Sam rating and were not disappointed. The sites were fairly large with cement pads with plenty of space between RVs. This hidden gem has a large pond with resident geese and ducks that grace the landscape. A grassy field surrounded by beautifully landscaped trees added to the pond's appeal. Wi-Fi was good. No problem with washing clothes, nice set up. There was 30 and 50 amp available as well as cable TV. Since the park is out of the city the view is great and the road noise minimal. The closest town is 11 miles away in one direction and the next is 14 miles in the opposite direction, however, this is OK because we wanted quiet and that is exactly what we got. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
We stopped here to find our sick dog a vet and ended up staying over Thanksgiving weekend, and sharing a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner for park guests provide by the owners. New sites are large cement pads with plenty of space between RVs. Owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. This hidden gem has large pond with resident friendly geese and ducks that grace the landscape. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This was our first visit to this park. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The information they provide about the local area far exceeds what most other campgrounds provide. It appears as though the park is in continuous improvement. If you stayed here before and didn't like it, come back. Lovely pond, level concrete sites with decks, picnic tables, and lots of space, good utilities, excellent value. Pizza and RV repair if you need it. Wide interior roads and the easiest in/out to the park we have seen in a long time. Extensive book exchange and video lending library. Hope to see expansion of store at some point. This is the only campground we have given a 10 that is not a 'resort'. Small but choice. We were sorry we were just there for an overnight. Will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
There are dirt roads through the park, but concrete pads. The pads were the nicest part of this park. We would give it a higher rating, but the voltage was very high, 130 volts overnight. It's better than voltage which is too low, but still it should be lower. The Wi-Fi was poor. We stayed here overnight only, but would not stay here again due to the high voltage. We also had a very poor meal at nearby Tuck's BBQ, which was recommended by the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
This was a return visit and it was nice to see that restrooms being updated. Enjoyed the nice new private bathroom and shower. I liked that when we called for space, the staff immediately found our 2011 info in their computer and offered us the same site. Good Wi-Fi, excellent cable. I have found very few options between Memphis and Nashville for an easy I-40 overnight, so will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
This rating is based on our experience camping here in a tent. If we had stayed in our RV, the rating would have been higher...probably an 8 or 9. The tent site we were assigned did not have a picnic table, fire ring, or cable TV. The bath house is far from the tent sites...not a problem for us since we never leave home without our porta-pot, but would be a real inconvenience for some. We reviewed this park two years ago, and it appeared that the men's showers still had the same mildewed/moldy shower curtains. The park personnel are friendly, helpful, and very pleasant. The park is visually appealing, with easy access and accommodations for big rigs and multiple slides. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
This park was a rare find. One hundred miles west of Nashville. Easy off and on I 40. In the countryside - so nice and peaceful. Staff very friendly. Rates were excellent. Escorted to site. Lots of information on the town and places to eat and even best diesel prices. Concrete sites level and lots of cable channels. We left and got backed up on an accident On I 40 about 10 mins into our trip! Gas tanker flipped and blocked road for 10 hours. We were towing and did not want to risk damage to our MH to cross a make shift median so we stuck it out! Called back to park to report to defer any others leaving out. They said they would reserve us a spot to come back. At 8pm we were headed back and they were waiting to escort us to our site and they only charged 1/2 price - $14! They rock!!! Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
The lofty ratings for this park are a little baffling. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The facilities are a bit rough though. The sites are narrow and staggered, but they have to be to fit them in a small area. Parking a tow vehicle or a toad can be tricky to keep from blocking the road. The site was cement but the roads are large sparse gravel which is difficult to walk on. Most of the park is long term residents with few spaces available for overnight guests. Our site had a 4' wide strip added to the parking pad as a patio. The road through the park was on the other side of the 4' strip. The new owners are making an effort to revive this park, but it has a way to go. And for my money, it was not a 9 or a 10. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Very nice park with very friendly owner. Easy access and good interior roads. Especially spacious sites because they are staggered. Park on level concrete. Signage is plentiful and clear. Written information given at office tells about local amenities and sights to see...complete with directions. Great place with reasonable rates!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
We don't often find a solid "10" campground at such a reasonable price, but this park is without doubt one of the best we've seen. On check-in the friendly hosts welcomed us to the area with an extensive handout containing restaurant, shopping, and attraction information and maps, gave us their recommendations, and escorted us the the site. The pull-thru site was absolutely level concrete with an attached large wood patio and table, and overlooked the fishing pond. The free cable featured over 100 channels and the Wi-Fi was solid throughout our stay. Clear view to the DirecTV satellite and our Verizon cell and data were strong. Convenient to the Interstate, yet far enough away to be quiet. Although the new owners are still making improvements, this park is already a cut above the norm, and we'll be stopping here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Many inprovements have been made to this park. Friendly staff. Quiet campground. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Spent couple nights while in area, and although not a "destination" location is very nice little stopover. Staff could not be any more accommodating and helpful in any way. Upper area sites all level concrete pads with wood deck areas attached, no road noise although the interstate is about 1.5 miles away. Nice peaceful setting with full hook-ups on all sites seen. Saw staff escorting units to sites long after office hours. Wi-Fi as good as any seen anywhere, cable TV included, rates very reasonable. Only thing keeps from a 9 or 10 is lacks a little shade during middle of day and bathrooms/showers, although clean as can be, are rather old and in need of some updating which appears to have been started. Would definitely stay again if in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
We have stayed at Parkers Crossroads 5 times now, and while we don't usually re-review a campground unless there is a big change, we are making an exception because of the outstanding customer service we received on our most recent visit. The campground continues to be improved; the most recent additions are concrete landing areas and large decks for the upper pull through sites. No more pulling out the portable step for the motorhome entry door. Site escort is one of the most considerate we have encountered. Escort is at a careful speed through the campground. Utilities are pointed out and the escort stays to make sure you are comfortable with them. The view from the upper sites is very nice, lots of grass to walk the dogs, excellent power and water pressure. The campground guide has good detail on the local food and fuel options, including notes about where to find big-rig-friendly truck pumps. Now the reason for this re-review. We somehow managed to forget our water filter and adjustable water pressure regulator when we pulled out, and didn't discover they were missing until hours later. We called the campground to see if they could find the parts and ship them to us at our cost. 3 days later we had our filter and regulator, well packed and shipped with the only cost being the actual shipping charges. We offered to pay for packaging/handling as well since it was our mistake, but they politely refused to charge anything additional. It may seem like a small thing, but for us it was outstanding customer service. We will definitely stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
This CG well serves the purpose of an overnight stopping place. It is not far off I-40, can handle big rigs, has free Wi-Fi that is fairly fast, and ample cable TV. All utilities work well. There is a small pool and a golf driving range on site. VZW 3G was strong. The campground terrain is sloped, but the gravel sites are level. There isn't much room between them, but slides and awnings can be deployed without issue. Because of the narrow interior roads and sloping terrain, it is a bit of a chore getting to a site. You are lead to it by a staff member, so it is manageable. Discounts include Good Sams and active duty military. Customer service is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
I have stayed her several times. The park is VERY clean. They keep improving it and now have several sites with concrete pads and decks. Lots of room to walk dogs. Nice sized pond for fishing. Great owners! I pulled in by myself one time and it was raining. It was a downpour. The owner lead me to the site and asked me if he could hook me up. I said only electric right now. He proceeded to hook up E, S, W, and cable - checking with me to see all worked. If you travel I 40 in TN and need a place - go here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Good overnight park that is close to Jackson (app 25 miles). Different layout on upper level with concrete pads and full hook-ups and WiFi that is good. Great owner that took my wife and I around on golf cart to select site since our first time visit. Pool and nice lake that is catch and release are added bonus. Owner is working to improve park daily. We will return in future travels to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Bathroom/shower under construction. Nice wooden decks at each site. Wouldn't return until shower construction is complete. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Arrived here and met the new owners (bought it 3 years ago.) Very helpful, provided lots of info on the area, and guided us to our site which was a brand new flat concrete site. There are 7 of them on the upper level and more are being poured on the lower level. It is so obvious that they are really trying to make this a nice park. They deserve our support. Free Wi-Fi at 5.5MB download and 3.9 upload. Fabulous. Plans are underway to revamp the bathrooms, etc. Will return here as often as we travel this route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Stopped for a night on our way west. Friendliest and most helpful staff. Owners are great and really nice. Showed us places to eat, local attractions, the works, we were very impressed. Guided to site, staff helped hook up. Unusual! sites are tight and up on the hill are laid out kind of strange, staggered like a diamond. Water pressure as extremely high, I disconnected and went on pump for the night. Everything else great. Would stay here again, but water pressure is concern, I was leaking all over the place with good connections and washers. Definitely would come back just for the owners and staff and deal with the water issue. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Some gravel sites, some with (new?) level cement pads. Somewhat strange layout on cement pad sites, but works fine for one night. Very friendly owner. Dog was able to swim in the pond. Bathrooms and laundry are old, but were clean. Far enough from interstate that there is no road noise. It appears this is a new owner, and they are making improvements. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Very convenient to interstate and the best Wi-Fi we have experienced anywhere. Staff is very friendly and they provide you with a nice packet of information on the campground and the surrounding area (places to eat, get gas, Walmart). Lots of grassy and wooded common areas with gazebos, a large fishing lake, and level spots. The pool is very small, but well maintained and the office has long hours with a nice little store inside. Now for the not-good: Spots are narrow with little grass, roads need re-graveled, playground equipment is marginal, and the bath house is long overdue for a remodel (not dirty, but well worn and a long hike if you are in the upper spots). With a few more upgrades, it could easily work it's way up to a 10 in our book. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This is a nice park for an overnight stop. Everything worked and the site was clean and large. The restrooms were in need of attention but functional. We would stay here again if passing thruough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Would return if in area again.Easy off & on I-40. Park is a work in progress.Pretty wooded surroundings.Internal updates like concrete pads,are ongoing.A few "rough" old RV's are present and one had a barking dog tied outside.Surprised management allows that.Owners/staff very nice and accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
It had been many years since we last stayed at Parkers Crossroads and our last experience was creepy. After a friend had stayed here recently, we decided to try it again and were very glad we did! The concrete pads are very level, good power, nice grass to walk the dogs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The upper sites could use a little more landscaping but they're new so as time goes on it will likely grow in. Note that our GPS thought the location was about 1/2 mile further north on 22, so watch carefully for the campground signs. We would stay here again when needing a campground between Memphis and Nashville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
We stayed at this park because it is close to my childhood home and it allowed me to have easy access to family. We had to travel at the last minute and were able to follow the clear instructions to hook up at 1am. The biggest down side here, is that I think that they like to let the locals use the pool. So it is packed, especially on weekends and holidays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
This was overnight stop on the way to North Carolina. The camp hosts were so nice, gave us a great welcome and provided an escort to the site which was more than big enough for our 55+ foot rig. Great when you do not want to unhook out TOAD. More improvements each year. Some sites will have wooden decks. The park has a pool, a free fishing pond and a driving range. Very fast free Wi-Fi. Access from the interstate was easy but far enough away that you have no road noise. A $14.95 rate is available for a 1 night stay, 30 amp electric, no water or sewer. They say this is for the frugal that might stay a Walmart. History buffs can enjoy the Parkers Crossroads Battlefield and it's self-guided tour or visit the Shiloh Battlefield. This park is about 14 miles north of Lexington, TN. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Stayed here in a 22 footer in a pull through spot. I have stayed here several times over the past couple of years and the park keeps getting better and better as they update and expand. Easy access off the interstate. Park is gravel and I stayed in a gravel spot. Staff member said they did have some concrete pads they just put in on the hill. Connections were new. Cable TV and Wi-Fi where excellent with cable having 60 plus channels. Staff was great! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
This was overnight stop on the way to Texas and was a great choice. The camp hosts were so nice, gave us a great welcome and provided an escort to the site which was more than big enough for our 30 foot rig. Access from the interstate was easy as was the entrance to the site. The bonus was the golf driving range on site. We did not use any of the facilities on site so cannot comment on them. We would use this site again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Good park for an overnite stay but otherwise there is not much going on here. The host were very nice and the sites are concrete slabs. The cable and WIFI was very good. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Pleasant and helpful park personnel. The park shows promise, but is a long way from reaching it's potential. Sites close together...most are pull throughs. Bathrooms/showers were somewhat clean, with mold/mildew on the bottom of two out of three shower curtains...only a little disrepair...small showers and tiny dressing area. We stayed in a camping cabin...were assured it was non-smoking. Even though it contained two no-smoking signs, it reeked of tobacco smoke. We had one of the most unpleasant and restless nights we've had for a long time, and only endured it because the stormy weather made erecting our tent impossible. Be warned: Unless you can stand the stench of stale tobacco smoke, steer clear of the "non-smoking" cabins. You'll be glad you did. Unless we are traveling in our RV or the weather is nice enough for our tent, we will pass this park next time we travel through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
This was an exceptional stay for me! I stayed here for 8 months while working in Jackson, TN. The rate above is based on the monthly "rent". Cannot say enough about the Camp-worker's while I was there! Awesome folks! The owners travel between Nashville and Parker's, however, the on-site managers were great! Always there to take care of any problems or escort RV's to their spots. A ton of work was been done to the place (improvements) while I was there. Shaded spots, concrete pads, gravel pads, etc... Will definitely stay here, again, should I ever work in the Jackson area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This was an excellent campground for an overnight stay on our way to Branson, MO. Close enough to Interstate 40 to be convenient but not so close as to hear the noise. Very friendly staff...very helpful. Would stay here again...hopefully longer the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Don't know how previous reviewer gave a 10 here. Park is in transition, yes. Apparently it was a KOA. Bathrooms are showing age/misuse. Gameroom and laundry need finishing. Semi-permanent workers living here, but all seemed pleasant. Very nice resident managers. OK for an overnight off the interstate, but not a $28 stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Great place! Owners are so nice and helpful. Easy place to get in and out of. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
This was a stop over for us on our way to Gatlinburg. Upon arrival the friendly staff point our children to the catch and release fishing pond. After releasing several nice bass (use night crawlers) the kids fed the resident geese and 1 duck who thinks he is a goose. We then spent some time in the well kept pool. In the later evening our hosts drove around the park handing out popcorn. Everyone loved it!! It is one mile off of the interstate. They have level cement slabs, laundry rooms, pool table and hot showers. The office/gift shop has everything you could need. They have a pavilion with a nice BBQ grill right next to the pond. I wish more parks could have this same down home, welcoming feeling! We wish we had time to stay one more night! Thank you to our hosts for making our stay one that our family will always remember. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
We found this gem and fell in love with the campground. I may be rating it a little high at this point. However, I feel the new owners when done rebuilding will be at a rating of 10. We had new cement pads and a great view of the pond. Plus the Geese and Ducks wander all over and help add a homey feeling. The owners are great. They told us where the local stores were (took me back to my childhood) and places to tour. They made you feel like you were family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Trees and shade depend on which section of the campground you use. The 60-70' pull-throughs have just been redone and have 40' level cement pads. Sites 1-23 have some trees and 1-19 are pull-throughs but if you are long, you will have to unhook. They also have a 1 night rate of $14.95, 30 amp only, no water or sewer and a limit of one night. As they say, "for the Walmarters". Good 3G signal, free Wi-Fi, and we have always had an escort to out site. Sites 29-35 are up on the hill and have great satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
This is a good stop for overnight. Washroom and shower area is old and a little run down. Shower stalls very small. Lots of hot water though. Managers were friendly and helpful. Our site was very steep and I am sure my 5th wheel would have hit my pickup box so I am backing out of pull through site. I would stop here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Easy access from I-40 via a four-lane highway, and although it's a steep climb into the park, it's paved and not a problem. We had an escort to the site, a long (70') pull-through. Interior roads and sites are gravel, and our site was not very level. No trees, a crumbling table, and a fire ring at each site. Free cable TV and good free WiFi. Verizon cell and Aircard worked well. Our coach was lit at night by a large, bright security light adjacent to the pull-through sites. The hosts state that the new owners are putting a great deal of work into the park; it's an old KOA and it needs it. Not a bad stay, but not a memorable one, either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Sites we saw were fairly well maintained. Amenities sound better than they look. Lake was low and not really usable. Pool was small but looked okay. Not full when we stayed yet they parked us right next to another rig when plenty of empty ones were available. I don't know why the staff (of this one or any park) doesn't think when they are assigning spots. Most don't even seem to know what their sites are like. Is far enough off all roads that it was quiet yet close to interstate for convenience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Entrance is steep but paved. We had site #34 which was a long pull through with a nice yard area. They do have WiFi now, 70 cable TV channels. The pool was in use for a birthday party around 2 p.m., and looked like the kids were enjoying themselves. The pool was far enough from our site, we didn't hear any noise. The park is approximately 1 mile from I-40 and there was no noise from it or highway 22. Very good campground and we will return again!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This is an excellent campground. I love the staff and the owners. The bathrooms are nice, pool is nice and the campsite itself was very nice. We had a brand new deck added onto the site so we had a place to grill and sit without sitting in gravel or grass. The campground was very quiet! They also have a nice store on the grounds for quick items you might need. Would highly recommend stopping here and not staying in the campgrounds in Jackson Tennessee or the campground in Yuma, Tennessee which is about 50 miles West. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Lexington and Jackson are the 2 larger towns it is near. I had never heard of "Yuma". Only 1 mile off I-40, Exit 108. New owners are doing a great job. Very friendly. My pull thru site was 60' or longer. Great for overnight stop or for several nights. Near Natchez Trace State Park. McDonald's and several restaurants at this exit. The price I posted includes state sales tax. (28.50 less 10% plus tax = $28.15. They have some cute cabins with A/C. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
This is a good overnight park. There are new owners and the managers are enthusiastic about the owner upgrading the grounds. They are bringing in gravel, revamping the pond, and are going to add cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Looks like an old KOA that needs some work. This campground has just been sold and the new owners are working hard to improve the campground. Wi-Fi and cable in just part of the campground. The sites were level and all gravel. I will come back again just to see what its like after the new owners fix this place up some as they seem like there trying to make things better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
They advertise a driving range: it no longer exists. The place was just a weed pile. The escort is by lawnmower. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Pulled in late for an overnight and was a little worried because there was only one other camper around: a seasonal that looked like it had been there for decades. Office was closed, so we picked the nearest pull-through site, hooked up what we needed, locked up and went to sleep. Took the dog for a walk in the morning and saw that further back in the CG were other campers. There was a really nice pool and two playground areas for the kids. Bathrooms were old, but clean. Might stay here again for an overnight or short stay if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This was a very good stop for an overnight stay from Interstate 40 travel. We have a 40 foot Class A and there are several sites up on a hill that you can pull in and out of easily even with a tow car. You actually take up two smaller sites but the owners are OK with that and just charge for one site. That is why I said it was big rig friendly which was different from some other reviews. It was quiet, clean and very convenient to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Poor layout, trashy looking, badly in need of maintenance, I saw no evidence of 50amp, sites & roads too small for 40ft towing a vehicle - had to unhook to try to get into a site for the night, no assitance offered by staff, staff not knowledgeable, hook ups so old had to use bungee cords to hold the power cord in, stray cats and wild life fighting, mating & raiding trash all night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
Website was very inviting, but when we arrived it was a surprise. This campground looks as if it was a former KOA. The campground was clean, but need some loving tender care. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2005
$24
Campground? More like an RV junkyard. Old trashy trailers permanently set up. Junk cars and RV's on site. Barn with makeshift auto repair shop inside the campground. Don't waste your time with this one unless you just need a place to sleep and don't care what it looks like. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com