224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Four States Fairground RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (870) 773-2941
CGID4590

Four States Fairground RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   3   5   7   6   7   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
About what you would expect from a fairgrounds. We stayed in the area with long term residents so there were some messy sites. The other choice was to stay on the pavement near the buildings. Easy off of I-30 but the road is under construction so there is road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
$20 with Good Sam discount. Major construction on the exit requires you to drive south to then backtrack into the fairgrounds. There are two sections. The long term section is all dirt and dusty with mostly very old campers & such. The overnight parking is on a big paved circle with numbered boxes for power. You cannot get the box unlocked until after 4PM when the help shows up. Or rather was supposed to show up. We waited until 4:30 and called the office only to be told the guy was up at the office and would show up shortly. Once connected we were happy campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$16
This is a great stopover point along I-30. BUT, the bathhouse/restrooms are horrible. No improvement since last Thanksgiving. You have to walk through a muddy lot to get to a dirty unkempt bathhouse in the arena. People are living in the restroom area. I will report to Good Sams and also to the Four States Fairground board. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
We stayed here one night while passing through the area. It is a large fairground and you park on the road beside a power box. The strange part is waiting until 4 PM when the attendant comes on duty to open the power box. Unless you hit a ‘fair’ time you should be able to find a spot and hook everything except your power before the office opens. The park is quiet and while there we had no traffic passing us during the evening. Coming off the interstate the entrance to the park is on the left about 300’ beyond the traffic light. The driveway winds around causing you to question if you have come in the wrong entrance. There are many places to eat around the park requiring limited drive time. We would return if in the area. Some of the folks we met while there had camped there several times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
New 50 amp electric service since I was last here. Over the Air TV available and good 3G wireless service. The park was sold out Friday and Saturday. By Sunday it was only 1/2 full. We have used this CG for overnight stops for 10 years. Good security at night. There is a playground for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
The rates on their website are not current. Rate is $18 per night unless you stay 5 nights or more, then it is $16 per night. The trash cans were full when we got there and overflowing when we left 6 days later. The showers were filthy. Some water spigots need attention as they leak profusely. Rating would be lower but the low cost makes it a better deal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
This is a great stop-over park or if you are doing things in the area as we were, also good. The one thing I would recommend improving is the quality of the bathrooms and shower/house. Lighting was poor, generally dirty condition, but functional. Also the pathway to get there was via a muddy road. Wi-Fi in the circle would be a big plus. I will pass along my comments to the FSFG management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
This park is about the best bargain around for an overnight or no-frills longer stay. It is on the fairgrounds and consists basically of a large wide circular road with RV utility posts and trash receptacles spaced at regular intervals in the middle of the road. Each post can handle an RV parked on either one or both sides. Picking a spot furthest from the nearby freeway can lessen any traffic noise. Free wireless internet access was available when I stayed there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Another thumbs UP for Four States RV Park! Asphalt paved, spacious, water and sewer hook-ups at each site. They accept cash or check only. Good Sams discounted rate: $18.00. $20.00 without per night. 30AMP & 50AMP at each site. There is NO cable TV, we're talking bare bones - which is what I like and clean, which is what I like too! Basically a spacious parking lot, operated by the Kiwanis Club. One of the employees very helpful and courteous - easygoing. Just off I-30 and go south on Hwy. 245 exit south on your left. You have to go south to Arkansas Blvd. exit, then come back north over the over pass and turn north on the access/feeder road. No Wi-Fi! Quiet and serene, with a distant train tracks about 1.5 miles south Union Pacific that sooths you as it passes a couple crossings. A definite winner in Texarkana, Arkansas side. I'll stay here every time, just pull in and pay at your leisure. The hours are from 4 PM to 7 AM on weekdays, and 24-hours attended on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
Stayed one night. It is an adequate facility. No frills, but a good location and I would stay here again. The staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
First time at any Fairground. Very clean, near a nice city park around a lake. I would stay here again, In fact we did a week later. Pretty easy access from I-30. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Good place for an overnight or two. Satellite available in some sites. 50 amp was rather iffy for us, but others didn't have problems. Clean, convenient and level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$14
Much better than spending the night in a big box store parking lot. Trees for people who want them, no trees for the satellite folks. Park on asphalt. Great for 1 or 2 nights if you don't care about any infrastructure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$14
We called for information ahead of time, and left a message. The return call, within an hour, was very helpful and friendly. Access to interstate is good, and easy to find. We parked in a circular fashion around a nicely landscaped (for New Years Eve) park. Got Good Sam discount. Parked near the Ag Learning Center, and found a strong internet signal. It was quiet, and we left the next morning without incident. Found it a good overnight experience and would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$16
We left the Monty here as we drove North to WI for granddaughter's B-Day. The rest rooms left a lot to be desired. The price was right($12 per night as we were staying more than 5 days) and was cheaper than pulling the Monty north and paying for the diesel. The best rest room is right to the left of the office in the cattle barn. We would stay here again to travel north for party. Otherwise no. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$15
Great one night stop. They do have a nice area in the center with trees, grass and picnic tables. Easy in and out if you don't miss the first left turn which just off the I-30 ramp. No sign and we thought it was a service road. We will stay there again. We had a 33' trailer. They have security all night. The Kiwanis Club runs it and the office is open from 4 P.M. to about 8 or 9 A.M. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$14
Our group used two sites for a one night stop. They do have a nice area in the center with trees, grass and picnic tables. Easy in and out if you don't miss the first left turn which just off the I-30 ramp. No sign and we thought it was a service road. We will stay there again. We had a 33' trailer and a 37' fifth wheel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2005
$14
It is rather hard to describe this place. The web site shows pictures. The rv sites were in the middle of the fairgrounds where all the food venders would be located during the fair. The paved rv area was in a circle four driving lanes wide. The hookups were in the middle with two lanes on each side. This made side by side hookups with rvs parked on the two inside lanes, sort of like parallel parking. Some of the electrical boxes didn't look to be in very good repair, so check them before you pick a site. You pay security, which comes in at 4PM and stays until 7AM. This doesn't sound very good, but it was so much better that Sterling Crest (we stayed there once, see reviews) and much less expensive than the KOA. We will stay here again next time we are in Texarkana. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2005
$12
If you don't have a camper with a shower or bathroom you wouldn't want to stay here. No facilities were available during our stay. Just a huge asphalt parking lot with rv spaces. We've been back to Texarkana since our fist stay here and have chosen other campgrounds. This one is okay if you just want a spot to park for the night. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com