223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Field and Stream RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (603) 673-4677
CGID4591

Field and Stream RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   8   8   8   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
We have stayed at the Field and Stream RV Park a couple of dozen times over the last 15 years. In 350,000 miles and 39 years of motor-homing, it is one of our favorite campgrounds. You will never find a more congenial and accommodating owner. Half of the sites around the periphery are occupied by long-term seasonal campers. The open center is easily accessible for us "short-timers". It is a rural site, lovely in the fall, and always a quiet, restful park. The baths and laundry are in a new building. Highly recommended by a LONG time RVer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is a smaller campground nestled in the hills of New Hampshire near Potanipo Pond. Interior roads are gravel. The transient sites are paved pad and patio. Our's was easy to back into but required blocking to level. Site widths were reasonable and you didn't feel like you were camping on top of your neighbor. We experienced no problems with the bugs reported by others, but there is a small creek and standing water adjacent to the park that could be the source under the right conditions. Water pressure was decent at 35psi. Power was a stable 50amp around 117 volts. There is no pool, but Potanipo pond has a public swimming beach located just down the road. The park was clean and reasonably well kept. There are some typical seasonal sites where maintenance is needed to keep it looking sharp. The bath house and laundry facility is new and very clean. The Wi-Fi and cable connections were excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Stayed here for 4 nights in a 40' 5ver. Staff was very friendly, park was incredibly clean and quiet. Easy access to sites which were level and paved. Location is near a public beach as well. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Small campground. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. The family who owns the place take very good care of the place. Not overly large, but adequate. Not a lot to do locally, but within driving distance of many activities. The place has no pool, but the Wi-Fi and cable all worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
As others have noted, this campground is predominantly comprised of senior, mature campers.  And being ones ourselves we felt fairly at home!  With that caveat though, there's not much to actually do once you're here, unless you have mobility beyond the camper.   There is a lake about a mile away for kayaking or canoeing but not for swimming.  It's a quiet place (almost peaceful), the sites are level, the grounds clean and well-groomed and new restrooms and showers are almost finished.  If you like time to yourself to read, perhaps take a little walk or stroll now and then, then this could be a great destination.  We're still in the beginnings of our RV travels (this place was near an extended family gathering) and are sensing that we're not quite ready for RV Park life, but it's a nice environment to come to once in a while.  Thus, our lower rating says as much about where we are in our campground searches, not to cast aspersions.   We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
The biggest asset to this park it it's hosts. The guys that run this park bend over backwards to make sure you have what you need and take the time to get to know you. The physical park is very nice. It is very flat, some of it is shaded and all the facilities work well. This doesn't mean it was perfect. The bugs where a little out of control. I know this is nature, but it was difficult to sit outside without covering yourself with bug spray, burning a candle and running a fan. And even then I was still eaten alive. Also the landscaping was a bit overgrown at the entrance and by the stream. I know it is supposed to be natural looking but it is so overgrown that you can't even really see the stream. The spots can handle long rigs but are a little tighter at the sides than I would like. The Wi-Fi worked well. I work from my rig on the Internet so I need reliable Internet access and was perfectly taken care of here. That being said their filter can be annoying. Images on Facebook don't show up, don't try to shop Dick's Sporting Goods or you will be blocked for pornography and you have to log back in to the network about every two hours. We were here for a month and were very happy. But with a little more attention to a few details this place could move from "great" to "perfect". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This is a great park, one to stay for a while. Pros: the pull through sites are wide and long (some back-ins might be not as wide; Wi-Fi is strong and consistent; cable TV with over 50 channels; grass is in good condition and obviously well tended to; nice owners/mgrs; bathrooms, while dated, look and smell clean; roads in good condition and not dusty; while quite a few seasonals, their sites are clean and the people are friendly, we saw several of them we met 2 years ago who came up and welcomed us back; very, very quiet at night. Cons: I can't figure out why the roads are laid out the way they are, suggest you walk or drive in your toad before pulling into your site. The manager went with us so that we could go the wrong way to better get to our site. That's it. Lots of pros, very few cons. One prior review apparently lowered his/her rating based upon the lack of a pool. No where in their advertisement do they say they have a pool. It is a disservice to the campground and those of us who rely on these ratings to complain about the absence of something they never said that they had in the first place. Review it on the basis of what it has, not what you would like for it to have. Tip: we have developed a checklist for campgrounds. We have it in front of us when we call to make reservation. Many questions are answered by the web site, others have to be asked, i.e., do you have N facing sites (sun on passenger side in the afternoon). Another reason we use this checklist is that you get a feel for the attitude of the manager. I use a combo of Woodall's, RVParkReviews and my questionnaire in deciding whether to book reservations. In 3 years we have had only miss using this technique. This is our second stay here (two weeks this time, three last) and will be back for in a month for another week. Great place and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
This is a very nice small RV park. There are a lot of trees that provide nice shade. The asphalt sites are level and roomy. Cable and Wi-Fi are good and included in the price. The owner is very hands-on and eager to assist his guests. He was constantly updating things while we were there. We planned on staying just over the Memorial Day weekend and ended up staying a month. This is a very comfortable park and in a good location to sight see the surrounding areas. We would definitely stay here again. If you stay here, don't miss breakfast at Parker's Maple Sugar Barn just down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
The $38 rate was with Good Sam Discount. This is a beautiful park. Large pine trees surround and perfume the property. Catch and release fishing available on site so no license is required. Friendly and helpful person at check-in. We highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
We stayed here in October when most parks were closed. Like the other reviewer I too work from the internet but unlike the other reviewer I have my own internet connection that I bring with me. RV park wi-fi's are for entertainment not work. We stayed on site 29 and when my family came to visit they were allowed in and asked to park in front of the barn. All is all it was a good weekend in a very good RV park. I would rate the parks WiFi connection an 8 out of 10.} We stayed here in October when most parks were closed. Like the other reviewer I too work from the internet but unlike the other reviewer I have my own internet connection that I bring with me. RV park wi-fi's are for entertainment not work. We stayed on site 29 and when my family came to visit they were allowed in and asked to park in front of the barn. All is all it was a good weekend in a very good RV park. I would rate the parks WiFi connection an 8 out of 10. The RV park has 54 Sites with about half being paved. There is a pond for fishing and a steam that runs through the park. Most of the seasonal folks were gone but I did get a chance to talk to a few and they were very helpful with information about the local area. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place to go. I would have rated it higher but not all the sites are 50 amp. They are working on it though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Loved the campground and owner always pleasant and helpful. We really loved the lake down the street to kayak in and there's a river off from it that was fantastic to go and meander on. This is one of the nicest campgrounds with well-kept seasonal sites and friendly people. There's also a nice path off from the campground where you can walk down to both the lake and the river to listen, see the birds, and bring your dog for a nice walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Very clean park with nice paved pads. No pool, but showers and toilets are provided. Security gate keeps all but campers out. Management made a visitor to our motorhome park outside and walk in despite many empty sites (plenty of room to park). Internet is VERY unreliable. It times out and you have to struggle to get it authorized again and again. Internet is only suitable for browsing. Many, many sites and services are blocked. We found it useless. Overall very nice park if you don't require good internet. Steer clear if you work in your motorhome/camper on the net. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Nice campground close to Southern New Hampshire cities and within a reasonable distance to Boston (1 hour or so). One highlight is Parkers Maple Barn that's about two miles away where maple syrup is made and meals are served that feature NH maple syrup (go figure). Quite a few seasonal campers in well-kept sites. Playground for kids but no swimming facilities. Very tight camp sites all-around and somewhat inconvenient utility hookups (the sewer on my site had to be held in to avoid separation). Good Wi-Fi and excellent cable TV. Overall, pretty good but the close proximity of sites dropped the overall rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Positives: Nice grounds. Friendly and concerned manager. Convenient to lake down the road. Concrete sites. Clean but outdated bathrooms. Negatives: Very low picnic tables. No fire ring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Very quiet and relaxing campground. Neat and tidy grounds. Our site (24) was very close to RV behind and to our side, within 2 feet. The seasonal sites are very dated. Lots to do in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
We enjoyed our 2+ months here. We are full-time RVers and needed a base from which to visit our children/grandchildren for the summer. Field & Stream was the best location for the money. It was a beautiful, quiet, and pristine park in a wooded setting near Lake Potanipo. The owners were very attentive, helpful and accessible. The seasonal campers were very friendly and their sites well maintained and landscaped. Pull-throughs were large enough for big rigs. Though it caters to the mature RVer, our grand kids visited a couple of times and used the playground and explored the little brook. The owners hosted a Labor Day cookout which we enjoyed. They also have a July 4th cookout. The only reason it doesn't rate a 10 is there was no swimming area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
Campground sites are very nice restroom/showers need cleaning very old and need updating. Campground sites are a 10 restroom and showers are a 3. Showers can not control water temp. If they could fix that would rate it a 9/10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This is a difficult park to rate. Our site was a 10. Others would rate no more than an 8. Overall 9 is a far rating. Lot of seasonal/permanent residents, but their sites were well kept. Lot of trees surrounding the park (could only get 2 or 3 satellites). Good Wi-Fi and TV cable. The bathrooms were small, very old, but clean. If you stand in front of the one sink, and someone opens the door with gusto, you will get hit by the door. Our site was paved and very level. Water pressure was spotty. Two problems: dogs, lots of loud dogs. It seemed like their owners enjoyed hearing them bark. Interior roads were a bit dusty (which translates to mud after a rain) and definitely needed a dose of gravel. Having said this, I would say that this is a very nice, quiet (except for the dogs) campground which served us well for the 10 days we were here. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
If you are looking for a "destination park" catering to families with kids, or if you want a park with lots of programmed activities and packaged entertainment, this isn't the place for you. If you want a clean, safe park in a beautiful area; if you like to be surrounded by cordial, respectful adults; and if you like peace and quiet and can entertain yourself, then you will certainly like this place. There is a security gate restricting entry to campers with a current passcode. The park is well-lighted without being obtrusively bright, so you can see the stars at night. Each site is paved and level, and the park provides jack pads. The sites are roomy and surprisingly private as a result of the carefully planned layout and landscape plantings, and most sites have some shade available. There is a good mix of seasonal and overnight campers. The seasonal sites are well-kept and the seasonal campers are friendly. Dogs are welcome, and dog owners were diligent in cleaning up after their dogs and keeping them quiet and under control. We and our dogs had a great time at this park and we'd definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Our site was a paved, pull through. The park is a little tight for big rigs. It is quiet and small with a lot of seasonals (mostly elderly adults). It is all right for a night or two but not a destination park. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Nice small park. Very big rig friendly in some sites. Has a nice lake with a fountain. On a very quiet street and has a security gate. A few seasonals, but their sites are well kept. Our site was a pull-through...nice and level, paved and the park provided the jack pads. Beautiful area, and only 40 miles north of Boston. We would easily recommend this park to anyone, and would return if we came back this way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
Great place! Overall very clean with level sites. Small park with a few full timers. Quiet place by a stream. Gated with access codes. Great cable and Wi-Fi connection.Friendly staff. I gave it a 9 only because I did not use all the facility. Only place open for us during the April off season and a really pleasant surprise. In fact we stayed a second time on our way back through even though it was a bit out of the way for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
We enjoyed are stay here. The campground is very clean and well maintained. There is ample space between sites and the staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Field and Stream is truly a friendly campground. The owner is outgoing and very helpful; this permeates the campground. Campers have a special opportunity to interact at the annual Fourth of July Pig Roast and the Labor Day Beef Roast sponsored by the owner. Nearby in this lovely, woodsy area of New Hampshire are numerous hiking trails. Local farms offer fresh vegetables and the opportunity to pick your own berries (in season). This is truly a gem of a campground for relaxation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
We have been very pleased with this RV park. It is quiet, but pet friendly. It is tolerant of everyone's critters. It is for mature campers: most are seasonal, but there are a few short timers. Nice mix of friendly folks and pleasant management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is a small and quiet park. They spaces are paved, level and decently spaced. They are canted in such a way that it makes it more private. All the hook ups are well placed and the Wi-Fi is excellent. The owner is a former computer worker. There aren't that many pull thrus and the roads weren't real wide but all were manageable. There were some seasonals but they were well kept. This park wouldn't work all that well for families looking for things to do, but if you want a quiet place to relax this is a good spot. We spent a week and went into Boston. The train stations are not that far. We also went to Lexington and Concord. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This is an adult oriented RV park with mostly big rigs and Florida license tags. Sites are paved and level. Good 50amp electric. Satellite is challenging from most sites due to extremely tall trees, but they have good cable. Lots of grass and a nice stream flowing nearby. Reservations are a must, as the campground remained full during our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
This campground is very clean and well taken care of. The folks you meet along with the owner make for a wonderful experience.We already booked two more times this season but who knows may be more.We were there for the July 4 th fireworks and pig roast and the owners did a amazing job. We were very much sastified and can't say enough. Top ten for us We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Very friendly and clean campground...we had the smallest site, but it was still very nice. The only "down side" was there were no other children - although their website did state that this park is for the mature RV'r. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
We stayed from May-July. Very nice place. The owner and staff are very friendly and very helpful. Grass is kept cut. Wi-Fi worked well from our site and we were probably the farthest from the antennas. Nice hiking just a few miles away. An unpaved rail-to-trail a few miles away. You can canoe or kayak a nice stream and lake that is accessible from the campground. 3 washers, 3 dryers, on-site propane, coded gate, 50 amp power, fire rings, and no screaming kids (except on major holidays). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
This was a very clean campground. Love the asphalt pads. The water, electric, cable, and sewer, all convenient to the site. This is a small campground and nice and flat. It would be great for small children riding bikes. It has a small playground area and a stream. Nice and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The park is very clean with paved sites. It is very quiet, and seasonals are very friendly. It is handy to Nashua with lots of shopping, antique shops, flea markets, and restaurants. I highly recommend it, but reservations well in advance is a must. The owners welcome guests as if they were part of their family and will do all they can to help you out if you should have any problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
We were looking for a park open late in October and in Southern NH. We were greeted by a friendly man which turned out to be the owner. This park is computerized with very good Wi-Fi and Security Gates. Every site has full hookups. The sites are paved, level, with grass and good power and cable TV (more than 50 channels!). There are some seasonals, but all are kept neat and there is a genuine friendly neighborhood feeling. It is apparent. No game room or pool, which was OK by us. Good fishing in the stream. Peaceful and quiet-just like us. If your looking to "party" - this isn't the place! The owners are very friendly and waved "good morning" each day on their daily walks and would take the time to chat. Will come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
The park was OK, but the staff wasn't friendly. Way overburdened with rules because of all the permanent residents. Sites were gravel and level. Best part was Parkers Sugerhouse just down the road. We will find another park on our next visit to the Boston area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$43
We were looking for something close. Very nice and the check in guy was friendly. No store per say so if you need anything you are out of luck. The stream and swimming area was not something I would consider usable. Never been to an RV Park before, reminds you of a trailer park so if you like that kind of thing you are all set. I prefer a campground atmosphere. Would I stay here again, probably in the winter as its close and nice getaway. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Have never rated a CG a 10 but this gets close,, has the best wi-fi free of any place we have been and as a full timer have seen a few. A lot of CG need to take notes on this one for local info. the owner goes way out of way to make you feel like this is the place to be,, is small and some spots are tight to get in -- but has LOTS of shade and grass. Complete quit at night. The restrooms are spotless. This place is for the people that do not need anything but a great book to read and total relaxation. We use this CG for Boston, Salem , Mass and South N.Hamp. area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Very good campground for the quiet at heart. Very friendly staff. Beautiful paved sites for the pull throughs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
We have stayed at this campground for several months both this year and last. The campground is very clean, well kept and has a quiet neighborhood atmosphere. Every one is friendly. Above all, the owners will go way out of their way to assist and ensure that all have an enjoyable experience. They are truly exceptional in this respect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$33
We stayed here for 3 days while visiting family in Massachusetts. We found the sites quite large for this small RV park and the employees very friendly and helpful. The seasonal campers were friendly as well. While the shower houses were dated, they were clean and bright. The campground does have a swimming beach but it was closed because a spring flood washed away most of the sand. The owner said he would have it repaired by Memorial Day weekend. We have already made our reservations for our next trip up this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
This is a very nice, quiet park that is beautiful year round. We come here each fall and enjoy their clean and spacious sites in our 40' motorhome. Our daughter loves the fishing area and playground too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
We use this park twice a year to visit relatives. Staff is very helpful and park is kept clean. They keep adding upgrades (paved sites, etc) so it gets better with each visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
We had been looking for a campground a little closer to home and found this one. Very nice, clean, seasonals were very friendly. The owner went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Suggested things to see and do along with a great local Italian Restaurant. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
While there are several full time and season sites, all are well kept and neat. Very safe and secure rv park. Some fire pits are a little close to the neighboring site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$27
My husband and I (and our cats) really enjoyed this beautiful campground in southern New Hampshire. It is in a very picturesque setting with tall pines, a stream and a swimming area. During our stay all of the fellow campers that we met were very friendly (and quiet). The grounds were always very clean. Furthermore, the staff was very friendly right from the start. The night that we arrived the office was closing at 8:00. We were cutting it close and they told us they'd stay and wait for us. They were always very pleasant and went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. This campground is truly a beautiful, quiet retreat. We very highly recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com