218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Harvest Moon RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 68 user reviews. Phone: (770) 773-7320
CGID4592

Harvest Moon RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   9   9   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very well-kept, with clean and air-conditioned restrooms/showers! Many level, gravel, pull-through sites with 50/30, sewer, and cable. Wi-Fi not very fast but definitely usable. No fires. Great for big rigs or overnighters who don't want to unhitch. We would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
A good place for overnight or 1-2 days. Ease of access and long fairly level gravel sites. Would stay again. Other campground in area but unknown status. Lots of long term stays. campground is neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We only stayed here one night on our drive north, and we were met at the office by a friendly person and free popcorn! The park is close to I-75 but not so close that you hear the traffic. We had a very level long drive-through site. If we were staying for any length of time we would have requested one of their sites in the trees. The only strange thing was that their pool is locked; they want all swimmers to register before using the pool. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We did a quick overnight at Harvest Moon, so I can't say too much about the park. But what I can say is mostly very good. The park is very convenient to I-75 and we had no trouble getting in and out with a 40' coach pulling a toad. We arrived after closing but found site/parking instructions waiting for us in a box outside the office. Our full hookup pull-through site was level and adequate to our needs, and we enjoyed a night of peaceful rest. We didn't use any of the park amenities, nor the cable TV hookup, but did use the Wi-Fi connection and found it to be just fine. If there's a negative to this park at all, it would be that the dog walking area is fairly small. I should also mention that, contrary to what has been reported, this park certainly does accept credit cards. I'll close with a "Thank you" to our cordial and accommodating hosts, and a recommendation that you give Harvest Moon a try when you're in the area of Adairsville, Georgia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Price reflects monthly rate. Nice laid back campground. Well maintained. Friendly and helpful hosts. Free popcorn and laundry! Long level gravel sites for overnighters. We stayed 2 months and got to know the hosts and other campers and all were great neighbors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$34
We stayed here to visit family in Marietta. Convenient location for seeing Atlanta. Friendly staff. Nice open sites with easy in and out. We were surprised and happy to find that the laundry was available for use at no cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
This was a travel through park for us on the way South. Convenient to I-75, which meant highway noise. Owners were very friendly, and the grassy sites were fairly level. Park seemed well maintained,with a nice little camp store. A nice convenient park for travelers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Good overnight stop (or longer). Helpful staff provided popcorn at check-in and a much appreciated escort to our site on a cold, dark, and windy night after a long day on the road. Ninety foot long level, gravel pull-through sites make set-up easy. The park is near I-75 but far enough away that there is no road noise. Cash only, no credit cards. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Pleasant campground with long, level, gravel sites, ample grassed space between sites, two sewer hookups, EZ for big rigs, moderate Wi-Fi. Free popcorn during checkin was appreciated. Some train noise, but no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Level pullthrough. Good Wi-Fi & cable. Quiet at night. Would stay again for overnight stop. Cash only, no credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Always a pleasant experience with no surprises. Friendly staff, free popcorn, good Wi-Fi, good cable, level pull throughs, easy access off I75, no traffic or trains close enough to disturb you, Cracker Barrel and fuel within 1/2 mile, only about an hour from Atlanta. We usually stop spring or winter, but this time the pool was open and was in great shape. These guys know how to manage an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Great park for overnight or a month. We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed wonderful 4th of July BBQ with other campers. Great location for many day trips. Park clean and well maintained. Large pool, nice long sites with gravel, full hookups and restaurants close by. Adairsville has great food @ Adairsville Inn! Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Love this park. Employees are very friendly and the park is well maintained. There is complimentary laundry and you can stop by the office for complimentary popcorn any time during business hours. The 90' pull throughs are very convenient. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Very nice park, just off I-24. Quiet and spacious. Just stayed overnight after long drive, so also agree with others that $35 for pull-through with unneeded full hookups (with 10% GS or FMCA discount) is a lot for a few hours stay. However, it does have free, good WI-FI, cable AND laundry. It could be used as a midway point to visit/tour both Chattanooga and Atlanta areas since it's halfway (about an hour) between both. Staff was friendly (free popcorn) and efficient. Would stay here again overnight if price was lower, or if staying longer than overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Nice park. Easy on and off I-75. Staff nice. Driving to site was easy. The roads were wide but were gravel. All big rig sites were level. The best sites are 10-14, 16-30. The pool was large, clean, and there were tables with umbrellas. There was a game room with a pool table. Outside of the pool was a large communal fire pit. Wi-Fi was free, but we didn't try it.. We would stay here again. Our coach is 45 ft and we pull a truck and we didn't have to unhook. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This was a good RV park for our overnight stop in Georgia. Easy in/out for big rigs. Friendly staff. Our site (#12) was level and had good satellite reception. Our rate included a 10% Good Sam discount. I would have given a higher rating if this had been a Passport America park with their discount. $35 is too much for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Nice park. Long sites, but not very level, no shade on pull-thru's. Cable and Wi-Fi, but connection was spotty. Roads are OK for a Big Rig, but not too wide, and tight turns. OK for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Last chance if heading south. There are few if any quality parks between here and Atlanta. Very well done Mom and POP park and they take great pride in it. It is very clean and extremely well maintained. Electric excellent '124 VAC' we ran all 3 top airs (was 114 degrees out). Sights approach 90 ft with easy turn in and turn outs asphalt roads well done gravel sights. Owners are southern polite. Our 45ft. motor home was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We stopped for an overnight stay on return to Florida. We usually try to stop at Passport America parks for overnights but it was 106 degrees that day an we wanted a nice pool. This park is not a PA park so rate shown is retail with no sewer hook up. The pull through sites were very long but offered no shade. The pool closed at 8:30 pm which was strictly enforced, there were about a dozen of us who would have swam longer if allowed. This park is well maintained with nice clean air conditioned bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This was our second visit to Harvest Moon. We also stayed here a year ago. Very clean well maintained park. Sites are gravel pull-throughs, extremely long with some shade. Shade trees are mainly in the older section which is a little more unlevel. We were in site 21 which we enjoyed very much; level, evening shade, easy in and easy out. Staff was very friendly. Park was relatively quiet even though it is not located that far from the highway. We stayed at Harvest Moon traveling from South Carolina to Kansas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
The nicest park we have stayed at in a long time. Staff very friendly and sites are long pull throughs with complete hook-ups including cable TV and Wi-Fi. They offer free popcorn and laundry. We stay here every time we go through the Atlanta area heading for Florida or Illinois. Conveniently located just off the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
Very nice campground. A personable welcome, attentive to our comfortable stay. The grounds, spaces very well kept. would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
Nice park. The sites are a little narrow but easy to get in and out of. The folks running the park are very nice. We just stay one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
A well maintained campground easy access from I75 and offers flat, no shade sites as well as sites between the trees for the camping feel some prefer. Friendly no hassle environment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
Very nice level campground, with good gravel on each site and good gravel interior roads. Most nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Very convenient to I-75. This is a very well designed campground with many long pull through sites. We have a 45' motorhome and are towing a truck and it was very easy to navigate the interior roads. No tight corners or low branches to contend with. Many of the long pull through sites had 2 dump positions, as ours did. This provides a lot of flexibility in terms of parking the RV and having your toad in front or behind the it and still using a short sewer hose. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
The park was nice, clean, and convenient to the interstate. The Wi-Fi worked fine and the site we used provided satellite viewing. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We stopped here on the way out of Florida. Its close to I-75 and about 60 miles N of Atlanta. Very nice park and location. Big sites and well kept. Everything worked well. The manager/owner was very helpful. Will definitely keep this one in mind when in the area. WiFi was fast and strong. Wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Have used this campground two times now for an overnight stop. You can not beat the price and everything you get in return. Staff is friendly, park is clean. sites are level, pull throughs are easy to get in and out even with TOAD. Easy access to and from I-75. Others should follow in their path, thanks for a pleasant stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
LONG level pull-through sites, (90' in length). Excellent electric, table at every site. Super friendly owner, definitely engaged in his business. Trailer Life and other directories need to reassess this campground. Highly recommend, excellent overnight or weekend campground. Campground is very clean, enjoyed our stay. Good place to walk your pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Easy access off I-75. Nice clean pull through sites. Owner is always friendly and offers free bags of popcorn after a long day of travel or play. All utilities available. The WiFi was good but slow during high evening use. Sites are gravel but in excellent shape. Clean picnic table was provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
Pretty hard to improve on perfection. Very nice campground. It is big rig friendly. Visual appearance of campground is nice. It has very nice management and easy on/off I-75. A nice place for a one night stop or over a long weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Clean, easy access off the highway. Good place to overnight while traveling. Level, gravel pull through sites with cable, sewer, water and electric. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
We've now stayed at this park 5 times while en route to and from Florida. It has consistently been a great overnight stop. We haven't used most of the amenities, as we check-in after 11 and are gone before 7, but we did have occasion to use the bathhouse (the women) for the first time on our last trip and it was quite nice and very clean. Also staff in the office has been great in accommodating our after-hours arrivals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Camped here with my Good Sam Chapter and everyone enjoyed the stay. Sites were easy to access and the hookups were all good. The clubroom was available to the chapter at no charge and had all the needed appliances. Great restaurants available over the weekend. Our Chapter would recommend Harvest Moon to other chapters looking for a place to meet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
The new section is long, level gravel pull through sites. The seasonal section is rather hilly. Free laundry was very much appreciated. Free popcorn, free Wi-Fi. Cable TV. Pool was closed. Code needed for bathhouse and laundry. Grocery close by as well as some restaurants. Dominos delivers - you can order online and track your delivery. A well run campground with easy access and big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This was a great stop over before heading south. Wouldn't mind staying here for extended time. Really clean, easy access, in and out. Worth while to stay in again when in the area. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We spent three days at Harvest Moon and can’t find one negative thing to report. Everything is just the way a well designed and maintained RV resort/campground should be. To go through all of the amenities that this park has would be a waste of time. We rated Harvest Moon a perfect 10 because there are no improvements needed, we will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
Overnight stay on way to FL. Office staff very friendly. Had a pull-thru site very spacious. Very convenient to I-75. Cracker Barrel just down the road as well as other convenient restaurants, gas, etc. Campground very clean and well kept. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
This was a great park and we stayed for two days. It is close to the interstate but far enough away to block any traffic noise. The park seems to be split between an area with trees, and an area without trees. What a great concept that I wish more RV parks would follow. It was cool when we stayed there so the last thing we needed was shade. The lack of trees where we parked also meant that there was no interference for our satellite dish. The site was level and we were parked on gravel with grass between the parking spaces. It had two sewer hook ups which is also nice for our coach's sewer location. The WI-FI worked good, as did the cable. Our pull thru site could handle a rig that was 70' long and the interior roads are wide enough to maneuver a rig that big. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The map given at registration had all of the info for the secure WI-FI, wash room access, etc. All things considered, this park had everything that we needed for a short, or long term stay. We would drive out of our way to stay at any park that provides as much as this park. We plan on staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Overnight visit. Park is split with lots of trees on 'full timers' and no trees on short term stays. The most uneven of any park so far on our venture across the country. We liked this park for its convenience and for a short stay would absolutely stay here again. Staff was very friendly and welcoming,and enjoyed the popcorn after registering. Easy propane fill for either side of coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Highly recommended, and thank you to previous reviewer. We did not need the dump station and opted for a Electric/Water site and were well satisfied. Clean looking dump station is available if needed. We had a really nice pull through, 50 amps, shade tree for the west sun, and picnic table. Really quite, no noise. The park is clearly well managed, clean, nice office with store. Excellent Wi-Fi. Owners were friendly and helpful. We were passing through, but could easily have stayed here a few days to see area attractions. Access to the interstate was excellent as well. FYI: rate was before GS discount or tax. Final amount with tax was $34.07, a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Campground is easy access from I75' Gravel sites which are level and have grass between sites. Management friendly and efficient. 36 cable channels and wireless which worked well. Everything very clean and neat. Ideal for over night or a destination stay. Great place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Very clean campground, not very child friendly. Great place to pull into, hook up and spend the night. The pool wasn't open yet (late May) so can't comment on that. There was no playground for the children, and no shade at all near the sites we were at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
This is a great park. Convent to Rt 75 on and off. The facility is spotless, Wi-Fi is free and the management is very customer oriented with a great sense of humor. Please note that their website listed on "rvparkreviews" has changed. We will be making this our stop-over park when heading north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
Very well maintained and very friendly & helpful staff. They are were in the process of making new picnic tables and cleaning the pool while we were there. Very easy to get to from the highway. Does not have a playground but the sites are a nice size. Newer pull thrus have no shade but in late April it wasn't too hot yet and the sites are fairly level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Very nice. Convenient to I 75, quiet, big pull through spaces. Fee laundry. We would stay again and again and for more than one night too. Highly recommend along with Adairsville Inn for dining. Great southern family style food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
This is a great one night stop north of Atlanta right off I-75. This is our 3rd time staying north of Atlanta and so far it’s the best we have found. It's a quarter mile from the highway so there is no road noise. The newer sites are long and well setup. The check-in was easy and the free popcorn was a big hit with the kids. We will stay here again on our way to Florida. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
This is a great overnight stop, especially for a big rig. We had a pull through site for our 45' motorhome pulling a 25' trailer. Not only did we not have to unhook, we could have fit another vehicle or two on the site with us; it was over 100' long. We didn't use any of the facilities, so I can't comment on them. The owner made an after-hours check in very easy - just call ahead. Some road noise from I-75, but that's the price you pay for easy on/off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
The park is an easy off and on to I-75. The sites are very large and can accommodate any unit including a toad or staying attached to a 5er or trailer if you are just staying for the night. Each site has all of the amenities although the cable was very poor (snowy picture). The bathroom and shower were very clean. The whole campground appeared very clean and well run and the popcorn was a neat feature. It was a nice stop for our trip back home from Florida. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
This is a great one night stop north of Atlanta right off I-75. It's a quarter mile from the highway so no road noise. The newer sites are long enough for us (bus with car trailer) and all gravel. Check-in was fine and the fresh hot popcorn was a nice touch. WiFi worked well. No picnic tables, etc. but a good overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$34
This is a great campground with an excellent staff. Upon checking in, they give you bags of freshly popped popcorn and answer any and all questions you have. This was our first trip in our new fifth-wheel and the staff was accommodating to us newbies! We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$34
If you're looking for something close to downtown Atlanta, it doesn't exist. I travel all around north Atlanta on I-75, GA 400, and I-85 and the RV park choices are limited. Harvest Moon is a great small park right off I-75 with easy in and out. Sites are level, the wifi is great, and the owner is onsite most of the time. Free popcorn and free laundry. Gravel sites, no paved pads, and no picnic tables for the most part. But.. it's quiet, well maintained, well managed, and not overpriced. It's not a "10" park but the best RV park I've found in North Atlanta so far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$27
This is a good campground. There is a friendly staff, level pull through sites which are convenient and easy to get in/out of. It is close to the interstate, but noise is not a problem. We were there for 2 nights. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
This seems to be a popular stop for several one nighters. My husband and I stayed here for 1 month. Very easy to get from off the 75 and nice pull thru's on the bottom level with no trees. The top level has many full time live- ins and shorter spaces with many trees. Nice walking area. The first place we've ever been that offered free laundry. The pool is closed for the season so can't mention if its kept up or not. The owner seems nice and makes sure everything is fine. We would stay here again. If its a holiday I am sure you would want to make reservations here, they do fill up fast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Well run and maintained. Great for an overnight stop. Owner is on site and pays attention. Nice gravel pull-thrus and reasonably level. No need to disconnect your tow unless you want to. Very convenient to Interstate 75 but no road noise. Large pool and well kept. Newer section (north side) is where we stayed. Flat and no trees. Older section has some permanents and is not suitable for larger rigs. Lots of pine trees and hilly. Well stocked store and free popcorn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Very friendly. Nice pull through sites. Not so level. Wifi worked decent. Quiet. We stayed one night on our way out west. Would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
We used this park are a stop over on our way home from Florida. The pull throughs are the largest I have seen. The southern hospitality was nice after being on the road. Free bags of popcorn when you check in is a nice touch. The only thing that was missing was a picnic table on the site. A very clean and quiet park for our stop over. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Chose our own site - needed levelling but open aspect which we like. Cable TV poor with 'grainy' picture and limited channels. Water, electric, sewer all OK. Restrooms old but very clean. We stayed here 3 nights as we couldn't get into next campground any earlier. This campground is OK for overnighting. Computer available for email in Office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Nice park. Sites a bit too open for my taste. Many regular campers there, had dogs that yapped constantly. Shower stalls were dark and dated, but clean. Dryers put out very little heat for your money. Not well advertised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
This is a very clean well managed attractive park conveniently located off I-75, yet quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
Nice place to stop for the night if you're going north or south on I-75. Easy in & out access to pads. Nice man on the desk, very polite and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
This is a really nice campground,we stopped overnight on the way to TN. from Florida.Very friendly owners and personnel. Beautiful sites,pool and surrounding area. Bathroom and showers were great. Would definitely consider spending a few days. Only negative was the fact they need better signing to let people know where they are located. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
Extremely large pull-thrus. Easy park to maneuver in. Staff was very nice. Site was level. We stayed overnight. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
Nice RV park. There are 2 sections, an old section and a new section. The old section has lots of shade, but is very tight. This is where we camped. The new section is an open area with gravel drives and grass strips in between lots. No shade. Management is extremely helpful and friendly. Pool is clean. Showers and restrooms are old, but very clean. Very quiet in the old section. New section may have a little road noise. There’s not a lot to do, besides enjoy the pool. You can do that if you are an adult because there are not a lot of children. We will come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Very nice grounds. Large pull thru's up front but just adequate site in rear. I had to use some lumber under the tires to level up. If you want some shade you have to be in the back. Very nice clean pool and a large clean laundry. The computer room was small but very unique. The girl in the office was great and very helpful with directions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
We camped here two years ago and found the park a great place. We went back in May 06 and they had made a lot of improvement. They added more campsites where it use to be a open field. The sites are large. We camped with some friends and we were on site 11 which is 130 feet long. We were able to put two 34' fifth wheels plus tow vehicles on the site. All the camp personnel were great. We will visit them again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$26
Looking for a great campground in the Atlanta area? or looking to get away from the Atlanta traffic? Harvest Moon RV Park has both. Weve checked all of the RV parks around Atlanta, as we still have our medical providers in Atlanta, after going full-time almost two years ago. Harvest Moon is 55 miles from Buckhead, while other parks are 30 to 35 miles; however, the extra distance is well worth the few extra miles. The park now has 28 new, long, sites; ours was 130 long, with four sewer drops, and two electric boxes. Other new sites are over 80, with most having at least two sewer drops. Voltage is great, as is water pressure; and free WiFi is an added bonus. Wonderful management, and everyone working at the park is very helpful and friendly. Actually, everyone we met at the campground was great. Very easy access from I-75. Restaurants close by, as well as a grocery store and a clean Quik Trip truck stop. Harvest Moon is equal-distant from the Chattanooga Aquarium and the new Atlanta Aquarium. Compare the fish; youll like both aquariums. Compare campgrounds around Atlanta; youll like Harvest Moon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com