206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Creek Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (985) 878-6567
CGID4603

Indian Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
184
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   8   1   3   8   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
I picked the park because they said they had Wi-Fi when I was visiting friends in the area. The Wi-Fi is available in the office and the shower house. It doesn't cover the entire park. This felt like camping in a forest and it was definitely quiet at night. Not all the sites have full hookups. I would not return to the park. We just tracked lots of debris in the trailer and there are other places in the area, I would rather choose. The restrooms were clean but didn't care for the layout. The showers are separate from the changing rooms. This shouldn't discourage you from staying. They definitely have playgrounds for children and loads of cats. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Stayed here mid-October for a "Halloween" weekend with our two children. The campground itself was nicely kept, a variety of different sites to choose from, some tight, some more spacious. We were more in the back area, so we had good space in our site, but could not use the WiFi. No bbq pit, but we brought our own (that could have been bad). Most all sites appeared to be nice and level. There were some areas with permanent campers, but this was not an issue at all. We walked by every site for trick or treating, and the whole park seemed nice enough. The pool area was nice, nothing spectacular, but did have a nice deck and pavilion. Being a special weekend, there were plenty of activities for the kids, and the kids absolutely loved it. I found the staff to be pleasant and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We have camped here several times in the past for different holidays. We love that there are always lots of activities for the children and adults, from crafts and hayrides to karaoke and bingo. It is also family oriented, always tons of families there. We would recommend this park to everyone we know. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
Rustic - tall trees. Level site with good hookups. It appears they have a lot of "seasonal sites" with unoccupied rigs during the week, but that wasn't a problem. It should be noted that the exit is on a different road than the entrance, which can lead to some initial confusion if one tries to retrace his route back to I-55. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
This campground is tucked away in the woods which makes it a very rustic getaway. There are activ- ities planned on most weekends. It has a nice pool, catch-and-release fishing pond, paddle boat rentals, playground, biking trails and more. Not all sites have sewer hookup so be sure to request it if you need it. The "woodsy" atmosphere makes for a relaxing time. There are quite a few permanents in the CG but that wasn't a problem. The roads and sites are gravel and drain good when it rains. Site was very level. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
We camped at this campground for Easter 07. There were many activities planned throughout the weekend, which was nice for the kids, but the campground was in poor condition. Sites were not clearly marked and were in no order. It was difficult to fit a 34' camper between the trees. The awning of the camper next to ours was at the rear of our camper, nearly touching it. We tripped the breaker 3 times the night we arrived. The power needs to be desperately upgraded. It was supposed to be 30 amps, but we could not run the A/C and water heater at the same time. Also, the management staff was very unfriendly. They made us feel like thieves, constantly riding by on their golf cart staring. I will not visit this campground again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
I have camped here one other time pre-Katrina. In fact the trip we just went on was originally sched. for October 2005. The park needs some work and I can't understand why it has not been done. According to a letter I received last year stating that due to the hurricane and the subsequent "living in" of insurance/ evacuee's in the park the Halloween weekend was cancelled.(I received the letter after the date had passed-but I had found out through a friend) They kept my $40.00 deposit and would not issue a refund. So despite the shape of the park we went so we would not loose our money. Now tell me how can good "business" people make such a bad decision. Also the staff is constantly watching every move you make, so why have rules. They act as if you are trying to steal or get over on them. However, I think the worse thing of all is all of the cats they have roaming the park and getting into your garbage and climbing on your trucks. I love animals, but I shouldn't be subjected to this when my dog has to constantly be on a leash. There were a lot of activities and contests, but the winners were mostly "resident" campers. I think this is our last visit to this park. For the price and the fact that we are watched like thieves- it's not worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$33
Easter Weekend. Park in good condition post-Katrina. Some workers still living in park, but kept together and away from Rec Campers. Pool under const. (Re-furbishing)should be finished by now,(6/06). Great staff, activities e.g. karaoke, bingo and DJ. Great family campgnd. Not a plush park, rustic and a 'lived-in' feel. Needs more sewer sites. I will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2006
$20
Had all intentions of staying here until we rode through. This place is a mess. Leaves were everywhere, just waiting on a snake to crawl out. Messy campsites. Old electrical boxes. Campsites are not clearly marked. Junky mobile home with tractors and tractor parts in front of campground. Office had a horrible odor, couldn't wait to get out of there. Would not recommend it at all and we are not hard to please! Would not go back and highly recommend you do not waste your time. Owners have not put any money into this place. The pond was over grown and disgusting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2003
$22
Very friendly family oriented campground. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Owners are friendly, keep their park clean and makes everyone feel welcome. We have camped here many times in the past and will continue camping here in the future. Great for overnight, weekend or a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com