206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunland RV Resorts / Circle RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (619) 440-0040
CGID4613

Sunland RV Resorts / Circle RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   3   7   5   2   9   9   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
We camped here Memorial Weekend. It was full and very busy. Unfortunately, still a little cold for our kids with small kids who also came in a tent. Came for some fishing for the little kids, but no luck off shore. Lots of trees and shade, would have welcomed a little sun. Pit toilets/water nearby, a short walk to the showers/flush toilets. Some trails to walk--next time! Didn't see any rangers coming through camp, but didn't see any issues with all the people here either. Visited the park's Pokanoka’s Café for fish dinner. Was OK. Nice boat rental and store and dock area. Might bring our canoe next time, and bikes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
We stayed here to check out the San Diego area and the Taylor Guitar factory. The lots are level but small. It took us a while to back our 40' motorhome in a site and the nice woman in the office said this was one of their biggest. The utilities worked well and the pool looked nice. There is a lot of road noise from the Interstate and main road. The turns are a little tight and people parking their cars partly in the road makes it tricky to get around. The wi-fi is additional but they do give you 4 hours free. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$64
I gave this park a 3 because I figured there is probably worse. We were so disappointed upon arrival. This park is old and not cared for properly. Spots are tight: slide outs practically touching the coach next to us. No room to put out our chairs. Advertising is misleading. We would not stay here again. Rate is with Good Sam discount. This park is very overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
We stayed here for 2 months. The park is well maintained and clean although there are several older units that detract from the park. Sites are fairly good-sized and level. There is a lot of traffic noise with the 8 freeway right next to the park but you do tend to get used to it. The common areas are nice and well taken care of, the pool was clean and the office has regular hours. There is no place for children to play but they do have a nice dog area. The park is close and convenient to San Diego and surrounding attractions making this park a great place to stay to sight see. It is not a park for those that want a lot of activities. While we were there they had a soup supper scheduled and that was all for two months! The park is mostly filled with permanent residents with a few visiting people sprinkled in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$70
What a disappointment. Advertisements and web site are filled with nothing more than glamor shots. The amenities: Office, pool area, restrooms, laundry, exercise room are all deserving of a 10 rating. I didn't visit the billiard or TV room, but I'm sure they would be nice as well. It ends there. This is an old RV park filled with older RV, and many permanent residents. The park is infested with ants. Traffic noise is loud from I-8 on one side and E. Main St. on the other side. Sites are gravel, some have old looking cemented sections. Ours did not. This was not a park we wanted to bike ride around in, instead we got a couple of DVDs and stayed inside. The park is also too far from the coast to feel any ocean breeze. 2 adults, 1 child, 1 pet cost $60 on line for one night, and then charged another $9 and some change when we arrived for tax. This RV park is more expensive than actually nice parks on the coast. We only stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Called the park using Passport America. When we arrived, the receptionist did not let us stay since we were not completely self contained, no bathroom. Drove 30 miles out of way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
Very friendly and helpful office staff, we don't own pets, but this is a very pet friendly park with ample Pet Bag dispensers. Normal I-8 traffic noises during day hours, but it quiets at night and was no problem. We would leave early each day and return later evenings and have not enjoyed the facilities, but did walk through and found everything neat and clean. Public transportation is directly outside the park entrance; $5 day pass took us everywhere. Smaller and more convenient size picnic tables at most sites, easy in and out access at this park, we have no complaints and will return to this RV park when visiting San Diego area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$44
The office staff was GREAT!! They were friendly, helpful and knowledgable of the area. Kudos to the grounds keepers! Park has exceptionally clean restrooms. You can tell that the staff takes pride in their work. Pet friendly was a plus for us, staff even gave them treats upon arrival. (Not expected at all, but a very nice gesture!) Pool area was not over run with children and the spa was a perfect way to end the day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$26
We had a "luxury" spot that was in the back of the campground. It was extremely difficult to navigate the narrow roads and back into this spot. The spot for the RV is gravel and uneven. We were able to open slides but not the awning. The concrete pad/patio had to be used to park the truck (and we had to fold the mirrors in to even get it on the pad next to the fifth wheel). The site was unkept, dirty, concrete cracked and stained. It seems a majority of the people are residents, and there are a lot of old, terrible RV's and campers. The office was efficient in making the reservation but pretty inefficient on check-in. Laundry required card which we weren't told about on registration (though I asked about the laundry specifically). Wash was $2.50, I did see. We did not use the pool or "spa" which was about 2 feet round. This also does not appear to be a very good area, safety wise, and we felt there was not security in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We enjoyed this park fairly well. We loved having access to a pool and recreation building. It was a bit noisy at night for my wife, but it didn't bother me. Park was clean enough and well maintained. Price was fairly high for this time of year, but I guess that's California living. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
I really like the park. I did not have any problems with my immediate neighbors. A lot of residents are very welcoming. The general manager is EXCELLENT! The 'new' men's restroom is very nice, except the showers do have scum build up. As well as no mats as you exit the showers. The women's restroom is another story. There is mold build up in the corners. As well as soap scum in the showers. There were times when I did enter the showers and there was trash left over from some other resident. But besides that the park is good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$48
This park is nice enough, but only spent one night here as the noise from the highway kept me and my wife up all night. Too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$41
This RV resort has great facilities. It has a pool and spa both clean and well maintained. It has a great TV room with state of the art TV and a 2 full pool tables in another rec room. The staff were friendly and helpful too. There are a few negatives - they have an ant problem and ants are everywhere both inside and outside the RV. It is expensive for where you are which is right under the freeway but it is San Diego. The other negative we found is that you only get 4 hours of free internet - for the price Wi-Fi should be free. Overall reasonable for a few days stay - nice shady sites also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
We stayed at this campground for a number of months. The entire time we were there, the men's bathroom was "under construction." Never was there any work done on it. It has been torn up, and never finished, so there is one shower stall unusable, leaving only two. The pool and hot tub area are nice, and kept clean by the very nice and efficient maintenance staff. The hot tub does need relining, since someone has chipped large chunks off of it, and carved a swastika in it. I believe this is because the park has lowered it's standards as far as the kind of people it will allow in. They have a very nice billiards and TV room upstairs, and a well equipped weight room downstairs. There is a certain amount of noise from Interstate 8 right behind the park, but it isn't bad. Overall, the park is pretty quiet. The office staff is very pleasant and helpful, and they do their job very well. In particular, a young lady named Summer is right there when you need anything, and does a great job of keeping the place running smoothly. Not to mention always having a smile ready for you. The manager, however, let's just say he isn't a "people person." Very rude, full of himself, not interested in customer satisfaction in any way. If this individual were replaced, I would give the park a "9" instead of a "7." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
A good location for seeing San Diego area. A quiet & clean park with lots of long-term residents, a few older trailers but all sites are well maintained. Spaces are close together and some sites are pretty tight. Office is only open 8-5 but night registration is available. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. There is a bit of an ant problem, it's addressed in the park guide. We paid Passport America price for 3 nights, and would return. (800) 422-1835 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$44
This park is very quiet and safe. It is primarily occupied by young, working full timers who keep their sites tidy and are very respectful and friendly to guests. There is a nice dog run and the cable TV is excellent with several HD channels. I gave the park a 7, because it is overpriced. There are resorts in San Diego proper that are quite a bit less with nicer amenities. Nor do they offer off-season rates. While I enjoyed staying here, I was put off by being charged more than the park is worth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$29
Excellent, clean campground but expensive, we paid Passport America price (50%). Fenced area for pets. Noisy, backs on I-8 but easy to get to. Nice pool & spa. Shopping close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2005
$29
Since Sunland RV resorts took over the Circle RV, it has gone down hill. New office help, not friendly, maintanence people blow dirt into your coach with the leaf blowers (hope you don't have a health problem), because management does not care. Dogs are allowed to do their business in the streets or spaces, just what everybody wants to walk in, and their rates have more than doubled. Dogs will cost you an extra $30.00 per month each. They have ants, ants, ants, plus lots of noise from I-8 right behind the park. Well: you get the picture. Once a nice little park, now a over priced wan-a-be resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com