206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Paradise Lake RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (229) 386-8854
CGID4614

Paradise Lake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   8   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
Whilst somewhat rustic, and with little in the way of amenities, this park is fine for anyone who is self sufficient as most rigs are these days. The hosts are very helpful and the sites are large grassy level sites. All are pull through. The "roads" are just wheel tracks and somewhat bumpy, but as long as you take it slowly it is not a huge problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
Pull through site with full hook up on level grass. Very large site, with 30 amp electric. They do have a few 50 amp sites for an additional fee of $2. per night. Roads are dirt/sand that are deeply rutted. This is a small park with about 35 sites. Laundry: There is one washer and dryer, in a very dated, rest room building. Dog friendly: Yes with lots of room to walk a dog. Amenities: A small washroom and laundry is all. Located about 8 miles off I-75 along Route 82. Summary: This is a small no frills RV park. It is a member of Passport America. The rate w/PA was $12.00 a night. Very friendly owner and camp host. There are about 6-7 permanent residents and two were very cluttered and take away from the whole park. Bonus: About 30 small lakes not far from campground. Also the town of Tifton and the Agrirama center at the GA Museum of Agriculture and Historic Village. There is a restored village with many working exhibits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$14
This is a no frills campground. We where there for 5 nights and the only transient except for one night. There are about 15 old permanent trailers. Most are in fair condition. Most are kept OK. The owner and host are very very friendly. The sites are big for a private park. Long and level pull throughs. The park is very clean and well kept. Great fishing about 2 miles away. Some road noise. We stayed here with Passport America. Our rate was $14. for 50 amp. The sand gnats or no-see-ums were very bad. If this park had amenities like WiFi, a pool, etc, we would rate it a 8 or 9. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$12
Very large roomy sites on grass (70'x60'). Friendly owner and manager willing to help. We stayed under Passport America and when unforeseen circumstances forced us to stay longer than planned, they allowed us to stay at the PA prices. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$12
Rate is Passport America. Overnighted one night on our way north. Nothing much has changed since the older reviews below. There is quite a bit of highway noise, and it looks like most rigs other than ours are long-term residents. There is an on-site RV service and repair facility which we didn't check out. All in all, nice place to stop but nothing spectacular. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$10
Grounds are spotless. Staff and Owner are very polite, friendly and efficient. The Park is less than two miles from one of the most unique fishing, hiking, hunting and tent camping, State of Georgia facility, I have ever visited. The Long Leaf Pine trees are very pretty. They are located so as to not shed onto your RV but offer shade in many places. My wife and I have had our RV's in 49 states and all over Canada and we will return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
We have stayed at Paradise Lake 4 times in the past 3 years. The Campground in on GA route 82 and easy in and out. The owner and Host are very friendly people. They bend over backwards to make your stay comfortable. No shade and about 7 miles from Tifton, GA. The country atmosphere is lost when you leave the park. All of the convenience stores are non-American and you think you are in another country. Gas however was the cheapest we had see all year. $2.38 a gallon. It took three weeks for the prices in Florida to come down anywhere near that. Being next to a busy highway, Makes the noise level a little distracting. Nice place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2005
$20
Grassy sites were so level we didn't need to level out. Privately owned, owners very friendly, has on site camp hosts. Located 8 miles east of I-75 on 82 E. We just happened on it driving by and would highly recommend it as an overnight or longer term stay. Discounts available if a member of Passport America or AAA. Lots of trees, but doesn't look as if it will be well shaded even in warmer weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com