220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Hominy Valley RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (252) 205-2772
CGID4615

Hominy Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   3   8   8   9   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
Basic RV park, no frills. Elect/water/sewer/cable. Sites are near to level, crushed rock. Some road noise, but not an issue. Passport GPS listing was 7/10 of a mile too far Nov 15th, 2012. If you miss the entrance there are places to turn around 1.2 miles south. Hwy 151 not recommended for entrance to Blue Ridge Parkway for large RV's and trucks. Steep/very curvy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Stayed here in the hot weeks of July. No amenities at all. Must be self-contained. Campground was easy to get to (right after the elementary school), but if you pass it up, find someplace to turn around right away, as this road eventually leads to the parkway. Going past the RV park, the road is narrow, twisty and dangerous if you are longer than 20' and if you are towing anything. It is about five miles from the major highways. Sites are fair but not large. Grass was not mowed while we were here. Park is clean and sites all medium to large stone. No campfire rings available. Some long-term units but no seasonals. Views are beautiful. As you travel to the campground, Mt Pisgah is straight ahead (hence the name of the road). Many stores within 10 minutes away but nothing close except a gas/convenient store. Nice place to stay to see the beautiful area in and surrounding Asheville. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This park is set in a rural area about 10 miles from downtown Asheville. It is one of the least expensive in the area and is convenient to all the sights in the area. It has 6 sites but only 5 have water, sewer, and power. The 6th site just has power. It is about 75' off Hwy 151 and road noise is a bit of a problem, but is mostly local traffic going up and down the road. The sites are gravel and fairly level; we had to add 3" to level out. There are no showers, restrooms, or club house. Satellite reception, but no working cable TV. This is a place to hook up, that is well kept, with clean power and good water. Make sure you call ahead to see if they have room. They only take cash or checks and it's on the honor system. We'd be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
This campground is in an excellent location. $17 per night for full-hookups with cable is a real bargain in this area. If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$22
For an overnight this place would be fine. It is more of a rest area on the side of the road. The area is level gravel, with sewer & electric, 30 & 50amp. There was to be water, but I didn't see any hookup. A mail box is provided to leave your check for payment as there is no one present, nor an office of any sort. With a 31ft 5'er, my truck was sticking into the drive area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
This is a very small campground nestled in Hominy Valley up against a hillside and Highway 151. There are five gravel full hookup sites and one electric only overflow site. There is no camp host. There is a mailbox with camping information and self addressed stamped envelopes to pay for your site. We have been here almost a month now and often this place is full. I highly recommend calling for reservations in advance. Although Hwy 151 is only about one hundred feet from the campground, the traffic noise is not a problem at night. The camp is located about 8 miles from Asheville NC, and about 10 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. The fall colors here were fantastic. There is a dog walk and a small walkway up the back of the camp to a viewing platform. There are no restrooms, pool, laundry or Wi-Fi onsite. They do offer monthly and Passport America discounts. If you looking for a campground to spend the night or see the Asheville area, I highly recommend this one. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$17
This is an excellent park to explore the Asheville area. It is a small park so call ahead for sure. No facilities at this location but they have a full hook-up. Only 5 or 6 sites. We stayed here because our daughter lives in the area and the price is great compared to some of the other parks around Asheville. A previous reviewer complained about the curve in the road at the entrance. You have to be careful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
We found this park easily with the Passport America directions. Very clean and very well maintained. It's a roadside park on a state highway with moderate traffic until after about 9 PM, then it became very quiet. It's a self check in and you just leave payment in an envelope. The owner came by and we had a very friendly conversation with him. We don't understand the negative comments made on another post because we thought this park was great and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$17
Park is very neat, clean and safe. We stay here 2 times a year, for $17 per night with cable TV, you can't beat it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
This is a parking lot on a curve on a busy street. There were 6 sites and that's all. No bathrooms and no other features other than those listed. If my sister didn't live but 2 miles away I wouldn't use this place. Be careful if you use this place because if you miss it there aren't many places to turn around in the mountains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
I gave this park a 10 even though it is quite different from commercial RV parks. The owner is an RV'r and built this cute little park. It is right off a highway in a quiet area not far from Asheville. We used this park as a home base while we visited the area. All the sites are level and have full hookups with 50 amps. Very well designed with solar lights at each site. Nice landscaping and easy access for big rigs. You pay on the honor system. Just leave a cheque in the mailbox. Postage [paid envelopes are provided. Large commercial campgrounds could learn something by visiting this cute little spot. WE will be returning! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
Even if there are only 5 sites at this campground, the scenery was just beautiful. We were there at the height of the fall foliage season and the mountains from our site were so colorful. The best part, we were only about 5 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway and about 15 miles from Asheville. The drive on Highway 151 from the campground to the Blue Ridge was beautiful. I would recommend this campground highly to anyone visiting in Candler, North Carolina. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$15
Just a rock parking lot, but cheap. Located about 10 miles southwest of Asheville. Good power and water but some traffic noise since you are only 50 feet from road and in middle of "good ole boy" country where all the trucks have loud mufflers. Good overnight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$15
Centrally located for easy access to all of Asheville area. No baths or showers , just clean full hookup sites with privacy. Self check in and out. Passport America member and WIT member. Around $300 for entire mo. Would stay again. Back in spaces only, very spacious. Just call the phone # on the sign and they will tell you what space to take or take a space and then call the #. Owners live across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com