206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Georgia RV Park (formerly Country Boys RV Park) was rated 5 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (706) 335-5535
CGID4618

Georgia RV Park (formerly Country Boys RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   5   7   8   7   4   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Female manager is older and does not like children. Witnessed her scream at a little girl for singing while she was walking. Very mean to children that rode their bikes. Not at all family friendly. Im a grandparent and would not tolerate my grandchildren being treated as if they should not be seen or heard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
If you just need an overnight stop with electricity, water and sewer then this park will do. They advertise Wi-Fi and cable, but AFTER we checked in we were told that Wi-Fi and cable don't always work at all sites. The following day, we listened to another camper complain that they had no cable or Wi-Fi and the excuses were entertaining, but not believable. It is a very old park in declining condition and the owners are not doing maintenance. The bathrooms are usable. Not terrible, but our elbows touched both sides of the shower walls. Very small and cramped and we had to search stalls for one that had a functioning shower head. Would only stay here again in a pinch. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Lots of trouble contacting the office. Office staff didn't know much, such as "I don't know nothing about Wi-Fi or any of that stuff." The interior roads are in horrible shape. That being said, we were in a long pull-thru with clear view for satellite, and all utilities worked well. Sites are VERY close together. Would stay again if necessary, but would not go out of our way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Used this campground for an over nighter and it was good for this. Sites where not level, but not to bad, they are close together. Grounds are clean and kept up. Bathroom was clean, but dated. Did not use pool, but it looked crystal clear. Would say again if it was for an over night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This RV park has changed it's name to "Georgia RV Park" same phone number and location. We pulled in today for a 1 night stop on our way to Atlanta. we got a nice wide and long full hookup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We were here to visit family in nearby Statham. Older campground with tight spaces but it worked for our needs nicely. Office ladies were very nice and helpful. We stayed in Site 64 in "the field" area where all the spaces are 50 amps. We have a 42' with Wingard satellite on top. This space allowed our system to pick up signals with no problem (need clear southern exposure). Very close to busy area off I-85 but far enough away to not be bothered by noise, very quiet and peaceful. We will definitely stay here again when visiting in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This park advertises cable, but did not work. We parked next to someone residing in the park and was told cable does not work. I checked with office and he said try different channels. We ended up with one channel only. They also advertise Internet. We are three spaces away and Internet does not work. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Friendly and accommodating staff. Easy access well away from the Interstate. Extra long (91') pull through site with ample width. A really lovely setting with large play area and open fields. The sign at the entrance said "Georgia RV Park" but the GPS confirmed it to be Country Boys. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$13
This park was our very first experience at RV'ing, let alone full time RV'ing and we really enjoyed our time here. The grounds are very expansive and they have three different areas to choose from for your preference. There is a large open field with no tree coverage, there is a center island with some nice old growth trees between the sites, and there is an upper field that lets you back up to the tree line for some shade. We stayed during the colder months so we didn't have access to the pool, but the pool area looks nicely kept and it is a good size pool with a deep end (salt water). The bathrooms were clean and the laundry room was sufficient for the park size. We have four large dogs with us and they were welcome in the park, and we had plenty of room to walk in two huge grass fields, and cut in paths. The staff were just the nicest people to deal with in the office and the only reason we have moved on from this site is because it was too far from my husband's work to be convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We have stayed at this campground several times. We have enjoyed our stays. Nothing fancy, but quiet sites and close to Interstate 85, shopping, and Athens (23 miles). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is the worst RV park in our experience, and we will never stay there again. Some of the long-term tenants are loud and selfish, and the owner doesn't seem to care. This is a low-end park that does not deserve to be successful. It is the kind of place that can give RV parks a bad reputation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Well worn is an understatement. Our site was narrow, uneven and weedy. The site we were assigned was already occupied. The lady at check in was pleasant, seemed to be trying to run the park with no help. She told the gentleman checking in ahead of us that she couldn't guarantee that the cable would work. She told us that she didn't expect the wifi to work. Neither did. The next morning the sewage overflowed when trying to dump our tanks, but there was nobody on duty to report it to. Would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
A long past its prime former KOA. The park has a worn and unkept look to it. It does does have a swimming pool, or at least a rectangular concrete hole in the ground that has some dark colored fluid in it. Our pull thru was very narrow. Step out the door of the coach and you had to be careful not to step on the sewer hose of the the RV in the next site. The site was pretty level and the hook-ups were good. There may be a few sites that would be OK if you needed to stay in the area for a period of time. Otherwise it is a place to park with hook-ups for a night. The selection on I-85 between Atlanda and South Carolina close to the interstate is rather slim. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$13
Easy access, well organized for overnight with pull through. Staff very friendly, rest rooms clean but very old. Cable TV available but poor reception due to poor setup. Laundry was filthy and had not been wiped down for a very long time. Only 3 washers and 1 dryer. Grounds very messy with leaves, branches and blown around garbage. We stayed over 3 weeks and would not stay again for an extended length of time again. Our rate was based on a monthly discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
This is a well-worn, former KOA. Internet was a bit weak. Park had an odd collection of affable, if rough, locals, living here full-time. Showers were hot (I needed AC) but usable. OK for an overnight stop, with Wal-Mart located about a mile away: on your way from the interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Old KOA campground. Office is not open on Sunday, must go to site #8 to find our reservation, the lady was friendly. Would only stay here out of necessity. Fortunately our bath facilities were self contained. No other campground in vicinity of the Tanger outlets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This campground is OK for a night or two. We are on the way to NC and needed a place to stay. Wi-Fi is offered, but the signal is weak. The 50 amp worked good and the cable TV as well. The grounds could use a little clean-up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We had made reservations for a site that met our needs but received a call 3 days before we arrived stating that they had given that site to another customer and after 15 minutes of looking for a site, they assigned us a spot that ended up being a 30 amp. Upon arrival we hooked up to that spot and it caused the breaker to blow. Reset the breaker and it blew again. The next site we moved to was listed as 50 amp however there was an electrical problem and we were not receiving 50 amps, and therefore, had no a/c (88 degrees). The 3rd site did have 50 amps and cable TV;- however, that was 5 hours later. This was the worst camping experience we have ever had. The pool is not open, there are no activities, most sites have no picnic tables nor a fire ring. Their advertisement is very deceiving. Beware. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
Campground is one of the few in this area..makes a good overnight stop. A little run down, my guess is it once was a KOA...sites are very close together. Bathrooms clean but need refurbishing. Pool permanently closed. Staff in office very pleasant. Very quiet, no road noise. We will stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
This campground is a great stop over point along I-85 at Commerce. We were traveling on a holiday weekend and were able to stay with no reservations at a very reasonable rate. The campground is 2 miles from the highway and the access road is also an easy drive. Commerce offers gas, restaurants, stores, and entertainment. Very few of the sites are shaded, but the sites are level and can accommodate big rig RVs with tow vehicles. The pool was closed during our stay, but there is a large covered pavillion next to a playgroud and open grassy field. We enjoyed the peacefulness of our stay: no highway noise and a quiet campground. This campground is a great stopover point if you are headed to Orlando or if you are headed to the North Carolina mountains. We will use this campground as a stopover point again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
My mother taught me if I don't have anything nice to say ... say nothing! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
We camped here 5 nights, choosing this campground from the campground directory. We were disappointed as we expected Wi-Fi, picnic table on site as well as fire ring. We had no TV other than our antenna. All was listed in the directory. Regardless of our disappointment, we enjoyed our stay in this area, will probably not return to this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
Positives: Close to the interstate, but far enough away to be quiet. Very friendly and pleasant staff. Easy entry/exit. Negatives: Very tight between camp sites. Not enough room to put out canopy. Lots of landscaping needed. No WiFi available. Cable access appears to be from a satellite feed, and just a couple channels. We used this park for a quick overnight stay on our way south, and it served that purpose quite well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
Very secluded and quiet. The pool was very clean. Restrooms were not immaculate but passable. The area could have used some landscaping work. Very quiet and casual setting. I agree there are many permanent people there which was a turn-off. Close to the outlet malls, Wal-Mart and local huge flea market. If you are looking for a place that is quiet, laid back with a pool this is your place. Nothing fancy just affordable and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2005
$22
This parks Electrical power is poor. You cannot run a regular Microwave on the 30 amp sites. They have several Satellite TV channels but the picture quality is poor and the volume is set too low. They cater to a lot of local workers (several who seem to have been there a LONG time, like years) and who like to start their trucks at 5:00 AM even on Saturdays and Sundays. The managers act like they can barely tolerate you and wish you had stayed some where else. You have barely enough room to open your awning on the 30 amps sites. Would be OK place to grab a few hours sleep, but the local Wally World would probably be quieter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com