214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Outdoor Living RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (479) 968-7705
CGID4622

Outdoor Living RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   6   7   7   6   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
The employees were outstanding and found everything to our liking. Did not check out laundry or bathrooms, we are self contained. Easy access and hookups. Site big enough for MH and toad. Extended one nite and will stay here again on our way back to AZ. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Found this park on our GPS. Was perfect for our overnight stop. The manager was extremely helpful. The park seems to have a lot of permanent residents. The RV sites were very tight. This looks more like a long term living park than a RV park, but they did have a few open spaces for transients. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We stayed here two nights. Much improved since our last visit. Apparently under new management who are taking steps to improve the park overall. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Quiet and easy off/on to interstate 40. Level gravel sites with decent space between RVs in the pull-through sites. Staff cordial. Great selection of cable channels. Bathrooms need remodeling and toilet was soiled. Showers finished in drab concrete, so it was difficult to tell if clean or not. Still recommend for an overnight pull-through. Park located in a dry county (Welcome to Arkansas!), so if you like 'happy hour', come prepared. Cracker Barrel restaurant nearby across interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
If your traveling east or west on I-40 and need a place for the night then this is a good spot. The park is clean with long level gravel sites, most of which are pull-through. Great 50amp electric. Didn't hook up to water or sewer so can't comment. We didn't visit the area so don't know what activities they have other than probably water related since a huge lake, Lake Dardanell, is nearby. The listed rate is for Good Sam and might be a bit overpriced. If you visit their website and use the listed address to plug into your GPS you'll end up about a mile south of I-40 instead of about a mile north of I-40 where you need to be. The correct address for this park is 10 Outdoor Ct., Russellville, AR not the Lakefront Dr address. All in all we would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
We needed our tow bar repaired, used the Outdoor Living service center down the road from the campground. We needed to overnight, our site was a pull through which was long and level. We did not hook up our water hose, the connection is very unusual and difficult to access!!! They need to change that. The bath house was adequate: cinder block walls and concrete floors, old but clean. The electric and cable TV were excellent, Wi-Fi was ok. Very suitable for an overnight, do yourself a favor, and use your fresh water tank. Some road noise, but not a problem. We would return. Fair price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
This is a good overnight stop off of I-40. There was a lot of highway noise in the afternoon, but it was not bad at night. We used the wi-fi with no problems. It had been raining for a few days and there was a lot of standing water around, but not in the sites. There are no trees or shade. Dog run is a strip by a fence, but we walked ours behind the storage units. Staff was very friendly. Only problem I had was hooking up and disconnecting from the water spiket. It's below ground and I had to kneel down, use both hands and man handle the hose to get it to work; not fun in the rain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$27
We stayed here as simple overnight guests - but had to replace an alternator on the truck so stayed an extra day. The staff was very friendly and live next to the office. The camp and restrooms were clean and very usable. Once we left the campgrounds we stopped by their Sales/Service department to get our water heater looked at (it didn't seem to be working correctly). They immediately went out to the RV showed me what the problem was and refused to take payment!! I would highly recommend anyone traveling through the Russellville area that is in need of RV servicing to give Outdoor Living (directly off I-40) a shot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Wi-Fi didn't work. Was told it didn't work with Vista Windows. Cable lower channels, which is where the main network channels are, was fuzzy. Thought price per night was high for park appearance. Small gravel lots. Surprised that this is a Good Sam location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Very nice park for an overnight stop. It is not a destination. Although they have wifi it was not working correctly, and they had no concept as to what they should do. Park is noisy from trucks on I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Easy access to and from I-40. Friendly staff. Laundry room adequate. Definitely better than some overnight places we've been but wouldn't want to stay there for an extended period of time as sites aren't that wide. We thought a bit pricey for what it had to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
The Outdoor Living Center RV Park is located just off I-40 in Russellville, Arkansas. Pros: It is very close to the Interstate for a one night stop over. The staff were friendly and helpful. The sites are pull-throughs and easy to maneuver into. Laundry facilities are available although we did not inspect them. We highly recommend the associated Outdoor Living Center RV Dealership, located a mile or so away on the other side of the Interstate. We were very pleased with their service on our Newmar Dutch Star. Cons: A busy highway passes in front and the Interstate is close by. Thus there is a fair amount of traffic noise. The sites are gravel and very close together. The water connections are below ground in a water meter type box. There was a heavy rain the night we stayed. The next morning it was obvious the water box had flooded since my hose connection and pressure regulator were covered in a thin muddy film We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Campground is an older one. Sites are a bit narrow, but the staff is friendly, and they have the best cable of all our stays . Many channels to choose from and clear connections. This is a perfect overnight stopover, or a place where you can stay for a short visit. It is quiet, and convenient to just about everything in the area. Convenient to the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
Well maintained park with friendly excellent staff. Sites are close together, but considering the park was designed prior to 'big rigs' and multiple slides it is close to the Interstate and provides a comfortable overnight experience. We actually stayed a 2nd night, and would stay again should the opportunity arise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
Great overnight stop. Excellent cable and WiFi! Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
Good location, but too narrow for a rig with slides. Although we could keep our toad hooked up, our driver's side slide covered 1/2 the neighbor's picnic table. I apologized, but could not pull any further to the right or I would be on the grass (a park no-no). Nice folks run it, and it backs up to woods, through which is a lake, but the shoreline is so badly littered that it is dangerous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$26
Easy access from I-40, very friendly welcome. This is a small, older privately-owned park with gravel roads & fairly level gravel sites. Sites are full hook-up 50 amp, back-in & pull-through, and free WiFi. Most of the sites seemed long enough to accommodate the “big boys” and their toads and we had sufficient length to fit our supercab, 1-ton dually and 37.5’ fifth wheel. However, these are the narrowest commercial RV park sites we’ve ever experienced in all our 20 some-odd years on the road. (pull-throughs are 18’ wide, back-in’s are 20’ wide). The sites are so narrow that …. (how narrow are they?) … our neighbor’s picnic table sat immediately beneath our bedroom slide out and over our sewer hook up – not a petty picture! Thankfully, we were here in the off-season and had no neighbors during our 8-day stay. If we had had a neighbor with slides deployed, using our awning would have been a pipe-dream. Picnic tables are not provided at all sites, which is a mixed blessing, considering the circumstances. There are lovely trees by the office, common room and bordering the lake-side of the park, but there is very sparse landscaping among the actual campsites - a scruffy strip of grass separates each site and there are a meager few scrawny trees here and there. The laundry is adequate, the showers & restrooms, although apparently clean, are a bit on the spooky side – -with a small, dark corner-shower draped with a cheery vinyl curtain. A small gas heater gurgles busily on the wall. The very large common room is nicely appointed with a small kitchen and tables & chairs. There is quite a bit of “low-traffic rumble” both from nearby I-40 and SR 7, one of the main surface streets that runs right by the front of the campground. At times, the noise is consistent & grating – lots of big construction vehicles and heavy dump trucks back & forth starting early and ending late. The park is on the shores of Lake Dardanelle although there is no access to the lake from the park – a thick swampy bramble separates the campers from the water’s edge. There is a municipal boat launch just up the road a bit from the park. This small, privately-owned park is in a nice community. There is a Super Wal-Mart, Krogers and several small, neighborhood markets within a 20-mile radius. There are lots of interesting things to do, as well as a huge lake to explore. Getting around is easy, mostly accessed from one of four exits on I-40. [By the way, if you happen to be approaching this area from the east on I-40, be sure and stop at the Arkansas Visitor’s Center at about milepost 3. You’ll find just about everything you ever wanted to know about the state from a friendly knowledgeable host – free coffee, of course.] The on-site park managers are very friendly & helpful. While we were there, they were having a hard time keeping the WiFi going – it was excellent about 90% of the time, then it would simply not work at all. They sincerely apologized and tried diligently to keep the signal on – with success most of the time. [Some of their equipment was probably older and not designed for the capacity of folks that use it.] This place is jammed in the summer – reservations are a must!! This park is “good enough” – definitely not a destination park, but the rate is reasonable for this popular area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$12
This is a no frills campground. We stayed here a month, and while there aren't any frills, they do allow mail. The atmosphere is relaxed and calm. It is clean, and quiet. The management is friendly, and helpful. We would return to this campground if we are in the area again. Cable TV is good. Lots of stations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$22
Nice, clean park. Truly "Big-Rig Friendly" with internet satellite view to the S/W. No frills, however we certainly will stay here again. We are fulltimers and look for this kind of overnight park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
We stayed two weeks because the truck broke down. The staff made us feel 100% welcome and went out of their way to help out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2004
$20
This is a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com