206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Devil's Lake State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (541) 994-2002
CGID4624

Devil's Lake State Park

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   8   8   8   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Love this spot, walking distance to the ocean and town, yet very secluded with nature trails. Plenty of shade and privacy between sites. We'll return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Had a great time at this park, very clean and quiet. not far to the beach and lake. Very friendly staff and I would recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$23
Pretty park but didn't see any pull-through sites. No Wi-Fi. Not sure about the TV hookup. Very shady. Lake within walking distance. Very rural feeling for being in a city the size of Lincoln City. Great price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
We stayed for 3 nights in this park and it was a pleasure. Nice, tiled restrooms - and they were clean! The sites are paved but somewhat narrow. With a slide out you have to watch the power pedestal and the pavement. Off the pavement on one side and you are not going to be level. The hookups worked fine and Virgin mobile worked to our satisfaction too. Some sites are too short for bigger RV's. We had to search a bit for a spot for our 35' 5th-wheel, however no problem for getting in and out. Short walk to lake and info center and even into downtown and the waterfront. We will definitely stay here again next time we are around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
Great value. Great location. Short walk to lake (and boat dock). Short walk to information center. Paved sites. Showers were hot and nice. FCFS - can only book for one night at a time. Reservations are accepted. Most sites were level and large enough for slides. Full hook ups - $23. Recycling available. Big rigs will find it tight and only a few sites will be suitable. The tow vehicle would not likely fit into the site with a big rig. Our car would not fit (we have a 34 ft Class A). We could not back into some of the large enough sites because of trees and a narrow access road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
The family and I had a great time at this park. The dock is within walking distance, the restrooms are very clean, and the staff is friendly. Each RV pad is an asphalt strip with a picnic table and a fire/grill pit. The brush is maintained to provide privacy. We will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We stayed here in a small rig. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had no reservation. Access to the beach is close. We found this location to be damp and a bit muddy, but it has been a wet summer. There are short hiking trails and access to the boat dock. A solid place to stay on the Oregon coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Nice campground with nice amenities, friendly staff. Got in without a reservation and stayed for one night and enjoyed this park and Lincoln City. Cable TV was a bonus as was the short walk to beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
We have stayed here several times when we couldn't get into one our favorite places. This is a place uses as a last resort for us. Not our favorite place. Tough to get level. Very wet, damp and dark more often than not. Slight road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Nice park, especially for the price. Some of the sites were flooded when we were there, but was still a great stay. Easy walk to the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
This is a lovely campground for a stop over or for visiting surrounding area. The showers could do to be updated but they were clean and there was plenty of hot water. We really enjoyed our one night stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
We have enjoyed this park many times over the years. We feel Oregon state parks are among the best we have camped in. Paved sites with greenery in between sites for privacy. Path to the Lake. Across Hwy 101 from ocean. Walk to shops and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
Very pretty park, easy access from Hwy. Sites are treed and quite level but not that large. Our 38' Class A filled the driveway, and additional parking for tow vehicles is scarce. Definitely a park we'll return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
Devils Lake is tucked along Highway 101 in the middle of Lincoln City. In November it is a wet campground, with A loop nearly always closed by now - but if you can get a spot, and they are hard to come by, do visit. Part of the world class Oregon Park system, Devil's Lake is no exception. The park features a lakefront dock, a connecting boardwalk through nearby wetlands connecting to a rustic kayak and small boat launch. Walk a bit further to oft visited D River state park at the Pacific ocean. Our stay was puctuated by high winds, making the ocean a spectacular show. The park provided cable and full hook-ups were very welcome due to the heavy rains - and the sheltered nature of this park becomes very apparent when the ocean winds reach gale force. This is a great park from a people standpoint this time of year, as most are shopping or enjoying a show at the nearby tribal facility. Tehy only come in at night, and are quiet after dark. For small children the smaller loops, lake and ocean walking access, and the interesting plants all make for a memorable and non-commercial time. We come back to this park again and again, and make new memories every time. The restrooms are older, and the showers are limited to B-loop - so you will be treking if you need that facility. Everything is Oregon State Parks clean and quiet, with enthusiastic Rangers and volunteer hosts. You can't beat an Oregon State Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
Most sites were muddy and had some standing water in them. This is a great location and a decent campground. Think this campground is worth going to only if it has not been raining for a bit to give it time to dry out. Sites not very level. Good plant growth between most campsites giving you some privacy even though sites are somewhat close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2005
$18
This is one of our favorite parks and I'm surprised it was not listed earlier. It is virtually downtown Lincoln City but a rural-campground feeling. The winter rate was only $18 which included cable TV. We were here during a winter storm but felt well protected from the wind in this little cove by Devil's lake. Many of the sites were floods with 2-4" of water but we easily found one that wasn't and knew it would not get worse since it had been raining hard before our arrival. Unfortunately for the state park system but fortunate for us, very few other campers were parked here. We checked the other RV parks in Lincoln City but preferred this park for its privacy, grass, trail to the lake, quiet, dark (no flood lights through the skylight at night), price and feeling of safety during the storm. I can highly recommend...could not give the park a "10" because it lacked WIFI and did not have a pool or laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com