217692 User submitted reviews online!!
East Shore RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 81 user reviews. Phone: (909) 599-8355
CGID463

East Shore RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   9   10   10   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$55
We had a great spot overlooking the Puddingstone Reservoir. Very scenic and relaxing. The location of this park makes you think you are out of the city when in fact you are just minutes away. The staff was courteous and helpful, and the facilities were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$49
Mixed comments on this park. Good: Sites were large, paved with concrete patios, had grass in between, some with nice views (we had one), staff was friendly, nice little store/market, good utilities. Had a pool but we did not use it. Not so good: Roads a bit narrow but manageable. Many sites were eyesores occupied by what appeared to be full timers with everything but the kitchen sink piled up outside. Not all loops were created equal...we would have left if we had been assigned to some of them. Bathrooms were old, in dire need of upgrade and not maintained in a clean state. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$56
Pro’s: -Sites are large with a lot of green grass in between, and very well maintained -Beautiful views of the lake of surrounding mountains, we stayed at site C32 which was splended. -The pool is a plus for kids. Con’s: -We could not utilize our fire ring as we had a cliff site which does not permit any type of fires. Would have been nice to be warned beforehand. -Alot of full timers here, and some do not bother to take care of their sites/rigs. -The pool was was a bit to small for amount of sites at this campground. -No WiFi -Could not book site online which is unheard-of these days of technology. Had to call and figure out what sites were available, then called back again once we decided which dates/site we wanted. Very inconvenient! Overall: Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$56
A beautiful park located on Puddingstone Lake. East Shore RV Park is clean, spaces are very large, and lots of room between you and your neighbors, especially in the B Section. We stayed in B172, and had a gorgeous view of the lake, with sunsets that were awesome! Strong 50 amp power, and excellent water pressure. Lawns are green and well manicured. Two pools, one for families, and one adult pool were clean and very nice. Roads are nicely paved and maintained. Store and laundry were well stocked and maintained. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$56
This is definitely the best spot in LA. We were in the C section and the views of the reservoir and mountains were great. There are a lot of seasonal and permanent sites here, but they saved the best lots for the transients. The adjacent park is beautiful and has swimming and a water park (if it were summer). We definitely will come back here when coming to the LA area. Full hookups and easy back in sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$45
Driving through LA in a rig is a challenge any time of day. Camping in LA is a bigger challenge. We were pleasantly surprised by this park in the middle of LA. Sites are large and the views are spectacular as the RV Park sits on a hill overlooking a reservoir near Pasadena. Bathrooms are clean; we did not use the pool. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$48
Rate includes a Good Sam discount. Great spot in busy LA area. Sites are paved, back in and pull through. We had an easy back-in site in the lower section, but there are quite a few sites that are very small and tricky to get into. Beautiful park, swimming, fishing, nice spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$48
Large campground with wide, paved sites and grass between each site. Great location on a hilltop overlooking several cities to the north together with the San Bernardino National Forest. Generally quite, although depending on the winds,you can hear the landing/take-offs from a local non-commercial airport. Cable reception not the best. We were surprised that there were no "events",, particularly over the Christmas holidays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
Just stayed here for 3 nights. Clean, well run park with nice amenities. I would have given the park 10 points but it lacks Wi-Fi. Stayed here on a Sunday-Wednesday stay with a coupon (available on their website) so buy 2 nights and get one night free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$50
This is a gorgeous park -- full of lush green lawns and trees. The A loop is more well traveled and noisier than other loops. The lake view side has a lot of permanent RVs, but they're very nicely kept. There is no real Wi-Fi here. They don't have Wi-Fi in this expensive 5-star park, for some reason. They advertise as having it in the laundry room, but it doesn't work. They have a free laptop and ports in the office. (That's very out-of-date and surprising for such an otherwise great park.) They're very security-conscious, with a "guard" at the gate. Guests are quiet early in the evening. I've been here before and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Great park!! Would have given it a 10 if it had Wi-Fi. Excellent park for exploring the LA area, yet set up high over a reservoir so it has a quiet rural feel. Sites are all paved with green space and trees. Some loops are better than others, but didn't see anything bad. Quite a few permanent residents, but everything is maintained very well. This park will accommodate any size rig. This would be the only place we stayed in the LA area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
This is a year round resort park that is well maintained with friendly staff . It is conveniently located about 3/4 miles off CA-10 on a small hill overlooking Puddingstone Lake. The WiFi is only available at the office and laundry. At night, you do have to be aware of numerous skunks who roam the park after hours. We have camped here several times and have enjoyed our stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$51
We have always loved ESRV... It is an absolutely fantastic setting and very natural area. We have always loved the peace and quiet here at night but this stay changed our feeling about "Their Rules" They have a rule which clearly states that quiet hours are 10pm to 7am every night. Persons not cooperating with these quiet hours will be asked to leave the property. Great! Well, at 1:00am, we were awoken by a Diesel Pusher motorhome pulled up beside our motorcoach. We were fast asleep and the coach fixed that! The arriving party moved garbage cans, just about took out our vehicle and just barely made it into their site... it took 15 minutes for the parking process to end. Following that, setup was another 15 minutes... slamming doors, talking and other noises at 1:30am! The next morning we left and went to the office... I mentioned all of this at hich point the office staff said "Well, the people that came in, had a reservation for that site... They were entirled to come in and occupy that site" I mentioned the quiet hours and felt that they were not adhered to in this case. The woman at the desk rudely responded "They had paid for their site and were entitled to occupy the site... What would you do if you had paid for the site"? I said it was extremely inappropriate to bring in a Diesel Pusher that late at night... that it was very inconsiderate of the campers who were asleep in the park... to have to tolerate this noise during "quiet hours". My words meant nothing. Why come into an RV park and park in the dark while waking everyone. Not cool at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$47
+ 7 asphalt pull through; sites are wide with lots of grass between sites and on play areas, making for a nice walking area. -3 Downside: We stayed here twice on this trip, to and from home. The first pull through was level side-to-side, but front noticeably low, so that leveling blocks were needed. Plus on that weekend, noise from dragsters was loud but fortunately only for about 3 seconds per drag. On the second weekend, a different pull through was so unlevel side-to-side, three layers of leveling blocks were needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$58
My wife and I really like this park if you get the right sites. The C lots sites that overlook the water are very probably the best in the park. This place is has mostly full timers, but grounds are kept very nice, and people are friendly. There are skunks that come out every evening, and they seem to know they run the place. Our friends dog found out first hand how fun a skunk encounter can be. (Well actually we found out how much fun dealing with skunked dog can be.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$58
This is a huge RV park. The Wi-Fi advertised is only if you want to sit in the office and use the office Wi-Fi. The park is also under the flight pattern of a nearby airport so you get rather loud airplane engine noise at the RV site. The one complaint that ticked me off was the store sold me a 4 day old paper and when I brought it back, the manager told me it was the customer's responsibility to look at the date of the paper. I asked if they regularly sell 4 day old papers and she said yes. She gave me a refund, but she had a horrible, condescending attitude. We will never shop in that store again, and probably look for another RV park to stay in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
I would have rated this park higher, except for our location. We were there with a group and got the lower campground. The site was on level concrete, but very close to your neighbor with monthly sites near us. Some of the monthly sites were very junky. If you stay here, get the upper sites on the hill; you can stay 2 weeks without moving and the scenery is very good overlooking the valley. The park staff is very friendly and courteous. The laundry room is large and very clean and all machines work. We did not use the showers or restrooms. We used our own Wi-Fi, but it is available from the park. Access to the park is easy off of I-10. We will stay here again in the future, but will stay in the upper level sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$44
This was our second time staying at this park. It's very scenic! The view can't be beat. I also really appreciate them staying a few extra minutes to get us propane. The bathrooms are pretty dank; honestly. Our spot was pretty sloped, but we still like this park. Nice wide spaces for visitors, with the best views over the reservoir. The location isn't bad, either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40+
A very well kept park with nice views. Bathroom and showers a 5 out of 10. Guess we are accustom to better. Our situation was over our planned stay we will have moved six times over a total period of 8 weeks. In addition our bikes where stolen right from under the coach. According to the camp ranger, this happens quite a bit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$54
The park is one of the nicest we know about. We stayed on the bluff overlooking the lake. Fabulous view. Showers and bathrooms are numerous and very well maintained. Hookups are excellent. LA area has a full range of CATV channels. Well maintained lawns around sites. Only possible negative is that most California parks are relatively expensive and crowded. This one is relatively expensive but worth it. Who would believe that such beautiful sites are in the LA basin. We would stay here any time in LA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This was our second visit here, so we opted for a hilltop site in the A loop. As it was a last minute trip, I called Friday morning and found that a spot had opened up. It didn’t have much of a view, but it had enough room for our trailer, truck and car. The pool isn’t heated and it’s very chlorinated, but it was good enough for a quick swim for the kid. Saw lots of bunnies and several skunks. We fared better against the ants this time. We’ll go back, but will plan better to get a better view site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
We enjoy this RV park and have stayed as monthly residents in the past. It is best not to stay in section "F" down near the lakefront on weekends or holidays. The parties can get noisy and out of control. There are skunks everywhere so keep pets leashed. Choose sections B or C for the best view of the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$50
Overall, a very nice park in a good location. We had a back-in site in the B loop with good views of the lake, nearby airfield, and, on a clear day, downtown L.A. Very quiet at night (did hear the coyotes a couple of times). There was good spacing between the sites in our area; other areas seemed to have the sites closer together. I guess the restrooms/showers were clean enough but old and showing wear-and-tear. Lacking amenities such as paper towel dispensers, air dryers, and stools for the shower cubicles. Cable system had no sports channels or PBS channel. Several of the sites, including ours, had the utilities in the center of the site. Lacking an extension cord, we couldn't back all the way in and take advantage of the maximum length of the site. Surveying the park, we noticed some of the sites were like ours, others had the utilities at the rear of the site. Considering everything, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$44
Stayed here two nights awaiting the Good Sam Pasadena Samboree. I'd have given this place an 11 out of 10 if they had Wi-Fi at the site. This CG is made up of several loops, some on top of a mountain and some down in the valley by Puddingstone Lake. Sites are roomy grass between is more than generous, amenities in the CG are plentiful, both for kids and adults. The view from my site (115) was great. I would definitely repeat here if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$57
Beautiful, wide site. Plenty of space to walk dogs. $3 a night per dog extra and no Wi-Fi except in office and laundry. Many permanent residents, but sites are clean and there are no very old rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$65
Our first stay in our own trailer. We got a site right on the lake and enjoyed the view and location. We saw random skunks quite often at night and tons of bunnies at the upper sites. Yes, there are many full-timers with clutter. Their clutter didn’t bother us. We didn’t use the restrooms, but checked them out for reference and were not impressed. We paid for two nights and got one night free. Unfortunately, the ants found the marshmallows I foolishly left open in a cabinet. We lost the ant battle and went home a day early. It’s a great local getaway and we’d like to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$49
Fantastic RV park in the middle of a major metropolitan city! The views overlooking Puddingstone Lake are great, there are sites that provide lake shore access for fishing, multiple swimming pools, and there is green grass throughout the entire site. The lake alternates days between PWC and power boats. If you’re an early bird this is a good lake to take a boat with a trolling motor and go fishing before curfew is lifted. If you camp down near the lake shore, be aware that the group day use area is right across the lake from your site. Sometimes they get noisy during the day, but as there isn’t any camping allowed there, it gets quiet once again at night. Brackett Airfield is next to the park and some of the student pilots seem to fly low and slow while practicing touch-and-go maneuvers. I like airplanes so this doesn’t bother me at all. You can hear the highway, but just barely. The views of the city and the sunsets from the ridge overlooking the lake are great and canceled out any highway noise concerns we had. There are many full-time residents here who are friendly and are willing to help you out if needed. The skunks are funny and while they tend to leave you alone, a curious family pet may get sprayed if they get too close. Watch out right after sunset and keep an eye on your pets. It would be nice if people would keep the lids on the trash cans to prevent the skunks from raiding the contents, but alas this inconsiderate camper problem is just about everywhere you go. Full hookups. Cable TV with plenty of channels but quite frankly, we spent most of our time outside enjoying the views and chatting with neighbors. We will definitely return and will most likely make this our “home” campground for weekend and/or short getaways. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
This is a great, destination resort park in the LA area. It has grassy areas, shade trees, kids playgrounds, horseshoes, lake activities, an excellent market with DVD rentals, and a swimming pool. It's very close to two major freeways, but the park is so large that you don't hear any road noise and you feel like you're in the countryside. If you want to venture out to LA, while it's in the NE section of town, you can take I-10 to LA and Santa Monica or the 210 to Pasadena, along with freeways to other parts of town, making it a good base in LA. If not, this park makes for an excellent destination and getaway. This park was so impressive it make it to our list of favorites, and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
This is a nice RV park just a few minutes from Raging Waters in San Dimas. It is well kept with a friendly staff to help you. The only thing to beware of is the family of skunks that live in the campground area. They are very shy and will do everything to avoid you but they know when the campers BBQ and they will raid the trash for leftovers. If you have a dog just be aware that right before sundown the little critters will be roaming. Overall a nice park and we will come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
Great park to hold a group outing. The Golden Bears RV Club had 10 rigs and the park management went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable. Didn't use the Pool or Rest Rooms but did have the use of the club house. Great view of the a joining lake and couldn't of had better weather. Although it does get hot during the summer months. Lots of skunks roam through the park in the evening so keep your pets in a safe place. We would have another outing here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$48
This is probably the most beautiful park we've stayed at in 7+ weeks of RVing across the US. The view from our site is amazing. Hookups are all fine and site is not level, but is wide and long and paved. Bathrooms are a bit primitive (state park-ish) but fine. The reception was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. BUT: be warned, wireless is in the Office area only. We probably wouldn't have chosen this campground if we'd known that. I'm glad we did now, but be prepared for no wireless at your site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$43
We stayed here for 4 days and had a great time. We did encounter a few skunks at night, but had no real problems. A few bikes seemed to be missing after Saturday night, so security could be a little more alert as they drive through. We definitely would return. It's a very clean and well maintained park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$50
We really enjoyed camping at this campground. It had nice wide fully paved spaces. Most were pretty level. Lots of green grass and trees. We were in spots B181 and B182. The view was GORGEOUS! And there was a fire pit and picnic tables between the two sites. Not every site had a picnic table or fire pit. Neither one of our sites had a picnic table. Also, if you are in the pull throughs starting with 182 - hope you don't need to go anywhere. The road begins at site 182 and there is no way to get through if someone is camped in 182. You will have to go the wrong way down the road to get to your site. You can bring your own fire pit or you can use one of the shared fire pits. We did not use the pool (although we did see people go to it almost all day) and I did not use the bathrooms so I cannot comment on those. If you have kids, the playground isn't all that. It's basically a metal slide and a bunch of swings. The one BIG downside to this campground is the skunks. And because of the skunks I will not go back. We saw at least two roaming around. And one night, one of the skunks was in our campsite looking for food and dumped the trash can over. I'm really not looking to be sprayed. Except for the skunk issue we LOVED this campground. If they were to fix that problem, I would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$52
We stayed at the park during the LA County fair as the KOA site next to fairground was full. We arrived late (Office 7-7pm) and the guard said pull in the spot and pay in AM. spot was a nice pull through. We pulled in and hooked up fine. In AM we did not have a picnic table so we had to carry one from an unused site. The campground had fishing so we went off fishing. No luck though. The locals said there are big fish but they were not biting this time of year. The lake is a hike from the B section. We took a shortcut down the hill which cut the hiking time by half. This is a big park and hills on it so harder for the kids to bike around if they do not have gears on bikes. The market was right up the road from B and had good prices and most things you need. Folks at the desk were friendly and helpful. We took a cab from the park to the Fairplex. $6.00 each way. Not bad. The fair was great. There was a kids playground, basketball hoops, horseshoes and volleyball. We did not use any of this. Look functional but a little older. We did not see skunks or other animals so the kids were disappointed about that. All the other reviewers said they were there and did the front desk. We brought with us a ultrasonic skunk machine but did not use it. There was lots of green around the RV's but nothing blocking you seeing your neighbor. There were a lot of permanent residents there as well but they did not seems an issue or problem. Overall a nice experience. We went with 2 kids, and bikes as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
I camped here a few years ago and really liked this park, but not so much now. They have way more permanent people that live in the campground than campers. I wish they would put all the live-in people in the same loop and leave the rest for the campers. And the skunk problem there is getting out of control. When you pay to camp, but have to go inside of your trailer earlier because there are so many skunks running around, it really takes away from the experience. Our dog got sprayed and so did the underneath of our trailer. The air conditioning was going, so the skunk smell got inside of our vents. It's been days later and the trailer still smells of skunk. If they want people to camp there, they should re-locate or get rid of some of that skunk population. There are so many young children that play there, they shouldn't have to worry about getting sprayed. And because so many people live there full time, it's hard to get a prime spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
As a last hurrah before my kids go back to school, we decided on a whim to give this park a try. I based this decision on all the positive reviews it has received. The positives: has lots of grassy areas between sites, somewhat level sites and fair cable TV channels. The not so good: not every site has a picnic table and firepit, has very limited WiFi, dirty bathrooms, and a constant sewer stench. We camped in site B170. Unknown to me at the time of booking, this site sits right next to a sewer pump. A call to the front desk and a visit from the ranger informed us of this fact. Didn't like his attitude about this, as he compared it to the local skunks, and also said "well you'll know not to take this site next time." Great customer relations, highly doubt we'll ever return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
I have stayed here a number of times. I like it because it is an oasis away from the hustle of east Los Angeles. When we recently stayed here it was 90% full. Wi-Fi not at our site. Verizon service marginal. Used satellite for Internet. Oh yeah, watch out for the skunks. Our dog got sprayed right next to our coach and it was a stinking problem for quite a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
We stayed in this park for one month. It is in a beautiful location over looking the Puddingstone Reservoir. There are multi levels in the park, going from the top of the ridge to the reservoir. The park is green in this desert area, with the assistance of an underground sprinkler system. The downside is that your RV gets sprayed and the California sun bakes spots into the finish. Therefore, you should dry off the RV before the sun damages the finish. There is a small problem with skunks, which are numerous. You hear people at night clapping their hands to frighten the skunks. We simply watched our step in the evening. One problem we found in the 'B' area. There are 6-7 sites where the voltage drops frequently. This was explained to me by a maintenance man. We asked to be moved because we could not run our A/C. The SurgGuard on our coach would trip every five minutes. Management was helpful and moved us to an alternate site. There is a busy small aircraft airport on the east side of the park. It can be noisy, but I enjoyed watching the planes take off! One caution. The cable TV system in the park has three Showtime channels that, on occasion, show semi-adult movies. We were shocked to see this in a family-oriented park. The 'F' word also seems to be the word of choice on these channels. Even with the small issues we encountered, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
We had been traveling from San Francisco and it was so darn hot and we were tired. I accidentally found this RV park on the GPS and we decided to give it a try. How beautiful! And cool weather. It was like a breath of fresh air (literally). The park is very well kept, with lots of lawn and the lake. My only negative was the maintenance people start early to mow and do the upkeep. I know they have to do it sometime, so it's not really a negative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
We stayed here twice as our half way stopping point from Arizona to Carmel. The first time we got a pull through in the A section. We could see the lake in the distance and wondered what the lower section is like so we booked a water front site in the lower F section on our return trip. How beautiful. There is grass and trees everywhere and the lake is just breathtaking. Sitting out on our lawn chairs in front of the lake, people and friendly ducks came by for a visit. All the fire pits were lit up at night by other RVers. We would love to stay here again when passing through this part of California. I gave this a 9 because the restrooms looked something like ones you would find in a public park with no doors, no hand soap and strange looking mirrors. Also, the airport is quite busy with all the small aircraft flying right over us. Overall, this park is absolutely beautiful and highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$51
We stayed here with our RV Club and had gorgeous lake view sites. The restrooms were clean and the park well maintained. The check-in was fast and efficient. The staff was friendly. We understand there was a pool, but we did not use it as we figured it would be very crowded on this 100 degree plus weekend. I really enjoyed this place, but would not recommend coming in the middle of summer unless you love the heat. There is an afternoon breeze every day, but it still didn't cool things off until 8 p.m. We did see the ranger making his rounds every night and the staff taking care of the grounds. There were also people coming around offering to wash and wax RV's for a reasonable price. Two of our members took advantage of this and seemed pleased. At night the skunks and bunnies came out and were plentiful. They didn't seem at all afraid of humans and came very close to us when we were sitting out. We also heard coyotes in the distance. There is a $3.00 night charge per dog. There were no dog runs on the property and no open greenbelts for walking dogs. I would definitely come back, but not in the middle of summer. We booked our sites one year in advance. The view sites are wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$49
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Our favorite spots are high up above the lake where we spend our early evenings enjoying the setting sun behind the hills. There is that magic moment when the sky lights up just before nightfall and the reflection on the lake is breathtaking. Every campsite is wide with full hookups. There is well kept grass everywhere and the park is very well maintained. If there's any downside it's that Brackett airport is next door which does result in a lot of air traffic. However, it's kind of fun to watch the various planes, helicopters and occasionally blimps fly in and out. They also close the airport overnight so air traffic doesn't affect sleeping. We have been to this park multiple times both alone and with our club. The staff are friendly and the view spectacular. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$44
What a delightful park! Large, large sites with nicely tended grassy lawns all around. Angled sites, so very easy to back in a large rig. Hill top location gives great view of the lake. I would highly recommend the B Loop, with site 173 (or nearby) on the outer side of the loop giving a superb view of the lake from the back window of a fiver. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$54
This was a nice overnight stop for me. Staff was very nice upon check in. I did not have a reservation and was given a lovely back-in spot with a view. The price was rather shocking for an overnight stay. There is a small airport next to the park which could be a problem if you don't like noise, it did not bother me at all. I will probably stay here again just because it is a good stop on my way from Phoenix to Santa Barbara area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$45
What a wonderful park! San Dimas is reasonably close to nearly everything in the Los Angeles area. We stayed here two months and would have loved to stay longer. There are long-term residents in the park; we met some who have been there more than fifteen years! On top of a hill, sandwiched between a regional park, Puddlestone Lake and a municipal golf course, the views of the mountains are spectacular. There are hiking trails everywhere; the lake for swimming, picnics or fishing; an equestrian center, hot tubs with a view nearby, and of course, all that Southern California has to offer. The staff is friendly and helpful; security is continuous. The occasional howl of coyotes nearby makes one feel as though he is far from civilization instead of centered in a teeming metropolis. Definitely worth coming back to in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$45
We spent the weekend at this campground. It was great! The people were friendly, the park was clean, had ample grass areas, a lake for fishing, trees, fire pits, picnic tables, and more. The park is located in the center of a very developed urban area but once inside the park, you would never know it! The park is "two-tiered", meaning an upper and lower area. The upper area is definitely preferable, the sites are not as close together. However, we stayed in the lower tier because we made our reservation at the last minute, but were still extremely happy with our stay. The only negative thing I can say, (and the reason I gave it a rating of 9 instead of 10) is that section "F" (where we stayed) is directly at the end of a small municipal airport's take-off runway. Small, private planes take off directly over this section from 7:30 am to 7:30 pm, although not constantly. The noise is loud as they are taking off but only lasts a few seconds and is definitely bearable. Don't stay in this section if you sleep late, have children who nap during the day, or don't think you can handle the occasion noise. We will definitely stay in this campground again but we will probably reserve more in advance so that we can be on the first tier, rather than the second. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$44
Outstanding Park. Big open grassy sites. Some have views of the lake, our site overlooked the airport so I got to watch planes takeoff and land. Fun! Wi-Fi is available in the store only. Would be nice to have at the sites. Close to the LA area. A gem! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$50
We like this park as a convenient home base for visiting the Los Angeles area. If one is careful in choosing one's space (we like the B Loop perimeter sites, especially 163 to 169) there is ample space, good hookups, expansive grassy areas and nice views. The facilities are clean and well maintained but the rest rooms and showers are very basic and lack even paper towels or air dryers. Wi-Fi is free at the laundry and office, otherwise not accessible. Overall, a very efficient operation and a safe and secure spot in greater Los Angeles. Oh yes, one caution: there are lots and lots of skunks in the area so watch out! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
We camped over the weekend in the F165 loop and had a great time. My kids swam all day and the pool and the bathrooms were very clean. Some residents drove around in ATV's and Quads but I did not mind because my kid made lots of noise, and it was a good trade off. The residents were very friendly and so was the park staff. We are planning on camping here again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
We made a reservation on a short notice and the girl at the counter was very polite and got us a site. Everything was very clean including the bathrooms. I would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$42
Pick your site carefully as there are huge differences in where you are. Some of the F loop have no grass and are 3 and 4 abreast like a parking lot. LOTS of 'perms' with LOTS of junk everywhere. LOTS and lots of rules also (a whole page worth which you have to sign that you got) but no one in the park seems to pay any mind at all to them. Fairly pricey for what you get. A lot of sites have good room between sites and very nice grass. The F loop seemed to be full of loud talking rednecks. Some very nice views and great hill top locations but level sites are rare. Some work being done in A loop, which currently has very narrow roads and narrow sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$42
We stayed here for 2 weeks, and had originally planned on a month. We changed our minds. The park has some real potential with a handful of sites having a nice view of Bonelli resevoir. However, since our last stay about 9 months ago a significant number of long term residents have moved in. Their sites are cluttered with thrift store furniture and broken knic-knacks. The park is taking on a distinctive low income property feel. On my "B" loop, there were several old RV's that were literally held together with duct tape and rope, disputes among the residents were common, and despite the myriad of posted rules, quads and scooters raced around and through the sites without reprisal. If you get a preferred site with a view of the resevior this would be OK for a weekend, but longer than that forget it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$46
We stayed in the A loop, in a preferred space. Green grass, some shade, and a partial view of the lake. Could see the small airfield across from us and watched small airplanes take off and land, a little bit of noise, but not overwhelming. Definitely would stay again in A, B or C Preferred sites. Bathrooms were iffy, but overall the campgrounds were clean and pleasant place to visit for a weekend. Unless the Pomona County Fair is on or there is an event at the Fair, not much else to do. We saw Coyote, skunks, and other small critters scampering about. Staff was pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$49
Stayed here three nights to see NASCAR (25 miles) and Disneyland (22 miles). We were in the "B" section which had a fantastic view. Very few sites are level, all paved, full hook-ups. Restrooms and showers are old and needed cleaning. 24-hour security, small store and laundry room. Wi-Fi is free but you can only get it when you are at the Office, disappointing. Cable TV gets 20 channels. A bit pricey but it seems to be the nicest RV park around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
This is a great park if you are visiting in the L.A. area. We went to the Rose Parade in Pasadena, and it's only thirty minutes from there. We had a beautiful location overlooking the lake. It's well maintained year round. This is one of our favorite places to stay. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$37
This place has very narrow roads and spaces. Big rig apparently means you can barely move a 40ft RV around. (We tow a 20 ft trailer behind a 37 ft RV. Whew). It was impossible to fit into the spot we were assigned. There were mostly permanent residents. The place was fairly clean with nice views and nice lake. There was no Wi-Fi, and we barely got cell phone reception. We had a reservation, and before making the reservation we asked the office if they would accept UPS/FedEx packages we would have shipped in ahead of us. We were told sure, no problem. They refused ALL the packages and returned to sender. I asked the office why they did not tell us this. They said, "Well,we should have said no." We are sorry that we did not stay at the Pomona KOA. We will do so next time. We have been there before (KOA) and had no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$42
I have stayed here 4-5 times in the last couple of years. The last time I had a space overlooking a modest size lake. Looked out my MH at 6:30am to see a small boat fishing on the lake. For the middle of the eastern part of Los Angeles this is GREAT. I have rated this park high because of the fact that it is a nice place to park, and is in LA. There is some noise, but again, middle of LA. One time of the year you have to watch out for with regard to noise in in Feb. The winternationals drag races take place and are in the Pomona fairgrounds just below the park. You definitely can hear them. And they practice late. My motor home is 26' and even I had to be a little careful about driving on some of the park roads. Really big rigs would need to be very careful. This park is regularly pretty full. I have never made a reservation and have always been able to get in, but in summer I would make reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$49
Very nice little hidden gem in the LA RV wasteland. I can echo the sentiments of other reviews. Nicely laid out, although bigger rigs need to take your time as some of the loops are a bit twisty. You can seemingly forget that you're still in LA at times. Saw some coyotes while we were here and heard their serenade around midnight which was cool. We were in the D-loop which was down by the lake and it had some pluses and minuses. On the plus side, we were right down on the lake which was very pretty. Sites were plenty large and all the utilities worked very well. On the minus side is the fact that we were right at the end of the Pomona Airport runway and at 7am it sounded like the D-Day invasion had started. The other negative being down by the lake is that the office/store/pool are all up at the top of a rather steep hill. That being said, it's a very nice place overall. It also is nice if you live in the LA area that you can be here in under an hour. Fire rings are not at every site so you need to request one if you want it. We'll definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$49
This is a very good park for exploring attractions in the LA Basin. Easy access from both the I-10 and 210. The park is huge and the loops can vary significantly in terms of quality. Location, location,location! We stayed in the B Loop in a preferred outside site #163 which offered a nice lake view, was directly across from rest rooms and showers and was bordered by a large, open grassy area great for dog walking. Worth the few extra dollars to get the better site. Bath rooms and showers were generally clean, but very basic,not even paper towels or hand dryers. The shower areas had no doors,only a vinyl curtain which kind of felt insecure at night with so many residents and guests around. No wifi at the site and pets are additional charge. Site was huge,paved,level, clean as a whistle, with excellent hookups including cable. We found the staff to be professional and friendly. We noted that park security was frequently seen patrolling the area. Overall, a good experience and we will definitely repeat at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
A really great park and by far the best in LA area. A variety of different types of sites. Centrally located and convenient to a number of attractions plus being a really nice place to stay. Looking forward to returning! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$54
Yes, kids are welcomed, but for a large family (6 of us) we were charged $12.00 per day extra for the 4 kids and an extra $3.00 per day for the dog. The posted speed limit is 15 MPH on the roads and 5 MPH in the camp area, except for a few exceptions, everyone travels around 30 MPH. The rest rooms and showers were well used and they looked as well. Park staff was friendly and the campers that we met were friendly as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$48
Called Wed. morning and was able to book a spot for 2 nights. Was told when we arrived that we were lucky since we and everyone else were there for the RV Show at the Pomona Fairplex. The staff was very friendly which was nice since this park is a little pricey. Nice grounds with mature trees and lush green grass. We were put into B171 and it had a great view of the lake below, and the city and mountains. Only drawback, it's near a small plane airport. Noisy during the day but quiet at night. The morning we were ready to leave I saw a coyote(and it looked very well fed) come up the hillside and trot along the edge of the campsites. Don't leave your pets unattended, I'm sure it was looking for a snack. Ask about their watering schedule as we got up Thursday morning and found our chairs were soaked. Also our cell reception was a little iffy, OK in the morning but not so great in the late afternoon. Aircard for computer was fine. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
Have stayed here three times in three years. Very nice park. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Wide, paved spaces with grass. If making reservations, ask for A, B, or C sections. E,F,G are less desirable. If you have pets, there are coyotes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$48
We were surprised at how beautiful the park is being in the Los Angeles suburbs! We camped in the group camping section F, which consisted of groups of parking spaces with tables, fire rings and lots of grass for each group. The spaces were paved, fairly level and a good width for group camping. We had plenty of trees nearby for shade. Several sites had great views of Puddingstone Lake. The check-in staff seemed friendly enough, and the store was well stocked and had reasonable prices. There was nearby horseback riding and some walking trails, but we were only there for the weekend and did not get to explore all the activities. We would return, even though it is a little expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
We explained we needed to be in the area for a month. We could only go week to week and had to move every week. The way they do their reservations really leaves a lot to be desired. It costs $250 a week and had the inconvenience of moving every week. The showers were dreadful as they are the "state park" style and it's the same temperature outside and inside. No place to put your things from getting wet. I had a frightening experience. I had my husband wait for me in the car while I showered, if he hadn't been there, God only knows what might have happened. I had him watch the door so no one could come in while I was there. And when I came out of the shower, a man pretended to be on talking on the telephone. Scary! One may also want to check the address on "Familywatchdog." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$52
Most sites are filled with live-ins. Park very over priced now, have stayed there several times, and won't go back again. Big Rig sites are limited, and make sure office understands the size of your rig, and does not have you trying to back into a narrow site, next to a tree or pole. If you want a nice site you have to pay for it, could be a nice park if they catered to RV'ers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
This may be nice park, but the power is terrible and the people in the front office are nothing but rude and not at all helpful. The showers are DREADFUL and you'd get better at a state park. I had my husband wait for me in the car and when I came out of the shower, there was a man pretending to use the pay phone. I hate to think what would have happened if my husband hadn't been there. You get the "illusion" of safety with a guard/ranger, but anyone can get in this park simply stating "I'm a resident." I won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$34
The setting is beautiful in some of the park areas, but rather dismal in others. There are many full-time residents here, some of whom are great, others not so much. The bathrooms are uniformly horrible. Forget about using the showers unless you don't need any privacy or any dry area. The full-timers take a big plastic trash bag with them to keep their clothes dry. That should give you a hint. I am constantly amazed that this park continues to receive high ratings by Trailer Life, etc., which makes it obvious to me that those who do the rating don't actually USE the restrooms/showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$45
Park well maintained. The Staff is friendly and helpful. I smelt the skunks and never saw them. There are spots close to the water but not on the water. The spots facing the lake can get very windy. So beware. OK cell phone coverage and great TV reception. We plan on going back again this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$44
Very nice park, certainly doesn't feel like you're in Los Angeles County. Trees, grass, impressive overlooks, quiet, very clean and well maintained. A fairly large percentage of permanent residents but their sites, while full of the usual "stuff," are clean. Quite expensive for an RV park but then again, not too many places to stay if you're heading through LA to get somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
We were there in July 2005 and 2006 and we are going again in July 2007. We have a family get together every year at this park with about 8 children who have a great time on the grassy hill behind us. We are in C and there are 6 sites we take and have a big family dinner and games and water sports too. Raging waters is close by for those who prefer it, and the lake is just below us. It's a great place to stay and little pricey but they all are nowadays. With the price of gas you would think they would reduce it. But this park is great if you are in C. Restrooms are better than nothing in my opinion because I dry camp a lot and at least it's hot water and not using my water up. Try this park. It's great for kids too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Like other reviewers here, we noticed a number of seeming long-term campers at this park, judging by the type and amount of "stuff" around their RVs. This wasn't so much the case in our loop (B) as it was in some other loops we saw from a distance, however. We also were very disappointed in the quality and type of restroom/shower facilities available, which were some of the worst we encountered on our recent 7,000+ mile trip (state and national park facilities included). They definitely are not in keeping with the standard of the rest of the park, which, except for the afore mentioned long-termer issue, was quite satisfactory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$44
This place we will return again. Had an awesome few of the lake. We have a TT with a big picture window in the back. Had beautiful views of sunsets. Clean park. Only small complaint, too many people in the pool. Could not even move or swim. But we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$44
We camped in site C34 which had an excellent view of the lake. There are trash cans at every site. We saw many many rabbits, 1 coyote, and 1 skunk (which did spray near our trailer). This is the nicest campground at which we have ever stayed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
After reading the reviews here I was not sure I wanted to stay here. We did and were pleasantly surprised. Yes we had 4 skunks roaming around the motorhome in the evening but they were well behaved and did not smell. We didn’t use the restrooms so I can’t comment on that. We had site A-109 which was one of the best sites in my opinion. Lot’s of space between the next sites and us. It’s on a bluff overlooking the lake, beach, airport, and million dollar homes across the lake. I enjoyed watching the planes during the day. No airport noise at night. The park is clean with lots of green grass and trees. Section A is more like a nice city park atmosphere than RV park. This park is MUCH nicer than the KOA nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
Very nice park in LA area, the restroom/shower can be improved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$32
This is an unexpectedly-nice park for one in such an urban setting. Many trees, a lot of grass, rolling hills, and several roaming coyotes, among other wildlife. Lots of birds and bunnies. On the down side: Much of the park is devoted to full-time residents, which is obvious by the amount of "stuff" around some sites, including extra vehicles that encroach on interior roads. There are rules about this, but they don't seem to be enforced. We stayed in an area mostly used by short-term residents, and it was very quiet and pleasant. The main drawback of this park is the restrooms, which are more like what you might expect at a county park. Concrete construction, no dressing area for the showers, a sheet of metal for a mirror, no paper towels or soap, NO HEAT, which is a concern during winter months. If this park updated the restrooms, it would deserve a higher rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2005
$34
This park is in a gorgeous setting with many reasonably-sized view spaces. There is wildlife in the form of coyotes, rabbits, and skunks, and probably more we didn't see. Certain areas of the park are filled mainly with long term renters, including many children. We found the children to be largely unsupervised and caught several of them using our tow dolly for a teeter totter. We were in section F, which you should avoid at all costs. The restrooms are horrid, which is the reason this park rates only a 5. The showers are particularly bad and allow no dry area in which to dress. Forget about having any heat! Although there are rudimentary sinks, there is no soap and no paper towels. The mirrors are the type usually seen in highway rest areas, constructed of a sheet of metal! It appears the restrooms are hosed out once a day, which is not often enough. We checked 3-4 different restrooms in hopes of finding one that was nicer. No dice. We found that weekend get-togethers by the locals were shut down before 10:00. There is a small, private airport adjacent to the park, but we didn't hear any planes after dark. The NHRA (drag races) are held here twice a year and the noise from those is probably considerable. We were at the races and didn't worry about it! We have already reserved our space for November so we won't get stuck with the long-term residents again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$76
In certain spaces, this park is very nice. In others, it is less desirable. We had spaces looking out over the lake in Section C. The area around the space is open and grassy. There is an airport with small planes taking off all day but I don't remember the noise at night. On busy weekends reservations have to be made way ahead. We visited on a NASCAR weekend and have made reservations a year ahead, requesting specific sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$40
Roaming coyotes/raccoons prey on your small pets. There are signs, but no emphasis is placed on this when you register - no warnings are stated at all. Skunks spray often all around and under your rig. The airplane noise is awful. For a short stay it wouldn't be too bad, but for long term, it is intolerable, only the desperate put up with it. Rest Rooms are deplorable. Broken tiles, steel-faced mirrors, no shower curtains in many. Five different answers to the same question from the office staff. Different rules for different people, favoritism is flagrant. Ten year rig age rule seems not to matter in cases of transients - some real wrecks are allowed to camp here. Tenters rule the land in F section. They are allowed to scream, shout and party into the wee hours. Security cannot control the types of people who tent here; they need armed officers, especially on holiday weekends. The big plus here is the Fairplex, lovely surrounding towns and proximity to LA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$46
Roving wild animals, including a large skunk population. Adult only spaces also available. Many permenant type residents parked here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com