206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Rivers Edge RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (760) 572-5105
CGID4633

Rivers Edge RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
494
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   8   5   6   10   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This park was reasonably priced and well maintained. We enjoyed the pool and the long dog walk section. It's close to local attractions, including a giant playground across the river. The spots are pretty close together but are well shaded. They have one row of pull-through sites. There is a per night dog fee, which is offset by the Good Sam discount. The primary detractors are that it has a lot of highway noise and there is no Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Friendly office staff. Gravel parking with a concrete pad when you step out the door. Nice large showers, very clean. 4g internet with the MiFi on the Verizon network. A dog disclaimer to be signed and a large area to walk them. A lot of people living there and a lot going on to judge by the bulletin boards. I'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Nice, rustic park. Sites are all back-in and are rather close together. All sites back in to a row of trees and hookups are near the back of the site. It can be a long reach for the sewer hose! Pool and hot tubs are great. Lots of yearly returning snowbirds, plus permanent sites that are nicely kept up. Freeway noise is continuous but you get use to it. There is no Wi-Fi so come with your own or do without. We had so-so 3G service with Millenicom. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This is a large, well-appointed park with large sites and lots of shade. The park is managed by a lady with definite rules regarding dogs and where they can go. This is not a problem as a dog walk area goes the entire length of the park. We found her to be friendly and helpful. Hookups worked well. The Colorado River is behind the park and Arizona can be seen across it. The roads are paved, sites are level, huge trees provide canopies over the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
Friendly, helpful staff. Large, clean pool + 2 spas. Large clean restrooms and showers. Large laundry room (didn't use). No Wi-Fi, but good cell data coverage. Freeway nearby, but not too noticeable. Very close to Yuma and Algodones. Trees shade the sites but block satellite for those facing west and are messy. We'd stay here again - likely full in winter but desk folks say give them a call. Rate is monthly + electric We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Rate is based on weekly rate. Tight level spaces. Park has lots of snowbirds who are gone, so park is quite empty. They will try to get you in the shady spaces in the summertime, which you must have. Very large park with big pool and 2 jacuzzis. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
The park was generally good and well maintained. We thought the price was too expensive for the services provided. We stayed here for two months visiting friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Just stopped for an overnighter, so didn't interact much with others, but really liked this park for its wide spaces, trees, nicely laid out streets, well-kept pool and bathrooms with showers. This park is right off the highway, so there is road noise but we weren't bothered by it at all. There is a nice river walk and this was a very convenient and lovely stop rather than Yuma, and we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
I stayed here for one week, and though the park is in a potentially nice area along the River, there is an Extreme Bias against Pet owners. My Service dog (her certificates were on file w/office) and I were frequently harassed by the few residents as well as management. Because of the heat I tried to walk the dog along the edge of the grass but was threatened by a resident who said he would throw rocks at us if he saw us again. I cannot recommend this park even for a short off season stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We camped one night in a 31 foot rig. The site was clean and neat. We had a site near the river which was great. We used the boat launch for our kayak (no additional charge and it was very serviceable and adequate. Staff was friendly. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
We stopped here to break up the return leg home of a ten day circle through the local desert. Yuma area campgrounds mainly exist for Snowbirds and offer little for overnight attempting to find a "nice" park to relax in. Huge parking lots with hookups may satisfy those escaping winters wrath, but offer scant satisfaction to someone just passing through Yuma looking for a nice place to stay for a day or two. Rivers Edge RV Resort just across the Colorado River in Winterhaven, CA, is an excellent alternative. Every street in the park is lined with tall mature trees offering not only shade but also a wonderful scenic setting. Their canopies blend into each other to provide full shade down the rows. You will get some sun (morning or afternoon), though, as the sun swings by during the day. Park streets are perpendicular to a half mile or more of the river. A scenic tree lined walk all along the river offers places to sit down for a relaxing break from the day's drive or just too long sitting around the RV. Dogs not allowed along that walk area. But there is a long dog walking area along the access road up next to the freeway. The central building complex is at the midpoint of the campground along the river. The only dumpsters are located there, so it can be a bit of a walk to get rid of the day's trash. There is a boat ramp down into the river up in that area. We used no recreation, showers, etc with our overnight stay, so can not comment on them. Our Verizon 3G internet service worked fine here. We pulled in around 6 pm and the access road guard shack / check-in guy had us on our way to the site within five minutes. No long drawn out sign-in procedure here. This park borders Interstate 8 so there is some road noise, but midway down a street it was not noticeable inside the rig. Parking areas are gravel with concrete pads to line up with your steps (given the right type of rig). River's Edge would likely be a great place to Snowbird if you didn't mind being a few miles from the services in downtown Yuma. We would likely use this campground again when passing through Yuma late in the day. One Day rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
I am an annual resident, and have completely different ratings for management (rating:3), vs park (rating:8), vs tenants (rating:9). Mgmt has no concern for it's tenants, ridiculous rules and policies, with big exceptions for a few. Pets are allowed, but only on the cactus/rock filled 'dog walk', not allowed by the river (BLM land is not their property). Some guests allowed to fill spaces with extra RVs, utility trailers (given reserved parking by the laundry rooms), while others must pay storage fees. Post office can't forward mail FROM park (listed as business), and park refuses to forward more than 3 weeks, so if you leave for summer, you have no options. Park and the4 people are WONDERFUL. Great shade trees at all sites, and fun, friendly neighbors. Heated pool is too cold to use in the winter, and the park refuses to extend hours past 10pm in the summer, when it's 90 degrees at night. Claims it's a State Law. Nonsense! Nice security guards all night. Price? An EXCELLENT value! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
This is an OK place, and nicer than many in Yuma proper. However, if you are staying here and need access to the outside world, be prepared to be disappointed as the internet access is very iffy. The staff in the office blamed this on the phone company which provides service. That's fine, but to then say that they have had a number of complaints but they haven't bothered to call the ISP means that they really don't care that their customers are inconvenienced. So not a bad place to camp, but service is spotty. And if you are parked in the extremities, know that it is a LONG walk to the office, pool, garbage, etc. And if you want to ride your bike into Yuma, you will have to ride all the way through Winterhaven. The only other route into town is on I-8. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
This was a nice park. It is a little tight, but it is close to Algodones, Mexico if you need glasses or dental work. There is a nice walkway along the river and a nice walkway on the opposite side for pets. We have always found the management to be friendly and helpful at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2005
$25
Not sure about nightly rate, we paid $150 per week and then $375 plus electric for month. looks like electric will cost about $100/mo. Nice park convenient to Yuma, AZ and close to Algoeones, Mexico crossing for Prescription Drugs and Dental Work. Has nice Collard River frontage. Has nice facilities and staff. Has paved roads so not too much dust. Biggest shortfall is highway noise. Interstate 8 is busy all day & night. If you can get a spot facing east to keep your patio sheltered from the noise it is much better, otherwise can't hold a conversation outside. We were told east facing spots are all booked up, seems everyone knows about noise problem. We made friends with a neighbor facing east so we could go to their patio so we can talk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
Stayed here for 6 months very clean and friendly. Had some minor problems with a break in the electrical line for a few days Great security patrol, going back for the winter. One other problem is it is right on the freeway. So sometimes noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com