224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Valley RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (520) 466-4500
CGID4640

Desert Valley RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   9   8   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Nice park, and very easy to get to. Site was open, clean, and flat. Staff was quite friendly. Easy to get in and out. Decent fitness center. Would surely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
We find this park to be a good one to stop for a few days heading east. The pull thru's are very large due to the way the park is laid out; however, there are only a few of the them. The staff is friendly and nice. it is mainly a longer term park, but we find it very easy to get in to for short stay. It is in a small town with little traffic. There is some road and train noise, but it never was a problem. We will continue to stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
Very pleasant surprise. Park staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Site was great. Park was not full so we had our choice of site. Wi-Fi was sketchy but okay. Originally planned to stay one night but stayed two because it's a relaxing place. We will definitely stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$31
We have stayed in the past and will again. There is nice space between the sites, it is a gravel desert setting. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We are close to town but yet out in the country. It is a reasonably sized park but yet has that small park feel of service and customer appreciation. We will stay here when we are in this part of Arizona We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
What a pleasant surprise. The Office and outside staff were very friendly. The pull through overnight site was level and large enough to park our truck, fifth wheel and a second truck. The roads are paved but sites are gravel. Plenty room to maneuver. AT&T signal and cable was good. Wi-Fi available at the office. The bathrooms were very clean. The night we arrived they were having a potluck at the clubhouse which followed with a country singer for entrainment. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
Stopped for an overnight stay but extended for a week. We needed a campground to stay while waiting for a storm to pass and this one is great. Office people are very friendly as are the seasonal residents. Fitness center is well equipped and clean. Cable TV at site but we did not use it. Our rig is 65' long, they accommodated us by parking us across two sites while only charging for one. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$5
Rate reflects a three-month rate (monthly $463.33) and does not include electric. Medium sized park along I-10. Freeway noise is not a problem. Park is paved with gravel sites. The sites are all back in and are difficult to get into because of the placement of the utilities and landscaping. You will need extra sewer hose and quite possibly an extension electric cord. There is a small patio at the front of the lot (not close to the usual door placement of a rig unless it is a motorcoach). No picnic table. The staff and residents are very friendly and there are activities. Very clean laundry, medium priced. The park is halfway between Tucson and Phoenix and shopping (grocery, rv supply, big box stores) is about ten miles away in Casa Grande. Eloy has nothing to speak of. It is a very small, empty little hamlet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
This park is set up to be a park model park, however it is an RV park. The spaces are wide and all gravel with some plants between the sites. The office and staff are very nice. We felt very welcome even though we were only staying a few days. It is beside I-10 but very little noise for being this close to the interstate. The pool area and spa seem nice we did not use either one. It is a good short or longer stay park easy to get to Casa Grande. We enjoyed watching the sky divers from the camp site or a short drive to the airport to watch. When we left we had a thank you e-mail sent. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
New owners recently took over this park. They were very friendly and welcoming when we checked in. There is a worker to guide you to you site and help you park if you need it. Sites are level and have small patios. We camped here for a small rally and we were very happy with this park. Our group was able to use the clubhouse for a meal and happy hour. Other campers were very friendly to us. Yes you can hear some freeway noise but it wasn't that bad. There are railroad tracks nearby but it seems like many RV parks are near railroad tracks. Train noise wasn't a problem. We would stay here again and have a rally here again. Our two dogs have been happy here as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
We stayed here with a WIT rally--seven motorhomes. It is a pretty nice park and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. However, I would not stay here again for a couple of reasons. No.1 highway noise. Other reviewers said this was not a problem and I wonder if they were staying in the same park. The park is very close to I-10 and the noise is very loud and constant. No.2 hookups. Water, electric and sewer are all on the very back of the lot. This was not a major problem for electric and water, but you need a 30+ foot sewer hose. We were here for four nights and I didn't hook up to the sewer. I used the public showers which were just across the street and we dumped when we left. No.3 location. We like to be close to stores, restaurants, etc and this park is about 10 miles from the main area of Casa Grande where there is just about everything you could want. It wasn't bad for a short stay, but I wouldn't want to be here for the winter. There are some very nice parks close to Casa Grande, but, in our case, they were all quite full this time of year and not interested in a rally. This park has 350 sites and I would guess only about 50 were occupied--and this is peak season. Overall it's not a bad park. They can't do anything about the traffic noise, but the sewer hookups and location are the major problems for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
We stayed here two years ago for two months. We stopped again in December for one night. We found the park to be clean and friendly both stays. It is easy to access and has lots to offer for a long stay. The park was built primarily for park models and as a result the sewer and water hookups are a long stretch for RV-s. We would stay in the park again for one night or for a long stay. Wi-Fi at the RV site was supplied by Tengo for a fee. It was good. Internet is available for free in the office/activities building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$33
Beautiful park: clean, organized. Easy in/out, near fuel and restaurants off freeway. Friendly courteous check in. Escorted to our site which we liked in 27degree temps. Can be seen from I-10 but not terribly noisy. Cards and games were offered at community hall (did not attend). Our only negative was Internet was available but at a cost we didn't want to pay. And cable had 20 channels but not ESPN or movie channel. A little behind times on those issues. We will stay here again. Felt clean and safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
You have stayed in this park. Close to a very busy and noisy freeway. Camp hosts are clearly unhappy. There is a neighbor who circles in the dust outside the campground on his dirt bike. A Dump Truck pulls through in the morning somewhere close to 5AM. The brochure on the park has two pages of legal restrictions. The sign-in card has to be printed on both sides so you can see what they are NOT responsible for. Even the stop signs have a warning that if you tamper with them it is a $250 fine. “Would you like to spend the winter with us?” Are you kidding? Bottom Line: don’t bother. It takes more than the name “Resort” to be a good park. Please. P.S. Did I mention they are not pet friendly? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
As nice as this park is, WiFi should be available. It is rather difficult to get to, but with the help of a GPS we located the park. Though near the interstate it is quiet. Very few sites were taken when we were here. Prefer parks with WiFi so will probably stay elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
What a great park! We had a pull through site which was more than ample. Though we could see I-10 from our rig, the road noise was no problem at all, contrary to other reviews mentioned. The office staff was very friendly and efficient, and we felt most welcomed. When walking through the park, others we chatted with were very pleased with the park and most were planning on returning next fall. The facilities were extremely clean and there was a full calendar of activities including movies and popcorn that evening. We are planning on returning next fall for the winter season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$34
This is a 55+ park, geared more for long term stays, with lots of planned activities, but we were well accommodated on our two different overnight stays. The long dusty entrance road is now paved. The interior roads are paved, and the sites are pea gravel. A previous review said this was originally planned for park models, and that explains the unique layout of the sites. They are all back in with another site behind you. There is a patio near the front, and all the utilities are way at the back between the two rows of sites. This is probably fine for park models, but it makes for a really long reach for RV’s. When we made our reservation we asked if they had pull-throughs, and were told yes. Technically this is not exactly true; all sites are back in, but if you want a pull through they simply park you across four of the back in sites that are at the ends of each row, making about 12 pull through sites. You will not have a patio at your door with this arrangement, but it does put you very close to the utilities, and all this was fine with us. If the end sites were used as back ins, there would be no pull throughs. Arrangement aside, this is a really nice park. The staff was very friendly, and they escort you to your site (otherwise you would probably not understand how to park.) The desert landscaping includes citrus trees (oranges, lemons, limes) throughout the park, and you can pick the fruit. The pool and spa area looked pretty, and the exercise room was nice. They charge for Wi-Fi, but there are about 8 computers available for you to use free of charge. Unfortunately they were very slow. The TV cable had a fair number of channels, but some were snowy. Previous comments about the toilets and showers being in different areas are correct, but they were both very clean. There is noise from I-10, but it did not bother us or keep us awake. During our stay there were numerous empty sites so the park did not seem crowded; if all sites were full I think it might be a bit tight. Overall this is a great place to stop, and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
Lots and lots of noise - and vibration from the trucks on I-10. I stayed at this park because of reviewers rating it highly. Yes the people were friendly and the staff was helpful. I asked for a pull through site and was given the equivalent of 4 sites. It was the easiest in and out I've ever had. But it still didn't make up for the lack of sleep. I felt like the traffic was headed right through our rig. I'm not a particularly light sleeper and neither is my husband but we both spent a miserable night and were glad to leave the next morning. I don't know what kind of folks would like this level of noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
This is a brand new park located half way between Tucson and Yuma, right off Highway 10. It is beautiful, nicely landscaped with citrus trees and has lots of amenities and activities. It would be a perfect snow bird location but we just stayed over night. The sites are all gravel with cement streets, good satellite TV and Wi-Fi for a fee. It is quiet and easy to find and get to. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
The only reason I didn't rate this park higher is the lack of shade and the fact our TV reception was not very good via their satellite. Otherwise, it is a very nice new park close to I-10. Everything is new and clean. Great place to stay if you're passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$31
A very nice place that has all the amenities of a fine resort. It is a 55+ gated park. TV and WI-FI worked good. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean. Had a good size computer room with several computers. Beautiful landscaping that is still fairly young so there is not a whole lot of shade. Very convenient to the interstate access. Pet friendly. I really can not think of any thing wrong at this facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
This is a very nice park, especially in the area that it is located. Close to Eloy airport, where you can watch SkyDive Arizona host all the parachutists from all over the world. It's close enough to Casa Grande for shopping, and we stayed here for the month and will be back. It is a 55+ park, which doesn't present a problem with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$31
No criticisms of this park. Very friendly staff, clean facilities and all amenities that one would expect in a top rated park. Great area for dogs to run and play just outside the front gate, but inside of park they are also welcome with the usual rules. The owner and front desk people bent over backwards to help us out. Do not hesitate to use this park if you are in the area. Also, there's a good golf course just over the overpass to the west about 2 miles away. My only desire here would be that all units be able to access Wi-Fi in their coaches. Great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
This park is intended to be a snowbird seasonal park with park model pads, but apparently this didn't fly, and thus there are many spaces available, and mostly motor homes and fifth wheels are present. Nice facilities--heated pool, whirlpool, computer room, big laundry, rec room. Very clean and the managers do a very good job. We needed a "luxury stay" after some time in the desert and this place hit the spot. Best shopping is in Casa Grande. Grocery in Eloy is friendly but we aren't Hispanic and the food/deli choices weren't as appealing to us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
What a first class park halfway between Phoenix and Tucson. This is a relatively new park with wide, long sites consisting of pea gravel and asphalt roads. All sites have 50 amp and multiple sewage and water outlets that accommodate all size RVs. The library, computer room and activities room and brand new and in great shape. The computer rooms contain several computers with free high speed DSL. Aimed at snowbirds staying 3-4 months at a time the park was only 25% filled but as the word gets out popularity should pickup. Great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This was one of the BEST parks we've ever stayed in. After being on the road for over 9 hours, we stumbled into this site. We called after hours and they made us feel welcome. Upon arrival, the office was opened and we were escorted to our site. This has to be the cleanest park we've ever stayed in. The laundry room, bathrooms, showers were immaculate. The site was large and clean. What a treat! We played in the pool till 11:00pm after a very hot day. Family friendly and safe. We will definitely put this on our radar for next time we are in the area. When traveling through Arizona, don't miss this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$30
We had initially booked for a month but now we are moving on after 4 nights. We decide to leave due to constant noise from the Interstate & the train horns throughout the night. Also, there is no one here (out of the 360+ lots there are less than 60 units) so this cuts down on the socializing. The other thing that is annoying is they want the nose of the units close to the roadway but the services (ews) are way in the back. My unit has the water and electric connection at the rear, so I was okay with my water hose but had to use a extension for my power. My cable & sewer connection are mid-unit so I had to purchase a 50ft cable to make the connect, while the sewer connect is 30+ feet & I only carry 20 feet. As an RV park, it has some excellent facilities, but I would only consider it as a stopover for a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2006
$29
Beautiful park. Spotless. Friendly and helpful office staff. He took us to our space and made sure we were hooked up ok. Bathrooms are different. One bathroom is all toilets. Then you have to go to the other bathroom which is all showers. All new, tiled, spotless. Hot showers. Easy access to I-10. Noise from that plus noise from the trains made it hard to sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$28
We stayed for 10 day's in Jan. Managers were super friendly and very helpful with directions to verious places of interest. R V. Park is new, shrubs and trees are very small. Showers and bathrooms were spotless. Nice rec. hall, library, pool room. Very nice laundry facilities. Sites are very large, gravel with cement slab. Easy access to and from freeway. This is a 55+ park. Nice and quiet (no kids) Yes,Yes,Yes. Will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2005
$30
This is a brand new 55+ park, which accounts for the "no shade sites" listing. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but they have a big lack of ambience to make up for. While it is convenient to get to from I-10, it is sandwiched between the busy 24 hour freeway and the equally busy 24 hour railroad tracks, which makes sleeping without earplugs practically impossible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com