220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Colorado Landing was rated 8 out of 10 based on 42 user reviews. Phone: (979) 968-9465
CGID4641

Colorado Landing

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   3   10   8   9   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$19
Price is PA. Nice RV park with big wide roads and good size sites. The Wi-Fi is down and probably won't be repaired according to the owner. Cable TV is good. Not much other then the Wi-Fi I can comment on. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
Just passing through we found this very convenient, big pull thrus, gravel sites, little grass and they have also big backins. Just a little walk from the Colorado river. We stayed on PassPort America but 50% was $ 24??, it was oké with us. Very nice owners. Free good HD Cable, Free Tengo Internet, but it didn't work on our spot, you have to go to the office. The grounds look well kept. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
For the past five years, we have been wintering in the Texas Rio Grande Valley and have stayed at this park several times. The owners dogs can still be seen running free and theirs or other resident dogs can be heard barking on occasion. The lower river walk trail was muddy from recent rains. The Wi-Fi was not working. Beware of parking beneath nut trees in the fall. The CATV was good. The PA price keeps rising and no longer is a bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
This park was a tremendous disappointment. We stayed here on weeknight in mid-October and had a fairly level, FHU, pull-through site with good 50 channel cable TV. The sites are wide with a large sand and gravel pad. Most sites have large trees so you need to ask for a satellite friendly site. For me, the biggest negative is the smell and taste of sulfur in their water. Secondly, we were unable to connect to their WiFi with either of two notebooks. By the time I tried to ask about their provider, the office was closed (it closed at 5 P.M.). I'm guessing that it was Tengo. I was going to use the pool but the water looked murky at best. Then I saw a park worker watering some plants in the pool enclosure while his 2 dogs roamed unleashed around the pool. Most parks do not let dogs in the pool enclosure for health reasons. There is only one bathroom and a washer and dryer for the entire park. Lastly, the park obviously caters to the retired set. We are over 140 between us and we felt like we were in a retirement community. There were a dozen golden oldies in the meting hall playing cards and board games. That was the only activity I saw in the park. There are also numerous permanent trailers here and most of the park is, at the very least, long term. Then there is the $5 charge for using a credit card. On top of that, they did not mention that they are PPA. There is no recycling. The bad water alone is enough reason to not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
Nice, clean RV park off the beaten path. We stayed for one night in a pull through so that we did not have to disconnect the toad. The price is Passport America and is cash. They charge $5 to use a credit card. This is a great value with an easy to access gravel and level site. Cable TV and internet worked great. The Colorado River was a stones throw away from the site with nice walking trails next to the river. I cannot think of anything negative to say. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
My wife and I have stayed at this park several times. We have always enjoyed our time there. The sites are pretty level and are big in size. Electric current is always good. The rate we paid was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This is our fourth time to stay here as it is the best RV park near the Round Top Antique Show. The park is mostly long term with a section of pull thrus (12) close to office/club house and the Colorado River. The people are friendly and helpful. The clubhouse facilities are simple with one bathroom and one washer/dryer ($2 each). The park is about six blocks from the center of town, there is good Mexican Food restaurant about two blocks away. Just west of town is a giant antique store. At our last visit they were raising rates to $34 night. Calling for reservations is best as the online reservation is not always working. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30?
We liked the off the highway and quiet park. Used the pull thru spots between the office and the river. Dog enjoyed the space and the trails. Good power, great water pressure, but a sign warned of high pressures and to make use a pressure reducer. Office recommended a great Mexican restaurant several blocks away, that was a hit with us and a couple we met that pulled in after us. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
We have stopped here numerous times and feel you get your money's worth. This is Passport America rate for back-in 50 amp service. Fee includes cable with many channels, good size back-ins with easy access, Wi-Fi and good electricity and water pressure. Reasonable drive from the Rio Grande Valley. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
We only spent one night on our way back to Dallas from Port A. We stayed in a pull through site next to the office and directly across from the swimming pool. The park was neat and clean, lots of shade, and had a lot of walking paths down close to the River. We had good Wi-Fi and television connections. When we first arrived the lady in the office wasn't overly friendly, but she lightened up after my husband went outside to get the license plate numbers and she and I were just visiting. She gave us a recommendation for a place to eat that was within walking distance since we didn't want to unhook our Jeep. We found the park to be quiet at night and we would stay here again. This is a combination Mobile Home Park and RV Park. The Mobile Homes are separated from the RV Park (up close to the main road/entrance). The park was easy to find and easy to get into. We had plenty of space between our site and the neighbors. The pull through site was gravel (I didn't notice what the others were) but the streets into and out of the park were paved and we had no problem getting our 40' MH into the park. The pull through site was long enough to accommodate our MH and our Jeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
Price reflects PA cash for a back in (site #27). This is the 3d time we have stayed here as we come and go from the Texas Rio Grande Valley. I agree with the previous comments. The check in lady is not a happy camper. The Wi-Fi and cable worked well for us. In the past, we have carefully used the pull through sites. We prefer RV Parks like this that are not on the main road. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
The women in office was very unfriendly. Wi-Fi didn't work where we were! Pool was not heated so was worthless! It was okay to stay at but no where I would want to stay at for a long time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$22
Rate is daily rate for a 50 amp FHU pull thru site with PA discount. Roads concrete, sites gravel. Some trees which may interfere with satellite reception depending on the site. Good Verizon cell and 3G reception. This was once a mobile park, and the office is at the very back of the park and is reached via an old concrete park road that isn't bad if you go slow. Walking path along the river was a nice break from the usual need to walk park roads to get some exercise. The biggest problem and the reason for the rating is that the access to the pull thru sites is lined with railroad ties and very large rigs may have a problem with that. It is park we would definitely return to should we be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Nice park on the Colorado River, but not particularly good for an overnight. Pull through sites were difficult to get into with a large motorhome due to trees and tight turns. Sites were level. In order to get there, you need to go through the town of La Grange, making several turns. Also, rate is for cash. They charge an extra $5.00 for credit card use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Stayed here in a 22 footer, in a pull through spot. The parks roads are concrete and the spots are level and gravel. Good connections. Cable TV is great with 60 plus channels. Wi-Fi is poor but will work. The staff is very nice and you can walk into down town La Grange in 10 minutes! The Colorado river is a stones throw from the sites. The owner has done a great job putting in walking trails up and down the river with swings and fishing piers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We were with a rally group so were placed at rear of the park, near the river paths, shaded and across from the small pool and rally room/office. Quiet except for a nightly train. The front of the park is 5th wheels and trailers and appeared to be long termers. Park well maintained. Father and son owners were very friendly. Small rally room. Close to "ole" town with many interesting buildings. Concrete drive ways. WiFi was weak but I have a MiFi card, so used mine. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Small park, and some sites are close together. The larger sites appeared to be back in and mostly long term. There are some manufactured homes at the front of the park that appeared well maintained. We were in a pull through that backed up to the upper trail along the river and faced the swimming pool. In spite of the extreme drought and heat in Texas this summer the park was still green. The upper and lower trails along the river had bench's and swings that made for a pleasant retreat. There was also a small fishing pier. Staff was not particularly friendly or helpful, but that was a small matter. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
There are very few choices for RV parks in the Round Top/Warranton area, so perhaps a "captive audience" is partly to blame for the management's attitude. We've stayed here twice, the first time in our Prevost, and we were treated just fine that time. This time, we came in our tiny 22' Class C, and from the moment we hit the door, we were treated with total disdain. We had pre reserved for 10 days, starting on a Thursday, and arriving the night before our reservations, pulled into a spot, and then checked in after the office opened in the morning. I explained to the office girl that I tried to reserve online the night before, for the extra night, but that the website indicated that they had no spots. . .but since their answering machine had said they did, we came on in hoping the machine was correct. She snapped back that they were INDEED FULL, and I said, "for last night?" and she responded, "No! for this weekend!" I just let it drop. . . I had very friendly tried to hint that perhaps they might have had more people come during the weeknight, if the internet would allow it, but clearly, she didn't care. We were forced to stand at the desk for an extended period of time while she then made a couple of calls (had to take incoming calls in the meantime so hung up and then redialed again each time), trying to reach Good Sam. Not only had she required me to go back to my RV to retrieve my card to prove I had membership, evidently she "misread" the expiration date on the card and was "calling to verify the expiration". Of course, the card was accurate, the expiration printed on the front, showing we've been members since 2002, as confirmed eventually by Good Sam. No apologies were offered for the long wait, just a grumbled "I guess I read the card wrong", but it was clear that the discount was only given begrudgingly. . . it was almost as if she was disappointed to find out that our card was indeed valid! The office woman was so unfriendly that my normally very easy going and forgiving husband even described her several times as that "crabby-a _ _ woman". When I handed her cash, she was visibly irritated that she'd have to make change, until she discovered that I had given her the correct amount. Then she was merely barely civil. Our spot was sloped both downhill in front, and no matter how carefully we positioned, one side or the other was also downhill, forcing us to use our intuition to decide how many waffle blocks under each tire to level both ways. The dump was at the very rear end of the site, which, since we had our brand new enclosed trailer, meant we couldn't dump. I noticed that they chose that site for us, knowing we had a trailer, and also noticed that this site was the very one with the dumps farthest to the rear. .. quite a few others would have been much more convenient. I also noticed that ours was the spot with the "moistest slopeness", but pretty much all but the pull throughs had some or a lot of slope. I don't think necessarily that someone did this deliberately, but it was a hugely different experience than the first time when we were allowed to have a pull-through. Having had an emergency come up, we were forced to leave on the following Wednesday, instead of that next Sunday, so we asked for at least a small amount of the four days prepayment back, which, as we expected, was refused. (since we had paid for 11 days, and were only staying seven, it's a shame they couldn't refund just a couple of days.) I suggested that perhaps if they rented our spot out, they might "refund" at least a portion of the money, and she replied they absolutely would not consider renting the spot out, (so we were basically out of luck. . .gee, what a big surprise!) What's the logic in that anyway. . . . she insisted they were "full", so why not let the next caller have our spot and maybe refund us 1/2 the money? Again, perhaps management changed in the year between our two stays, perhaps it was just co-incidence that when we were in our expensive fancy rig, we were treated better, but then again, why treat anybody like they should be glad you are "allowing" them to stay. We will spend many hours doing research hoping to find another place to stay when returning to the area in Spring, you can be sure of that! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
I have been here before (4 times). This R V Park is a mobile/RV Park, mostly RV, sights are gravel but level, they do have Wi-Fi, there are back in's for PASSPORT AMERICA, pull throughs for higher prices. They instructed me when I checked in to make sure my dog didn't bark all the time. There was a mobile home across the street down two spots that had a dog that barked every time when I was outside with my dog. Over all the park was pleasant and a good place for a few days to do sight seeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This park is near downtown which means it is about six residential blocks from Business 71. About 2/3 of park is for permanent residents. The pull-throughs are closest to the river and are generally all shady. The river is lined with trees so there is lots of early morning shade. Site 66 (?) is next to a giant Pecan tree which provides afternoon shade. The pool is very small. The owner and staff are friendly and helpful. There is a trail along the river. They have tried hard to keep the green alive during the severe draught. The only bathroom is in the office trailer located next to the laundry. While we were there the pull-throughs were generally empty. The park was quiet which was nice as my wife was recovering from an accident. Lots of places to walk your dog. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
The park is a short drive west of US 77 on a city street that is marked with RV Park sign. Very nice food stop at that corner also makes first night in easy. Only one restroom/shower can be a problem, so be prepared. Short walk to the river and lots of trees and birds. We stayed in a pull-through where passing folks came and went. Rate is Good Sam. Buy some BBQ to put in fridge north of park on US 71 at the town square. Managers very helpful and friendly to all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$19
Former trailer park that has been upgraded to an RV/trailer park. Almost all of the manufactured homes are less than 10 years old. Easy access to sites with wide streets and wide approaches. Very well maintained, back in and pull-through sites available. Rate is Passport America discount with $2 additional charge for 50amp electric. No 50/30 power adapters are allowed, which makes sense as to not damage 30amp hookups by drawing to much amperage in the power socket. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Park has easy access and large sites. It's an older park, but well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$22
Passport America park $17 for back in, $2 extra for 50 amp and no pigtails are allowed so if you have a 50 amp rig you must pay an extra $2. Nice long pull throughs are $22. All sites are fairly level and long. Very clean. Nice day's drive to the Valley from this park. Located on Colorado River. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
Our first outing and I was impressed. Easy access, large sites and DH said it was easy hook up. My only, repeat only, complaint is that we did not have a fire ring or BBQ pit. Since we're newbee's, maybe this isn't unusual - but to me, it was a little disappointing. We went in late February - trees were bare. I'm sure it would be very pretty in the spring/summer/fall. Trails along the Colorado River are nice with nice swings to sit on and watch the river flow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Nice campground in town, no road or train noise. Roads and sites are paved. Water, power, and cell (AT&T) were good. Campground was clean and would recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
This just might be the Best Little Campground in Texas, located in the Best Little Town in Texas. I want to give this park a 10. It's beautiful, clean, quiet with level sites and well-kept roads. The owners and hosts are very accommodating: fire pits, fire wood, movies, books, games, puzzles and a Wii are all available for campers. The fishing is good, the nature trails easy and maintained. The townspeople of La Grange are friendly and welcoming. The pool is clean, the playground in great condition. The two flaws, and they are indeed not deal breakers for us: the spotty Wi-Fi and the terrible-tasting water! The Wi-Fi they may be able to do something about. The water is just that bad throughout the entire town. I believe the owners have addressed the locked doors by installing a code box. We really enjoyed our two week stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Awesome park! Quiet, spacious sites, beautiful views of pastures loaded with wildlife and the Colorado River. Extremely happy stay and would recommend to everyone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Clean, quiet, well landscaped park with good roads and long sites. What more could we ask? For one, unlocking the shower and bathroom for evening showers. The door was locked late one afternoon during the days we were here, and not unlocked the other as far as we know. For a Good Sam campground, that should not be. Also, pets on a leash except for the manager, apparently. This is why we downgraded this park. We loved the park and the trails, and could stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
We use this as a to and from stop over when going to the RGV and it's great for that. The sites are easy to get into and the rate is passport. If you don't have a reservation, you might try to get there early or it could be filled up. The only problem I have ever had was the cable. It's unreliable, but there's worse things in life. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
There are only 12 sites available to those who don't camp by the month. The roads are concrete but the sites are gravel/clay mix and "track in" when wet. This park has all the amenities including a pool. There is no road or train noise but lots of coming and going by all the "snowbirds" heading to south Texas. The town is small with very few restaurants, but they do have a couple of fast food joints and a small Walmart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Very beautiful campground. Lots of nature, scenery, and deer! They came right next to our unit to eat. Grounds and pool very clean. The staff is extremely nice and friendly. We stayed here 6 nights and will be back when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This is a great campground. We had a pull through which was a very short walk to the river which was delightful. We arrived after hours but found our site information at the office door. The grounds were very clean with good hook ups. The WiFi was good and stable. We plan on going back for a week in October. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
Price was Passport America rate, 50 amp. Large railroad timbers at edge of sites, so don't pull in too close with a motorhome or you will not be able to open compartment doors. The soil parking surface on our site was very loose, and jack foot sank in over 8 inches. It was semi-level so we retracted the jacks and did not use them. Very friendly park owner, and nice walk down to rivers edge. This is a combination Mobile Home park with permanent residents, and rv park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Good Sam rate was $24 - Reg rate $30. Nice and clean. Quiet. Level gravel site. Good electric. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$24
This is a clean well cared for park. The entrance roads are wide and the sites are large. Our site could have been a little more level to make it the best. They have good cable and wifi. There is a wonderful walking trail near the river. They are nearing completion of there new swimming pool. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
Quiet, friendly and convenient to town, and to area attractions (including Austin). Mixed RVs and mobile homes, but manager says mobile homes are being phased out as they are vacated. Very level sites with river rocks (good drainage). Long term parking required back-in, but long site had plenty of room for our toad & tow dolly. Good fast WiFi. We stayed here in our motorhome for 2 months as 'winter Texans' and will probably come back again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
I have passed this campground several times, and finally stopped for the night, and I'm glad I did. Very friendly host, and some of the largest and easiest backins I've seen. Good place for overnight or exploring the area. The PA rate gets you a good sized backin, and if you want to got the full rate there are some nice pull thrus near the river. WiFi is free not too hard to get a signal. Easy to get to and the park roads are very wide. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
We highly recommend Colorado Landing RV Park in LaGrange, Texas. It is a beautiful park with lots of shade trees on the Colorado River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
This was a wonderful and clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Have stayed in this park four times. Seems to be very popular, booked early each time. Easy to access. Quiet, safe, lots of trails and walking areas. Very doggie friendly. Laundry facilities in main building on an honour system. Full hookups, barbecue and access to cable was great. Before purchasing our laptop, owner permitted use of his computer permitting us to touch base with family. Absolutely recommend. On a river but we did not use these facilities but noticed units with boats. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$21
Lovely small park. Nice walk down to the river. Clean. Friendly people. A great place to stop on the way to the "Valley" in Texas. Just off of US 77 north of I-10. Easy access from highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com