214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Turquoise Valley Golf Course & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (520) 432-3091
CGID4645

Turquoise Valley Golf Course & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   9   8   5   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Still a bargain under PA (1/2 the $25 plus tax) and the easiest place to stay for trips over to the Naco dentist. Not thrilled with the separate bathroom and showers, small laundry, but cable TV and quiet setting is fine. Golfing RVers seemed happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
The management and staff are great. The park is very tight and all gravel so very dusty. They do have a clubhouse with activities later in the year but nothing to do now except golf. We saw everything there was to see in the area after two days and that includes Mexico. Not a real snowbird Mexican town. Only draw would be dentist and pharmacies. We probably will never return to this area, but if we did we would stay here because of the cost (PA rate $62 a week plus electric). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$18
One of the nicest parks we have stayed. Small park but good sites, beautiful golf course right across the street with great bar and restaurant. Pete and Tod in the club house were great. Close to Bisbee and Tombstone and Mexico. Good cable, good Wi-Fi, small rec room with planned activities. Good laundry room. Very nice people. Very clean park, lots of birds to see. Steak night last Wed. and Fish Fry each Fri. of the month. Will definitely be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
We loved the campground and golf course. Friendly staff at the park, golf course and RV'ers. Great mexican restaurant next door. Not a fancy park, but comfortable and quiet. We plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$18
Excellent deal for Passport America travelers. Sites are tight but adequate. Small club house with some planned activities. Wednesday is Steak night and Friday if Fish Fry at the golf course banquet hall across the street - both are reasonable value - usually with local live musicians. Golf course is well maintained 18 holes for $30.00/person with cart. Oldest continuously operated course in Arizona - established in 1908. Also boasts the longest par 6 hole west of the Mississippi - 727 yds from the whites. A little remote but good hiking in the area and shopping available in Sierra Vista or Bisbee. Rate is based on weekly passport america rate. Hydro is billed separately - cost approx 2.00 per day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$9
Best bargain in Arizona for Passport America members, especially golfers. Kind of a remote area and you wonder if illegals from Mexico will wander through, but there's a nice golf course across the street with a tasty restaurant- the fish fry on Fridays is super. You can take a bus to Bisbee and the Safeway, or walk or drive to Naco for the Mexican dentist. Not much to do otherwise if not a golfer. Free wifi that worked most of the time, but cell phone signal weak. Clean bathrooms, small clubroom, nice laundry. will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$18
This park is your basic gravel lot, but we keep coming back. Friendly, mellow management at the pro shop across the street. Excellent, challenging golf course is the big draw here, and we usually pay a $25, one-night, stay-and-play rate that includes both our site and a round of golf for the one golfer in our family. Well maintained. Propane sold on-site. Nice mountain views, and the green grass of the golf course is a pleasant sight in this arid corner of Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$18
Average parking lot campground. Restrooms, laundry facilities, rec. area are fine. 18 hole, well-maintained golf course across the street is the main attraction for many campers. (a lot of winter seasonal folks) Very reasonable bar and restaurant as well. Camper golfers get daily and season discounts. Wi-fi covers part of campground and is coming for most if not all of it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$15
We were pleasantly surprized with this Campground. A very good (and well priced) restaurant, serving breakfast and lunch was just across the street. An 18-hole golf course provides an excellent challenge. We stayed here for New Years Eve and enjoyed a WONDERFUL party with live Country Western music, favors, a Mexican buffet and a split of champagne for each person for just $25 per person. A REAL bargain!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com