215252 User submitted reviews online!!
Wichita River Bend RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (940) 761-7491
CGID4646

Wichita River Bend RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   7   7   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
If your rig is self-contained, this stop is for you. Lucy Park is next door for jogging and biking. River Trail is worth the stop. Highway noise may be an issue for some. No wi-fi and cable...and that's OK. Well lighted at night, but this can be a curse if you like a dark room for sleeping. Stayed here on the way out and on the way back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
Good rate for this overnight park run by the city. Sites are level and easy to hit. Easy on and off of freeway. Only drawbacks for some might be there is no bath or restrooms and you will hear freeway traffic if you don't shut your windows and have the air on. I would use it again anytime when visiting Wichita Falls or on my way through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
A unique RV park in the bend of the Wichita River off I-44 exit 1C, just past the Travelers Info Center. There are no waterfront sites and no view of the river although it is close. The road layout is weird and narrow. Sites are narrow but level and power and water can be a stretch. Some back-ins and some pull-throughs. Stays are limited to 3 nights max and that's enough. The I-44 is your yard and noisy. Wichita Wind blows almost constantly and 'tis the season for pollen and dust everywhere. Lucy City Park is across the river via a suspension walking bridge with miles of trails and play equipment, huge park. There are no restrooms, showers, facilities in the RV park. What you bring is what you get. Goats Head weeds everywhere, no grass, will be nasty when the blossoms go away and the goats head pods take over. This park is okay for an overnight if you can't find anyplace else to stay. Access is easy off and back on again to I-44. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
Park was clean and neat. The large park nearby was a great place to walk or run. Dinner at the Holiday Inn within walking distance was excellent. Sites were paved and level. RVs must contain toilet and bathing facilities. There are no rest rooms or showers in the park. Access was tight with a 36' rig with car in tow. Some service pedestals are not placed well and may require long cords and adjustment of the location of the RV. Use care walking a dog in order to avoid areas with goat-heads (big stickers). There is a lot of noise from the highway, but it did not disturb our sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$17
A nice little surprise, wasn't sure what we would find based on the previous reviews. Park is very clean with nice landscaping and large level paved sites. Some 50 amp sites available, but we went to the far end and took a 30 amp site. We had a nice large grass island on our curb side with a concrete patio and picnic table. If in a larger rig then you might want to stop near the entrance and walk through first. Turning around is not easy in a large rig. As mentioned there is a lot of traffic, but better than trains all night. Verizon broadband had a strong signal but was on the slow side, TV via bat wing was very good. Not too much in the city, but the Lazy Dog Saloon is on Scott Ave and can be reached by cutting through the neighborhood on 8th St then Lincoln and right on Scott. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
A nice park for an overnight stay. The only thing was at 2:30 in the morning there was some teens slamming car doors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
I rate it a 7 because its lack of some amenities, but what is here is well kept and clean. This park is for self contained RV's only. It is paved and has some grass and shade. We have power and water and there is a dump station on the way out. There is a nice bridge crossing the river to Lucy Park. The highway traffic did not bother us. We stayed here 3 days, the maximum length of time. The check out time is 2:00 PM which is later than most parks. We would come here again if traveling through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$10
City park, kept clean, only w/e sites but good dump station. Only downfall located too close to road, very noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$10
This is an excellent overnight park especially for $10. The park is clean and well kept. A number of other RVers pulled in shortly after our arrival so it was well populated. Just across a suspension footbridge is a large, beautiful park - Lucy Park. It has wonderful paved walking paths with numerous benches and "porch" swings to sit and enjoy the scenery. Would definitely stay here again if passing through. Did encounter a couple of beggars - one claiming to be a Katrina victim. Left shortly after our arrival so they did not pose a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$10
Paved sites and city operated. Located right on the river with a foot bridge to Lucy Park (large park with pool , activity bldg. and miles of walking paths). No bath house or office but it does have a dump station. You sign yourself in and drop the check in the slot. Just about a perfect overnight (limit is 3 nights) while on the road. Appears clean, neat and safe - Texas Tourism Bureau is right next door. Congratulation Wichita Falls on a great little RV park! Too bad there aren't more decent overnights for $10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com