206673 User submitted reviews online!!
Titusville / Cape Kennedy KOA was rated 5 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (321) 269-7361
CGID4647

Titusville / Cape Kennedy KOA

Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   7   2   1   8   4   2   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
We stayed here for two nights to visit relatives in the area. The spot we were given had a lot of permanent trailers around it. The staff was great in helping get set up. We were not in the park other than to sleep. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Not overly impressed with the park but not upset with our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
After staying at this KOA we have decided that this was by far the worst campground that we have ever been in. To start with was the smell of raw sewage was everywhere. Long term residents in extremely old trailers. For a family friendly campground there should not be pit bull dogs all over the park. Even on leashes, children still walk and play in the same area. Not all camp workers are dressed in the KOAyellow so you do not know if someone outside your unit is with or not. Friday and Saturday nights were a screaming and cursing match coming from the drunken neighbors and yes the management was notified. A very old and run down park. Would we stay hear again? Never! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
I agree with most of the comments posted on here. The park seems clean(ish) and the concrete pads are in very good shape. Our only complaint was the onerous sign-in to Wi-Fi which we couldn't complete, and it's only for 24 hrs, after which we have to go into the office and "Upgrade", by which I assume we will have to pay. For the price of this park, the Wi-Fi should be top notch and a quick password to access it. I don't like being nickel and dimed to death on top of top of the range fees (for a park next to the freeway). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
Already the first impression upon arrival is not good: the reservations office looks like an old tenement. The staff are friendly. On the plots, on the trails, on the lawn: all leaves are off the trees. Nobody cleans. Our picnic table was so dirty that we have exchanged him. We asked the front desk for a broom. The answer was that we have to buy one in Walmart. The Internet is free. But extremely slow. There was a bingo evening. The pool was open and clean. Nice people at the campground. The Campground is located about 400 yards from the highway. And he is on a busy street. Therefore, one should choose a parking space in the rear area. Then you can sleep at night. With around $ 40 the place is too expensive. $ 20 would be appropriate. We are traveling for 3 months through Florida. That was the worst campground. We will not recommend the KOA in Titusville and visit here any more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
This park is an old, tired KOA that needs some updates. The internal streets are very narrow with a lot of large trees next to the roads which makes maneuvering a large rig difficult. Park rules are not enforced. I was walking my small dog (14 lbs) on a leash when she was attacked by my neighbors a large dog that was not on a leash. A KOA employee talked to my neighbor about keeping their dog on a leash but they didn’t. If you want to stay in the area you might try the Seasons in the Sun RV Resort that is located next to this KOA. Same price but much nicer looking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$37
This is second year we stopped here for one night. Very friendly staff and people, grounds were well kept. Sites are a bit tight especially with a large motorhome. Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. Only recommendation I would suggest is easier access for larger coaches staying for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
We stayed one week at this KOA and then moved next door East to another RV Park that was much nicer for less money. This camp ground has several permanent sites that are quite trashy. The pool almost had an oily sheen to it. We didn't use it. Wi-Fi very spotty. Laundry was dated and and needed cleaned. We decided to find a local laundry. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
This mostly was a Dump. Check out other reviews. They are on target. If you stay on a premium site and there are only 35, not bad. More the half this park is over winter seasonal or full time residents living here. No rules for site up keep. Place was dumpy. Tent people also living here full time. Many other campers felt the same. Here for space shuttle launch. Booked in September 2010 and they did not have my proper reservation. Complained to KOA Corporate which did nothing. Wi-Fi worked. Laundry area dated and half broken down. Roads were narrow. My site hookups were at back of site. Could be problem with some sewer length. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
This KOA has 2 sections. One is primarily for monthly's and long term and the sites are mostly grass and sand. The section I was in is very nice with landscaping and large sites. Was here for 9 days. This KOA is at 72 feet elevation. Stayed in Site 106 which offered 30/50 amp service and full Hookups. Wi-Fi and Cable were available at no additional charge. Roads are asphalt with concrete site and patio. Site spacing was Good. Campground is pet friendly. Wal-Mart was 10 miles from campground and Winn Dixie Grocery was 4 miles. Unable to comment on other amenities as I did not use them except for laundry which was OK. Staff is very customer oriented. Was able to receive Dish 110/119 Satellite TV, AT&T Wireless G3 Internet and AT&T Cellular Service from this site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
This park has a few good sites and a lot of very bad sites. They seem to cater to fulltime campers and some of the sites are so run down it was disgusting. Some had old furniture, broken A/C units, trash, and everything you could think of stuck under their awnings or "make-shift" porches. The locals like to gather together on the weekends and party. I had to go out at midnight and ask the campers behind us to please try to keep the noise down. The sites are so close together that they were only 10 feet away from my bedroom window. They had large tiki torches going underneath their awning--kind of dangerous. The next day they did their intimidation routine to us by walking in our site (2 feet from our camper), standing in the site, and making foul comments. There are several other campgrounds in the area so I will never stay here again. I can't believe KOA puts their name on such a nasty looking campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
This park has a split personality and should have two ratings. The west side (a 7 or 8) is for overnighters, and the east side (a zero) is all permanents. Pros: The west side has wide concrete slabs, all back ins. There is a large number of cable TV stations, and WiFi is free. There are flowers between sites, some are shaded, and some are open. There are 2 dirt pull-throughs, long enough to not unhook. Cons: Road noise would be tough for soft sides. Interior roads are quite narrow, so big rigs need to ask for a site with no trees on the opposite side to have room to back in. There are a lot of squirrels that spent way too much time in our wheel-well and under our rig, looking for an entry. They were hard to scare away. One climbed our steps and looked in the screen while I was only three feet away! Rules were not enforced (from clotheslines to noise). One night, "music" near by was so loud until midnight that it was hard to hear our TV, let alone attempt to sleep. The east side, with permanents was one of the worst in appearance we've seen in 40 years of camping. Sites had run down trailers with all kinds of furniture and debris in the yards. It looks like the owners are trying to fix up half the park, but unless something is done with the other half, many people may drive on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Rate was based on KOA "discount" plus "sales tax". To say that this KOA is an over priced dump is an understatement. As a previous review stated it has a split personality. An old, dumpy side where we were, because we needed a pull through and a newer side that has back to back narrow sites. Squirrels are everywhere here - even a dead one at our site. Apparently someone thinks they are cute and feeds them. The roads on the older side are VERY narrow, with cars parked into the roads making a difficult enough exit worse. We would never return here and would not recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
Not a bad place. Nothing that was impressive. Just another KOA. We stayed a week. Then went to another park for a rally, did some boon docking and then returned to stay for a month. However, upon our arrival we were told that they were not honoring the "hot deal" that they have on the internet. The price was ridiculous. So, we found a new place. Due to their refusal to honor the hot deal, we will not return to this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
The restrooms/showers are always sparkling clean, as is the pool. The employees are friendly and helpful. There are some full time people with nice sites, as well as some full time sites that are, not so nice. The Wi-Fi can be problematic at times, and it's hard to get help with it. They provide free cable TV from Brighthouse (which comes in great) so we just got a cable modem and use that instead. The playground is a nice bonus for those of us with kids. It's very shady, and they take care of fire ants pretty well. The mosquitoes can be really bad at times. The owner is friendly and willing to work out deals on rates if you're staying long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Overall, good park. Restrooms were spotless. Store staff was friendly. Helpful escort to site. Plenty of crystal clear cable channels. The bad? very very slow Wi-Fi. There was decent signal throughout the park, but the connection itself was almost as bad as dial-up at times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$55
I've found campers are a diverse group.. but to give this campground a rating any higher than a '2' is either people 'spoofing' or bogus reviewers with a stake in the business. This place is a dump- incredibly close quarters (they shoe-horn in RV's everywhere), ratty and unkept, rude employees, WI-FI so slow almost unusable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$44
This was our second stay at this CG, the staff is very friendly, our kids really enjoy their stay here. The facilities are clean and the grounds are always being worked on. We have family nearby but there are also other campgrounds in the area, but for us this is the place to be. A visit to Cape Canaveral is must while in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
We used this campground as a one night stop over. They have done a lot of improvements since the last time we were here; over 10 years ago. However, the landscaping, while attractive, has created an obstacle course for larger RV's. The gruff individual that led us to our site was of no help and I actually asked him to keep quiet as I could not hear my wife's directions. I also watched him lead a 43' Class A into an impossible turn which almost damaged the coach. The bathrooms and showers were fine and I don't think the permanent sites are a problem. However, I don't think we will return. The tight quarters and gruff staff is not what I consider relaxing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
We found this campground to be one of the poorest maintained ones we've been in. The campground contains a number of seasonals who don't keep their sites up. The person helping me locate the trailer on the site screamed at me for backing up over the corner of the concrete pad which was in poor condition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
Nice campground close to Interstate 95. Friendly and helpful staff. Concrete pads but very close together. Wouldn't recommend for long stay but nice for a couple of day visit to Florida's Space Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
This park is too close to a busy highway(US 46) and there is traffic noise. The staff was somewhat friendly. The pool is nice and the campground is close to a nice fishing lake. most sites are shaded. We camped here with cousins who rented a cabin and that seemed nice. I rated this campground a little low for several reasons. Some permanent residents had trashy sites. You are required to rent a fire ring to have a campfire. That was a major turn-off for me and seemed greedy. We also brought our own bicycles to ride around and when I needed air in my tire I was told they do not have an air compressor. Seems untruthful to me since they rent bicycles. I had to go to the gas station 1/2 mile away to fill my tire. we will probably not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$42
Close to I-95 with easy access, we didn't have much road noise. Concrete pads that look to be 1 or 2 years old. Back in sites, however you are taken to the site and directed as backing in. WiFi was acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$43
This campground is close to I-95, so there is some traffic noise. There is a nice pool for the kids, bikes for rent, and short term stays have nice large concrete pads with a picnic table and grill. There are mostly shaded spots with some open, so satellite can be used here. They have a dog walk along a fence at the back of the park. The reason I gave it a low mark is because of their wifi. They give you a card which is good for your stay (24hrs, 48hrs, etc.), but every time your computer goes to sleep, you have to log back in, and the signal does drop in and out a bit, so sometimes it takes a while to get back on. And if you do stay here, take Hwy. 1 towards Titusville. A few miles down the road is a fruit stand. They have the best Red Navel oranges! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2008
$40
The park itself is fairly clean, but there are a lot of permanent residents with motorhomes in poor condition throughout the park. My biggest problem with our stay was the squirrels. I enjoy wildlife, but the owners feed the squirrels and they are overrun with them. Every time I came out of the motorhome thay were all over the picnic table and my tow car. It got really tiring after a couple of days. When I mentioned it at the front desk, they looked at me like I was crazy. They are very proud of being overrun with squirrels, and don't understand the potential health concerns that hundreds of squirrels could cause. I would never consider camping there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
We came to this campsite because it was near the Kennedy Space Shuttle launch 23rd Oct, we were made to feel very welcome by the management and people who work on the grounds, we were told that ongoing work at the campsite was in progress and for that I praise their honestly, there is a bit of a mess around the ground but it's only to be expected if digging is going on, we were escorted by a very friendly lady to our site who even offered to help set up our site, although the campsite looks messy I have to give this campsite a high rating because they really went out of their way to make us feel welcome during our stay, if we ever return to the area we would stay at this campsite, hopefully the work will be finished and the area will be grassed over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
We stayed at this campground for a few weeks in August. I have to say if you want a friendly or clean campground go some place else. The employees are so rude its amazing. The sites are tight and some are almost impossible to get into because of the trees and because of the cars parked in the road. I did see they were adding new sits but with all the trees I still don't see how they will be any better to get into. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Half of campground is being redone,very muddy. That is where we ended up, in a site next to mud. Maybe when improvements are done, this will be a nice place to stay. Cable Tv did not work at our pole,wi-fi did not work either, even though I followed direction and input code, held connection for about 30 seconds. I wish I had known about the construction, would have picked a different place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Stayed overnight, while there are not "pull-thru" sites, the park was fairly empty, except for the long term users, I saw only three others just passing thru. The pool was being repaired, so we did not use it, the management was very friendly, quite a change from previous KOA experiences. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$32
This park is very conveniently located right off of I-95. It would be a great place for an overnight stay except that I have seen no pull through sites. The sites are a decent size, pretty much standard KOA. There are many permanent residents. Some of these units are in very poor shape. However, the permanent residents are generally located separately from the transients. There is strong wifi throughout the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2006
$49
The only good thing I have to say about this place is that it is convenient to the Interstate, relatively quiet (except for the major traffic), and fairly clean. Apparently, all KOA Corporate cares about is that this site meets their "one mile or less from the Interstate" rule and makes profit for them. Because the rest of this facility bites big time! Everything else about this KOA needs to change, including some form of "noise barrier" (fence, shrubs, or wall is needed between the park and the major State Road directly in front of the park), with heavy and noisy traffic all hours of the day and night, to include speeding vehicles and large trucks using "jake brakes" all night long! Also, the placement of the outdoor lighting means your windows will be flooded with light all night long! They need to shield the existing lighting, move it to better locations, or offer better window coverings to block the lighting. This park could benefit from some major improvements and a major KOA overhaul of service level. The reason I choose KOA is for an expected high level of service that is provided at a higher price, not to get ripped off for "extras" on top of that high price. If I want that, I will take my business to a campground that charges half the price and pay the extras, not pay double the rate then extras on top of that. It is one thing to pay a premium fee when one expects premium service. It is completely different to pay premium fees for NO service and extras cost on top of that! I state this because of their policy for fires. No wood fires are allowed, even in the BBQ pits. If you wish to burn wood, you must pay $100 deposit plus a daily rental fee for an enclosed, portable, patio-type fireplace. When I enquired why fires are not allowed on the ground, a representative stated, "it is forbidden by State Law". A quick check with the the Florida Department of Agricultural and Consumer Services (ACS), The sub-department known as the "Forestry Service", indicated that this was an outright lie. Apparently, this KOA doesn't want to allow wood fires inside a burn ring so that they can make money off of renting portable fireplaces. KOA should be ashamed of the profittering this franchise tries to make from the customers. Other KOAs in Florida and Georgia allow fires on the ground and some even provide free firewood, all included in that double-rate price we pay to stay at KOA! The roads are way too narrow, barely wide enough for one car. Trees are way too close to the roads, making backing and turning near impossible unless you move the picnic table next to the Kabin. They claim they are renovating the bathrooms, but what they have so far is way too small. While the shower stalls are acceptable to moderately-sized people, the small changing room between the shower stall and the enclosure door looks like a "Romper Room" kindergarten desk. If you try to sit on the bench, your knees end up against the wall! And I am only 5'8"! I would hate to see a big and/or tall person in that space! This will be the last time I ever stay at this KOA, and after 3 bad experiences with KOAs, plus another site at Lake Whippoorwill that falsely advertises "hard-shell tents" as "One Room Kamping Kabins" and all of these complaints ignored by KOA corporate, I am considering cutting up my KOA Value Card and dumping KOA forever! I can pay 1/2 the price at non-KOA campgrounds, still have money left over for these extra "rip-offs", and get the same or better service for less! KOA, do something about these franchises or be prepared to start losing business! We camped here in a Campground Cabins.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
I'm sorry to say this park is not very good. Maintenance is very bad and some water and cable lines are actually running from site to site on top of the ground. There are also quite a number of permanent residents who have constructed ad-hoc additions onto their RVs in an unprofessional manner. Many RVs haven't been moved in years and the place has an overall rundown appearance. I had intended to stay for a month before I got there, but left after just two days. The surrounding community is likewise not what I had hoped it would be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2005
$28
Paved roads and lots of Oak and Maple shade. Friendly park for family weekend getaway. Separate game rooms for the kids (arcades and billiards), and adults (WIFI, cards, and social). Never before had to pay for a fire pit at a KOA and saw no special events posted for holiday weekend guests. Rather the activities director had planned things in the middle of the week more suitable for the seasonal guests. We stayed here in a class B in late Dec '05 and would stay again. It's a KOA! We've never had a bad experience with KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com