224343 User submitted reviews online!!
Pioneer RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (623) 465-7465
CGID4649

Pioneer RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
580
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   7   8   9   6   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
This is an UPDATE: Since we were here last December 2012, the park has changed management. It has also chanced it's name from an "RV park" to a "RV resort" with no change in amenities except a substantial rate increase: from $21 in December to $34 in April 2013. There is still no security whatsoever, and the speeding through the "resort" is atrocious. We stayed here for a week and probably will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$21
We stayed here for a week. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were level, but not very wide; if the park is full, staff said April, the rigs would be very close. When we were there, we had plenty of room. Most sites are permanent residents and definitely no speed control of any kind. No free Wi-Fi and cable was not available, but plenty of Phoenix stations on the antenna. The activities were attended mainly by the residents; pool and pool room was great and many other activities were available. The park has a huge clean laundry room and showers. The park is in the country, but shopping was close. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
OVER 55 Park. Love it. Only has grand-kids for short bursts. Gave this park an 8 because no free WiFi and no cable TV. Beautiful 20' X 50' indoor heated pool and huge hot tub. Spent several days here. Rate is a tad bit high, but relatively quiet location is convenient to shopping and needs. Will stay here again. No staff on Sundays so you pick your own spot and settle up on Monday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Park is ok. But as usual the extended stay people do not have to obey the rules. Dogs were unleashed, speeding through the park. Ok for an overnight but not for more time than that. At this rate it's not worth it. No cable TV, no WiFi. Actually nothing but hook-ups. We paid less than this in Tucson at a resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
We were here for the month of March. The nightly rate reflects our month plus electricity. We looked at over 20 parks in and around Phoenix before deciding on this one. The remote location is nicely balanced by the space and views. The pool problem is solved, and the pool and spa (although indoor) were convenient and clean. The park is located conveniently close to shopping, Lake Pleasant, and the Ben Avery shooting range. There are also about 3 miles of walking trails in the desert behind the park (watch for snakes). This place will be our choice again next year for Spring Training, and maybe even longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We stay here four times a year since our kids live in nearby Anthem Country Club. We always request and are given (so far) the same spot on the main road entering the park. On our recent visit. There were never more than three short term units on site. I guess July in Phoenix when it is 115 degrees and no shade in site is not a great time for RVing. On our stays during other months of the year there is always a fair number of RV's but we have never seen this park full. We really like staying here and recommend it to others coming to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This is a hard one to rate. On the plus side it is easy to get to right off the highway 17. The pull through sites are long but very narrow. Sometimes the rigs have to jockey around so they can open the slides. They are a 55+ campground that has all sorts of activities and get togethers such as dancing, singing and Pot Luck dinners. Several groups also come here for the spring training season. Close to many shopping areas. It is great to get up in the morning to watch the hot air balloons rising up into the sky. Drawback and main reason I rate it so low is the pool area. The building the pool is in has major roof problems and they are supposed to be fixing it this summer. My wife and I went swimming one day and after seeing the pieces of rusty metal on the floor and in the pool we said no way and never went back. They have free Wi-Fi in the lobby but it is down more than it is up. One point to note: Many people here are here for the Ben Avery Shooting Range. So if you don’t like the sound of small arms fire (once in a while a small cannon), or afraid to see people loading and unloading their weapons from the vehicles, then this place is not for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
This is a 55+ park, with many full time residents. (If you are under 55, you can stay at this park for up to 2 weeks, however) We were here for 2 months, and the nightly rate reflects the monthly rate. It is a quiet, well maintained park. We had a spot on the perimeter of the park, so that our back windows gave us an unobstructed view of the desert. These spots are only available if you are staying 30 days or longer. If you are staying less than there, there are pull through spots closer to the club house. This park offers lots of activities and local trips. Indoor pool and spa were nice. Two laundry rooms with choices of large or small load machines. There are many clothes lines if you like to air dry your things. Bring your own clothes pins. This park is just north of the Phoenix City limits. Shopping is close by at Anthem and Happy Valley. Office staff was very help. We had a challenge with the sewer hookup, and they were there to fix it very quickly. We left the rig for a week at Christmas time, and no problems. Restrooms and showers were clean, but needed updating which is the only reason I did not give this park a 10. The Ben Avery Shooting Range is just over the hill, so there are days where you hear all the gun shot noise, but it was not that bad. The park is just off I-17, but we had no problem with traffic noise. We have family in the area, and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
60 + Pull throughs fairly close together. Only negative. Everything else is great. Clean and neat park, friendly staff, and quiet. Pioneer Arizona Living History Village next to park. Great Restaurant, opens at 6AM, 5 days a week. Definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
We stayed here for two months during the peak winter season, because we had waited too late to make reservations at some of the resort parks in the area. Unlike other RV parks in the area, this one had lots of empty spaces. The pull through spaces are just dirt with hookups, and the back in spaces are similar. The park is mostly park models or old trailers. The activities are very limited, bingo, bridge, trips to casinos, gospel singing, ice cream socials. The indoor swimming pool was cloudy the entire time, so we didn't use it. The staff is very courteous, but this park doesn't have much to offer, other than it's on the edge of town and convenient to freeways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
We are here for the next 3 months. The park is just a mile from Anthem, so shopping and some nice little restaurants are nearby, as well as an Outlet Mall. The pull through sites are all dirt, and very close to each other. We found an empty site in the park model section with a nice paved patio and some desert shrubs behind it, but it was a tight squeeze getting our living room slide out without hitting the utility stump. Once settled in, it is a nice space for our 40 footer. It is a nice, quiet park with an indoor pool, and a few activities available for those interested. The Pioneer Living History Museum is right next door and an interesting way to spend a day. This park isn't sold out like most of the other RV parks in the Phoenix area during winter months, which is why we are here. They have cable television for a fee, and wireless internet for a reasonable fee. Plus, there is a cell tower on a nearby mountain and we get the best reception we have ever had on our broadband wireless air card in our laptop. It is 10 miles north of the Loop 101 and just 1 mile north of the Carefree Highway, with so it is close to the spring training games in Peoria, or the many sights in Scottsdale. A very nice, quiet little retreat from the big city. The office staff was courteous and very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$28
Pioneer RV Park is 3 miles from Super Wal-Mart and Outlet Shopping but has the isolated desert atmosphere. Close to US17 but not noisy. Hot air balloons launch several times a week from the desert right next to park. Forty pull throughs, but mostly a seasonal adult community. Monthly reservation age minimum is 42. Indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Many activities and very clean, friendly and quiet. A hidden treasure if you love the desert. Twenty minutes to Phoenix attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com