223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Du Quoin State Fairgrounds was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (618) 542-1515
CGID4651

Du Quoin State Fairgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
1000
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   10   8   8   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
We stayed here with a gathering of motorcyclists. It was a great place for a gathering of this size. The only complaint was the roads were very dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
Here for rally. Site had full hook ups and was level and easy for a 45 ft MH to get in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
What a jewell. Although this is a State Fair ground, it is well set up for large rigs and rallys. There is grass everywhere. He town is simple and fun. We stayed here for a week and just relaxed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
We really loved this park! It was very clean and beautiful. The site we used was next to a small stocked lake for fishing. The park was very well maintained with around the clock security. Management was very friendly and we enjoyed visiting the shops in town. We will absolutely return. We were in a 43 foot rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
I was there with a rally and there were about 550 campers that had 30 amp electric. There's water spigots about every 7th trailer. There are a few dump stations. The fairgrounds are huge and beautiful, lots of views, lakes, places to walk. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
We were here for a Fleetwood rally, so the rate would not apply. The facility is very large and dates back to the 50's. Very nice place and very friendly people at the fairground and in town. We would certainly go back. Nice lakes and places to walk and take the dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Very large grassy, back-in sites with 30amps and water adjacent to a lake. There's one dump station. It's an open area so rooftop TV dish works good. Sprint cell signal is weak and air card is very slow. No fairground activity so it was quiet but could be noisy and busy if there were activities going on. Best and closest gate to enter is #3 on the north side of fairground. Main gate is very narrow and has low arch over it: but if you are very careful you can get a dually and 13' 3" 5th-wheel in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
Some sites are tight for big rigs. Having a lake is a nice touch. Shady and open sites available. We were here with a rally. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
One of the nicest fairground campgrounds we have seen. The lakefront sites are great. We spent almost two weeks here (one week being a rally) and extended just to enjoy the peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$?
We stayed here during the Escapees Escapade Rally. We walked through the campground and it looked very nice. Lots of little lakes and ponds. Picnic areas available. I would attempt to stay in this campground if I am in the area again. It is beautiful facility with nice areas for safe walking and biking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com