224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Viewpoint RV & Golf Resort (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (480) 373-8700
CGID4657

Viewpoint RV & Golf Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
1780
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   9   9   9   8   8   5   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is basically a park model jungle with a few motorhome spots mixed in. The "motorhome" spots are located at the North end, in the back. I gave this park such a low score because of the unbelievably placed utilities! The placement of the utilities indicates that the "motorhome"section is an "undeveloped" park model section. We have a 42' motorcoach and the sewer connection was literally between our duals in the middle of the coach underneath it. Backing in created quite a challenge as we had to avoid the sewer connection, the water connection and the orange bush that they had planted in front of the lot right where you are trying to back in and right where your door would open for a diesel pusher. Luckily, a neighbor with some snips came to our rescue. He apparently had a similar situation backing in and had purchased some snippers to cut back the orange bush that threatened to scratch our coach. What a nightmare. I can back my husband into most anything, but this was like trying to thread a needle due to the multiple obstacles. I checked out the rest of the park and the pool and hot tub at the north end were quite nice. There was a huge laundry room and work out room. Bathrooms were clean. I did not check out the showers. Lots of "hobby" rooms, ceramics, quilting, silversmithing, library etc. in the main building. All were quite nice. A lot of people apparently return here every year to this park and like it... but when I queried the park staff about the sewer connection, and other odd placement of utilities, they stated that people who returned each year placed their sewer hoses prior to backing in? I am not sure how they accomplished that. But... It doesn't matter. We elected to leave early, without a refund. We will not ever return to this park. A lot of other people enjoy it, however, it was not for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Rate reflects a Passport America discount. This is our second stay at this park and enjoyed it again as much as the first time. This year we were assigned a spot near the front of the park on a street with about 75% park models and 25% RV slots, but everyone was friendly. It is true that backing in can be a challenge due to the orange bush at every site but one of the of the park employees directed us in like a pro so no issue for us. Also, once you are in you are in, so not sure why one of the other reviewers would leave early due to the challenge getting in. The multiple pools and hot tubs are great as are the dog parks within the park. We will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
This park was great - rate reflects "ready camp go" rate. Stated as a 55+ park but they allow up to 20% under 55+ which meant we could stay ;). As stated in another review, when they found out we had a dog, they gave us a site near one of the 2 dog walk areas. We had a huge back-in site with a concrete pad big enough for a car and a porch area. The pools are very well kept as is the exercise room and hot tubs. They even have a nice dry sauna... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
Nice park with a few asphalt pull throughs. We opted for a back-in spot. Fairly easy to back in with no neighbors, but not so sure if spots were occupied. Near a busy road, so a little road noise. Wi-Fi was adequate. Wonderful large grassy dog park. Friendly staff. Price is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
The staff was great. When they found out we had pets, they gave us a site near the dog walk area. It was good that we were close because it is a really large facility and walking to the dog walk in the heat would have been too hard. Most of the sites are reserved for park models. There are some pull through sites in a parking lot. We stayed in a back in site. The sites are large with concrete pads for a porch area. The wireless internet worked well. The cable TV was good. The people at the gate were very friendly. The fellow that escorted us to the site was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
Nice park with good facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only pull throughs were in parking lot across from office so no place for chairs, grill, or sitting outside. Noisy in the mornings and at times in evening. Lots of things to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
We were here for a convention so price reflects a discounted group rate. This is a HUGE and nice park in many ways: very large sites with your own patio, tons of amenities, wide streets, well kept, electric and cable TV were excellent and had a friendly staff. There are some negatives: WiFi was not working, added daily $3 resort fee for short stays, hookups in the rear of the sites, no picnic tables nor shade, and small trees with spikes are at the entry of every back-in site. Has many park models except for the remaining area for RVs and this is a snowbirders park. It was a great space for a convention with a huge Activity Center/ Ballroom. Not sure I would recommend it for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$59
This is a beautiful-looking park that would get a high score in it wasn't for the ridiculous charges and the inefficient front desk staff. Our PA book said the regular rate was $46 but the Park said $59, surprise! Then they add a $3 resort fee, taxes, WiFi, and other petty fees. Even with the 1/2 PA rate (only for off-season, 3 nights), and just the resort fee and tax, it was almost $38; not a great deal, especially for an unlevel site on a busy street, next to a park model with the AC running all day right next to your door. Hookups were so far back we couldn't use the sewer or water. Cable TV had many channels, though not a sharp picture. Nicest facilities are over in Northpoint, so you might want that side. Better yet, don't come at all, let the park model rich people have it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Our Stay was for three months and the prime winter months. We stayed in the North point are which is mostly RV at this point but will someday be mostly park models. Nice park but not without some concerns and comments. The sites are built for park models so utility placement is not the greatest in most sites. Some are low on the street side and difficult to get level in. The Wi-Fi is not the greatest and costs $30 a month. The price would be OK if the Wi-Fi was better. The park needs some work: streets are breaking up and the pool area has some loose tiles etc. We experienced several water and cable TV outages during our stay. They always got it fixed fairly quickly but it still took several hours at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$70
Not recommended for short stay's (1-3 nights) this is a mobile home park and NOT A RESORT, extremely OVER priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2008
$75
Wow! Where to start? This is definitely a non-short term user friendly park! I know I'm in the minority as their are over a thousand Park Model residence (nice folks) here. They like it. We didn't. Let's start with the hidden fees, i.e. Pet charge, Internet charge, City taxes, and a resort fee; what ever the heck that is. Total of over $75 bucks a night for the thrill of backing our Motor Home onto a slanted site, unusable until we asked for some additional blocks (we carry some) that raised our Coach to a somewhat level position. Water? Yeah, they have water and all the other amenities, however, they shut it off for a couple of hours at the peak of the AM. While they said they advised all by posters, I guess I must have been parked where their was none. Along with all of my neighbors who didn't get the message. Oh yes, golf! They do allow you a discount to play in a rather nice next-door course, but when we tee'd off at 2:30 PM, paying for 18 holes but expecting to play at least 12-13 before it got dark, we didn't even finish 9 holes as that took over 3 hours! No Marshal, no one to move folks along, and o-yeah, no Cart because they had too many players. Duh! Bottom line, it's a very clean, very big, very expensive Park for a few days. We wouldn't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2008
$40
We planned on staying here through the New Year but left early. The staff was very friendly. However, we were terribly disappointed in the site. It was not much of an "RV" Resort. It had several modular small homes throughout the park. RV's were placed in the very back. There were no trees nor picnic tables here. We were told to park on the gravel and reserve the concrete for patio. The sewer smell was a little strong. The golf course looked nice! We tried to get tee times but were told each time that it was already booked(?) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
This is a very nice park for long term stay. The sites are large at 45', and all have a 25' wide concrete patio. Though this is mostly a park model park, the RV's are generally kept together in the North Point section, giving you the feeling that you are not part of a park model park. The roads here are generous allowing no difficulty in parking. The 27 holes of golf also add green space and separation to the numerous sites. Activities are abundant for winter snow birds and many folks come for 3-6 months in the winter. The golf course is in reasonable condition and the green fees run about $27 with a punch card. The only negative issue about this park that prevents me from giving it a 10, is the miserable WiFi service, which costs an additional $30/mth. It is weak, very unreliable, is exceedingly slow, has numerous drop outs and is generally undependable. It is a shame, considering how much we all use the internet these days. Management doesn't seem to respond to the internet problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$45
I noticed a fairly negative from a previous RV'er and I have to wonder why. This park is on the pricey side, that's true, but the amenities are very good. We've been on the road for several months and dropped back to this park 3 times, now. We actually tried another park in the area and left as the spaces were extremely crowded and came back here. The sites are spacious, the park is clean as are all the buildings we've used. It is very pet friendly. This place is large but not so much as it should push you away. We've found it to be filled with friendly. helpful folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$65
Pulled in and went to our site and pulled right back out and went to another park. This is not an RV park. It is a huge mobile home park for "snowbirds". Park has almost 2000 spaces but only a handful of RV spaces mixed in. In the summer it is a "ghost town". We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$37
This is a large 55+ geezer park, which is now a Coast-to-Coast Good Neighbor park as well as Passport America (only a 25% discount Jan-Mar, though). The pet area is only two streets (Roads 100 and 200), but there are plenty of spaces there. We are on Road 200, which is far enough from University Ave. to be quiet. There is a $3/day dog fee. We found the staff helpful. They have a large lending library, plus the usual pool, hot tub, classrooms, events, etc. that you find in these huge parks. We would stay here again, primariy because it's $16/day for Coast-to-Coast members. It was a squeeze getting our 40' MH in, which is typical for these big parks that have been around a while. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$30
We have stayed here for three different winter seasons, ranging from 3 to 6 months each time. This is a park model community with about 1/3 of the spaces available for RVs. Some of the spaces are sandwiched between park models and some are in the newer section that is mostly empty spaces. The newer section has cement driveway and patio pads and very wide sites. Rates include instant telephone and cable television. The park is completely full from January to March. There are so many clubs, activities and entertainment that no one will be without something to do. They have the best New Year's Eve party in the area and it is always sold out. There is an 18 hole golf course, and a 9 hole course, and both women's and men's leagues, plus couple's leagues on alternating Sundays. They have a wonderful tennis center, and a full size baseball field, complete with bleachers and snack bar. There are 3 pools, excellent spa and exercise facilities. We love it here, and will probably buy one of the park models when we are ready to stop using our motor home. The homes range in size and price from $30k to $130k. Highly recommended for a great winter resort location. Like most RV parks in the area, they have very low occupancy during the summer months. My only complaint would be that the restaurant in the golf club closes too early on Saturday and Sunday, and the golf courses are closed on holidays. Other than that, this is a great, upscale RV resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2005
$37
We purchased a "stay'n'play" month package, 1st one would have thought having made the reservation that the package would have been complete with the check-in envelope. Not so and I spent more time chasing down the dinner show tickets and the gas card than I think they were worth. No communication between employees within their work area or with any other are of the park. I believe that because every person that you ask a question, you get a different answer. Moral is keep asking til you find someone that'll give you the answer you want! If you travel with pets: you are basically treated as second class. 1)you share the dog walk area with golfers chipping 2) only sites for dogs are on 100 row which abutts University Drive and it's like sleeping in the middle of Phoenix raceway during a race! (unless you learned about asking the question about other sites til you get the answer you want) And they have a shuttle train in the park, the newsletter says it does the outside loop of the park (100 row is on the outside) it never came down that row, what it should say is the outside row of Park Models. Not friendly at all, will never go back and would advise that there are many other parks in Mesa that are less money and far friendlier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$28
This was my wife and my first experience looking for a CG in Arizona. She picked it out of a Woodalls book. Buy did she make the right decision. This is probably the nicest CG Resort that we have ever stayed at. We were here for a week. The sites were huge with a concrete pad. There was also an 18 hole golf course which we really enjoyed. There was a restaurant at the golf course that served delicious meals for lunch and supper time. The resort was cleaner than clean and the staff went out of there way to try and help. We can't wait to go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com